reviews for: listing #10241 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Wow! Updated Penthouse Beach Condo, WiFi, HDTV, Views....
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sandalfoot
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,490 - $2,950 /wk

sort by:

Awesome view

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

This was our first trip to Sanibel Island and this condo made it one of the best experiences of our travels. We have been to many beaches including Hawaii two times, but this is the best condo so far. Everything was very nice and very comfortable. It was easy to access because of the elevator. The view from the lanai is breathtaking! The beach wasn't too crowded and it was beautiful white sand very similar to Siesta Key. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will return in th future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo!

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

This was our third trip to Sanibel, and by far the best place we’ve stayed in. The owners have thought of everything, including a very well furnished kitchen and a nice sized flat screen TV in the great room. It has a nice “upscale” feeling to it, but is also casual and comfortable for a beach vacation. It’s also located very close to the pool, and the reserved parking spot is located right next to the building (which is really convenient). The pool at Sandalfoot is very nice, especially on windy days, as the buildings surround and shield it from the wind, but you still have a nice view out to the beach. The people at the front desk were great, and helped us plan a fishing outing for my husband and two sons. We really enjoyed our stay here, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great vacation spot.

Helpful votes: 24 / 25

 

Our Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: December 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

We can’t say enough great things about our stay in your beautiful condo. The view from the Lanai and Great room was just as pictured, and probably the best we’ve ever had in our years vacationing on Sanibel. The furnishings seemed like they were brand new, and made us feel right at home. Each morning we got up early to enjoy our coffee on the Lanai and watch the sunrise, which was really a thrill for us. The staff in the office was especially friendly and helped us pick a couple new places for dinner during the week (even after all these years, it seems there’s always a new place to try). We also enjoyed walking on the beach down to the Lighthouse on several mornings, where we go breakfast just across the street. We even saw two dolphins one morning! Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful condo!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We had a fantastic time in your beautiful condo! The photos simply don’t do it justice. The views of the beach and the gulf were perfect – so good on some mornings that we simply stayed on the porch and had an extra cup of coffee. We loved the fully stocked kitchen, as we prepared a couple dinners inside and on the grill outside. We also really enjoyed the nearby location of the pool, which made it very convenient. The restaurants on Sanibel are fantastic – so many to choose from! We’ll definitely be back next year! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Beyond our expectations

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This condo is just as beautiful as the pictures! It was very clean, nicely decorated (even down to the Cuisinart coffee maker) and had an amazing view of the ocean and beach. They had everything we needed to enjoy the beach- great beach chairs, nets to hold seashells and an umbrella. The lanai has awesome views and the beach here has tons of shells and wildlife. We even swam with manatees! Definitely recommend renting bicycles on site to ride to Pinocchio's for ice cream and the Lighthouse Cafe for a great breakfast. Sanibel has very safe bike paths that you can ride from one end of the island to the other. We got married on Captiva Island days earlier, but loved Sanibel so much more. The owners were also kind enough to leave us a Honeymoon gift- very unexpected to us! We will be back again for sure. Sanibel has won us over!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We could not say enough about this beautifully decorated unit with its fantastic views. We sat on the lanai every morning with a cup of coffee waiting to watch the sun rise. Generally around 6 P.M. we would be in the Gulf watching the dolphis play and even swipe up against our legs. The unit, the staff, the heated pool, the well kept grounds were all great. It was a truly relaxing vacation. My daughter was supposed to join us for 3 days and wound up changing her flight to stay the week.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Week in Sanibel!

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

It was our first trip to Sanibel and I did a lot of looking on the internet for a nice condo in a good complex. Condo 5A3 at Sandalfoot was everything I hoped it would be. The condo itself is very nicely appointed, very clean and had everything we needed for a great week at the beach. Sandalfoot is a small complex and is kept up very well. We loved being right on the gulf and had a dolphin swim up within 5 feet of where we were swimming one day. It was fantastic! So if you're surfing the net right now looking for a great place to stay, you can stop your search -- you've found a gem with 5A3 at Sandalfoot!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Perfect for families with children of all ages"

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We had a wonderful week vacation in your beautifully decorated and comfortable condo. Everything needed for a relaxing beach getaway can be found here- perfect weather, gorgeous ocean front view, fully functional kitchen and local restaurants and activities close by. We enjoyed walking down the beach to the Light House and getting ice cream at Pinnochio's is a must! Last but not least Shells Galore! Two of our children ages 5 and 8 spent most of their time looking for shells, our 14 year old loved to sleep in and watch tv on the flatscreens and the youngest 18 month old particularly loved the pool! There was something for everyone! Thank you for the stay in your beautiful condo!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Week - Great Condo - Loved the Dolphins!

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We had a fantastic week here in this great condo. The highlight of our week was when dolphins swam within 5 feet of where we were swimming right in front of the complex. Amazing! Took a snorkeling cruise to Cayo Costa - fantastic! Would recommend the Island Cow for a good breakfast. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a "Perfect Stay"

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Perfect weather, lovely condo and wonderful view! We couldn’t have asked for a more wonderful vacation! Thank you for sharing this part of paradise with us! We have had a fabulous time and our children have loved every minute of our stay.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great Vacation!

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

A Great Vacation! Beautiful view, beautiful condo, and great weather. Everything was absolutely wonderful. We will stay her on our next visit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First time, and Loved it!

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

This was our first time to Sanibel Island and we absolutely loved it! The view from your place was absolutely beautiful and the condo was really nice! Everything was great! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Lovely Place!

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

I wanted to write and tell you what a wonderful time our family had staying in your beautiful condo. My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, while bringing along our two younger children. My children made beach sculptures and we collected shells. The island was full of wonderful restaurants. Your condo was well equipped for us to cook at home too. Many nights our children stayed to relax while we dined at a finer restaurant.

Thank you for the opportunity of renting your place! Thank you again! What a lovely place you have, we wouldn't change a thing!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Unit - Great Summer Vacation Spot

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

We live in Ft Myers FL and traveled just a short way to Sanibel for our vacation this year. We chose this unit because of the pictures on the Internet, and it turned out to be even better than we had expected. The views from the lanai are just fantastic, and with the corner unit, you can look out to the side along the beach as well as directly out towards it.

The interior of the unit was very nicely furnished with a number of nice pictures on the walls. My husband loved the TV (which had some HD channels). The furniture was all very comfortable and in nice condition.

We found lots of great restaurants on the Island - which I did not know about even though we live less than an hour away. We'll definitely be back in the future, and for anyone looking, I would highly recommend this unit, which is called 5A3 at the Sandalfoot Complex.

And by the way, the staff at Sandalfoot is just great - we had a couple of things we needed taken care of, and after a quick phone call, someone was up within the hour to help us. Our hats are off to them.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place to stay !!!

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2009

This was our first time staying on Sanibel, and we had a wonderful time. The beach is everything its said to be - shells everywhere, and warm clear water to walk in for miles. In the mornings we would head towards the lighthouse (which is not too far away), and have breakfast at the Lighthouse Cafe - it was nice to be able to walk to breakfast. In the evenings we'd head the other way on the beach and take in the beautiful sunsets.

The condo we were in is really, really nice. When we weren't walking the beach we were sitting on the balcony taking it all in. The breeze blows right through and makes it very relaxing. Everything we could have needed was supplied in the kitchen (I was really surprised) - and we found that we cooked in about half the time, and went out to eat at the many nice restaurants on Sanibel the other half the time. We also really like the view out of the master bedroom, which looks directly out over the beach - but also directly down the beach.

We had a wonderful time - and would recommend Sanibel, along with this condo - for a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Place

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

We had an awesome week at your place. The view, the view, the view… Really enjoyed being right on the beach and listening to the waves at night. You’ve done a great job making it “feel just like home”, except it’s so much better than home. Everything we needed was already there – just perfect. The furnishings all seemed like they were brand new. The artwork, decorations, and tropical plants – over the top – better than any place we’ve ever stayed.

We also enjoyed renting bikes and touring the island – so many things to see and do. The restaurants were every bit as good as you said they would be. We went to the nature preserve and spend almost a whole day watching all the incredible wildlife, then went to a restaurant on Captiva to watch one of the most beautiful sunsets we’ve ever seen.

Thanks for an awesome week, and an awesome vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great week at your place!

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2009

Just returning this week from our stay at your condo at Sandalfoot on Sanibel last week. Wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time. Your place was just perfect as was the weather! We did a lot of walking as well as biking and it was so nice to bike on trails off the main roads. In reality unless you plan trips to Captiva you really could get away without a car once on Sanibel.

Thanks for the advice on things to do. We had a great ride on the Thriller and sat in the back seats which were so close to the dolphins jumping the boat wakes. Perriwinkle Park with all the beautiful birds was pretty neat...in fact we went twice to see the show that Libby is now doing at 10 am each day. We brought a bag of brazil nuts the second visit for the larger birds which was a real hit!

We had done most of our grocery shopping in Fort Myers and actually ate all but a couple of our meals in. With the gas grill there to use and such a beautiful spot we were just as happy to not to go out! We really made the most of our days while on Sanibel and were up each morning for the sunrise all of which were just beautiful!

Thanks for sharing your beautiful and well equipped condo with us!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Lovely Place!

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

I wanted to write and tell you what a wonderful time our family had staying in your beautiful condo. My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, while bringing along our two younger children. My children made beach sculptures and we collected shells. The island was full of wonderful restaurants. Your condo was well equipped for us to cook at home too. Many nights our children stayed to relax while we dined at a finer restaurant. Thank you for the opportunity of renting your place! Thank you again! What a lovely place you have, we wouldn't change a thing!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

We had a great week at your place!

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

Just returning this week from our stay at your condo at Sandalfoot on Sanibel last week. Wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time. Your place was just perfect as was the weather! We did a lot of walking as well as biking and it was so nice to bike on trails off the main roads. In reality unless you plan trips to Captiva you really could get away without a car once on Sanibel.

Thanks for the advice on things to do. We had a great ride on the Thriller and sat in the back seats which were so close to the dolphins jumping the boat wakes. Perriwinkle Park with all the beautiful birds was pretty neat...in fact we went twice to see the show that Libby is now doing at 10 am each day. We brought a bag of brazil nuts the second visit for the larger birds which was a real hit!

We had done most of our grocery shopping in Fort Myers and actually ate all but a couple of our meals in. With the gas grill there to use and such a beautiful spot we were just as happy to not to go out! We really made the most of our days while on Sanibel and were up each morning for the sunrise all of which were just beautiful!

Thanks for sharing your beautiful and well equipped condo with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 23, 2009   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

We had an awesome week at your place. The view, the view, the view… Really enjoyed being right on the beach and listening to the waves at night. You’ve done a great job making it “feel just like home”, except it’s so much better than home. Everything we needed was already there – just perfect. The furnishings all seemed like they were brand new. The artwork, decorations, and tropical plants – over the top – better than any place we’ve ever stayed. We also enjoyed renting bikes and touring the island – so many things to see and do. The restaurants were every bit as good as you said they would be. We went to the nature preserve and spend almost a whole day watching all the incredible wildlife, then went to a restaurant on Captiva to watch one of the most beautiful sunsets we’ve ever seen. Thanks for an awesome week, and an awesome vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 17, 2009   Date of arrival: November 17, 2009

This was our first time staying on Sanibel, and we had a wonderful time. The beach is everything its said to be - shells everywhere, and warm clear water to walk in for miles. In the mornings we would head towards the lighthouse (which is not too far away), and have breakfast at the Lighthouse Cafe - it was nice to be able to walk to breakfast. In the evenings we'd head the other way on the beach and take in the beautiful sunsets.

The condo we were in is really, really nice. When we weren't walking the beach we were sitting on the balcony taking it all in. The breeze blows right through and makes it very relaxing. Everything we could have needed was supplied in the kitchen (I was really surprised) - and we found that we cooked in about half the time, and went out to eat at the many nice restaurants on Sanibel the other half the time. We also really like the view out of the master bedroom, which looks directly out over the beach - but also directly down the beach.

We had a wonderful time - and would recommend Sanibel, along with this condo - for a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Place

Review submitted: November 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

We had an awesome week at your place. The view, the view, the view… Really enjoyed being right on the beach and listening to the waves at night. You’ve done a great job making it “feel just like home”, except its so much better than home. Everything we needed was already there – just perfect. The furnishings all seemed like they were brand new. The artwork, decorations, and tropical plants – over the top – better than any place we’ve ever stayed.

We also enjoyed renting bikes and touring the island – so many things to see and do. The restaurants were every bit as good as you said they would be. We went to the nature preserve and spend almost a whole day watching all the incredible wildlife, then went to a restaurant on Captiva to watch one of the most beautiful sunsets we’ve ever seen.

Thanks for an awesome week, and an awesome vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful place to stay !!!

Review submitted: November 8, 2009   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

This was our first time staying on Sanibel, and we had a wonderful time. The beach is everything its said to be - shells everywhere, and warm clear water to walk in for miles. In the mornings we would head towards the lighthouse (which is not too far away), and have breakfast at the Lighthouse Cafe - it was nice to be able to walk to breakfast. In the evenings we'd head the other way on the beach and take in the beautiful sunsets.

The condo we were in is really, really nice. When we weren't walking the beach we were sitting on the balcony taking it all in. The breeze blows right through and makes it very relaxing. Everything we could have needed was supplied in the kitchen (I was really surprised) - and we found that we cooked in about half the time, and went out to eat at the many nice restaurants on Sanibel the other half the time. We also really like the view out of the master bedroom, which looks directly out over the beach - but also directly down the beach.

We had a wonderful time - and would recommend Sanibel, along with this condo - for a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 3, 2009   Date of arrival: November 3, 2009

Just returning this week from our stay at your condo at Sandalfoot on Sanibel last week. Wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time. Your place was just perfect as was the weather! We did a lot of walking as well as biking and it was so nice to bike on trails off the main roads. In reality unless you plan trips to Captiva you really could get away without a car once on Sanibel.

Thanks for the advice on things to do. We had a great ride on the Thriller and sat in the back seats which were so close to the dolphins jumping the boat wakes. Perriwinkle Park with all the beautiful birds was pretty neat...in fact we went twice to see the show that Libby is now doing at 10 am each day. We brought a bag of brazil nuts the second visit for the larger birds which was a real hit!

We had done most of our grocery shopping in Fort Myers and actually ate all but a couple of our meals in. With the gas grill there to use and such a beautiful spot we were just as happy to not to go out! We really made the most of our days while on Sanibel and were up each morning for the sunrise all of which were just beautiful!

Thanks for sharing your beautiful and well equipped condo with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 26, 2009   Date of arrival: October 26, 2009

We loved this condo and it was exactly as described. Our entire vacation went very well. Everything was very nice in the unit and the Sandalfoot management is fantastic. The front desk personnel are very friendly and helpful. We also loved combing the beach for shells each day.

Thanks for making our vacation a great one. We would recommend this unit, and Sandalfoot, to everyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this Condo!

Review submitted: October 22, 2009   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

We loved this condo and it was exactly as described. Our entire vacation went very well. Everything was very nice in the unit and the Sandalfoot management is fantastic. The front desk personnel are very friendly and helpful. We also loved combing the beach for shells each day.

Thanks for making our vacation a great one. We would recommend this unit, and Sandalfoot, to everyone.

Kind regards,

Carla & Steve

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Unit - Great Summer Vacation

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

We live in Ft Myers FL and traveled just a short way to Sanibel for our vacation this year. We chose this unit because of the pictures on the Internet, and it turned out to be even better than we had expected. The views from the lanai are just fantastic, and with the corner unit, you can look out to the side along the beach as well as directly out towards it.

The interior of the unit was very nicely furnished with a number of nice pictures on the walls. My husband loved the TV (which had some HD channels). The furniture was all very comfortable and in nice condition.

We found lots of great restaurants on the Island - which I did not know about even though we live less than an hour away. We'll definitely be back in the future, and for anyone looking, I would highly recommend this unit, which is called 5A3 at the Sandalfoot Complex.

And by the way, the staff at Sandalfoot is just great - we had a couple of things we needed taken care of, and after a quick phone call, someone was up within the hour to help us. Our hats are off to them.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo, Great Views, Great Beach!

Review submitted: September 25, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

This is our first visit to Sanibel, and we'll definitely be back! The condo is great, and so are the views. We love the Tommy Bahama look! The Beach is just steps away, and it is wonderful. It has so many, many shells! We had such a perfect vacation, and hope to return next year to this same exact spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

We live in Ft Myers FL and traveled just a short way to Sanibel for our vacation this year. We chose this unit because of the pictures on the Internet, and it turned out to be even better than we had expected. The views from the lanai are just fantastic, and with the corner unit, you can look out to the side along the beach as well as directly out towards it.

The interior of the unit was very nicely furnished with a number of nice pictures on the walls. My husband loved the TV (which had some HD channels). The furniture was all very comfortable and in nice condition.

We found lots of great restaurants on the Island - which I did not know about even though we live less than an hour away. We'll definitely be back in the future, and for anyone looking, I would highly recommend this unit, which is called 5A3 at the Sandalfoot Complex.

And by the way, the staff at Sandalfoot is just great - we had a couple of things we needed taken care of, and after a quick phone call, someone was up within the hour to help us. Our hats are off to them.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review