reviews for: listing #10244 - Deer Valley, Utah House rental

Deluxe Lakeview Townhome minutes from slopes!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Great Location!!! Beautiful House!!!!

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

This was our third year coming back to this townhouse. We enjoy everything about it from the great views to the large open well equipped kitchen, the fabulous jacuzzi bath tub, and off course the convenience to the slopes. It is less than a five minute drive to the Deer Valley/Deer Crest gondola, which is a much better alternative to the crowds at the main entrance. Parking is easy and they even offer free overnight storage. We love also the free access to the Stillwater Lodge where we can work out, grab a drink or rent our ski gear. The house is very comfortable and furnished with style and taste. We love all the little extras like the hotel toiletries, gourmet coffee, tea, and cookies. There is nothing better than comng back from a day of skiing and relaxing by the fire with a hot chocolate and looking out at the mountains and lake. Clare is wonderful to deal with and always checks in with us to make sure everything is well. Thanks, Clare - we look forward to our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Spring Break Stay

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

This home was very nice and had everything we needed. The drive into town was easy. This would be an excellent home for a summer vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

It was the fifth time we enjoyed your home in Deer
Valley. It is always so nice to return. Meanwhile we
feel like getting home when we open the door to
your wonderful townhouse. It is nicely furnished,
beautiful decorated and you will find whatever you
need. Hope we will be able to return next year in
spring break! Daniela

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

We had a great trip, and really enjoyed staying in your townhouse. We particulary appreciated:
The DVR in the living room. We were able to record Olympics every night!
Well stocked kitchen.
Very comfortable and spacious house.
Short drive to gondola.
Thanks for the coffee and cookies in the kitchen!
It was nice having a garage door opener to use in the car. Thanks.
Nice desk area at the top of the stairs.
Convenient ski shop at the Stillwater Lodge for ski rentals. You may want to let your future guests know about it.
Labels on the lights. Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 27, 2010

Seven of us came to ski in January 2010 and had a wonderful stay. The condo itself is new and nicely designed, spacious and has many amenities. The views are terrific and the proximity to Deer Valley was great. We rented our skis right at the lodge and our drive to the slopes was about a mile.
Three of four nights we ate in and cooked our own meals given that it was Sundance Festival time and Park City was extremely crowded. The kitchen is well-stocked and we had all we needed to prepare our meals.
Everyone in our group agreed that we would like to return with our families and stay here.
One other note - in my dealings with the owner I found her very helpful, flexible and friendly. It felt like working with a friend.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

Hailstone/Jordanelle, its a great place to be even when you are a passionate of skking.
You have the lake views that makes something different from being in town, its amazing all the views that you have there.
Also, the Jordanlle Gondola to go up in the mountain its just 5 mins away by car... really easy to get there. In case you want to drive to Snow Park, just 12 minutes drive.
Awesome place to rent, the spaces and everything are really cousy.
Nice rental and nice people in the area.

Thanks a lot.

Jorge T

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review