reviews for: listing #102391 - Corpus Christi, Texas House rental

Corpus Christi - 3/2 - Gateway to Padre Island
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $195 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,225 /wk
    $1,650 - $3,400 /mth

sort by:

Great for a long weekend

Review submitted: July 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 26, 2014

A beautiful home is just what was needed for a long weekend with the family. We will be back in the future for a longer stay. You have everything we needed to enjoy our time in Corpus Christi.

Owners response: Thanks, Lori, for taking the time to give us a thumbs up! It is our aim to make the home an oasis of comfort and relaxation while our guests are enjoying their vacation. We look forward to your next stay when here in Corpus again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful, spacious, and clean!

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

The house was very spacious for our family of 7. The kitchen was large and well stocked. We were very close to an amazing grocery (and everything else) store called HEB plus, and several restaurants, but the neighborhood was very quiet. It was very clean and comfortable. If you are looking for fresh seafood, go to Paul's seafood market. The price was very reasonable, and we would definitely stay at this house again and recommend it to anyone going to the Corpus Area!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review - we appreciate hearing from our guests and are really glad the home met all your needs...please do come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 9, 2014

This was our first time going through a rental house/ property and i definitely would love to stay at this location in the future. The home owners were AWESOME!! It is a very beautiful home and was blown away with all the accomodations and ammenities they had throughout the home. All the children and grandchildren had a wonderful time and did not want to leave. We will certainly recommend this property to our friends and family. Thank you agaIn for sharing your lovely home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Our sincere thanks for taking the time to give such a great review! We strive to make our guests feel truly relaxed and comfortable, and be able just enjoy their time away from home! Please come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house!

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

This was our 3rd stay at this house. It is always clean and comfy! It is our favorite place to stay in Corpus!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks so much for taking the time to give a nice review! We are delighted that you choose to come stay again and again! The house is set up to have most everything anyone would need to enjoy a comfortable atmosphere, providing all the necessities of home. Please come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic stay!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

This was one if the best rentals we've booked through VRBO. It was very clean and well stocked. The beds were more comfortable than we have at home and the neighborhood was so quiet! Having a security system was a bonus we were not expecting. The location was great for going into Corpus Christi or out on the island. We'll definitely book here again on return trips!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Karen, for your great review. It was our pleasure to have you and your husband as our guests and truly hope you will choose to stay again in the future!

Sheron & Gene

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Snow Birds stay in Corpus Christi

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 4, 2014

The home was every thing as advertised, The house was well furnished with all the comforts of home. You could tell that the owners take pride in their property. We felt very comfortable with our stay and would highly recommend the house. Having an owner living very close and willing to respond to any concerns means a lot when you are on vacation!. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Corpus Christi and plan on returning some day in the future. Thanks Sheron and Gene!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind review....we appreciate your choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to send kind words our way!

Please come again!

Regards,
Gene & Sheron

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Like Being Home

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

Being in this home was a wonderful experience. Everything was meticulously maintained and cleaned...it really was like being home. There wasn't a single issue where I can remember thinking that the owners could do a better job with the property.

As for convenience, it is very close to beaches and shopping, and we didn't have any trouble navigating around town from this location. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Corpus Christi with their family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved staying at this property

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

Finding this house to rent during our trip was wonderful. The house was clean, comfortable and quiet. I liked the open floorplan and the house had everything we could ever need. We especially enjoyed the Scrabble game. Prior reviews is what really sold us on this property. If you decide to stay here, you will not be disappointed. Thanks for maintaining such a lovely home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay; we are happy to hear you enjoyed all the amenities and the Scrabble game.

Please do come again (and tell your friends about us)!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Flour Bluff fans

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This is a perfect home for a family visiting Corpus Christi and the beach. The home is just as listed and has everything you might need for a beach trip. The security system was easy to use and gave us all peace of mind while away. We had a wonderful time.

The owners were quick to respond to my email inquires when we were looking for a place to stay. They also left their contact numbers while we were visiting, if needed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We were so glad you chose our vacation home and hope you will come again and again! Thanks for taking the time to give us a nice review!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great!!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

The house was perfect! Everyone had enough room and it was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of towels and kitchen wares. The washer and dryer were a huge bonus, because after being to the beach everything needed to be washed. The weather was lovely also. When we got there the owners came and greeted us and were very friendly.
We went to the aquarium and the USS lexington, which everyone enjoyed(I have 2 boys, 3yrs. and 6yrs.) We had a wonderful time and hope to return soon!
God bless you both Gene and Sheron :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We were delighted to have you as our guests and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! It is our pleasure to furnish the little extras to make everyone feel at home "while away from home". Come back again next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Simply the best

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

Absolutely the best trip venue that we have ever experienced. Owners were quite friendly and helpful. With the hotel prices being what they are in Corpus, this is a special bargain. Will never book a hotel again as long as this is available. Truly a wonderful trip for our group. 5-star all the way

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Retreat!

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

The location of this property is wonderful...minutes from the beach, shopping and restaurants. The house was very clean and had plenty of bedding and towels. Beds are really comfy, bedrooms all had ceiling fans and the central air worked great. I would recommend this property to anyone vacationing in the Corpus Christi area.
Thank you Sheron and Gene for sharing your home with us, we had a great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

I WOULD LIKE TO THANK THE OWNERS OF THIS PROPERTY FOR ALLOWING US TO STAY IN THEIR BEAUTIFUL HOME, UPON ARRIVING WE LOVED IT THE MOMENT WE WALKED IN THE DOOR, IT WAS CLEAN, SPACIOUS AND HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED WE WILL BE BACK.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and invite you to remember us again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation home.

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

We truly found this was not just a house, but a home away from home. We were all (8 of us) very comfortable and felt secure at all times. The house was clean, neat and had all the desired amenities and more. Sheron was a pleasure to meet. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are truly delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Worth the stay

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

All 7 of us stayed comfortably

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place!

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying here. There was plenty of room. There were plenty of towels and linens. We loved it and will definitely come again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you, Kerrie, for your kind words - we enjoyed having your family and invite you to come again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Stay Near Padre Island

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

This home was very comfortable and relaxing for us. It was close to the bridge to Padre Island and close to restaurants and grocery shopping. The owners were excellent to work with and made sure our stay was comfortable. The home had everything we needed and we enjoyed our stay there very much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

VERY Relaxing--GREAT for Family!!!

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at this property and were very blessed with our stay! There was plenty of room for our family and was very comfortable and relaxed here!! It was a peaceful neighborhood and right down the road from HEB Plus. When you have small children that's always awesome! It was also nice having a pack-n-play and high chair on location so I didn't have to pack one more thing.
Thank you, McCain family for the lovely, "Home Away From Home!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your kind words and were delighted to have you as our guests. It is always our aim to make our guests feel comfortable in their vacation "home away from home". We appreciate your business and hope you will come again!
Regards,
The McCains

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderfull stay

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We booked the property one day before we actually went there. The owner, Sheron, was very friendly and helpful over the phone the day we booked and made our trip possible even though it was short notice. The house is as shown on the pictures, very clean and in a very good condition. HEB is around the corner, so are some restaurants. The kitchen is fully equipped, so there is nothing you need to take with you. There is also enough sheets, pillows basically everything you need. The house was also equipped with an alarm system, which made us feel safe during our stay with our 2 kids. Nothing more to say, we will be coming back, its just a 3-1/2h drive from Houston.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind words- we appreciate all of our guests & really try to make the house as welcoming and as comfortable for them as possible. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Thank s again,
Gene & Sheron

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

LOVED IT! Comfortable and beautiful!

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

This was our first experience with a vacation rental home, and I am certainly glad we chose this one. The owners were positive awesome to work with, had everything we needed and so much more. We had zero issues with the home. In fact, my youngest cried when we had to leave, and my oldest ( a teenager) wants to go back now! We truly had a wonderful resting vacation and will definitely contact the owners if we get back to Corpus Christi. I am now spoiled and will not stay in another hotel for a weeks vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review. We really try to do our best in making our guests feel special so they can relax in a home atmosphere! Once again, we appreciate your choosing us and hope you will come again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun-Filled Time Here

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

We had a wonderful and fun-filled time here. Had a better time with my mother cooking for the family in the kitchen - that I loved because it's bigger than mine.

I have and will be recommending your lovely home to friends and family.

We now have a place to stay when we come back to Corpus Christi for another visit.

Thank you and God bless.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Appreciate Your Hospitality

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Gene & Sheron

Thanks for allowing us into your home. It has been a blessing for all of us and we appreciate your hospitality. The good thing for both of you is God's law, “you reap what you sow”. You are sewing joy and comfort.

Thanks for allowing us to use what is yours for our benefit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt at Home

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

August 2nd 2012

Had a wonderful time! Thank you for “thinking of everything” - we really felt at home. Enjoyed meeting you - hope to be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

Thanks for a wonderful home for our summer vacation!! Everything was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Home Sweet Rental Home”

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

Thank you so very much for sharing your wonderful home with us. Our children would say “Home Sweet Rental Home” every time we got back. We could not have asked for anything better.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

making plans to come here again

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

Thank you for your home - it is a lovely home and we enjoyed staying here.

We are already making plans to come here again, only with our children.

Thank you again,
The M. Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House is Special

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This was a really fun time. This house is special, it's a magical place to be.

I hope that one day we could come again.

With love,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Choice

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Beautiful house; it was a great choice of my family to come here. God bless you and your family. The master bedroom is beautiful - I like it very much.

We hope to come next year, or on the next vacation.

Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great first trip to Texas

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

What a great first trip to Texas! Being welcomed by a wonderful little house in a beautiful town nonetheless - definitely made it feel like home. What a great vacation. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Planning a Return Stay

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We had the pleasure of enjoying this wonderful home for 5 days.

We will definitely be planning a return stay, only next time we will book a lot earlier so we may enjoy the ambiance longer.

We thank the McCains for their kindness and generosity.

On a scale of 1 to 5, we award the McCains a 6!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home-Like Atmosphere

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Gene & Sheron,

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your place it has such a home like atmosphere. It was fresh and spotless on our rival and everyone felt it was far superior to any hotel we could have stayed at.

It was also a much more affordable option for our 3 generations to spend a weekend together. Great weather, beautiful beaches in a home-away-from home to return to! What more could we ask for?

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy Feel

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

If I could wrap up all the comforts of home and bring them with me, this place is what it would be like. Everything was perfect for our mini-family vacation. We visited Mustang Island, The Aquarium, and The Lexington (Aircraft Carrier), and then Padre Bali Beach Park. All were great, but coming back to a place with a great cozy feel, where we enjoyed home-cooked meals was the icing on the cake. Literally! Where else can you stay that has baking pans and spices galore. Wish I could stay was longer! Thanks!
The R. family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An Awesome Experience

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

This was an awesome experience. We were able to have our whole family under one roof for the weekend. Youre careful planning and as to the things we might was superb. The house is comfortable, well-cared for and clean. We look forward to coming back in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a comfortable house

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

31 December 2011

Happy New Year!

Our stay here was very enjoyable. Such a comfortable house - like home.
This is a great location for
getting into Corpus and also getting to SPID (So. Padre Island Drive) …And I finally got use to the Texas turn arounds!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

I was hesitant to book in advance because many times the pictures are just too good to be true and you end up disappointed with the actual properties. But I must say this property, along the other properties that they have are true to form on their descriptions. This property was located in a quiet area and worked well for me. The owners are wonderful and were willing to work with me on my schedule. The gazillion hummingbirds in the beautiful flower garden was fun to watch. There were a couple of unforeseen hiccups, but overall my stay was very pleasant. Thanks guys for allowing me the opportunity to share your properties.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review - it is good to know you were able to relax and enjoy your stay....it is our sincerest wish to ensure a nice stay for our guests!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding Vacation and Excellent Value!

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We had a wonderful and most relaxing vacation - without busting the budget. The property is extremely well maintained and comfortable, with all the amenities just as advertised. It is very close to clean beaches; a wide variety of dining places and the various local attractions, but you will need a car. We especially enjoyed 'Docs' under the bridge on the way to the Padre Island beaches. The owners are laser focused on customer satisfaction, most accommodating and just plain good, honest people. We highly recommend this property based on our experiences and certainly plan on being repeat customers - Five Stars all around! Thank you once again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the wonderful review! We appreciate it and it motivates us to consistently strive for our guests' relaxation and enjoyment while in beautiful Corpus Christi and North Padre Island!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Satisfied Customer

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Our stay at this house was a pleasant one. Everthing was in order. The photos accurately reflected the rental's appearance and amenities. The property was clean and well maintained. The owner was helpful in answering questions. We have already recommended this property to relatives and friends. The beach is only 8 minutes away. Every store and restaurant you might need is near by. We do plan on returning here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charles Wang

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

The house was very nice and clean, the owner couple are very sweet. We very enjoy the stay, we will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent place for family and fun

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

It is a well taken care of house. Very comfortable and the owner's service is excellent. They even personally delivered the repair tools for my glass!!! This is not a fancy location, like water front. However, the bay is only 10 minutes away and I fished in the two piers nearby.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very clean and comfortable!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

This is one of the cleanest and brightest vacation homes we have rented - very comfortable! We were in Corpus for the Beach to Bay marathon and the house was centrally located to the race route. Easy to find, easy to get into, all the ameneties we needed for our stay. The cookies came in handy after the race! We would love to stay here again - priced right and very nice. Thanks for a great weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

A huge thank you to Sharon and Gene for keeping and sharing a wonderful home. This was our first family trip with three couples, and 3 little ones under 5.
There was absolutely everything that we needed there. My step-mom, commented that whatever she needs she just opens the cabinet and it's there! Like magic! We spent our days at the beaches which are within very close driving distance. Visited the aquarium, and Lady Lexington and afterwards came home to enjoy a homecooked meal that we barbequed on the great grill outside. It was wonderful to have two full baths and a washer and dryer after being out all day! The only thing we didn't like is that we didn't get to stay longer. We will definitely be back! Thanks again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your kind review and it's these compliments we receive that make it all worthwhile. We view our clients as honored guests and want to do everything we can to make them feel at home. Please do feel free to come again!

Regards,
Sheron & Gene McCain

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than a hotel!

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

Our stay at the property was wonderful. The owners have seriously thought of everything to make your stay a pleasant one! The house is beautifully decorated and does feel like home. The beds and linens were so comfortable! The pack & play crib and high chair were perfect for travelling with our young toddler. If we go back to Corpus we will definitely stay here again, it exceeded our expectations!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your kind words and are really glad you enjoyed your stay. Please do come back the next time you are in Corpus!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING!!!!!

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

Your house felt so much like home. I am very pleased with the service we received. We arrived to find out the people before left the gas grill on and it was immediately taken care of and we were supplied with the gas to grill. Your husband and yourself are very kind people. We appreciate the chance to stay in your home with all the amenities of our's. May GOD bless you and I hope your mother gets better.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind review and remembering my Mom.

We look forward to your coming again!

The McCains

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time in Corpus Christi

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

We are from Indianapolis and this was our first time in Corpus Christi. I found the property here on VRBO and when I contacted the owner she was wonderful to work with. The home is very warm and inviting and very, very clean. The bed's are very comfortable and plenty of towels. We arrived a little early and when I called the owner she came right over to the property to meet us. This property is a jewel and when we are back in Corpus we will stay here and I recommend you stay here as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind remarks. Our goal is to make our guests' stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We are so glad you felt "at home" while staying with us. If ever you are in Corpus again, we look forward to your next visit!

Gene & Sheron McCain

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highest marks

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying at your home. Thank you very much! Highest marks for convenience, location, cleanliness, communication.

We had the best experience ever and will definitely recommend your place to our friends.

Thank you again!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Home Away from Home"

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Thank you so much for having us at your lovely home! It’s wonderful in every way. It’s a home away from home.

We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We will recommend it to everyone we know.

“Thank You”

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. Your home is very nice and the garden was most peaceful. Everything seemed so close by. This was much nicer than any hotel.

P.S. The Bob Hall Beach here in Corpus was nice – it’s only 10 miles away, the surf is better, and the sand was much nicer….

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Convenience

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

We have been to Corpus many times and stayed in the many motels. When our daughter told us she had found this place for our stay, we couldn’t believe it. When we got here, it was even better than we imagined. Your flower yards were so enjoyable.

The convenience for cleaning up after our days at the beach was one of the greatest things.

We appreciate staying here in a home atmosphere.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hospitality

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

Thank you so much for your hospitality! The house was great for our family of four plus my mom.

The pack-n-play was very handy to have – I was thankful I didn’t have to bring one! For a two-week stay, it truly was a home away from home! We enjoyed our stay in Corpus Christi very much – thanks also for recommending Laguna Reef Restaurant….It’s nice to go to a great place where the local people go for great food and atmosphere. (The breakfast tacos at the Taqueria Almeida were great, too!)

Thanks again & God Bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

June 26-July 2, 2011
We had a GREAT time! Thank you for your hospitality! The cookies were terrific. We will be doing this again so we will be in touch!! May God bless you and keep you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highlight

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

Thanks! It’s highlight of our vacation

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the Lexington, the ....

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

Thank you both for opening your home to our family. We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the USS Lexington, the Aquarium, and the beach!

Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Look forward to next year....

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Thank you for the welcoming treats upon our arrival. We all had a great time staying in your home. Your home is beautiful and was perfect for all 6 of us. Our 4 teenagers had a great playing with the Wii – We look forward to next year!

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun and Relaxing...

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

We had a blast. Staying in this house made our family vacation fun and relaxing. Thanks for helping make our trip one we will never forget! The backyard is beautiful and we had some good times playing Wii !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation in Years

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

Your home is very lovely! We had lots of fun here! Thanks for letting us stay here!

We loved your home. It was wonderful staying here. We felt right at home when we were here. This was the best vacation we had in years.

Thanks again!

P.S. We look forward to next year around the same time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

We all had such a great vacation, and it all started as soon as we walked into this wonderful home.

We all felt so at home and comfortable here. It was great to come back here and relax after an exhausting day sightseeing and being at the beach.

Thank you so much for the excellent stay and hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

We loved our stay here. It was nice and relaxing and suited our family of 7 perfectly! The house has everything could have needed. You made us feel right at home. Thanks so much for everything!

P.S. We loved the Wii!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation. From the moment we arrived, we felt right at home. Our 6 yr. old loved the tall bed, and having her own T.V. The house was perfect for our family of five. I will recommend this to anyone. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful:

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

House
City
Beach
Food
Family Time
Weather
Vacation

Simply a beautiful time – thank you so much for everything!
God Bless,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Family Stay

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

We had an excellent, relaxing stay. thank you so very much. the house was perfect for our needs and beautifully decorated. We appreciate all of the "extras" like the eggs in the fridge and the wi-fi. Thank you for EVERYTHING!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay while visiting Corpus Christi

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

The best place to stay, when you're going to Corpus Christi or Padre Island. It's between both. Also close to Mustang Island and not too far from Port Aransas. The home was very clean, cozy & comfortable. So nice to come back to after an exhausting day. Close to a good seafood restaurant (Laguna Reef), the USS Lexington, the Aquarium, and grocery shopping. Will recommend this place to anyone! Awesome!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: To the Martin Family,

Thank you so much for your nice comments. You left our home in wonderful condition. We appreciate it and hope you will remember us next time you need a place to stay in Corpus Christi!

Regards,
The McCains

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

Super sweet!


This was our first rental and it was a great experience to stay in a home instead of a hotel room. There was lots of space and a cute patio, my 2.5 year old felt right at home. Plus its minutes from the beach - if you want a homey feel this is for you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2009

Better than a full service motel...

We stayed in this home and I mean home, it was great. We had everything to use for cooking and cleaning. We were able to have our family, that lives in Flour Bluff, to come and eat meals and visit with us and we had plenty of room.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review