reviews for: listing #102182 - Turtle Bay, Hawaii House rental

Luxury Surf Shack
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kuilima Estates
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $138 - $148 /nt
    $925 - $975 /wk
    $3,200 - $3,400 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Home Away From Home for our Ohana!

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

Our family of 5 absolutely enjoyed staying at the condo! Our little guy (6) talked about nothing but building a sand castle......viola they even had a bucket and shovel. Our other two boys never had the experience to boogie board....yep...boogie boards! Beach chairs, beach towels, umbrella, snorkel gear, etc. all provided. We truly felt like we were at home. The washer and dryer helped as well. There was air conditioning, but honestly we do not even know if it worked, because we had the windows open the whole time. The trade winds were fantastic. That along with the pool right outside the door made it more enjoyable. Kudos to Mark and Beverly for making our stay so enjoyable. We did not have one complaint. This location was so peaceful compared to Waikiki. Mahalo, Lance, Tiffany, Kaleo, Kai, and Keanu.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great getaway spot at Turtle Bay. 4.5 stars.

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

Lovely upper floor location at the end of the building so we didn't have to worry about noise above us or beside us. The property is situated well way from roads and driveways so that was a big plus.

Nice views. Close to the pool. Well stocked. Quiet neighbors. Friendly and helpful managers. Easy booking process.

Some of the bedroom furniture is a bit dated and the bathrooms are probably overdue for a re-model, but it was clean and everything was in working order and for the price it was a great value. Certainly beats the hotel and is much cheaper. All things considered I would give it 4.5 stars.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome vacation

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

We had an awesome vacation. My friend and I walked each day a few minutes to surf at the resort. We walked to and dined at Lei-Lei's Restaurant located on the golf course enjoying excellent food. We walked to the ocean swimming area, just east of the TB Hotel and snorkeled. We bicycled to the east and west of the TB Hotel enjoying the secluded, beautiful coastline. Mark and Beverly provide any help needed or advice on where to go. The pool below is beautiful and perfect for parents with children who like to swim. Two thumbs up!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

great property and great golf

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

We had a great time golfing and lazing around the resort. We hardly left Turtle Bay our entire stay. This property suited out needs and it felt very spacious and homey. Views were nice. Neighboring units were quiet and empty. Kitchen is large and well stocked. Property managers were prompt and were easy to deal with from day one. A stay at the hotel would have cost us almost twice as much and the hotel units don't have kitchens. I would recommend this unit to any one who wants to enjoy turtle bay resort property. I highly recommend both golf courses here as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great staycation

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

We planned a little staycation at the last minute and had a great time. Everything was wonderful and the unit was clean and well stocked. It was quiet and had nice views and a warm inviting atmosphere. Management was friendly and helpful and I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

slice of paradise

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

Thanks for the little slice of paradise. The condo was our home away from home and everything was wonderful. Thanks for providing us with such a wonderful place to lay our head. Everything was so nicely cleaned and prepared for our arrival and nothing was lacking. The screened in lanai was great and we loved the proximity to the pool and the resort. We loved every minute of it and I would definitely stay in this home a second time. Aloha.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely spot

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Wonderful stay here on the north shore. Great value and great service. The location is quiet and the unit was clean and well stocked. The new furniture is lovely and the lanai is great. The kitchen was wonderful. Came with everything we needed. This is a huge upgrade from a hotel room.

We had a wonderful time and would recommend this unit to anyone shopping around for the perfect place to stay at Turtle Bay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review