reviews for: listing #102493 - Delray Beach, Florida Studio rental

Studio Villas w/Pool- Walk to Ave & Beaches
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Downtown Delray
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $1,200 /wk
    $1,500 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Vacation 2014

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

My husband and I visit the area every year and this year had to find a new place to stay. Thank goodness I stumbled upon Red Palm. Could not have asked for a better stay. Susan and Bill are wonderful hosts...there for whatever questions you may have but not at all intrusive. The unit was CLEAN which is a big plus in my book....the size was adequate for two and there were two outdoor areas one by the pool and a more private area outside the room. The property is close to many shopping and restaurant venues so its easy to access any of these in a short walk or drive. I really cant say anything negative about Red Palm. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if available next year we will return.

Owners response: So glad you found us off Atlantic Ave and enjoyed the amenities and everything nearby. You really didn't need that car afterall. We would love to host you again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a Great Find!!

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

I stayed at Red Palm Suites whilst visiting Delray Beach from the UK for a friend's wedding. My friend suggested the property and I am extremely glad that he did because I could not have picked a better place to stay!!

Red Palm Suites are ideally located in Delray Beach (less than a ten minute walk to Atlantic Avenue for those who know the area) and are very close to both the beach and the stunning Intracoastal Waterway. The nearest stores (Walgreens and Publix) are also less than a ten minute walk from the property and there is a downtowner taxi service available in the area which is very easy to use. I didn't hire a car during my stay, but there is ample parking space at the Suites for those who do.

The suite I stayed in (Suite 1) was decorated and furnished to an extremely high standard and was equipped with all the appliances and utensils I needed during my stay. I found that the suite had a really homely feel and the bed was very comfortable. Even though the property is situated in close proximity to Atlantic Avenue, it is set in beautiful garden surroundings and has a secluded feel to it. The pool and patio area has again been finished to a very high standard and the additional presence of a grill makes it the perfect place to spend time relaxing. The owners (Bill and Susan) were great to deal with and were helpful during my stay when I sought advice on where to dine and places to visit in the area.

I would definitely recommend Red Palm Suites to anyone looking to stay in Delray Beach and hope to visit again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Excellent. And thanks for introducing me to the British pub 'Blue Anchor' 3 blocks away. See you again sir.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect 4th of July Getaway

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

A perfect oasis near the heart of Delray Beach. We wanted to be near the action on Atlantic Avenue but still enjoy privacy and a quiet retreat. This peaceful and beautiful studio was perfect. We enjoyed everything; the garden, pool, kitchen and grill. While we love eating out we also love cooking in. The lovely kitchen was well appointed and stylishly designed. And the best restaurants are easily walkable. We especially enjoyed Papa's Tapas and the Pineapple Grove District. The icing on the cake was the easy
and short walk to Atlantic Avenue to enjoy the 4th of July fireworks display. We were thrilled to leave the car behind and avoid the bumper to bumper traffic at the end of the finale. I worked virtually part of the time and accessed the free Internet connection without a hitch. Thanks Bill and Susan for your personal attention to detail and creating such a serene retreat. We loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Excellent as we set equally high standards and view your visit with us as a personal reflection.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Two weeks vacation

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Greatly needing a restful vacation where we could take time out and visit friends who. live in Delray we were impressed when we arrived by the location in a residential area. Extremely pretty garden and clean well equipped property with pool for a dip before breakfast. any queries were promptly addressed by the owners as We Brits are not used to aircon! We did not need a car as the Delray free taxi service is a boon and took us to the beautiful beach or Atlantic Avenue shops and restaurants whenever. We stumbled across a beautiful quilt exhibition in the Museum which is well worth a visit. Jazz and plays are also held in Pineapple Grove.
Atlantic Avenue was a 10 minute walk for us but the beach about 20 minutes. However we took the free taxi. It is worth mentioning that a beach Cabana with Loungers and umbrella costs very little and one day is $10 with reduction for a week. Also vital for us becuse I like to cook on vacation is that a Publix Supermarket is 5 mins walk away with a Walgreens excellent pharmacy and Off-licence next door. Parking space is free. A pretty shady patio seating space allowed us to entertain our friends. We gwould recommend a stay at this fexcellent property with its friendly owners.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We absolutely enjoyed your company! Thanks for the compliments and we are happy you loved the location and Studio Suite amenities during your two weeks.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A Gem

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Thank you Bill and Susan!
Everything was perfect!! We had a wonderful time!

I highly recommend this hidden jewel! The landscaping alone makes you feel like you are some place else. It was heaven. Will be back!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Excellent and happy you guys were happy! Glad we offered you an escape WITHIN Delray Beach! We like to stay there when a Suite is open as our escape.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Rental!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

We absolutely LOVED our stay in the Studio Suite. The apartment is much bigger and CLEANER than any hotel, plus you have a kitchen, private patio and pool.
The room was sparkling clean and had everything we could have asked for. The pool area was pristine. The location was fantastic.
We had late night flights both coming and going- owners were more than accommodating to our schedules. We will 100% stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We take great pride in insuring it is clean, well appointed and guests are happy. So glad you both liked the Red Palm and amenities. See you again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely studio suite in Delray Beach

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our one-week stay in this very comfortable studio suite. Not only is it within walking distance to the downtown area of Delray Beach, the arts district of Pineapple Grove, the beach, etc., but directly across the street is Walgreens as well as a Publix super market.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are very pleased you both enjoyed the location, amenities and Red Palm environment! You truly do not need a car if Delray is your center of activity

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

delray rental

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

great rental close to everything favorite restaurants ceviche ,third and third, j&j
the owners were very acommodating everythig you need was provided
would love to stay here again

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Owners response: Excellent and we are happy the location was great and the culinary scene was what we know to be superb! Seemed like you guys biked to everything.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A lovely stay

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Perfect if you don't have a car. Walking distance to beach and restaurants. Appreciated owners accommodating surprise arrival time.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you liked the central location and the free City taxi service!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

most amazing stay you could have

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

This stay was wonderful me and my husband loved it! it was very romantic and relaxing wonderful neighbors too! an very easy walk or bike ride to the beach and easy to walk to any store or restraunt! it waxs so enjoyable sitting at the pool with my husband very romantic surronded by lush beautiful green scenery it was like being in the jungle me and my husband do NOT regret coming here it was very welcoming tighty and clean! the home owners bill and Susan were very welcomeing and sweet!you couldnt find any place better than this! i would recomend this to anybody and will show it to all my friends and family! thank you so much Bill and Susan!
i suggest the buddha skybar as well everything was so wonderful will never forget it and will be back! Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Since you came from Germany, we are happy you were so pleased with the Red Palm and Delray! After 2 weeks, you knew the Village well and our amenities and features. We will keep dates open for you and your husband!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

artistic and affable

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

Surrounded by lush greenery and a relaxing pool, the studios are artfully designed and well-equipped. Everything is within walking distance--Atlantic Avenue, Publix, Walgreens, even the beach is only a 15 minute walk through the well-kept neighborhood.
The owners are hospitable and great conversationalists.
While the units afford some privacy,they may not be suitable for those adverse to close quarters. On the other hand, those looking to meet new people and to socialize will find Red Palm ideal.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, tourists without a car

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed the neighborhood and location which made walking or biking to all Delray and beaches easy. The garden areas are great as they offer a mix of privacy, yet if you wish, one can interact with other guests.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

amazing stay at red palm

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

We arrived to a wonderfully renovated property but it was more like a retreat. The Suite was completely remodeled and updated, our private garden and BBQ was fantastic. The mornings with coffee in the sun surrounded by palms and quiet! The owners did a tremendous job and spared no expense- a high end property, escape atmosphere, plenty of room compared to most we stay at. The Buddha swimming pool and garden pictures do not do it justice. We will be back and are telling all our friends about the Red Palm!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Excellent. And that is our objective for the investment and location of the Red Palm. So glad you liked the amenities and grounds. See you again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Studio Suite Oasis!

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

Upon our arrival to Delray Beach we were kindly and pleasantly greeted by Susan, one of the owners of this property. She was very friendly and informational regarding the area of Delray as well as our soon to be suite for the week. Susan immediately gave us a tour of the outside of the newly renovated property, which included gorgeous landscaping, a beautiful pool and common area, as well as convenient parking in the back. Susan and her husband Bill outdid themselves in the renovation and paid extensive attention to detail to all of the intricate nuances that make this property so unique and relaxing. Susan then whisked us into the suite we rented for the week. Immediately we were impressed by the efficient layout and use of space. The kitchen is the first area we encountered upon entering. It had every thing you could possibly need for a weeks stay, microwave, oven and stovetop, large sink, coffee maker, and the list goes on. After moving through the kitchen we made our way to our living/sleeping space. We immediately noticed the vaulted ceilings and huge 42" screen tv. This made us feel right at home. My mother and I both smiled knowing after a busy day of bustling through Atlantic Avenue we would have our normal luxuries we enjoy even on our vacation. Next we see the huge bed which still fit remarkably efficient in the room. I was very jealous my mom was getting to sleep there, but my mind was soon calmed once a saw a very comfortable sleeper sofa that easily transitioned into a bed. This proved to be great to sleep on. My mother had very high remarks for the bed, she got the best sleep she has had in years on it, and commented daily how well rested she was. The bathroom was the last stop and it did not disappoint. Susan designed it as efficient as the other rooms and it was very luxorious as well. Eveything was new inside and plenty of space for clothing, towels, toiletries, and the shower was very roomy with great water pressure! The last area we were treated to was the patio space each unit has which is seperated by hand crafted bamboo dividers Susan created herself. The patio made my mom and I really feel as if we were staying on the beach and every morning we sat and enjoyed the landscaping and serene atmosphere which it creates. We enjoyed all of Delrays great attractions including this property and were well within walking distance of everything it has to offer. You will feel right at home in this wonderful studio suite oasis!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Better description than ours! We willingly over invested in the property and are very happy you and the other 3 Suite first time guests found the amenities and location top notch. Glad you also liked the restaurant recommendations! Hope to see you two again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Best Kept Secret in Delray

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

I have to say that this was one of the best vacations I ever spent in South Florida.I can also say it is definately due to my stay at The Red Palm. An absolutely goregous place- newly renovated with no detail overlooked- the Red Palm is quaint and inviting. Obviously the owners are a class act because it shows in their taste in furniture, art and landscaping.
Privacy is a must for me when I escape(from the real world!)and there was plenty of it...even with the owners on hand to accomodate any given need.
Talk about location location location! No need for a rental car when you can walk to the beach or cruise Atlantic Avenue on foot to find all the best shops and restaurants in Delray Beach! But when I dolled up to go out? The free Downtown Transportation was on hand to take me where I needed to go..and then back again! Did I mention the ride was FREE??!!
My favorite feature at The Red Palm? The pool. Beautiful. Relaxing. Where else can you go to enjoy a quiet swim with Budda??
Hats off to you, Susan and Bill. Job well done. I will be back and thank you for a wonderful stay.

Owners response: Thanks for taking a chance on a new renovation site unseen! The closeness to beaches, shops, restaurants, tennis club is why we invested in this 'escape'. See you again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review