reviews for: listing #10224 - Lake Blackshear, Georgia House rental

Swift Creek Cabin
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $750 - $825 /wk

sort by:

Nice Rustic Cabin On A Great Lake

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Nice little rustic cabin on a wonderful lake. Four of us, including a senior citizen and 5 year old stayed here and we had a wonderful time. Very quiet lake and the cabin is older but clean and worked great for us. We had no issue with the small shower that is mentioned in previous reviews. Very convenient to a couple good places to get supplies and the marina is only 15 minutes away.

Great value.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable!

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

Our stay was enjoyable! The house was spacious and relaxing but the dock was what we enjoyed the most. The two-level dock was where we spent most of our time and we are looking forward to returning to the Swift Creek Cabin soon! Swift Creek is our preferred location on the lake to play, also. It is a clean and wide creek that we enjoy often.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just wonderful!

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

It was just a wonderful, peaceful place to go and relax.I love the location and the dock was amazing!! Only thing bad was the tiny shower...but we managed and we are already to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasant

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

We really enjoyed staying in this house. There is plenty of room for the kids but 1 really small shower. Everything you need is there. The dock is wonderful. We enjoyed being able to put the boat in the water right at the house. We plan to stay again in the future. Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review