reviews for: listing #102440 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida House rental

The Resort: Breathtaking 3/3 with Enormous Private Pool Area
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $600 /nt
    $2,100 - $4,200 /wk
    $6,000 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Just a great Property!!

Review submitted: August 20, 2014   Date of arrival: August 8, 2014

Decided to book this property for a 10 day stay with my family (2 adults/2kids)and another family of 3. The house was just perfect even better than the pictures. Close to all the amenities in a safe neighbourhood. Jonathan was great in answering all our questions. The pool area is the best part....just amazing. Will definitely rebook this house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Babymoon:)

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 30, 2014

Beautiful home more than enough room where all 6 family members didn't feel like we were on top of each other. The private pool was wonderful and having the gas grill for late night BBQ was great too. We did have trouble with the refrigerator but Jonathan the manager sent someone over and had it fixed right away. All in all this home exceeded our expectations in location (close to beach) and aesthetics. I would definitely use this property again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Look no further, this rental property is all you need and some. My family really enjoyed the pool at this home. You feel like you are in a tropical paradise from the time you walk thru the privacy fence. The tile showers are so beautiful and the beds are so comfy which is a major plus for us. It's location is perfect for beach, shopping, restaurants and just about anything you need or want. Great quiet neighborhood felt as if we were in our own home. Also Johnathan & Melanie were very friendly and nice and able to answer any questions we had during our stay. Thanks for a wonderful vacation and such a beautiful CLEAN home... See ya soon!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic private resort-perfect for families

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

We stayed the first two weeks in January and found everything to be exactly as the pictures detailed. As a family of six, we had plenty of room in this very large, clean, luxurious and modern home. The outside pool area is very large and quite private because of the tropical vegetation and gardens. We enjoyed the heated pool and BBQ, as well as all of the amenities inside the home. In fact, everything you need for the beach is available as well, and the beach in only a quick car ride away. And Jonathon was always available for questions, and ensured that everything was fine for us. Would definitely recommend this property, and we would come back anytime.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing property

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

I absolutely loved the property! the yard and entry way is amazing, and it has great space, it was perfect for my family. loved the décor!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Excellent Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the resort very much. It was as expected and more. Jonathan was very responsive as he provided the baby stuff for my grandson. I fully recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect place to enjoy Florida

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

It was very easy to book the house via the website www.werentparadise.com. The owners responded quickly to our questions. When we arrived they had already told us everything we needed to know about the house and what to do in the area. The house is beautiful, very spacious and has everything a family needs to enjoy their stay. The pool is really amazing and is a must to enjoy the warm Florida sun. Just 5 minutes from the beach by car, the house is close to all services. We visited Miami and Fort Lauderdale area. I highly recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Pros:
Melanie and Jonathan were very responsive.
House was very clean, like a hotel and in good condition with nice furnishings and decorations.
Quiet neighborhood and secluded, but Target and grocery stores were still within walking distance.
Only 1.5 miles to the beach and we walked there several times. Water taxi stop is also close.
Pool was nice sized and warm--kids enjoyed it a lot.
Fantastic landscaping.
Space for entertaining large groups of people
Cons (admittedly minor):
No radio or stereo.
More pool maintenance (daily skimming) needed than houses with screened in pools.
Would have been nice to have some old bikes available.
Propane gas tank was empty and we would have had to pay to get it filled.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Excellenct stay at the resort

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

My family and I had a great week staying at "The Resort". We had 4 adults and two young children and there was plenty of room for us. The home is very nice both inside and out and came fully equipped to satisfy our needs. It was conveniently located to many restaurants, shops, Las Olas and the beach. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay at The Resort!!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

We have found and stayed at numerous places all over from Tripadvisor and this is by far the best experience we have had. The Resort was exactly as pictured when we got there, well stocked with the basic essentials and clean. Believe it or not, but the last place we rented was in Porto Rico and I swear It was just like The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel movie. The pictures did not represent the place well at all and it had little to nothing in it. So we would just like to thank you for your promptness and great hospitably.

Once again we thank you for the great stay and look forward to renting from you in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Resort

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

Our family of five persons including our three teenagers stayed at The Resort for one week in July, 2012. I found the vacation house on Internet. The description of the property proved to be very truthful. The house is big with space more than enough for five persons, including a fully equipped kitchen (with a little too loud dishwasher that, however, Melanie promised to have a look at), a washing machine and a tumble drier, three beedrooms and three bathrooms etc., etc. The garden and the pool were very usable, so we invited our friends for a barbecue party one night. The neighbourhood is quiet and tranquil. The shops you´ll find at a few kilometers distance so you´ll need a car (we bought our food at Publix 10 min away). By car it´s also easy to reach the beach and the downtown areas of Fort Lauderdale. To Sawgrass Mills you´ll drive in 20-30 minutes, just drive Oakland Park Boulevard to the west :). And with Melanie communication via e-mail was easy and reliable. I can recommend this property to everyone who wants a pleasant, comfortable stay in Ft Lauderdale.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Perfect Family Holiday

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

Melanie,

I think my Husband Jay and I were among your first renters last August and the house has only gotten better

My husband and I have family scattered all over the country and the VIP's (our moms) are in Florida; When we vote on a passover destination so we can all be together, Florida wins! with that said, we are about 20 for the Seder dinner and we have outgrown everybody's condo (and seder dinner at a restaurant.......no thanks); and even if we solve the "where to do seder" problem - we have the "where can we all hang out" problem as nobody's condo can accomodate all of us; you can't bbq by anyone's condo pool; and who wants to go out to dinner every night???

The Resort is the perfect solution; we stay with the "out of towners" at the house and the rest come and go as they please; the house is spacious enough for our Passover seder of 20 and for many evenings of bbq's, dinners, giggly sleepovers and late night swims! the house is so comfortable, it made our group feel cohesive - but not squished! there was room for all "residents" plus our "visitors" and everyone could come and go on their own timetable.

The pool is glorious and the outside "dining" area and many sitting areas are so charming; all told, there is probably seating for 25 outside between chairs, stools, couches, lounges etc.

and having a bathroom and laundry right off the pool.............priceless!

the kitchen was so well appointed and the dining room and living room opened up onto each other so well that entertaining was (almost) a breeze;

Melanie, thanks for everything and you can be sure that we will be back next year.

Michele, Jay and Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful property away from home!

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

This is a great vacation home with a very nice pool and a lot of different trees around. Beautiful, clean and large house. My friends and I spent more than a week here and absolutely loved it. It is very close to stores, restaurants, and beach. Great place to stay!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Gorgeous and Comfortable!!!

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

Where do I begin! We are frequent visitors to Fort Lauderdale (2/3 times a year). We've stayed at quite a few resorts, Namely Westin Dimplomat, M Resort, Trump Sonesta, and a 2Bdrm house in Wilton manors, just to name a few. Now that we travel with more friends we needed a larger space, and boy did we make a great decision by renting this beautiful house for a week.
We wanted space, we got space... from the living room to the bedrooms, there was ample closet space, 3 FULL bathrooms! so privacy is not an issue if staying with other couples or teenagers.
Fully equipped and spacious kitchen, washer and dryer, it's like home! Which is exactly how we felt.
The pool area is breathtaking, and extremely private, fenced all around and beautifully landscaped trees, it's like your own private resort.
I believe they treat the yard as there were no lizards, frogs or other insects so commonly seen in Florida back yards, a big plus for us.
The owner is very easy to work with and responds to any concerns immediately.
Pros: Save on parking as there is a private driveway, so much more convenient than dealing with a parking garage.
Extremely clean, and exactly as described. The pictures do not do justice to the beauty of the property :)
Full kitchen, with shops and grocery stores located 2 blocks away.
Get away from the hustle and bustle of hotels and lobbies... Completely private!
Location - 2 Blocks away are major shopping stores and nice restaurants, lots to do a short walk away. Quiet and safe neighborhood with friendly folks exercising and walking their dogs thru out the day. Less than a 5min drive to the beach, and trendy Las Olas blvd with Bars and Restaurants.
Cons: NONE
I highly recommend for anyone looking for a relaxing, luxurious and comfortable vacation property.
Thanks for a wonderful and memorable stay!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review