reviews for: listing #102273 - Duck Creek Village, Utah Cabin rental

New Luxury Cabin Between Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lost Creek
  • sleeps  17
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $350 /nt
    $2,100 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Duck Creek Cabin

Review submitted: September 13, 2009   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

This cabin is in a fantastic location, close to tons of ATV trails, several lakes and the village shops. Several (gorgeous) national parks were an easy drive away. The cabin met all of our needs and was clean and comfortable with an awesome layout. Watching the deer from the cabin was great fun, viiewing the night sky from the front porch and the firepit area was so incredible and peaceful. There was something for everyone from our 80 year-old mother to our 3 year-old grandson. We are already planning our 2010 trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: It's fun to see people enjoying the cabin as much as we do. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 11, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

I absolutely loved this beautiful cabin! It was like being at a 5 star hotel. I especially loved the comfy beds! We had such a wonderful time here and can't wait to come back. Thanks for letting us stay!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Cabin with a Beuatutiful View

Review submitted: August 19, 2014   Date of arrival: August 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, and the cabin with all that it had to offered, it exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed riding our ATV's and adventuring along many of the nearby trails. While back in the cabin, I can never think of a time where I thought, "I wish this place had..." it seemed to have everything. Thank you again, and we WILL be staying again as soon as we can!

Owners response: Thank you for the response. We love to hear of people having a great time there. We've tried to provide everything people of all age ranges we enjoy. A lot of time and thought has gone into that cabin. We hope to have you back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our family LOVES THIS CABIN!!!

Review submitted: July 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

We have rented this cabin for the past few years and we LOVE LOVE LOVE it! It is beautiful on the inside and out. There is plenty of room for everyone and our kids have a blast playing with the ping-pong table, pool table, and xbox. We roasted smores outside this last time and it was so much fun. We will definitely continue coming back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Great to hear! We love having you guys! So fun to have families return and to hear about the great memories made there. We look forward to having your family back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 25, 2014

Great for our 2 big families. Owners helpful and the place well stocked. We had a blast.

Owners response: Glad to hear you guys had a good time. We hope to have you back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved our stay

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

A fun-loving group of 12 of us decided to stay at this cabin for annual get away. We loved it. There's fishing nearby and the cabin is more than enough room for 12 adults. Never a dull moment.

Owners response: Glad to hear you had a great time. We look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT!!!!

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

Cabin was very clean when we arrived. It was a fully stocked kitchen (pans, griddles, etc.). Great communication from the property owner! Will hopefully be going back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Grandma & pa with children and grandchildren

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Beautiful cabin. Beautiful country. We had plenty to do and enjoyed ourselves.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing place

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

We loved staying at this cabin! Beds were comfortable, there was lots of room, it is clean, and had everything we needed for a fantastic vacation! It is a beautiful cabin! We have three young children and they loved it as well. There are games to play, a pool table, lots of movies, lots to keep you entertained and the entertainment is very up to date. We played in the snow, explored Mammoth cave, and visited Kanab and Cedar City. This is our second time staying at the cabin, and last time we visited Bryce Canyon and Zion National park - it is a great location! I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone ready for a fantastic vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful family Christmas trip!

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

For years we had been wanting to get away to the mountains for a white Christmas! Duck Creek Village is a gorgeous area. We had a great time in your home. 4 families with plenty of space for everyone. Well equipped kitchen, beautifully furnished. 1 hour drive to Brian Head for great skiing. Close enough to the Village for needed items. We hope to come back some time in the summer with our ATV's to do some exploring! Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home to us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect for Family

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Our family of 15, including children, teens, and adults, absolutely loved Big Horn Lodge. We used the fully-equipped kitchen to prepare most of our simple meals and found everything we needed for the job. We shopped at a nice grocery store on the way in and bought incidentals in Duck Creek and other nearby convenience stores. We spent our days hiking in Zion, Bryce, and Cedar Breaks - and horseback riding. The younger member of our party loved the zip line nearby. We took a canoe ride on a small lake and took our annual family photo on the bank of another beautiful pond. We enjoyed barbecue from a local shop and drove to a nearby town to see a movie. When we were tired at the end of the day, we played games, watched our vacation pictures of the day on the great electronics-TV setup, checked our email on the very speedy Internet connection, and played games around the large dining table. Some played ping pong and pool. The vacation was perfect. We adore Big Horn Lodge.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxury Cabin, truely was. . . no disappointment here.

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

Absolutely fantastic cabin, better than we envisioned. Very large, we had 7 adults, and 9 children under 13, and there was something for everyone to enjoy. Well maintained, they didn't skimp on anything, and totally clean. We went to enjoy family and to ride ATV's that we brought down. Wonderful trails right there, no driving to trails just get on the ATV and drive, trails were well marked, and easy to find, and when not riding ATV's we ate in their great kitchen, cooked on the BBQ, and used the fire pit for the evenings camp fires. Enjoyed seeing deer from the cabin in the morning and evenings. We were very close to the stores at Duck Creek Village, very handy, and we loved the ice cream treats to buy at the village. Can't say enough good things, you will not be disappointed. Lisa was great to work with, and we would absolutely get this cabin again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cabin Review

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

Our family (10 adults and 6 children) had a wonderful time over the last 4 days. The cabin home is everything that the listing touted and more. There was plenty of room for the 16 of us, and we appreciated the attention to detail that the owners provided to make our stay so enjoyable. We would definitely consider staying here again and would not hesitate to recommend the property to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our Xmas Family Reunion of 2011

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Our family stayed in this wonderful cabin from 12/22-12/26. It was everything we hoped for and more. The house was clean and spacious, and the kitchen was well stocked and there was plenty of room for all 13 of us. The bedrooms were all very adequate with excellent bathrooms for our needs. We played games at the huge kitchen table each night, and did lots of crafts together as a family.
During the day, we were able to cross country ski, and we did some snowshoeing.The village was adequate for anything we needed.
We would love to come back to this cabin again in the summertime, and would recommend it to our friends.
Thank you to the owners for answering all our questions, on several occasions...and for their kindness in making sure we were satisfied.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great cabin. The cabin is exactly as promised.

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

We had a family reunion at the Big Horn Lodge in Duck Creek Village, Utah for a week in the middle of August, and rented the house via the VRBO website. The house was exactly as promised and shown on the VRBO website - except that it had an even better view from the front porch than we expected - a nice view of a big meadow and Duck Creek Village. It is centrally located between Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks (both georgeous!), although about a 45 minute to hour drive from each. The owners were very helpful. We received a "welcome" call from one of the owners shortly after arrival asking if everything was OK - which it was at the time. We had one small issue later which was immediately resovled with a quick phone call to the owner. I felt the owners truly wanted this to be a great experience for their guests. The accommodations were great - 5 true bedrooms, a modern kitchen and all the amenities. I'm a tough grader, but I have to say I have no complaints and only good things to say about our experience with the facility and the owners.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Week

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

We spent the week June 9-16,2011 inclusive at the cabin, with our children and grandchildren - 11 people total. The cabin is very spacious, well appointed and ideally located for Cedar Breaks, Bryce and Zion. We all had a great time and were sorry to have to leave. If you love the outdoors (lots of wildlife) and beautiful scenery this cabin has it all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the response Bill! Always great to have good families stay at our cabin. We'd love to have you back again. Our location facing the meadow with the stream and backing National Forest gives a great opportunity to see lots of wildlife. Duck Creek is the perfect location to see the National Parks as it sits in between them, but by being up on the mountain the weather is nice and cool compared to down in the valleys where it can be much warmer. I agree with you that we're always sorry to have to leave when we go up there. It's paradise.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing!!!

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

This cabin FAR EXCEEDED our expectations. We had 14 people there (8 adults, 6 children) and still felt like we had room to spare. Everyone was content and we enjoyed every minute - so many amenities including full laundry, electronics to play on TV, pool/ping pong, games, etc. Very well stocked kitchen, too. We used chains for last 2 miles to get to the cabin because it had snowed a LOT just before we arrived. Took day trips close by to Bryce and Zion. Stunning scenery, very open landscape. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Get-Away Vacation

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

This cabin was all we could imagine and so much more!! Our family of seven adults spent quality time together, and yet, there was also plenty of room to enjoy individual quiet time. We explored the locate lakes and nearby hiking trails. We also took a day trip to Bryce Canyon National Park. We bought food for the week in Cedar City (30miles). There is also a friendly-owned grocery store in the village. It was a peaceful and relaxing trip! Best of all, I found getting back to work an easy transition!!

I highly recommend this cabin!! The owners were very accommodating and were easy to communicate with before and during our stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're gald you had a great time! It is such a beautiful area. We hope to have you back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT PLACE!

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

What a beautiful cabin in a spectacular setting! We had our family reunion there this year and everyone had a great time. The cabin was very comfortable with plenty of room for even our large family. Because of it's location we were able to visit some of the national parks and lakes in the area with very little effort.
Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed it. There really is so much to do up there in such a short distance. We think Southern Utah is truly a hidden gem.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house!

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

We had 8 people (4 adults, 4 kids ages 7-11) and had a great time. The house is very well equipped, has a lot of room, and great directions for everything you might need to use. Owners were very responsive and a pleasure to work with. Will absolutely stay here again when we come back to the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the positive feedback! We're glad your family had a good time. We hope to have you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

We had our family reunion at you cabin over the 4th of July weekend and it was so fun! We played frisbee golf, did puzzles, played games, had a talent show, rented atv's, ate alot of food and stayed up late! It was a really great time and your cabin made it just perfect. It was great for all of the families with kids. We were able to each have a room, and places to put the little ones for naps and bedtime. Thank you so much. And the 4th of July parade in the village was perfect for us and the fireworks that followed. We loved the weather also, it was a nice break from Az. and St. George, Ut, this time of year. We hope to stay again sometime.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2009   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

Our extended family enjoyed your wonderful property. The cabin was beautiful and the surrounding landscape was amazing. Our nieces from Hawaii had never seen snow were able to play in the snow in June! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, relaxing and enjoying the surroundings. We loved the wild life just yards away from the cabin within plain sight. The cabin is first rate and, with the conveniences of home, easy to keep neat and tidy, with plenty of room for all 11 of us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We absolutely LOVED staying here. It had all the comforts & MORE of home. The veiw is gorgeous & there are so many things to do. I loved being able to relax &/or go out & see so much of nature with all its beauty.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 26, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Great location, centrally located between Bryce Canyon and Zions. We enjoyed fishing, biking, and riding quads through endless trails. The cabin itself is beautiful, brand new, very clean, with modern conveniences.

Owners response: Thanks for the positive feedback Alex. It really is a beautiful place. I can't wait to get up there myself again, and escape the Phoenix heat. Hope to have you back again sometime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 25, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Everything was beautiful! The scenery is amazing with two lakes just minutes of two lakes that are packed with fish! The cabin is very nice- the flat screen TV and DVD player kept the kids entertained while we rode the many ATV trails. This was, without a doubt one of the most fun and relaxing vacations that I have ever taken!

Owners response: Glad your group enjoyed the cabin Derek. It truly is beautiful there. Hope to have you guys back again sometime!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review