reviews for: listing #102133 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Condo rental

RiverStone Resort 4 Br-Near Dollywood-Lazy River-Spa-Gym
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  RiverStone Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $149 - $349 /nt
    $1,199 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Family vacation

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 9, 2013

This condo was absolutely perfect for our family vacation. The pictures are good but when we arrived, it was much more than expected. The condo is comfortable and cozy but at the same time is very luxurious. It is well-furnished and the kitchen is well-supplied with everything you need. The washer and dryer, while small, is a nice extra. It is also very convenient to everything in Pigeon Forge and it is also on the end near Gatlinburg, which made travel very easy. I highly recommend this condo and we hope to be able to use it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great condo

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2013

This was the first time my family stayed at this condo but I don't think it will be the last. Everything was great about the condo and the resort.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!!! Simple as that!

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

We have stayed in many cabins and a few condos in Pigeon Forge, TN. This was by far the best that we have found! Even when comparing to the huge Inn at Christmas Place, this is the one that we will pick from now on as long as it is available. The pictures are a good sample description, but this condo is even better in person. Mike was very friendly and easy to deal with. We called and immediately got an answer, didn't even have to leave a message and wait for a reply. He was also very quick to answer our email. We had other family members joining us during the week and they were also very impressed! The condo is very well stocked with everything that you need in case you forget something. The cleanliness of the condo was immaculate! I am a very picky and clean person when it comes to my home, and this condo even topped my own home! I love the layout of the condo as well. The master bedroom is on the other side away from the other rooms which was nice considering we had children staying there with us. This allowed us and them to have the privacy that everyone wanted, without putting them too far from us. The kitchen and everything about this condo was perfect! We couldn't have picked a better spot to spend our mini vacation with our family! Even the price was so much more affordable than other places we have stayed. We even found ourselves conserving on the use of electricity while staying there to keep the costs down! We turned the air off when we we didn't need it and made sure all lights were off before we left each day! We will be back as long as this one is available! Thank you Mike and Lea for providing such an awesome vacation home for us and others to stay in!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

We brought our family of four children plus grandparents and had a terrific time. The condo was absolutely perfect. The pictures really do not do it justice. Mike and Lea told us that this was the nicest place in town. Obviously, we thought they might be exaggerating a bit....We were wrong! It could not have been better. Plus, the location is perfect, whether you are just staying close by or going to the parks.

You will not be disappointed!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best vacation condo ever

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This is a beautiful condo with the best equipped kitchen.Furnishings are lovely and the listing is completely accurate.Loved the walk in closets. Very convenient location. Not only would I recommend this property,I hope to be able to stay there again in the future. We visited Dollywood,the Stampede,Old Mill Restaurant,Alamo steak house, and many attractions. Owner is very easy to deal with. Location is superb and property is very clean. All family members enjoyed the lazy river and indoor pool/hot tub.It was a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place and Great Owners

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We visited Pigeon Forge to celebrate our 40th Anniversary and New Years. It was the 2 of us, our 2 daughters, 2 son-in-laws and 2 grandsons (age 3 and 7 months) The condo is beautiful, clean, well kept and well stocked. It had alot of room and with 6 adults and 2 kids we never felt crowded. The condo looks just like the pictures. Mike and Lea takes great care of their condo and are so wonderful to work with. It was so nice when walked ito the condo there was a Christmas Tree that was lit up for the holidays. On the property there was a pool, gym, playground , gameroom and lazy river. We will recommend this home to our family and friends. We hope to get back there again. Rent this condo, you will not be disappointed. Thanks Mike and Lea for letting us rent your beautiful condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Nice Condo and Resort

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

The condo is even nicer in person than the pictures show. Great view of golf course and only steps to your car from the condo entrance. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

THE BEST

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 14, 2012

The Best place we have stayed in Pigeon Forge- My family gave it five C,s--Comfortable, Child- Friendly,Classy,Clean, Convienent, our highest rating, you will be very pleased with this condo and its owners

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful place!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

We have stayed in this condo two different times and both times the stay was absolutely wondeful! It is sparking clean and just what we expected. We look forward to coming here every year! Mike is very easy to work with and answered all our questions! Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic property

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

The condo was so much more than we expected. The space was h uge even though we had every room full. It was fun to watch grandpa play golf on the course outside the room. The lazy river was a pleasent surprise and was great to use. There were a lot of people at the resort, but it never seemed crowded. Everyone working there were very pleasent and helpful. I would reccomend this property to any group unless you want the same dates i want!!!LOL

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Bobbie and Johnny

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Working with Mike was a pleasure. He was quick to answer any questions, and the property was a wonderful place for family fun - perfect location with access to everything without having to get on the main road and traffic. We were ages 2 to 70, and there was something for all of us to enjoy. The condo was immaculate and had everything we needed to enjoy our week. Thanks for letting us stay there! You made us feel like welcome guests.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

LOVED IT!!!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We've used VRBO for the last several yeas for various rentals around the country and as yet never had a bad experience. This by far is the best place we've ever stayed. It is just beautiful, well appointed, convenient to everything with a beautiful view of the 7th Fairway. It is ground floor with parking in front and one reserved spot in the underground parking - which was also very convenient. This place worked great for our 3 familes that get together every summer. We had a total of 5 adults and 4 children. We would highly recommend this condo if you are staying in the area - you won't be disappointed. Just wish we could've stayed longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

The condo was absolutely gorgeous! It was very clean, roomy & in a great location. It was our first visit there but we will definitely go back & highly recommend to anyone. Mike was most pleasant to work with. We appreciate he & Lea allowing us the use of their fantastic condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WOW

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Great place for families, lazy river just across the parking lot pool there too ! Beds were great ,towels fluffy like home. Dollywood very close.Mountains close also. What you see in photos is what you get....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WOW

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

What can you say about this condo GREAT!!!!!! Condo what just as picures showed ,very very clean.Beds were wonderful towels nice and fluffy.......

Dollywood was so close and mountains five minutes away. Family was very impressed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We had three families with us at Mike's condo and absolutely loved it. Mike was great to work with as well. It was extra clean, with all the amenities you would need for a great vacation. The resort had everything. We especially loved the 300 ft lazy river. I would highly recommend this for anyone who wants a get away to the mountains!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything you could dream of....

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Beautiful place, absolutely gorgeous!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great trip with our kids and grandkids

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

this is our 3rd stay at this condo it is a beautiful condo everything you need is available. always very clean i would reccommend to anyone.the last we stayes was may 13 2012

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Renter

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our recent stay here. The owners were so easy to work with and available with any questions or problems we had. The unit was very nice and located very conveniently to everything. We will definitely try and stay here again when we come back for our annual camp meeting we attend. We would highly recommend staying here you won't be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

This is a wonderful condo. We were there with 2 families and there was plenty of room, we never felt on top of each other. Each bedroom is a great size, as are the bathrooms. A beautiful large dining table that fit everyone comfortable for each meal.

The resort has wonderful amenities-indoor pool/hot tub/kiddie pool, lazy river, awesome playground, picnic tables, grills - very close to all things Pigeon Forge.

The owners were very easy to work with and easy to reach. Highly recommend! (we will be back)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

A lovely place and great location.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

kathreen

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 7, 2012

We had a great time and the condo was exactly what we needed! Accommodations were wonderful and the Riverstone Complex is where you want to stay in Pigeon Forge.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family from Hazard, Kentucky

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

Our family greatly enjoyed staying at your condo. The location was so convenient to amusements and restaurants. The accomodations were well maintained and we had every convenience we could want. It was truly a home away from home. Thank you for sharing it with us! We look forward to returning in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place at a great price.

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

Owner was great to deal with and the place is really nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

The condo was very clean and spacious for 6 adults and 5 children. The beds were very comfortable! The pool was enjoyable for the children.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay for our group

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We used this 4 BR condo as well as another unit rented privately for a couples retreat from our church. The condo was excellent, and the facilities are great. We really like the convenient location to the main road but still feel like you're away on a retreat. The parking during our stay was horrible, but it was a busy weekend with the opening of the Christmas lights festival.

The condo is in great condition and furnished wonderfully. Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Shopping trip

Review submitted: December 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

Beautiful place, well appointed, easy and safe rental process. Will definitely stay here again. As nice of condo as you could possibly find.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

4 senior couples

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

We stayed here during 3rd week of September, location was fantastic - close to every activity, place was clean, comfortable, convenient, great for our group. I think it would be difficult to find any place as nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply Amazing!

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

My family and I took a mini vacation for Labor Day weekend and stayed at this beautiful, luxurious, spacious condo. It was more than we expected and the pictures do not do it justice. It is very obvious that the owner's love for comfort and specialities pour out in the decorations and furnishings. This will be an annual trip for us and we cannot wait to return. It was the most beautiful place we have vacationed in in the Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg area. Riverstone had all we needed to have fun and relax!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quick Family Trip...

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Great condo! Our family wanted a quick getaway for fall break and Mike was great to get everything set up for us. We travel quite a bit and this is one of the nicest condos we have ever stayed in! I've already recommended it to several friends and family members. Thanks Mike!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best unit within a spectacular resort and a terrific value

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

This was the third straight year we've held our siblings reunion in this gorgeous condo and we had another great experience. Even within the upscale complex this unit is outstanding. Having the first-floor patio right on the golf course is a treat and it's close to the pool, exercise and spa facilities. Finding a four-bedroom condo where each couple has their own bathroom, king-size bed and TV (plus the living room TV) is difficult but this unit has it all. We truly feel pampered and the owners are terrific.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible!

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

We had 3 generations staying in the condo and it was perfect! Everyone had room to spread out. and enjoy all that the condo and the community had to offer. The condo is beautifully decorated and was so comfortable. My kids loved the pool, the game room, and the playground - the grandparents enjoyed watching the golfers on the patio, and the parents enjoyed the lazy river, the comfortable couches, and the peacefulness. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Mountain Getaway

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

Thanks again Mike and Lea for a wonderful place to stay in the mountains. Everything was perfect & decorated beautifully and so spacious – loved your place, the scenery and the convenience to everything.
It made for the perfect long weekend getaway but would be ideal for an extended stay as well. We hope to come back and stay a little longer next time! We only wish we were still there!

________________________________________

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ladies from cinti

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

it was a girls shopping and fun trip.we stayed may 12th thru 15th.the condo was beautiful and a lot of room for us.we like having the elevator and the parking was great.wonderful place to stay.we hope to do it agian,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely wonderful

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

This was our second stay at your condo and it was just as great this time as the first time. Love the fact that all the bedrooms have king size beds that are really comfortable. We had absolutely everything we needed inside the condo and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The kids had the best time at the indoor pool and the playground. The location is awesome. Right down the road from Dollywood, Gatlinburg, the outlets and everything else you could possibly think of doing in the mountains. Thanks again Mike and Lea for sharing your condo with us. It's so great to be able to rent a condo and know that the people you are renting from are wonderful to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location Location Location

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We had such a wonderful time in this spacious modern and luxurious condo. We had 8 people for the weekend and everyone loved thier own luxury bedrooms with their own bathrooms on suite. Comfortable and beautifully appointed. We will be back. The Smoky Mountain National Forest is less than a mile from the condo and the most beautiful 2 hours drive you could ever make...Thank you Mike and Lea!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

You are in for a treat! This place is absolutely beautiful and the location is wonderful! We stayed for a week with 4 adults and 2 little ones 10/17 months. The layout is great, no bumping into each other or feeling crowded! Mike and Lea really go the extra mile from first inquiry to checkout to make your trip easy and enjoyable! We look forward to coming back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow!

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

Pictures do not do this home justice! My family of 8 adults and two children stayed there in May 2010, and the minute we walked in all of us decided we could live there permanently. The condo was very clean, the beds are all comfortable, the kitchen has everything you need, and you have so much room! Kudos to the decorators - this condo is georgous! And the pool, lazy river and playground are great! The owners were punctual and very helpful in setting up our visit. I will definitely stay here again. I highly, highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gulfport. MS

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

This condo was beautiful and perfect in every aspect we sought in a vacation rental: sizeable to comfortably accomodate our group (4 adults, 3 children); upscale and well appointed with every amenity needed; very close proximity and easy access to theme parks and other attractions; great facilities on the property; and very competitively priced. The owners were great and easy to work with - they are clearly well experienced in this business.
Thank you Mike and Lea!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This was a WONDERFUL place to spend a vacation!

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

My family, from Florida, Missouri and Pennsylvania, spent a week at this condo and another smaller one upstairs in the same building. Our group ranged in age from 2 to 58. It was a beautiful, well kept place with more things to do than we had time for. The children loved the time in the pool...and lazy river... and we all enjoyed the many walks along the 'real' river. The beds were comfortable... There was plenty of room, from all eating in the dining and kitchen area... to sitting on the porch watching golfers. There was no fighting over bathrooms since each bedroom had it's own. Our group rode horses in the Smoky Mts., and also went white water rafting. We also all hiked to the tower on Clingman's Dome. The Dixie Stampede was everyone's favorite..We had a great time and hope to visit again soon and would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Ritz-Carlton doesn't do it better than this.

Review submitted: August 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 25, 2008

Beautiful, spacious, unbelievably elegant unit. Exceeded all expectations. Large living room and dining area. Elegant master bedroon with large, luxurious master bathroom with stone tile throughout, large glass shower and tiled whirlpool bath. Photo's can't do it justice. Wonderful view of golf course. Beautifully landscaped with great lazy river which passes under a waterfall, enclosed swimming pool, workout room, jacuzzi, and game room. A first class luxurious experience in every way.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review