reviews for: listing #102137 - St Simon's Island, Georgia House rental

Private Luxury Home Avail for Spring Holidays
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Island Club
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $299 - $599 /nt
    $1,700 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Height of Luxury and Relaxation

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Our family of five spent a full week enjoying this beautiful home and certainly felt quite pampered. We enjoyed the membership to Sea Island. Walks on the private beach, swimming in the heated pools, soaking in the hot tub at the Beach Club. So much to do on Sea Island and St. Simons Island as well. During the week we were able to do everything from golf, tennis, historic sightseeing, horseback riding, and just relaxing at the beach club. The Sea Island Club is truly something to see. I can't imagine a more scenic driving range than the one at the Lodge. Your lovely home had everything we could possibly hope for. Gorgeous and well-equipped kitchen. Beautiful inside and out. Thanks for all your personal attention and for making our family spring break so relaxing and memorable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation rental

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

This home is perfectly appointed, incredibly comfortable, and immaculate. My family and I were thrilled the moment we walked in the door, Mike and Lea have thought of absolutely everything anyone could need, from top of the line appliances and electronics, to luxurious bedding. The house is in a great location on St. Simons Island - convenient to shops, restaurants, beach, golf, and the neighborhood is perfect for walking and bike riding.
Mike could not have been any nicer or more helpful. Everything was handled very professionally but with a nice personal touch! I would highly recommend this rental to anyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truly pampered!!!

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

My husband and I, along with another couple, rented this gorgeous home for a week in October. Like others have said, this is definitely not an ordinary vacation rental. You are staying in a well appointed yet spacious and comfortable custom home. We had a wonderful week cooking in the large kitchen inside as well as the full kitchen on the back porch. The outdoor area is not only beautifully landscaped, but also has a fireplace which was perfect for our fall evenings outside. The master suite is tranquil, incredibly spacious, and to my pleasant surprise has oversized his and her closets. We are big runners, and the lovely golf neighborhood was a great place for a daily walk or run.

The Sea Island access through Mike and Lea was also a wonderful amenity. We enjoyed going to the beach club, the spa and fitness center, riding bikes, and having dinner on the island. If you are here on a Friday, you must go to the dueling pianos at the Cloister. So much fun!!!

Mike and Lea have thought of everything and go out of their way to make sure you feel truly pampered during your stay. Mike even met us at the house when we arrived to show us around, how to operate electronics, and give us contact numbers. We would highly recommend this property to anyone and are looking forward to our next stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Lap of Luxury!

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

We have been vacationing in SSI for 16 years and always stayed in the Island Club neighborhood where this house sits. Our usual place to stay is no longer available so we looked for a comparable home near our friends and family in the Island Club. When we found this home and booked it, we knew it would be lovely but it far exceeded our high expectations. We had 2 adults and 3 teenage girls and it could not have been better for us. The master suite is on one side of the house and up a few stairs from the other two BRs so we all had privacy. There are 2 King beds in the home so it's great if you have two couples. The 3rd BR has 2 double beds that fit comfortably in the room. All BRs have en suite full baths and there is a separate powder room near the common areas. The kitchen was gigantic with expansive granite countertops and cabinet space that could easily accommodate more than one "chef" at a time. There are, practically speaking, 2 living rooms so everyone can do what they want. The house was appointed with Tommy Bahama and Bob Timberlake furnishings that put us in the vacation spirit right away. Our only regret was that it was too hot to enjoy the back deck and outdoor kitchen, so a fall or winter vacation may be in store for us! The front of this home is so beautifully landscaped and lighted at night, it is perhaps the most inviting home in this fabulous neighborhood. It is located a block or two away from the Retreat Course so if you drop your golf bag earlier, you can easily walk to the clubhouse (perfect for us since we had 1 car and not everyone golfs). There is a swimming pool also within walking distance but we strongly recommend that you go to The Beach Club on Sea Island (membership option required) to enjoy 3 pools and expansive beach all in one place. If you want luxury, you will have it here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Luxurious home with Lush Sea Island Membership

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Our family enjoyed this property. Mike and Lea opened their tremendous home to us and we thoroughly enjoyed the lavish amenities. We were pleased from the first contact. They provided a guide to the area with tabs and notes of their favorite locations. We tried many of the marked locations and we agree with their recommendations. We were saved pain and agony of worrying about where to go for enjoyable experiences.
We enjoyed the Sea Island beach club membership; the access and activities differentiated our experience from the average vacation. Beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels are provided. The kids loved the tie-dyeing, fishing off the dock, the Jeep train sea shell tour, playground, pool, etc.
The house was perfect for our family. The kitchen and outdoor kitchen were remarkable and allowed us to enjoy preparing our meals. The kids loved their bedroom. We loved the master bathroom (especially the shower).
Mike and Lea have thought of everything from umbrellas, flashlights to instruction manuals on all electronics / appliances.
The landscape was well manicured. Mike provided cell phone numbers for additional contact (in case needed) and followed up with a call after our first day to ensure we were well settled. The Sea Island beach club is 5 star and we found Mike and Lea to provide 5 star service as well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Vacation Rental

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Our family had a wonderful time at Mike and Lea's home on St. Simons Island.  This is no ordinary vacation rental, but a custom home with many bells and whistles -beautifully decorated yet very comfortable.  Mike and Lea have thought through the small extras that help make for a warm welcome and a great vacation. The kitchens - one indoor and one outdoor - are simply stunning.  The kitchen is stocked with quality plates, glasses, and cookware that we really appreciated.  Linens and towels are also quality compared to traditional rentals. Mike followed up with us before our arrival and sent information about the island.  Lea made time to introduce herself the day of our departure.  Wonderful owners and a beautiful home!  

The Sea Island access through this rental is incredible and really made our trip extra special.  The Beach Club is absolutely beautiful and the Spa and Fitness Center is to die for! The neighborhood is on a golf course and is lovely and quiet.  Great for adult or family vacations!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Vacation Home

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Our family had a wonderful time at Mike and Lea's home on St. Simons Island.  This is no ordinary vacation rental, but a custom home with many bells and whistles -beautifully decorated yet very comfortable.  Mike and Lea have thought through the small extras that help make for a warm welcome and a great vacation. The kitchens - one indoor and one outdoor - are simply stunning.  The kitchen is stocked with quality plates, glasses, and cookware that we really appreciated.  Linens and towels are also quality compared to traditional rentals. Mike followed up with us before our arrival and sent information about the island.  Lea made time to introduce herself the day of our departure.  Wonderful owners and a beautiful home!  

The Sea Island access through this rental is incredible and really made our trip extra special.  The Beach Club is absolutely beautiful and the Spa and Fitness Center is to die for! The neighborhood is on a golf course and is lovely and quiet.  Great for adult or family vacations!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sea Island Getaway

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

This is a gorgeous home in a beautiful neighborhood. Our family was able to relax and unwind for spring break. Membership to the Beach Club is huge and we definitely encourage and recommend it. Go for Bingo and the Bagpiper. Truly something out of the past and not to be missed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

golf holiday

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at this spacious, airy house. Peaceful and private, all the ameneties we had hoped for. All good!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BEAUTIFUL!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Had an excellent time in this beautiful home! Very comfortable, with every ammenity & loved all the details!!! Enjoyed dinner and relaxing on the gorgeous deck, and all rooms were cozy and relaxing! The best part was the membership to the Sea Island Resort! We have 3 children, and the beach and resort were AMAZING!!! Could go on and on! Loved the area! The Village, the Pier, Redfern Village, the island was just so quaint and fun with many nice shops and delicious restaurants! Definitely a place we would love to return to! SOON! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home Away From Home

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

WOW! This home was Warm and comfortable, and exactly as described. The decor is elegant yet very comfortable. The Kitchen was well stocked, and state of the art! The location was quiet and had a nice neighborhood feel, set in the middle of a beautiful golf course. Just a short drive and we were at the Sea Island Beach Club with all the excitement the club has to offer. The fact this home came with the temporary membership was key! We were able to enjoy the amenities of the Beach club yet escape to the quite neighborhood when wanting to relax! Speaking of relaxing, the back yard of this home is perfect for relaxing, with a beautiful fireplaces and outdoor kitchen! We would highly recommend this home to anyone, and plan on returning!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

A wonderful home and perfect location!! The owners have thought of everything. We felt like we were at home! The passes to Sea Island are a great addition to this rental. The owners were very helpful and made the rental process very easy. We will be back....hopefully soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

More than a Rental!

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We rented this immaculate home over the Memorial holiday and found it to be much more than a rental. It was as if we were their guests---hospitality, thoughtful gestures and gracious welcome included. We didn't want to leave!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review