reviews for: listing #102372 - Playa Conchal, Costa Rica House rental

Brand New Ocean View Home near Conchal
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Montanas de Conchal
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $650 /nt
    $1,750 - $6,000 /wk

sort by:

blissful, beautiful and private!

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

The pictures of the house do not begin to do it justice. You walk in to a lovely panoramic view of a 2 story high living room with stunning wooden ceiling and 2 story glass windows on either side of the house.
The master bedroom is lovely with a wall of glass and private patio looking out on a view of the ocean and mountains. The master shower is a luxuriously large glass shower.
The kitchen is suitable for a serious cook. It has almost every cooking dish and utensil you can think of and a few spices. Outside there is a sink, gas grill and pizza oven.
The house is kept very clean by the maid who showed up for us Mon-Sat. We didn't notice any bugs inside the house (very important since I saw reviews of other houses where bugs were a problem).
The pool was also well kept with little to no odor of chlorine. The location of the house is great since it is up on a hill and gets a good breeze. After a long hot day, the pool is nice and cool with that breeze and there's nothing nicer than relaxing by the pool and taking in the stunning view.
Another appealing feature of this house is the Blue Water Properties Concierge Service. They were very helpful by recommending the best restaurants, shopping, sightseeing and tours so we didn't have to waste any time hunting around.
There is a beach (beautiful with very few people) close by (maybe 1km?) along with a little restaurant on the beach. But most of the shopping, restaurants and grocery stores are about 20 minutes away.
The concierge service also arranged a cook for us on the last night. The food was fabulous. She did a great job and it was the perfect ending for our trip.
If you need a broadband connection, I did a speedtest and it was about 286KB/100KB. This means that your emails and wifi calling will work fine, but streaming videos or gaming is highly doubtful. Although 2 of our party were able to get low quality video skype working.
We did see a group of howler monkeys. They didn't bother us at all, and the wall of windows in almost every room allowed us to take some very close up photos without scaring them off. The other visitors we enjoyed every morning and evening were martins. There was an array of beautiful birds that we thoroughly enjoyed.
The house is private, secure and quiet inside of a gated community. I highly recommend this house and Blue Water Properties in general.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful home, perfect location!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

This home was absolutely beautiful. The photos do not do it justice. We arrived after 4 days in the rainforest, and were wowed by everything. The views were breathtaking! The home was extremely clean and very well stocked with everything we needed. The kitchen is beautiful, had everything I needed right at hand. The beds were so comfortable, even the pillows were perfect. When we arrived, there were a couple of small issues which were handled immediately by the office staff (air conditioning and fridge temp). The only negative (which we would happily live through again) was the low water pressure, which was not within anyone's control. This affected the infinity pool, showers and kitchen faucet, all very minimal issues in light of the beauty and near perfection of the home. The doors of the home open fully, and there were NO bugs, so we often opened the whole house up and enjoyed the warm breezes that flowed continually. Several days, there were groups of howler monkeys RIGHT outside the home. Sooooooo cool! Also parrots, parakeets, and other beautiful birds, iguanas, and something that looked like a skunk (didn't get close to that one!) The pool temp was perfect and refreshing. We had help keeping the house for the week, her name was Maritza and she was fantastic. So helpful and kind. The location is ideal. We were a short 5 minute drive from the most beautiful beach in all of Costa Rica. We were within short driving distance of great local beaches from Tamarindo (south) to Portrero (north). The local town, Matapalo, was great. The people were so friendly and welcoming. We were forewarned of the "dangerous beach area" for theft, etc. but did not feel that at all. Lastly, this home is huge, and the guest homes are great. A wonderful, amazing home, you will not be sorry if you rent here!

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your time at Brisas del Mar and hope to have you as our guests in the near future! We have since addressed the issue with the water pressure. Glad that did not take away from your overall experience! Pura Vida, from the team at Blue Water Properties of Costa Rica

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Relaxing Hide away

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

What a wonderful place, spectacular views beautiful rooms and all brand new. We had three couples and five kids and we had room to spare. Walk to a beautiful sandy beach (Playa Conchal) and minutes from numerous other great beaches and restaurants. The home has teak woods everywhere, a lovely pool and lots of room to spread out. We cooked many of the nights and even tried out the pizza oven. Loved this off the beaten path location and can't wait to go back next summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Home, Great Views!

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We stayed at Brises Del Mar for two weeks in July 2012 and without hesitation it was one of the most magnificent experiences our family of four has ever had. The house itself gets 5 stars for design and comfort along with a 24/7 view of Bahia Pirata that was breathtaking not to mention the parrots, howlers, coatis and iguanas that were all around us; the infinite pool's a jewel; and the location of the house was second to none. There were great beaches just minutes away. We are already planning our return trip! The owners of Blue Water Properties, Becky and Keith run a very professional agency and we would highly recommend renting through them. Not only did they make sure that the house had everything we needed, but these folks actually cared that we had a great vacation. Becky and Keith, like the local Costa Rican's, were genuine, thoughtful and wonderful to us. We are grateful to them for making it such a special experience. Also the staff at Adobe car rental in Liberia were very helpful and reliable. We'd definitely recommend using their car rental services!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review