reviews for: listing #102392 - North Padre Island, Texas Condo rental

Beach Club Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beach Club Condos
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $145 /nt
    $910 - $945 /wk
    $1,400 - $1,880 /mth

sort by:

Relaxing stay

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: July 9, 2014

Loved spending time here, the condo was perfect for just the two of us. It had everything we needed to feel right at home, including toiletries! Beautiful beach within walking distance and lots to explore around the area. We have decided to make this a yearly tradition, thank you for the wonderful stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property....we appreciate it! We really try to provide all the comforts of home for our guests! Please come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place to stay

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

I would rank our stay at this lovely little getaway an 11 out of a possible 10. It had everything we needed including plenty a linens, beach towels, beach chairs and all the amenities of home. It is located minutes from the beach and has a wonderful pool and hot tub area that can be used around the clock. It was perfect for 3-4 people with a bedroom area and a couch that pulled out into a bed in the living room (which I must say might have been the most comfortable pull out I have ever had the pleasure of using). There are plenty of restaurants around the area in which to dine and just as many party places to go as well. If you're looking for a nice getaway or a long stay, I would highly recommend giving this gem a try.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place!

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

We had a blast here! The pool was amazing!! So close to the beach and the restaurants were really good.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for couples/small family!

Review submitted: June 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

This is wonderful place to stay on the Island! Very clean and cute and just big enough for the two of us and baby. (The bedroom had enough room to fit the pack-n-play.) It also helps that it's on the first floor, so we didn't have to lug everything up stairs! Kitchen is adequately supplied.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were happy to hear that our Condo met the needs of your little family! Hopefully, you can stay again soon! Being on the first floor really has its advantages, as our "Winter Texans" would agree when they come down to see us for the cooler part of the year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place!

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

Reservation process was very simple. Apartment complex was nice and orderly when we arrived, although floors were sticky likely from previous vacationers. Overall we enjoyed our stay, great location, close to the beach and loved the pool and hot tub amenities. Place had everything we needed, including beach towels and beach chairs!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate being made aware of this and will certainly alert our cleaning crew to be extra careful when cleaning in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, comfortable condo in great location

Review submitted: May 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

The condo was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. It had everything that we needed and was in a great location. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, close location to the beach and great restaurants.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on your stay! Your impression of our Condo is important to us, so we really strive to have all the comforts of home ready for you, so you can relax and concentrate on just enjoying your reason for being there, your VACATION!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy and Comfortable

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

This Condo was cozy, very clean and relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay. It was furnished with all the little extras that you need. I would definitely recommend this condo to a friend and would like to stay here again sometime!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you - we appreciate and value your business! The location and proximity to the beach makes it really enjoyable and relaxing and gives everyone a nice "home away from home"! Please come to see us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great stay

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

Had such a wonderful stay we stayed an additional night. Fantastic owners, a beautifully decorated condo and a great location made the stay
extremely relaxing. We will definitely keep this location on our ? list.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is our greatest wish to make our guests feel comfortable while staying and would love to welcome them back again and again!
Thanks for your review - we look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful and Relaxing!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

This was our very first experience in renting a vacation home and we were very pleased with the experience! The transaction and communication with the owner was very smooth and easy. The condo itself was exactly as described, fully equipped kitchen was a PLUS and the facilities were very tranquil! We thought that because it was a holiday weekend, that we would run into lots or crowding but that was not the case. The Beach club was large enough that everyone had their own space and the beach was very nice as well. This is a place that I have already started to recommend to friends and will keep doing so. Looking forward to my next get-a-way!! Thanks for the experience!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Girl's Week On The Beach!!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

The condo was very nice, clean, very well stocked with just about anything you could need from coffee filters, coffee, laundry soap, dish soap. Bathroom had plenty of towels, which with 3 girls that is a big plus!! The first night the coffee maker did not work right due to lid missing, I called the owners to report it and they brought out a brand new coffee maker that same night. There was plenty of storage in the bedroom, closet was very big with plenty of space for suitcases and other stuff. There were 2 fold out chairs in the closet and beach towels, iron and ironing board. I guess my only complaint would be the mattress on the sofa sleeper was not comfortable at all. We had to put the cushions and pillows over it to keep the springs from poking us, would have been great if there had been an egg crate or foam cushion to put on top of that mattress. The mattress on the bed was great!!! My daughter loved having Netflix and Pandora!! The location was perfect, my daughter was in the kids Surf Camp all week and it was so close to run her down to the beach each morning for her camp, they meet right by the Holiday Inn. We really enjoyed going to The Boat House Bar and Grill right across the street from condo, great sunsets on their balcony!! The pool area was very nice and clean, loved sitting in the gazebo area at night, was very peaceful. It was a little inconvenient at times during the day when the construction workers were working on the exterior of the complex.....but it will be very nice when the get it finished. The last day we had a little mix up on the check out date and we had to leave the condo 1 night before we had planned to, but it worked out fine thanks to friends that live on the Island. Just a miscommunication and I will always double check dates from now on. The Owners were great, prior to, during and after our stay. Our deposit was refunded within a week. We would definitely stay there again. Thank You to the Owners for providing such a nice place to stay, we will be back!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review; we appreciate everything you had to offer. We have purchased a memory foam mattress topper for the sofa sleeper, hopefully making it much more comfortable!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Stay!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and the condo was awesome. Stayed in many beach condos before but never had all the extra this one provided. WiFi, Netflix, beach towels and chairs, coffee, and so much more. Thank you....hope to come back and will recommend to all our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Dear Randall & Family,

We were delighted to have you as our guests and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! It is our pleasure to furnish the little extras to make everyone feel at home "while away from home". Come back again next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cute, cozy, and comfortable

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

This condo is very cute, cozy, and comfortable! All the little extras provided are nice to have, whether u use them or not they were nice to have! We enjoyed our stay and was very relaxing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were so glad to have you as our guests and appreciate the fact that you chose to stay with us. Your satisfaction is important us, so we strive to make our guests feel like they can enjoy their stay, relax and feel at home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

N. Padre Island Condo

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

Our stay at this condo was very enjoyable. The place is very clean and well-maintained with a very large walk-in closet! It was easy to access Netflix and utilize the wireless internet. We enjoyed many walks on the beach which is only a block away. The complex has very good amenities: hot tub, exercise facility, pool, and outdoor areas. The bed and couch were very comfortable. We liked eating at the local German bakery which is close by, as well as other great restaurants on the island, such as Doc's and Snoopy's Pier. It is close to Mustang Island State Park, Port Aransas, and Padre Island National Seashore. We would highly recommend this condo to others who want a quiet place with good amenities close to the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

Great place to stay, Clean, well-maintained, all the comforts of home. Owner supplied easy to read map of the condo complex. Owner was prompt in returning deposit. Condo complex clean. It has a great swimming pool area. Beach located right down the street. Great restaurants located nearby. I would recommended this condo to my family and friends. My spouse and I plan on staying there again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Michael,

Our sincerest thanks for your nice comments. We try to make our property a "home away from home" in order to make our guests feel welcome.

Please do return and stay again!

Regards,
The McCains

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice place to stay in North Padre!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

My daughter, husband and I loved this little condo! Upon arrival, the condo was very clean and the decor was beachy and colorful, but not cheezy like most you see. The condo was perfect for our family of 3, but might be small for larger families. The bed was super comfy and the towels were amazingly soft. The only issue we had was on our first night...we had some "stompers" above us. Other than that, we had a great time and hope to come back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and invite you back again any time you are here in Corpus!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Condo extremely clean and the extra touches, i.e., tissues, coffee, toiletries, and Netflix were exceptionally nice!

We will come again and recommend to all our friends!

Thank you, Sheron, for adding to our family vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Big fun.

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

The condo was really close to the beach and was easy to find. We enjoyed the big closet and the pool. It was nice to have dishes and some food items so that we could eat a lot of our meals there. The Netflix didn't always work, but the owners were helpful with trying to fix it. We certainly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to give us a review (we appreciate it). We are glad you enjoyed your stay on beautiful North Padre Island and invite you to come back! We apologize for any "hiccups" - as we all know, sometimes electronics can be temperamental, but overall, our guests always comment on how much they enjoy the Netflix service we provide for them. We have added some notes to the Guest Book in regards to solving this type situation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

The condo was exactly as advertised; clean and well-kept. Kids had a great time. In fact, we had so much fun at the beach, we never took advantage of the pool. Really enjoyed the wi-fi. Will look to stay here next summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

I was looking for a ground level condo and this was perfect. The owners went of their way to make this condo truly a "home away from home". They have equipped this condo with all the amenities for a truly relaxing and comfortable stay. The listing description is accurate, the condo was very clean, tastefully decorated, and everything was in good working order. Owners very helpful in answering questions and concerns and did everything possible to accommodate us. I especially liked the extras such as the Netflix and the WiFi right in the condo. Both TVs worked beautifully and are a nice size. Sofa sleeper is new and quite comfortable. We will certainly consider this condo for future vacations. We recommend this property if you are looking for a small condo that is clean and carefully maintained and careful attention is given to providing the extra conveniences. Price is right!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your kind words very much and are glad that you felt comfortable in our little condo. We invite you to come again next time you are down this way!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review