reviews for: listing #102230 - Portland, Oregon Condo rental

DOWNTOWN & close to everything: light-filled luxury w/ views
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Downtown
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,597 - $4,097 /mth

sort by:

Talk about a Room With a View!!

Review submitted: August 25, 2014   Date of arrival: August 16, 2014

My husband and I uttered only one word when we walked into our new "home" in Portland...Wow! Everything was a crisp clean white with touches of ocean blue. The kitchen was extremely well equipped and totally modernized...seating for 4 in the dining area and a sofa that makes into a bed along with 2 comfy easy chairs. There is a small patio which you can reach either by the living room or the bedroom with 2 chairs and a small table, a perfect place to have my coffee in the am and my wine at night.
Bathroom was updated with 2 vanities and a double shower stall. The bedroom was large and had room darkening shades to assist us in sleeping in and having a wonderful R&R. The closet was so large that we used it as a dressing room.
The property comes with a dedicated parking spot in a much coveted area of Portland in the RiverWalk area.
I have mobility issues and really loved having the elevator which is a must for me. If you Are a walker, there is no place better than this area to get yours steps in!
With my daughter and a new granddaughter living in Portland I'm planning on making this my personal home away from home and will feel more than comfortable staying here alone when my husband can't make it...a very secure facility.
Paul was a delight and answered any questions immediately...it really is a lovely spot!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place to unwind

Review submitted: August 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 26, 2014

The apartment is well-sited and easy to find. It is close to the street-car line which gives easy access to the whole of Portland, on either side of the river. The view is to die for; watching the dragon-boat crews at work was a particular highlight. Although it is close to a major bridge, you are not bothered by trafffic noise. The apartment itself is spotless - it feels a little like entering an operating theatre once you get through the front door. In short it is a perfect base for exploring the city of Portland and its distinctive culture.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful views, great location, top quality

Review submitted: July 30, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

Photos tell the story - it's as wonderful as it looks! The owners thought of everything one might need for a short, or even extended stay in Portland. They were very pleasant to work with and promptly refunded our deposit after our stay. The location was central to most Portland activities, and there was always action on the river to watch from every room. The predominately white color scheme, with touches of blue is dramatic, but renters with small children should be aware that all slipcovers and bed covers are white. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing waterfront condo!

Review submitted: June 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at many vacation rentals through the years, but this was one of our favorites! A bright, beautiful condo, excellent location, gorgeous views, and a landlord who was exceptionally organized, helpful, accessible, flexible and pleasant made for a perfect vacation. Portland is an awesome city with the perfect combination of cultural and outdoorsy activities and delicious food as well! We give this city and rental our highest recommendation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great River Life Activity!.

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

Lovely property. Secure bldg. Good parking facility. Fun to watch the river activity--from the barges being pushed by the tugboats to the paddle boat classes all day/eve right, to the bridges being raised for water traffic--all just outside your windows. Easy walk to the street car. Fun walks on the promenade. Nice selection of restaurants within 3 min of the condo. Accurate listing & good customer service by landlord.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Virginia, Ken & Reba said:

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

(Guest book comment written by Reba, 11): Thanks Paul & Jenn for letting us stay at the lovely condo. It's very white. The beds were very comfortable and the view was amazing. We also enjoyed the food places you suggested. They were very good.

Thank you again for letting us stay here. Loved watching the dragon boat racers practice and the Portland Spirit at night and the lights of the city were beautiful.

p.s.- beautiful place want to come back again. Love the fluffy robes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beverly & Graham P. said:

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

Thanks Paul & Jenn for the use of your beautiful condo.

We had a wonderful time seeing the sights of Portland: Multnomah Falls, Powell's Books and Voodoo Donuts were a big hit.

The condo is gorgeous and has everything you need. The view from the rooms is wonderful! The Christmas Ships leave every night at 7:00pm - how fun and festive to watch.

The coffee shop downstairs is perfect - I'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rainer & Michaela K. said:

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: October 30, 2013

It was a wonderful time in your condo! It was a pleasure to stay here! We would love to come back again!

Best wishes from Germany,

Rainer, Michaela & Hannah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best place we have stayed in Portland

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

After our recent stay, we can't wait to come back. There were 3 of us (2 adults and 1 child). The child utilized the hide-a-bed couch. Plenty of storage in the bedroom walk- in closet. The kitchen was the best equipped and organized of all vacation rentals we have rented-important to us since we love to cook. The location was quiet and very secure, with a great view of the river. Secure and easy access parking arrangements too. Easy access to public transportation-2 blocks to the streetcar. The proximity to I-5 did not detract from our experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay in Portland

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

Best -maintained, light, bright, airy. Views from all rooms of the river. We were extremely comfortable, bed was perfect. Bathroom was perfect with 2 sinks and large shower. Washer/dryer was handy. Kitchen was equipped with everything we needed plus more. Very well customer service, we recommend the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We spent a week here

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

Why stay in a hotel when you can stay here!?! Just compare the two and in less than a minute you'll see the value in this wonderful location! Everything like home, plus a great view!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay on the river

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

This was a great location and a beautiful view. The condo, which is probably the premier unit in the development, was everything that was promised in the website: great view, well furnished and well equipped. The action on the promenade below is just far enough away to be interesting but not disruptive. When the weather finally got nice, we really enjoyed dining on the small deck. We are Portlanders (finishing a remodel) but I would think that this location would be one that would give a first-time visitor a great sense of the City. Easy to walk into downtown and the streetcar that will take you to the Pearl is just two blocks away.

The owner was very responsive and friendly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Portland getaway on the river

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

6 week stay - light, bright, airy, meticulously maintained. Views from all rooms of the river. We were extremely comfortable, bed was perfect. Bathroom was perfect with 2 sinks and large shower. Washer/dryer was handy. Kitchen was equipped with everything we needed plus more.
It was entertaining to watch the activities on the water from the dragon boats, speed boats and yachts. Walk to restaurants, downtown, Saturday Market, street car and OHSU tram.
It was exactly what I had hoped to find. The owner was more than accommodating. We hated to leave and we hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and well-located rental in Portland

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

This apartment was the perfect place for our vacation week in Portland. The apartment has a beautiful view onto the Portland waterfront in a vibrant area of town. The location is the perfect base for exploring all areas of the city. Many areas in SW and NW Portland were within easy walking distance. The neighborhoods in SE and NE were a short ride away by car or public transport. The apartment is fully equipped with a great kitchen and dining area, a comfortable living room and a spacious bedroom. The bathroom is luxurious and has a great double-shower. The owner is extremely gracious and acts as your personal concierge, providing great dining tips. I would recommend this rental very highly.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

Thank you for letting us stay in your home away from home. It was so nice to return to the waterfront each day after being out & about. The view, the light and the breezes from the river are all lovely. Youve thought of everything and we greatly appreciated it. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was perfect for us

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

Thank you for the use of your condo - it was perfect for us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed my stay

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

The view was wonderful - especially the lightning during the brief rainstorm. Lots of extras - earplugs, olive oil, Qtips, etc. Thanks for those. My daughter was able to work with ease with the beefed up internet and I could get my e-mail.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fantastic Thanksgiving Getaway!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

The beauty of Portland was exemplified by this fantastic condo. The picturesque views of the river made for a perfect backdrop to our Thanksgiving meal as well as the rest of the time we spent there. We were even able to prepare a full Thanksgiving meal with the well-equipped kitchen!

The location is perfect for those who like to explore the city on foot. It's a short walk to the rail car and even closer to the coffee shop, restaurants and other amenities directly downstairs.

The owners were incredibly responsive to any questions I had, which made for an even more relaxed stay. Small touches such as having umbrellas in the condo, made it feel very inviting. By the end of our trip, I had even begun calling it "home."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a blast!

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

This condo was perfect for us during our stay in Portland. We loved waking up to the beautiful views of the river and the beauty of Portland. Daily we took advantage of the Waterfront Park and the Riverside Athletic Club next door. The bed was great, the shower was great, the furniture very comfortable and the kitchen perfect. We loved the location also! I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone going to Portland.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation rental 3010569

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Portland; it is a fascinating city with such a focus on walking, cycling, and urban transit. On Monday, we walked to Pioneer Courthouse Square to take in the farmer's market; ride the Max Light Rail; and enjoy McCormick & Schmick's Harborside Restaurant for dinner on the boardwalk (great dining!!). On Tuesday, we spent time in the Pearl District perusing the stacks at Powell's Books and other shops; enjoying a fine late lunch at Jake's Grill; and sitting on the deck watching the world go by.

We commend you for the fantastic upgrades to the unit. The attention to detail and quality of enhancements added greatly to our stay in your second home. You have spared no expense to add to your guest's enjoyment. Peet's Columbia coffee was our favourite!

Bill & Patricia
Victoria BC
Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

The condo was lovely, with great views and a perfect location. The owners were very responsive and the condo is thoughtfully appointed to assure a comfortable stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place! Great view!

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Great apartment right on the waterfront! We walked in and the view was phenominal. I'm not sure you'll get a better PDX view anywhere. Full panoramic of the river and all the bridges. Nice little balcony allows you to enjoy a glass of wine and watch the ships go by at night. Parking was right underneath which was great. The boardwalk is below so there's a few places to eat, a tiny market about a 2 blocks away, and waterfront park is right there as well. The streetcar is a good 5 minute walk away but that is no way to traverse Portland quickly, about 30 min to the Pearl, includes waiting. The blues fest was going on while we were there, that is both good and bad, depends who's on stage really, ha ha. The 4th of July fireworks barge was directly in front of our balcony for an unforgettable and totally unobstructed view of the display. What a great surprise that we never even considered. The blues fest was also going on while we were there, that is both good and bad, depends who's on stage really, ha ha. It was warm enough to have to keep our windows open at night so every drawbridge alarm, train horn, and boat motor can be heard. The good news is its more of a distant type of sound and can easily be slept through and is not annoying or rattling. The owners had a great attention to detail all throughout the unit with coffee in the freezer ready to go (thank you, seriously), the fancy soaps, and a book of maps and menus, and lot of other small things that surprise you and make it easy to just getaway.

Owners response: Kevin, I'm glad you liked our place and thanks for letting us know about it being too warm for you during the recent spike in temperatures. The windows are double-glazed and do a pretty good job of keeping out outside noises, but it doesn't help much if they are open! I've ordered an evaporative cooler for overnight delivery and will also be installing air conditioning in the unit when there is a break in the calendar between guests. Portland usually isn't that warm and most homes don't have central air.

I just wish you had let me know when you were there so I could have done something about it then. It's our goal to make our place the best vacation rental in the city of Portland and your feedback is being acted upon. This is a brand new listing and thanks for your patience as we are getting things set up. Your feedback is being acted on immediately and I hope you'll consider us again when your plans bring you back to Portland.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review