reviews for: listing #102387 - Keauhou, Hawaii Condo rental

Keauhou Gardens at Kona Coast Resorts
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kona Coast Resorts
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $250 /nt
    $910 - $1,750 /wk
    $2,800 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Condo and Complex and Great Owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We are a semi retired couple and stayed in Marguerite's condo for most of the month of February 2014. We were delighted with the condo and the prompt service we received from Marguerite. She responded very promptly and assisted in rectifying the only issue we had; low temperature hot water. The description of the condo on the VRBO web site is accurate. For us the condo unit is ideally located across the street from the quiet pool, close, but not directly above the pool. The complex is across the street (10 min walk) from a shopping centre. We enjoy walking and found there were many good places to walk. There are plenty of BBQs within easy access of the unit. The second bedroom was wonderful to have as we had a friend join us for 10 days. We assume the water pressure issue reported by the previous review has been rectified as we did not experience any problems. We felt right at home in this well equipped, maintained and clean condo and confirmed our next stay before we left.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 17, 2013

We stayed at this lovely condo from Dec 17 - Jan 4, 2014. We enjoyed our stay very much. It was clean and beautifully furnished. The lanai was wonderful with a great view and we used it a lot. We would certainly stay there again if we needed to rent again. We only had one complaint and that was the lack of water pressure in the showers. One bathroom we couldn't use the shower in at all for lack of pressure but although not ideal, we managed with the one bathroom. The owner was wonderful and helpful. We would certainly recommend this property to our friends. Thank you again - Norma

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation condo

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

We were attending the Ironman to watch our niece compete. The week was spectacular, weather great and the condo perfect. Condo is located close enough to town but far enough for peacefulness. We were very satisfied with the property and pool areas. The condo was clean, spacious and well equipped. The central AC was great to cool down those hot days. We found the owner to be kind and responsive to our needs. I would definitely recommend this unit for couples, families or groups. Hope to come back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Mac and Carol,
Thank you for sharing your experience with others on your stay at our condo in Kona. We welcome you back again your next Aloha vacation. For your wonderful review I would like to offer you and your wife a dinner at Sam Choy Rest. on your next stay at our condo trip to the Big Island. Please keep in touch.
Mahalo,
Marguerite Yoshikawa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We have been to this codo for thre four years

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

We love it! Out daughters love coming to the big Island and staying here. Easy access the pool and shopping and the codo is very Feng Shui.

Owners response: Thank you John, we hope you will return soon. The Land of ALOHA always welcomes you and your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

East Coast Vacationer

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

Great Place! Wonderful view, clean flat and friendly proprietor.

Owners response: Aloha Bill,
Thank you again for your wonderful comments and please come back and see us again.
Mahalo,
Marguerite and Sam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jan & Sandy, Grand Junction, CO

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

GREAT place to relax, very clean, nice patio to watch the golfers play and putt out. Quite area to relax, just the sounds of the birds and calming winds of the ocean. Just walking around the compound is interesting, and very close to pool and fitness center. People frendly. Owners are very nice people and accommodate you needs. Recommend to all who want the peace and quite of the Island Also check out the club house for the breakfast, its great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Klinger's thank you for your wonderful review and hope you will come back soon. Please be my guest again as I loved having you. So much fun yet to be done.
Mahalo,
Marguerite and Sam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

We stayed at this condo with two of our friends back in April. We loved it! The condo was very well kept up and had everything we needed and more. Internet service worked well (even for Skype). The back deck overlooked the golf course and was a perfect place to hang out with friends. We also used the pool and enjoyed it as well. The Owners went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this place to our friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you John and Cindy we hope you will return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter in Paradise

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

This condo is wonderful. It is tastefully furnished, supplied with everything anyone would want. It is quiet, peaceful, and truly a beautiful place to be. We treasured every day, and were very sad to leave. The complex is great. The vrbo listing is accurate and the pictures are true. Carol and her staff keep the unit clean and well maintained. Marguerite is a perfect owner, easy to communicate with and very accommodating. We highly recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your very kind review. We hope you will think of us when you return to the Aloha land where much love is felt.
Marguerite Yoshikawa

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great get Away

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2008

I've had the pleasure of staying at this Condo serveral times and is in such a beautiful location, walking distance to a local strip mall and a beautiful view of the ocean after over looking a well groomed golf course. Not far from Bubba Gumps resturant in down town Kona and lovely shopping area.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Real Getaway

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2008

This was a fabulous to stay in Kona. We enjoyed the option having having 2 swimming pools. There was one right across from the condo. The view is amazing. Nothing like getting up in the morning and sitting on the beautiful lani sipping Kona coffe provided by the owner and listening to the colorful birds play a melody. It is close to downtown and the beaches. We could take a nice walk to the store for extra things if needed. The staff is very, very helpful at this resort. It has all of the conviences and extra ammentities we like. It is romantic and spacious. Very, very comfortable. Thank you, Margurite.
Our family from Washington enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review