reviews for: listing #102501 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Awesome unobstructed view, free WiFi, fireplace, Hottub!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $139 /nt
    $594 - $834 /wk

sort by:

Great chalet for a family getaway!

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

This chalet was a great place to stay for my family of 4 during our family vacation to Pigeon Forge! The view is absolutely incredible, and there is a screened-in porch and a table and chairs set to make it so you can enjoy that view during each meal! This chalet includes many home comforts - full kitchen, w/d, air-conditioning (!!), loads of dishes, pans, even salt and pepper! It was big enough for us, yet cozy. My girls loved running around in the loft while I did laundry.

This chalet is very well-located. It is off the strip enough to truly feel like you're getting away, but it's only a short drive to many attractions - including Gatlinburg! We were very happy with the location.

Even though I didn't meet them face-to-face, the owners were incredibly welcoming. My husband and I are already planning to come back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Even better the 2nd Time around!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

Of course I had to come back for my wife's and mine 4 year anniversary! This chalet made our 3 year memorable and so it was a no brainer this time around. We will keep coming back every year! The owners make you feel right at home here. The views just keep coming and coming. We got to experience a beautiful sunset this year also. Thank you so much Mary Ann and Bruce...you have the best chalet in the area! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Views

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

My girlfriends and I stayed in the cabin a couple of nights and the views were amazing. We had a blast making s'mores with the fireplace. The cabin was nice and cozy and not that far from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. All in all, we had a great stay and will keep this cabin in mind next time we visit.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

My husband, some friends and I have stayed at Mountain Paradise for a long weekend for the last two years. What a wonderful place with awesome views. The minute we walked through the door we could feel the stresses of everyday life melt away. The first night we were there was an unusually warm evening, so we decided to eat dinner on the screened porch while watching the sun go down. Do I need to say more. The chalet is beautiful and well equipped. The hot tub is awesome. The only problem we had was that we had to leave and go back to the real world. We WILL be back. Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

Well my family and I recently stayed in this cabin for 3 nights and I could not have picked a better place to stay our first time to the mountains. The view is totally unobstructed and BEAUTIFUL! The ride up the mountain is not bad at all either! The cabin is very close to anything and everything yet you get the feel of being away. You are litterally 5 min from the main drag in Pigeon Forge. The cabin has a long beautiful screened in porch with two swings and plenty of chairs, great for containing my 2 year old also. The cabin is a little out dated but had everything we needed!! I HIGHLY recommend this cabin! I have also dealt with many owners throughout while vacationing all over and the owners of this cabin were easily the best I have ever dealt with. Very helpful and easy to contact for any questions, they seemed only concerned about our comfort and stay! Thanks Mrs. Mary Ann!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Honeymoon Getaway

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This cabin is perfect for a romantic getaway. It is cozy and secluded yet still only minutes from the Pigeon Forge Parkway. The view was breath taking and the cabin was very clean and comfortable. The owners were also very pleasant and kind. I would definitely reccomend this cabin for couples as well as families. We had a perfect honeymoon here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Week in the Clouds

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

This cabin is a real gem located in an area that puts you up in the clouds, but still keeps you close enough to enjoy all the attractions in the area. The cabin is well appointed and most of the necessities for a stay are included. The screened in porch is really nice. We had a toddler age granddaughter who could have the run of the porch without worry about her falling through the railings. So this is definitely a family friendly rental. With the one up and two down bedrooms, parents can have a little privacy while the kids have their own space as well. The owners are very welcoming and supportive of your stay..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oh Baby What A View!

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

What an amazing view! This chalet was in the perfect location. Inside you had everything you needed for a nice peaceful stay. The fireplace was perfect for the cold night as well as the hot tub itself. I couldn't have picked a better place to spend my 3 yr Anniversary with my wife! She was so happy and thrilled with everything. One note to add...FOLLOW MARY ANN's DIRECTIONS on how to get there! The GPS has us going offroading through dirt roads....and while we would have gotten there...there was no way I was driving in the mud to get stuck in the woods! We look forward to staying here again soon!

Owners response: Hi Matthew and Renee', I am so glad that you celebrated your 3rd Anniversary at "Mountain Paradise". My desire is that all who visit "Mountain Paradise" will return. I get excited when our guest let us know that they enjoy the "Amazing View" as much as we do. Relaxing in the hot tub or by the woodburning fireplace is very inviting this time of year. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to your return visit.
Thanks, Mary Ann and Bruce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome View

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We had a awesome time. The view is breath taking. Hot Tub was amazing and very relaxing. We were able to watch Boomsday on the TV instead of fighting the crowds downtown. Very relaxing weekend. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Eugenia,
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your time at our home. We are glad that you enjoyed the breath taking view and relaxing in the hot tub. We greatly appreciate you being a returning guest.

Mary Ann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Time with Amazing View

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

My husband and I, along with our 8 month old daughter and my 60+ year old parents stayed at this chalet for a week. We had a wonderful time here, and as this was our first time renting a place for a vacation, way exceeded our expectations.

Truly, the view is more amazing then can be described. You can go out on the large screened porch and enjoy the view, or merely raise the blinds and look out over the mountains while sitting on the sofa or having dinner at the table. It was so peaceful, and a welcome respite from the siteseeing during the day, although the chalet is located perfectly at a distance where Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge are only a short drive down the mountain (there's also a grocery store very nearby.) There also seems to be a rabbit who lives around, and eats the vegetation just outside the porch.

We had chosen to stay at a chalet for the ease of providing home-made baby food for my daughter. The kitchen supplies were abundant and clean - truly, everything we needed. Mary Ann (the owner) also called to make sure we had everything we needed, and was very easy to get in touch with.

In conclusion, I highly recommend this place for some peaceful seclusion with a breathtaking view, while still being in the thick of things with only a short drive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the good word. We hope that you and your family will return. Anitra, I think you will understand if I told you that looking at that "Awesome View" from Mountain Paradise is my favorite place.

Thanks,
Mary Ann and Bruce

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review