reviews for: listing #102134 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Condo rental

RiverStone Resort 1 Br-Near Dollywood-Lazy River-Spa-Gym
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  RiverStone Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $129 /nt
    $549 - $799 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful anniversary trip

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely time at Mike and Leah's condo in Pigeon Forge. Everything was just as described and the condo was very clean. We have stayed at Riverstone in the past and it is a great place to stay. The location is convenient to shopping and restaurants. One new place we tried was the Bullfish Grille on the Parkway. It was awesome! We look forward to returning Summer 2014 to stay in their 4 bdr condo at Riverstone. The grounds are clean and well maintained. Everything about the resort is nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

The condo was great and located directly across from the indoor swimming pool. Mike worked with us so that we could stay on short notice. The bed was extremely comfortable. We will stay at this rental again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review of Condo at Riverstone

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

It was a good place but the furniture, i.e. the sofa and chair were very uncomfortable to sit in. The dining table chairs that accompany the bistro - style table could not accomodate eating at the table in a normal way. The table would be okay if you had chairs that didn't have arms so that one could climb in and out easily. We had to eat standing up.
We had trouble with using the clothes washer. The door would not close normally. You had to maneuver it so that it would eventually latch.
The shower head was placed extremely high and only I could reach it. My wife had to get me to reach for the shower head for her.
If these items are addressed and remedied, I would give it a 5 star/excellent rating.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Weekend Getaway!

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Mike and Lea's condo for four nights over Veteran's Day weekend and we were beyond pleased! Normally we stay in cabins in the mountains, but decided to give a condo a try this time and we were so happy we did! The condo met all of our expectations and more. The listing description and photos are spot on as it is definitely a luxury condo. We loved the gas fireplace in the living, as well as the upscale kitchen which had everything you needed to cook if you so choose. We used the kitchen every morning to make breakfast. The bed had to be one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, aside from my bed at home. This was a wonderful surprise as the beds in cabins often leave a lot to be desired. The bathroom was great too! The property was very clean and well-maintained. We especially loved having a reserved parking space in the garage just steps away from the condo. No searching for a parking space! Mike and Lea were great to work with and were super helpful! Any question or concern we had was promptly answered. I would, without hesitation, stay at Mike and Lea's condo again, as well as recommend it to friends and relatives.

We also liked the location of the condo, right off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. It made it so convenient to get to local attractions, restaurants, shopping, etc. We love to eat at The Old Mill, which is just a half mile from the condo, so we decided to walk instead of drive and search for a parking spot. One day we went to the Tanger Outlets in Sevierville, just minutes away. One evening we went to Dollywood to see all the beautiful Christmas lights (really a must see!) and it was only minutes a way as well.

Overall, our stay was just what we were looking for, the perfect weekend getaway! I don't see how we could have chosen a better condo to stay at!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay for 2

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this condo! It was the perfect, cozy place for the 2 of us. Mike and Lea were wonderful to work with and made the whole process very easy! I would definitely recommend this condo to someone else. The only negative thing I could say was that the lazy river closed the day after we arrived so we couldn't enjoy that. :(

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved our visit to Pigeon Forge

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

We have visited the Pigeon Forge area several times, but had never stayed at Riverstone Resort. We loved the location. The condo was very nice and clean and the owners were very nice and answered all our questions very promptly. The condo was straight across the parking lot from the indoor pool and playground. Our granddaughter enjoyed them thoroughly, especially the pool. Since our 5 year old granddaughter was with us, we decided to go to Cirque de Chine. We loved it! Of course, we visited Dollywood and Splash Country which were very accessible from this location. Had a great time! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay in this condo again. Thanks Mike and Lea!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

Riverstone is an awesome complex for the Pigeon Forge area. Mike thank you for letting us stay in your condo. It is just like the pictures and was very comfortable. Riverstone Resort is beautiful, very clean, quiet and located in the perfect area. It is such a great location, back off of the main road with the Pigeon River on one side and the Gatlinburg Golf course on the other.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

The condo is as advertised, very clean, great location off the busy parkway and convienient to shopping and entertainment. The condo comes with covered parking, no hot car or getting wet. It is very close to the pool, playground and lazy river. Riverstone is an above average complex for the Pigeon Forge area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

clean place

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

Very convient and clean place. Nicely set up.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So Comfortable!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

The condo is just as shown in the photos and so much nicer than staying in a hotel! The resort amenities are wonderful, we used the indoor pool and hottub on a cool, rainy day and floated on the lazy river on a beautiful, sunny day. It is such a great location, back off of the main road with the Pigeon River on one side and the Gatlinburg Golf course on the other. Loved it there! My mother (79) and I (55) were there for a mom/daughter getaway, and although we had a good time, I was disappointed in the Pigeon Forge area. I was expecting more of a small-town feel instead of the carnival that is the Parkway...but there is a lot to do, especially for families with younger children. We enjoyed our day at Dollywood and the Terry Everswood Magic Show at Wonder Works is very entertaining.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So Comfortable!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

The condo is just as shown in the photos and so much nicer than staying in a hotel! The resort amenities are wonderful, we used the indoor pool and hottub on a cool, rainy day and floated on the lazy river on a beautiful, sunny day. It is such a great location, back off of the main road with the Pigeon River on one side and the Gatlinburg Golf course on the other. Loved it there! My mother (79) and I (55) were there for a mom/daughter getaway, and although we had a good time, I was disappointed in the Pigeon Forge area. I was expecting more of a small-town feel instead of the carnival that is the Parkway...but there is a lot to do, especially for families with younger children. We enjoyed our day at Dollywood and the Terry Everswood Magic Show at Wonder Works is very entertaining.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GET AWAY TO THE MOUNTAINS !

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

Mike thank you for letting us stay in your condo. It is just like the pictures and was very comfortable. Riverstone Resort is beautiful, very clean, quiet and located in the perfect area. Our grandchild loved the play area and pool. Hope to stay at your condo again. Thanks for making our plans easy !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great little place to stay in Pigeon Forge!

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

We had an awesome experience staying at this Riverstone Condo. Mike the owner was great to deal with! Everything was as described...clean, great location, pool, playground, Etc! We cant wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Riverstone guest

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

Mike, We enjoyed our stay at your condo so much that we did not want to leave every thing was just great. the decor was just beautiful It was every thing the pictures showed. the parking was great if it was raining you did not have to worry about getting wet. Also the location was just right for the shopping stores. I hope to be able to rent one of your other condos in the near fucture.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family of four.

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 11, 2011

We always enjoy the Riverstone resort. The property is very well maintained and is in a great location. This condo is great for us because it is located close to the pool and playground. We have stayed in this condo several times and we always find it clean and well maintained. The owner makes the rental process easy and was very friendly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Riverstone...Great Getaway

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2011

Wonderful facility...great location...excellent response time on all questions from the owners. Will definitely book another vacation at this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice place

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

Though it is a little small, it was very nice. This was our 2nd time we have stayed there.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love the condo at Riverstone

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We have rented from Mike and Lea probably a total of 5 times over the last 2 and 1/2 years. That speaks for itself. We love the condo and the amenities at Riverstone Resort. Our daughter who is now 2 loves the playground and the indoor pool. The location can't be beat.....it's really convient to everything in Pigeon Forge. We highly recommend renting this unit. The communication and interaction with the owners is A++.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

1 Bedroom Condo at Riverstone Resort

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

We found the property description to be accurate and in the location as advertised. The condo was well-maintained and clean. We would have no problem recommending this fine condo to our picky friends and relatives. We of course would recommend many of the Pigeon Forge attractions, including Dollywood and the Smith Brothers. Also, Riverstone has a wonderful, indoor pool, spa and exercise room.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

October trip

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Mike and Lea were great to work with. The condo and surrounding grounds were beautiful. The condo was very clean and with traveling as a family the kitchen was awesome to have for breakfast and lunch. The play ground outside was a big hit with our toddler. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg.
While there we visited Clingman's Dome-awesome vistas! Dixie Stampede was great and I wondered if our toddler would pay attention but he loved it and cheered and laughed the whole time and the food is always good. We ate at the place now open by the Christmas hotel which was really good and of course the Apple Barn which is a favorite.
We shopped at the tanger outlets-be sure to get a coupon book at the mall office if shopping.
We also went to the Mountain Valley winery and the Mountain Berry wine is good and we brought back some to share when we have guests over.
Overall a very good trip and look forward to return visits!
Thank you Mike and Lea!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great place to stay!

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

Our stay at this condo was great, wonderful location, awsome weather and great people to rent from

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Lear's

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

We really enjoyed staying here, it is close to everything. The kids enjoyed the pool and the lazy river. Beautiful is all I can say, the best of everything in this condo. Mike and Leah are extremely nice. We look forward to renting other condo's from them.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Getaway

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

This condo was as wondereful as it looked in all the pictures! We had a great time staying here to get away for a few days. Everything needed for a comfortable stay was provided, it felt as comfortable as home! We loved the pool and lazy river, especially after a long day of sightseeing! Mike and Lea were very nice to work with and quick to answer any questions. We would easliy recommend this condo to anyone looking for a clean, beautifully-maintained place to stay. There are many fun things to do in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, including great shopping and restaurants! Don't forget the mountains, the sights in the park are breath-taking!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5 Star! *****

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

We travel to Pigeon Forge a couple of times a year. I have stayed at several places but this condo is my favorite by far! The condo is very nice, clean, modern and the resort is awesome with lots to do. I love the lazy pool. This resort is in a good location. If you enjoy horses, I recommend horseback riding at Smoky Mountain Trails in Gatlinburg or Sugarland just off the parkway. I have already reserved a second stay in October and looking forward to it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

The condo was in a great location and close to everything. It was very clean, nice furnishings and just overall a great place to stay! Mike and Lea were great through the entire process!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

We just returned from a fabulous week at Riverstone. The condo was well furnished and exactly as the pictures display. The indoor pool area is very nice, my 6 year old never wanted to leave. Playground is also very nice. The location of the condo is very convenient to all area attractions. The gardens are very well maintained. I couldn't ask for more in a vacation rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

We enjoyed our stay so much! Very beautifully decorated and comfortable. Plenty of space and extremely clean. You will feel right at home. We loved the indoor pool and game room. It is in a great location and is within walking distance to the restaurant, Texas Roadhouse. Just a short drive and you are at Dollywood. Great place to stay. We would highly recommend it. We plan on visiting again. Thanks Mike and Lea!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Shane

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 8, 2010

My mother, wife and I stayed in this condo for a week. It was very nice and well decorated. It is about 3 minutes from Dollywood and right in town. It is directly across from a very nice indoor pool and I plan on renting here again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Platinum

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We enjoyed our weekend stay at Mike and Lea's home. I would recommend this condo to anyone that loves PLATINUM ratings. Mike is very easy to work with and will help in any way possible.
Again Mike and Lea----A very good job of decorating and may God Bless.
The Woosley's
Scottsboro, Alabama

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Loved this Condo!

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

My family and I come to Gatlinburg every year and usually rent a cabin but decided to try a condo this time. We absolutely loved the Riverstone condo - the resort is so nice from the playground area outside to the game room to the spa services. We have a 4-year old and a 19-month old and we couldn't have asked for anything more relaxing and accommodating. Mike and Lea were absolutely great to work with and we are looking forward to spending more time in their 4-bedroom condo next month with more of our family. We will come back to this every year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

We were very pleased with our stay in this condo. It was very spacious and very clean and the location very quiet. The bedding and linens were very comfortable. Riverstone Resort is very beautiful and conveniently located. We definetly recommend and would stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just like home!!!!

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

This is the second time we have rented from Mike and Lea and we LOVE this condo. The location is awsome as we are able to watch our kids on the playground from the balcony. The ground floor balcony is also wonderful when you want to back the car in and unload or load all the luggage. Paperwork renting process was fast and easy and I love being able to go straight to the room and key in my code instead of going thru the process of lobby check-in. Condo is gorgeous and EVERYTHING is provided that you may need. LOVE the huge whirlpool tub, washer and dryer and full size kitchen. I also love that it takes less than a minute to walk to the indoor pool!!! I will never stay anywhere else in Pigeon Forge!!! Price and quality make this condo unbeatable!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful place to stay!!

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

Had a great time celebrating our wedding anniversary in this condo!! The pictures depict the condo very well. Mike & Lea were great to rent from and were prompt in answering any questions I had. This condo is in a great location at the resort, directly across from the playground and indoor pool/fitness area. Wonderful place and hope to stay there again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 11, 2010

I have stayed several places that the photos look much better than the condo. That is not the case here. I loved the decor of the condo. It is also very comfortable. The living room to the bedding and giant tub was great. We will hopefully be back in the fall.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A little bit of Heaven

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

This condo is super!! It is just like a little bit of heaven. Quiet, clean, and just what you need for a rest. Owners are great for communication. I would recomend this condo if you are looking a perfect resort with all the amentities.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful and well supplied condo. It was very convenient to all shops and eating places. We will recommend this condo to our family and friends. Mike and Lea have been so easy and friendly to work with. We thank them for sharing their condo with us and look forward to staying their again!
D. White

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

We stayed in this condo Dec 28 - Jan 2 & it is very nice, exactly has described & pictured! Loved the little Christmas tree that Mike & Lea had in their condo, made us feel right at home. It's location is perfect, near Dollywood & only a few miles to Gatlinburg. Mike & Lea are very friendly & it was a pleasure staying at their condo, we will plan on staying again in the future & recommend to anyone that visits Pigeon Forge. Thanks again Mike & Lea!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: November 24, 2009   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

Our family stayed in this condo in September 2009. We had a wonderful stay and the condo was just as described by the owners.

The owners are also friendly and helpful.

We can't wait to stay again in 2010!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review