reviews for: listing #102286 - Palm Beach, Florida House rental

*East Boynton*Heated Pool *5 min to the Beach*Sleeps 12*
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lakeside Harbor
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $650 /nt
    $1,950 - $4,500 /wk
    $5,900 - $95,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Just What We Wanted!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Our son's wedding was on 3/2/13 in Delray Beach at the Morikami Gardens. We needed a home for two weeks that bridged that weekend. I found it very difficult to find properties in this area that would rent by the week - most high end properties rent for the "season."

This home is high end, well organized and extremely clean. The finishes and fixtures are lovely. The furniture is contemporary and comfortable and the bedroom and bath linens were new and plentiful - including deep-pile pool towels. The baths are luxurious. And that's just the inside. The backyard is well-manicured and the pool is perfect.

We love to cook so we asked the realtor, Karina, to provide us with a listing of kitchen equipment. Be forewarned - it is sparse for home chefs. (Most people on vacation like to eat out so not a big deal!) But since we knew what we were getting into - we brought our own equipment. Table service for twelve is provided.

Although access to the inland waterway is mentioned, it is not featured - nor should it be. It's a stone's throw to a tiny beach that needs cleaning and a dock that's in need of some repair. You can bring the provided beach chairs and just hang out. However, we preferred the pool.

It's in a convenient location for renters with cars. It's not really in a neighborhood or community with walking or cycling opportunity. In fact, it backs up to a quiet condo community.

It has two ensuite bedrooms upstairs and two other bedrooms upstairs. If you're not in an ensuite bedroom, you would use the downstairs bathroom (unless the folks in the ensuite's didn't mind you coming in). The master ensuite didn't have a closet. We didn't have a houseful of guests for most of our visit so these details weren't an issue.

The photos provided on HomeAway are very realistic. Now that we've been there, we know the house feels even better than what it looks like.

As mentioned by others, the property manager and realtor, Karina is awesome. She was responsive (within minutes) and followed up on our requests. She is a GREAT person with which to do business.

We would not hesitate to recommend this property and we would go back in a heartbeat!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Experience

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

We had a great experience. We had a group of 12 and we had plenty of beds and space for everyone. The location is great and right by the intercoastal. Karina was very helpful as well. We would like to go back in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spetacular Property!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

The property was spectacular and afforded our large family plenty of room to enjoy our vacation. The home was meticulously maintained and very clean; all of the amenities as described were inplace from appliances, to towels, to patio furniture. The patio and pool area likewise were outstanding and allowed us the great opportunity to spend quality time together around the pool when we were not at the beautiful area beaches.All in all it was an excellent property and our experience there was outstanding. We would also like to commend our agent Karina for her thorough and exemplary customer service before, during, and after our stay. She worked tirelessly to make sure everything was in order and all of our inquiries were responded to with a very high degree of professionalism. This vacation woulod not have been possible if not for the dedicated efforts of Karina.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

The description of the property was accurate. Excellent

The photo's showed the property very well--in fact the property is better then could be described.

The property was very clean..pristine. From towels to kitchen--everything was immaculate.

The property Manager was very helpful.

I would recommend this property to anyone. My family will probably stay at this property next year!!!

We went to the Gulfstream Beach which is located by turning left on Ocean Ave then right. It is about a mile down the road along the ocean. Lion Country Safari was an excellent attraction for any age.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely gorgeous property!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous property! We had six people and there was still more than enough room for more. The house was very clean and everything was labeled in the kitchen which made it very easy to find utinsels. The beds were very comfortable and had lots of pillows! :) The yard was very nice and private. This was one of the quietest places we have ever stayed! The pool filter quit working while we were there but Karina was very easy to get ahold of and had guys out the next day to fix it. That was the only problem we had during our stay but it was a very easy fix. We look forward to staying here again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice and Spacious Gataway

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

We found the property on VRBO and it is a nice and spacious house. The agent was extremely helpful in getting everything to work from the time of signing the contract throughout our stay and also when we left. Thanks!! The house has a good location close to the inlet and beautiful beaches. The house is nicely furnished, great showers but was a bit dark in the kitchen and living room during daytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter Getaway

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

We found this property on VRBO, and everything was as lovely as the photos represented.... The home is in very nice condition, and all was seamless from arrival to departure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Best Time Ever!

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

I'm spechless. Everybody that was in that house was in love.
My family and friends enjoyed the most beautful moment in my life.
I'll give five stars to the house and to the agent Karina Leal.

Everything was perfect. I recomend this house. I'll return again.

Ana Forim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun with Family in Boynton!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Review #5573644 Fun with Family in Boynton!
This place was the perfect find and convenient for my big family. I had just returned from military deployment and was preparing a vacation for my mother, and 5 siblings to come down from Delaware. The house I had previously reserved ended up being unable to be rented at the last moment. However, this place appeared and the realtor, Karina was excellent at providing a quick response and putting everything together within a week’s time. She’s a great liaison between the owners and the tenants and was a phone call away throughout our stay if we had any questions about the home or the area. As for the house, it looked just as beautiful in person as it did in the photos and everything was true as advertised. While there are only 4 bedrooms, there might as well be 6+ with all the pullouts offered throughout the home. The home is beautifully furnished and between the modeling of the kitchen and the showers, I’m not sure which I enjoyed more! With that, it was well stocked with all the utensils and accessories we needed to cook and enjoy each other’s company. The wifi was reliable and Netflix worked well with no issues. The pool was thoroughly enjoyed almost everyday by my family and we did not need the pool heater, as the water was warm daily at this time of the year. The house is a short walk from a dock overlooking the inter-coastal; this was paramount to my mother who enjoyed walking out there early in the morning to catch the sun rise and enjoy the fresh air over the water. The house is tucked away in a small quiet and private neighborhood, so privacy was never an issue. The garage is spacious and using it allowed more space in the driveway as well. Lastly, the house is right off of Federal Highway/Interstate 1 and not far from 95. This allowed us quick transit to the Fort Lauderdale Airport and to the numerous beautiful beaches up and down the Florida coast. We treated this place like our home and when we rent in this area in the future, I look forward to staying here again----Well worth the cost for the relaxation obtained!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review