reviews for: listing #102467 - North Conway, New Hampshire Townhome rental

Beautiful Townhouse - Quiet Spot - Convenient to Everything
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cedar Creek
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,250 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Location... Clean Condo ...

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Location, Location Location... this condo has it all, location is just off Westside Rd., close to all attractions, shopping easy to locate. The Condo has all the things you need to feel right at home, clean and lots of room. Highly recommend this property this was not our first time here and it won't be our last.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is THE home away from home!

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

It's not just the impeccable taste in the furnishings and artwork - everything fitting together so fluidly - but all of the "stuff" that was there for our use. It was fully stocked with everything that our home would have from cooking and baking for a Thanksgiving dinner to making smoothies - except the food...but even then there were all the great spices and all the little things you don't have to run to the store for. I forgot my blow dryer and there was one right under the master bath sink! And plenty of luscious towels- the kind you save for guests! The town home could have easily housed more people than we brought with plenty of private space for each and there was abundant parking in a quiet little neighborhood just far enough away from the hubbub of town. We plan to stay there again - for sure!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful and spacious!!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

Just returned from a lovely and fun vacation at Sal and Mike's place.It was everything me and my family needed.We stayed for 2 nights .We went to visit Santa's Village which was about 1 hour away.We had 4 adults and 4 children and the layout was great the kids had their own space downstairs while the adults had adult time upstairs.It was perfect especially when we all needed to take showers 3 in all was key.The place was very clean and had everything we needed .Also so close to the outlets and other fun places.The owners are great everytime i had questions they where quick to answer.My only regret is not staying another night.Far better than renting a hotel .Thank you !

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cleanest place in North Conway!

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

I stayed at Mike & Sal's place with my sister and her family. We had 3 adults and 3 children in our group. This townhouse had plenty of room for all of us. We loved that there was a bathroom on every floor. As for the cleanliness of the place, you will not find a cleaner place in North Conway, perhaps all of New Hampshire. It was spotless! The little touches were outstanding. There were plenty of dishes, pots, pans, silverware and towels. There is even a hair dryer. We also loved that it was a short walk to the heated pool. Cedar Creek is in a very quiet area of North Conway, away from the traffic of downtown, yet close enough that you don't feel isolated. We will definitely rent from them again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome time in North Conway!

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We just returned home from our trip to North Conway and Mike & Sal's condo. We had such a wonderful experience from start to finish! The condo was clean, comfpratable and modern, and had every amenity we could have asked for. Everything was marked and labeled making the ease of use outstanding! The heated pool in the complex was heavenly! We spent a lot of time there. This condo is central to all of the attractions that North Conway has to offer. The close proximity to downtown and Story Land were perfect for our family. We highly recommend this condo for anyone looking for a great North Conway experience. We are hoping to return next year for a full week!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We work hard to make sure every guest leaves feeling this way. Happy to have these folks already confirmed for a week next summer! These guests actually pointed out a problem - the TV in the master bedroom is missing its remote control - we will solve this by upgrading the TV to a new flat screen with a new remote! Thanks for letting us know!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great place for families

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

The townhome is very clean, comfortable, and well appointed. It's perfect for families traveling together. There was enough space for us to sleep on separate floors, and use the middle floor/living room for early morning kid wake-ups and adult time without disturbing anyone. Mike was very pleasant & helpful to deal with. We would wholeheartedly recommend this property to anyone, and would rent again if we traveled to the area.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ms.

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

we enjoy Micheal & Sal place very much. We had very good time in there.Thank you to both of you for your sharing. We hope to have a chance to come back again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Unit 15 Cedarcreek

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

My husband and I along with our friends (2 other couples) were very please with the unit. This unit was very clean and spacsious. All 3 couples had their own space to retreat to. We also were able to spend time all together in the living room area without being crowded. Everything we needed was provided for us. We had a great stay and would encourage anyone to book this unit without hesitation.

Thank You Mike & Sal
Kendra

Owners response: We are so grateful for our many happy guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

A great place to stay, lots of room and very clean, big TV and excellent internet service. Heated pool and tennis court.

It's like staying at home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

review of vacation rental 940535

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

I give the North Conway rental of Mike and Sal at least 5 stars. We stayed with our three grandchildren and one of their friends. We had plenty of room, and appreciated all the ammenities.
First of all, every area was spotlessly clean, and in perfect condition. Second of all, every detail was thought of. There were night lights in all the bathrooms(and bathrooms on all three floors) There was very adequate, plates, silverware and pots and pans, corkscrews, can openers, coffee maker, etc.
The pool was kept well and even heated! The tennis courts were beautiful and always available. We truly appreciated the wi-fi and phone, which we thought was above and beyond.
I have rented many vacation houses over many years, some of which cost 5X this price, and I have never been happier with one.
We had trouble one day with the combination lock, which turned out to be a mistake we had made, ans Sal came in five minutes to show us the right way! A little embarassing, but certainly appreciated.
Wew also appreciated the brochures listing the local attractions, which we took advantage of(tubing, water park, Echo Lake State Park)
We recommend this property highly, and certainly plan on returning ourselves.
Lila Nachtigall

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Our family stayed at this townhouse during our August vacation. One of our favorite features was the luxurious soft, high quality leather sofa with dual decliners in the main living area. After a busy day of shopping or exploring StoryLand, it was wonderful for my husband and I to recline and relax. We loved the location and the tranquil setting. StoryLand and the outlets were only minutes away without all of the traffic. Shaw's and Hannaford's supermarkets were close-by as well as Starbucks. The central air made the climate comfortable even on humid days. Thank you Mike and Sal for having us in your wonderful townhome!

Owners response: We live for these 5 star reviews, and we work hard to keep the unit nice. So thank you for posting!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Vacation Spot

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We stayed for one week at this condo and had a wonderful time. The condo was equipped with everything we needed and the location was fantastic. Our kids loved having a pool right around the corner and the proximity of the condo to No. Conway and area attractions was perfect. We loved how quiet the setting was, but we weren't too far away from all that we wanted to do. We were able to hike, swim, visit Storyland and Attitash, all without driving more than 30 minutes. We would definitely stay here again -- it really felt like a home more than a vacation rental.

Owners response: We love that our only review with less than 5 stars, still loved the property and wants to stay again! We would be honored by their return visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We booked this condo for Memorial Day weekend and it did not disappoint. We have rented several times in the North Conway area and have always had a positive experience. But this condo was by far the most clean, enjoyable, spacious, convenient condo we've stayed at.

We were pleasantly surprised with the amenities and handy things that were already provided (towels, paper towels, etc). The condo was extremely clean and so spacious that my children and I in addition to my sister and her kids all could play and eat together but then retreat to our own areas so the kids could rest, and they slept great! So did we.

We were able to enjoy the pool and found the location extremely convenient for what we were looking for, Storyland, downtown North Conway, Echo lake, etc.

The owners/contacts were extremely helpful, welcoming, we even met them at one of their stores in North Conway. I also received my deposit back in a timely manner which I appreciated.

We are already talking about renting next year here. It was a wonderful weekend away to kick off the summer. Thank you!!!!!!

Owners response: Aw shucks. We love having happy guests!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful family accomodations

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

We have rented many homes/condos in various places in this country and others over the course of 5 years. This condo is, by far, the cleanest and most thoroughly comfortable place we have ever experienced. From the plush towels to the well-appointed kitchen and night lights placed throughout the house, there was nothing that hadn't been thought of to make guests feel more at home. The location was perfect - just far enough off the beaten path of busy North Conway, but a 5 minute drive to get anything you might need. The pool was a huge plus to cool off on hot days and it is a lovely private and quiet atmosphere. The owners were extremely helpful both before and during our stay - answering all questions and even supplying information we wouldn't have thought to ask! Thank you for making our vacation even more terrific! The Hugo family

Owners response: Wow! We're lucky to have such nice guests! Our friends were nervous for us when we decided to rent out this home as a vacation rental - all our guests have been great, and we're just thrilled to be able to be of service and keep everyone as happy as possible!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great North Conway Rental

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We've done a few vacation rentals now, and this was by far the easiest and best experience. Owners were great providing us info before arrival and even suggesting a few extra activities for the kids.

Place was clean and comfortable. We actually had a full house (5 adults, 4 children) and no one was on top of each other (everyone got to sleep in a bed). Perhaps best of all for this situation was the 3.5 baths.

As other reviews have indicated a good location. Just far enough outside of town to be quiet, but just a few minutes car ride to activities.

We'll definitely look to stay here again at our next visit.

Owners response: We're always delighted when our guests have a great experience - we continue to work hard to make that happen with every visit! So grateful for all the nice families staying in our home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place, Great Location, & Great Owners!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

I rented Mike & Sal's unit at Cedar Creek from 1/6/12 to 4/29/12.

Upon arrival it was clean, well organized and had all the creature comforts of being in my own home. I felt very comfortable for the 4 months I was there and enjoyed my stay.

I look forward to renting here again sometime soon!
Jason

Owners response: We're thrilled that Jason enjoyed our home. Vacation should be better than staying home - that's why we love vacations, right? We try hard to make sure your vacation home is comfortable and super-enjoyable!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We had a great time for two nights. This condo had everything we needed! It fits 8 of us (4 adults, 4 kids) comfortably. It's very very clean. The location is perfect for any kind of activities you might want. The kids enjoyed the heated pool. Best of all, the owners were very nice, responsive and attentive.

We had to move the futon mattress to the upstairs bedroom (and put it back) because our kids wouldn't sleep alone in the basement. But it wasn't too much hassle.

We'll definitely come back again in fall or winter. Thank you Mike and Sal!!

S.W.

Owners response: We're so grateful for the positive reviews, and as long as our guests stay happy, we're happy to continue working hard to make it a great vacation home! Also good to know the sleeping arrangement are so flexible - we never would have thought to move the futon mattress around to accomodate keeping more children upstairs with parents! We look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home for family with kids

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Thanks to Mike and Sal for making our North Conway getaway so pleasant. This condo is fantastic. Spacious, well stocked, clean, comfortable. Just bring your friends/family and enjoy! The location is lovely. Quiet but still close to everything. If you forgot to pack something, don't worry as it is likely already at this perfectly thought out rental. We really appreciated the BBQ and laundry facility. As a family with kids, the space was wonderful. To sum up my stay, on the way back home my 2 year old said "when are we going back to our new house in North Conway". I guess we all felt right at home in this beautiful space. Hoping they have space for us next year as well!

Owners response: We're so happy this family had a great visit. It rained on them the entire weekend, so we were worried their vacation was ruined. They played in the rain and had a great time! Since submitting their review, they have already booked the same weekend next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Property

Review submitted: December 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

We love the unit. Mike and Sal certainly did a marvelous job of thinking of every detail and were more than willing to answer ever silly little question I had. We rent in this area every Christmas / New Years holiday and have never been so pleased with a rental property. There was much thought put into the decor of this property and it is very comfortable and has a real at home feeling. Love all of the paintings on the walls. It is so well stocked with the little things you usually have to run to the store and purchase or try to remember to bring with you. Everything we thought of bringing is already here. We were going to try to find a Walmart and purchase some puzzles and video's but there are some here.

There is more than enough room for everyone to have their own space and a large living / dining area to spend time together. Each bedroom has their own bathroom and a 1/2 bath on the first floor ... definitely a plus when you have a house full of girls trying to get ready to ski or go out. There are 8 of us. We put our daughter / son-in-law / niece and granddaughter on the lower floor and my husband and I in one upstairs bedroom and my sister and brother-in-law in the other.

There is skiing / tubing / all types of shopping and dining all with-in a 10 minute drive but we were far enough from the hustle bustle to be able to relax. There is no gym or indoor pool on site for use during the winter months, but are a few places within a very short drive if you must have this. It is a beautiful area and you can just walk to get your exercise.

Thank you Mike and Sal for an awesome property. We cannot wait to come back.

Owners response: Thanks Sheree for the great review - we worked hard to make our rental as nice as we could. Thank you also for leaving the unit so clean - it's hard to believe anyone was there, much less 8 people! We look forward to having you back this summer!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

Our stay in this Condo couldnt have been more perfect. Its clean and comfortable, close to everything yet far enough away so we could still decompress. Shopping, skiing, and hiking all within 10 minutes of our door. Kitchen was filled w all that we needed for cooking so we didnt have to eat out every meal. Beautifully decorated, and Mike and Sal were more than accomodating w a few special requests we had that were out of the ordinary.......I cant recommend this condo enough and I also can't wait to return!.........

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words, hope to have you back again! Special requests are never a problem because we value your business! Thanks again for staying at our home and for the great review!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review