reviews for: listing #102150 - Jacksonville Beach, Florida Townhome rental

Newly Renovated- It's like 3 hotel rooms under one roof
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $250 /nt
    $1,700 - $1,700 /wk
    $4,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Beach Condo At Its Best!

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: August 3, 2014

This beach condo was great for our family of 4 and could've easily accommodated more. Easy access to the beach with all the beach accessories you can think of. We enjoyed early morning walks on the beach and after dinner swims. The condo is close to great restaurants and shopping making this a great beach getaway.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your response and review, Christy. I'm so glad your family had a great time. Please come back if you can!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family of three

Review submitted: July 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 24, 2014

Susan has thought of everything for her guests! Our unit was well stocked for a beach vacation and we used much of the beach equipment during our stay. The unit was spacious, beautifully decorated, extremely clean, and in a great location. We will definitely seek out Susan's properties on our future trips to Jacksonville!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind review, Rhonda. I try my hardest to take all of the pressure off my guests by providing everything needed to enjoy the beach! Please come back, I'd love to have you guys!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another fabulous vacation

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

We made a repeat visit last week, and just like last summer, we all had a great time. The condo is spotless, fully appointed with everything you need — including an amazing inventory of beach toys and towels — and close to all the best restaurants and shops at the beaches. Best of all is the management. Couldn't be happier:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review, Shannon! I guess you are now considered a "regular"!! I look forward to having you back whenever you find time. Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful! The unit, location, manager- all wonderful!

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

We can't give a strong enough positive review for this rental!

Susan is absolutely the best! The unit itself was perfect & the location couldn't have been better! Everything was better than described. The little extras were a nice surprise & the kids enjoyed the goodies :-) The basket of just in case items in the bathrooms was very thoughtful & something we've not encountered at other rentals (the aloe came in handy, thanks for that)!

Unfortunately our family dog became deathly ill during our stay but Susan was wonderful in recommending a local vet quickly. She was so sweet to us and was genuinely concerned for all of us. Susan is a rarity these days, in she isn't just out to make a little money & put on a nice demeanor until you've booked (we've had the misfortune of dealing with some rental managers over the years who were sweet as pie until they had your money then disappeared) Susan however is a truly good person! So if you need anything don't hesitate to contact her. She has a huge heart & is wonderful to interact with!

Don't hesitate renting here! You'll get exactly what is described & then some, no worries!

Thanks again Susan for everything! You're compassion & caring helped make an unthinkable situation a little easier to deal with.

Owners response: Chrissy: I appreciate your kind words and great review of the unit. I wish I could have done more for you and your family. Please come back and turn your memories of Jacksonville Beach into great ones. Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Accurately represented on listing

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 12, 2014

This rental was very clean, in good repair, comfortable and included coffee, snacks and info to begin your stay. Susan was a wonderful manager, easy to work with, friendly and helpful without bothering us. We used this as a home base but also a short vacation. I would rent any of Susan's properties again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

David Goshow

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

What a wonderful get away. We had everything possibly needed for a vacation. Everything was included...the home is well stocked and inviting to guests. The proximity to beach, store, activities is a plus.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much for your nice comments, David. We try to have everything on hand so you don't have to buy too many essentials. So glad you enjoyed the unit and appreciated the extra touches we provide.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice property and close to the beach.

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

very clean, beach access around the corner, movies to watch, nice welcome basket, beach toys, beach towels and chairs, quiet neighborhood, close to many resturants and grocery store! Owner is very helpful!

Owners response: Thanks, Lauren for the nice comments! So glad you had a good time and please do come back. Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Texas bunch

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay. Everything was just as indicated on video. My grown children said it was perfect, too. That says a lot. The only thing we had trouble with was the dish washer. We would turn it on and it would run for a minute or two then turn off. Had to redo it several times. I'm sure we did not know how to work it properly. Thank you for the condiments in the kitchen and bathrooms. Those made life much easier. Kitchen towels and a scrubber would be nice as well. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be coming back. Our daughter will graduate from law schoold in two years, so we will be getting back with you before that time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great 3/3 townhome close to the beach

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Great 3/3 townhome within steps to the beach. Very clean, quiet and all the necessities of home. Furnished nicely with everything you will need for a beach vacation. Very convenient to everything in Jacksonville Beach including shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Ideal for multiple families with each bedroom having its own private bath. The owners thought of everything with this unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for you nice comments, Donna, I'm so glad you enjoyed the townhome. We would love to have you back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A well thought out condo with all the accommodations we needed.

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We spent one week in March 2012 and had a glorious time. The location was perfect...the beach was practically in our backyard, all kinds of shops, eateries across the street. Your home was most accommodating and clean, had everything in it that we needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your nice comments, Bev. Everyone who stays at the unit is amazed at how close everything is to the house. It's nice to be able to walk to dinner, nightclubs, breakfast spots... especially if you are sharing a car. Please do come back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Family Vacation Beach House

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

Wow!!! There is almost no better way to describe this fantastic beach vacation house. This is the 2nd time that we stayed here. After driving over 24 hours from Toronto, Ontario, Canada and arriving at 2am into this welcoming clean house you quickly forget how long & tiring the drive was. My husband and I travelled with our 2 children aged 5 and 7. The owner Susan knew that we would be arriving very early in the morning and was nice enough to have purchased some milk, cereal and some additional food for us for when we arrived. The house was fully stocked with towels, linens, tupperware, beach toys, beach chairs and much much more! The beach was literally a 2 minute walk away and it is located in a very quiet and peaceful area of the beach. I have mixed emotions writing this review as I don't want to let everyone know about this hidden gem but I also feel that Susan and her beach house receive all the kudos it deserves! Can't wait to bring my family back for the 3rd year in a row!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Lindsay! We look forward to having you back each year!! I appreciate the review.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Spring Break with the kids

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

I spent April 2 through April 7th at the house with my 3 kids aged 7, 10, and 13. They loved the place and I loved it. Everything is virtually new. There is a TV in every room. Lots of DVD's for kids and adults as well as board games. I've stayed in several VRBO's, but this was the best because Susan took the time to make sure the place was well appointed. When we arrived, there were snacks (what kid doesn't love cookies), bottled water in each bedroom, and suntan lotion, body lotion, and toothpaste in each bathroom (and there are 3 bathrooms) Much better than any hotel I ever stayed in. The pictures don't do the place justice. The beach is a 2-3 minute walk. Great place that the kids and I loved. If I ever go back to Jacksonville Beach I will stay at this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review