reviews for: listing #102522 - New Orleans, Louisiana House rental

Villa Viola
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $110 - $500 /nt
    $695 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Susan and Jerry (Central New York)

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

We just returned from New Orleans, where we spent a week in this wonderful, conveniently located apartment. The landlord's prompt responses to our first inquiry and follow-up e-mails as well as positive reviews from previous renters made it easy to select Villa Viola as our home away from home in New Orleans. The description and pictures on the website are accurate. There is plenty of room to relax in the comfortable space. Central air conditioning, ceiling fans in the bedrooms, complimentary wi-fi, and washer/dryer were the extras that made this rental an especially good value. The landlord's suggestions for things to do and places to eat were excellent. He was helpful without being intrusive. We rented a car in order to explore areas away from the city; parking was available in front of the apartment or across the street. We walked around the neighborhood, to and from the French Quarter, and to other parts of the city. We ate at Schiro's, Elizabeth's, and Adolfo's - all excellent and within walking distance of the apartment. We also bought fresh seafood and prepared it in the kitchen. Renting an apartment instead of staying in a hotel room elevates the travel experience and makes us feel as though we are part of the community. We would highly recommend Villa Viola to family and friends seeking an authentic New Orleans experience. We'll stay there again if we have the opportunity to return to NOLA. Thank you, James, for a wonderful week in your charming apartment.

Owners response: Thank-you so much! The apartment is really in a great location I have lived nearby for over a decade and love the area.You all were fanatstic I think the apartment looked better after you left! Please consider us again for your New Orleans vacation.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Had an awesome stay

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

Good location--only a few blocks from the action of Frenchman's St and French Quarter. Only improvement could be king beds with new mattresses. Love the historical value of the property. Would deffinately stay here again!!!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our new favorite neighborhood!!!!

Review submitted: December 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

We were celebrating our 16 wedding anniv in conjunction with a professional meeting for my husband. We loved our cozy love nest and the very fun neighborhood. Highlights were many---great accommodations, wonderful neighborhood, and my husband was able to walk to bus for convention center. Don't miss the Ogden Museum and the Cake Cafe. NOLA, I love you!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Villa-Viola is a comfortable apartment.

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 19, 2013

Comfortable and within a 30 minute stroll to the centre of the French Quarter.
We were recommended this Apartment and we will certainly recommend to any wanting a holiday in New Orleans.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

St. Roch is nice!

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: October 30, 2013

The place was great! Close to Decatur and all the shopping. Really enjoyed it!

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Villa Viola Review

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

Love the decor of this home which complimented the history. The owner was always quick to respond to emails and phone call questions as well as extremely accommodating! I loved how he stopped in upon dropping bedding off and told us more of the previous owner....very interesting! He supplies all of the required amenities and more....washer/dryer with soap, keurig coffee maker with k-cups, coffee maker should you bring your own (altho...we overlooked the coffee maker for days...ha ha!), bottles of water, LOTS of towels, a flat iron, and much more!!! Very reasonable priced and close to everything...a doggie park on the way to the french market (a short walk), a cafe around the corner, a HUGE market a block from the cafe (also has eat in and all your needs for mardie gras upstairs), a couple of bars featuring live music, an art gallery across the street, a bed and breakfast a block away that is an eat in restaurant (GREAT FOOD!); snack store; and beer/liquor/wine store, a laundromat next to the B&B, a little bit of a walk to Bourbon Street - if you are up to it - if not, a very short drive, a short drive to the convention center, riverwalk, and the aquarium. Thank you sooooo much!! I would stay here again for sure!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: You all were great guests so glad you had a good time. Please come and visit us again. If you bribe me with a glass of wine I have some great Viola stories!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

new orleans

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

great location, close to frenchman street. comfortable bed in master, squeaky bed in other. needs to be deep cleaned, floors dirty. could hear snoring next door. the location is the best recommendation, nice to have coffee and bottled water available. also appreciate the info about new orleans provided. owner responded quickly when the pilot light went out due to wind. biggest gripe could be taken care of with a good cleaning, and upkeep on that. need zip up pillow case liners over pillows and under pillow cases.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Sorry you were unhappy with your stay,
I was out of state during your visit and my normal cleaning person was having surgery. The floors need a good coat of wax to look good which they did not do,they are being replaced with hardwood this June.
The beds do have bedbug proff matress covers. The bed is an antique so not much that can be done about it being noisy just part of its charm.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Vila Viola & around town

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Once again, nothing but a wonderful experience staying here. If you don't mind walking, then this is the place for you. The neighborhood is quaint, & the locals who live there are friendly & very helpful.
As with last year ( yes, I returned), James was very helpful in answering all my questions. No stone was left un-turned. The pictures that are posted, are 100% accurate! The place is lovely..however, the ONLY reason I did not rate it this time around as "excellent" was that I found the inside to not be as clean as last year, who knows, maybe a new cleaning service. That said, if Very Good was an"experience"option to rate this property, I would have chosen it.
Fenchmen street is a great place to see local bands. Walk in to a bar, sit, enjoy the music, tip the band, wait, have a drink, & before you know it, a different band is up and playing. Everyone should experience Bourbon street at least once...very touristy though. If you prefer laid back, the Frenchem is the street for you, just a few blocks up from Vila Viola. Note that New Orleans is not made for high heals.. saw many a women turn on their ankles while walking. If you're looking for AWESOME po-boys, go to Johnny Po-boys, corner of Decateur & St Louis..get there early though, as they close early (late afternoon). If crawfish is what you want..no need to look too far, go to the French Market (Decateur) & see the men at the "Oyster Bar" you can't go wrong! If you're looking for a great tour, try "Taste Bud"tours, they take you to about 4 different restaurants to try their local food..another HIT!! Don't forget to take in the Calypso Tumblers, at Jackson square, they'll WOW you with their acrobatic moves. Tell them we say HI :)
Never one to return somewhere twice, however, I think I see "third times a charm" and would most definitly return again to Vila Viola!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Mardi Gras HQ

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

We stayed in Villa Viola over Mardi Gras 2013. It was a great experience. It made for an awesome Mardi Gras headquarters. Within walking distance of everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best location and well priced

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

The location is perfect and steps from all the Marigny spots. The rooms were comfortable and the place included coffee and the essentials you;d expect from a hotel. I will definitely return to this one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

The accommodations were comfortable for our foursome but more importantly the location was perfect for what we were interested in. We were within easy walking distance Frenchman St and not too far from the French Quarter. We felt our experience was more local than tourist and enjoyed our time more in this residential area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanksgiving in New Orleans

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

We had a wonderful time this Thanksgiving. The flat had everything we could possibly need and the location was perfect and so convenient to everything. It was nice and clean and had a great vibe. We will probably want to stay there on our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great rental!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

The apartment was clean, well-supplied and secure as described. The neighborhood is eclectic and great if you're traveling with dogs - there are even "doggie clean-up" stations on the street corners! Although not much grass for them to walk on unless you go to one of the few open lots/fields!
The location is just outside the French Quarter - easily within walking distance of streetcar/train (although one of the lines was not operating during our stay - definitely not our rental owner's fault!) but there is lots of parking around the city and all of the travel magazines/guides provided in the apartment helped us decide our daily excursions.
The owner was very responsive each time we contacted him and takes his responsibility very seriously - he wants you to enjoy your stay in New Orleans, and we sure did! We'll definitely consider this rental again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Spot close to Frenchman street

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Nice space, well-maintained, the owner (manager?) was great to work with. We have stayed here twice now, and it has all the comforts I'd want. The only reason i didn't give it five stars is that it is not a luxury space (e.i., normal bathroom, kitchen didn't have granite countertops - those types of things. A huge plus for me is the history and connection to Tennessee Williams!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Villa Viola - New Orleans, LA

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

Villa Viola was just the way it was described. The accommodations were ample (there were three in our party...four would have been easily accomodated). There was plenty space. Having a washer and dryer was an added bonus. Also, there were plenty towels and extra bedding. The villa is within walking distance of several famous New Orleans sites (Cafe DuMonde, French Market, Canal St., House of Blues, St. Louis Cathedral, many quaint shops, and restaurants). One does not have to venture outside of the Marigny for excitement. There are several restaurants and music venues within a few blocks. The market was in a great location. I loved the fact that it was open 24 hours.

James was very helpful and accommodating! We were very pleased with our accommodations. We will definitely be returning to New Orleans and the Villa Viola!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villa Viola - New Orleans, LA

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

Villa Viola was just the way it was described. The accommodations were ample (there were three in our party...four would have been easily accomodated). There was plenty space. Having a washer and dryer was an added bonus. Also, there were plenty towels and extra bedding. The villa is within walking distance of several famous New Orleans sites (Cafe DuMonde, French Market, Canal St., House of Blues, St. Louis Cathedral, many quaint shops, and restaurants). One does not have to venture outside of the Marigny for excitement. There are several restaurants and music venues within a few blocks. The market was in a great location. I loved the fact that it was open 24 hours.

James was very helpful and accommodating! We were very pleased with our accommodations. We will definitely be returning to New Orleans and the Villa Viola!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful apartment in a really great neighborhood!

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

We were so happy that we chose Villa Viola. What great antiques and wonderful memorabilia! The art was fun also! Very spacious and clean! The neighborhood was so much fun! We loved the restaurants and great live music everywhere. All in all a great Jazz Fest at Villa Viola. James the owner was very accommodating and let us put our luggage in the apartment early, so we could walk around he gave us a great lunch recommendation. Thanks James, we will be back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you all,you were great guests,Glad you enjoyed The Cake Cafe one of my favorites!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great apartment in quaint neighborhood.

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

We loved staying in this clean and comfortable apartment!! The neighborhood was so much fun! We loved all the great music nearby.I would stay here again in a second! Thanks James!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Totally Awesome!

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

This is the first time I have used homeaway.com. The apartment was great and I would definitely do it again.

Owners response: Fanatstic guests!! Glad you enjoyed! Please come back and stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Feels like home!!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this wonderfully located rental. The interior was ample and as described. Everything was clean and welcoming and we would strongly recommend staying here, especially to those who are coming home to N.O., as it is so close to so much. Our favorite areas, the Quarter and Snug Harbor, were a short walk away. Groceries were only 2 blocks away!! The neighborhood is a great place to see and friendly. We give it 2 thumbs up!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming character apartment

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

This was our first visit to New Orleans and it was enhance by this wonderful apartment. Full of charm and character but also appointed with modern appliances. Ideally located next to the French quarter just 5mins drive to Bourbon Street. There were plenty of parking spaces outside the apartment.
If you did not want to drive there were very good restaurants and bars close to the apartment.
James the owner was very efficient with his communication and a pleasure to deal with.
We would recommend this apartment to anyone. If you want to taste the old world charm of New Orleans then this apartment is for you.
Thank you James for sharing you beautiful home with us.

Owners response: Thank-you so much so, glad you enjoyed Miss veidts apartment! and what a great neighborhood we were voted one of the ten most popular areas in the states and I agree.
Love it here forover a decade and so your glad our guests enjoy it as well. Thanks again and please come back and stay at the Villa!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mardi Gras stay at Villa Viola 2012

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Even before we arrived the owner was always quick to respond to questions or concerns. Upon arrival the property was very clean and we were very happy to see that there was coffee, muffins, sugar and coffee whitener for the morning since we arrived late....some waters and pop and other essential items were also available until we could procure items of our own.... The location is perfect for people who want to be close enough to the action without being right in it. Shiro's is just a few houses up on Royal and have great food...The catfish Po-Boy was amazing! Follow Royal all the way to the French Quarter for all the action and food. The sleeping areas are at the rear so that anyone that wishes to watch TV or night owls need not disturb the others...We enjoyed the Natchez dinner cruise, Bayou swamp tour and Laura's Plantation... If you want to try alligator we enjoyed the Oceana which indulged our whim and prepared it both fried and blackened - delicious! Their crab cakes were also out of this world.
We actually had beignets at both Cafe du Monde and Cafe Beignet.... i have to say i preferred Cafe Beignet they were bigger and i enjoyed the cafe au lait much better as well...Mardi Gras on Bourbon street was an event....everyone in full costume and enjoying themselves from morning til midnight. We took in the Lundi Gras festivities with the Zulu Krewe and the arrival of Rex at the Riverwalk followed by the fireworks. If you have time take a walk around the Garden District and the Lafayette cemetery no1...you don't really need a tour just a good walking tour map and getting around New Orleans is not too hard with the street cars ( except at Mardi Gras...)
Note: A cell phone is required as there is no phone...but Wifii is available which worked for us.
I would most definitely recommend this property for anyone travelling to New Orleans!! Thumbs up for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you had a great time! I still love Mardi Gras after all these years.Thanks again and please come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Rental!!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

My family and I stayed at this lovely condo for the BCS National Championship game (ROLL TIDE). It was perfect! There was just enough room and it was very clean. The owner even provided some complimentary snacks and drinks for our arrival. I couldn't have picked a better place to stay. It is also in a great location, close to the French Quarter. There are several little restaurants, bakeries, and bars in the area that we adored! Thanks James Henry for such a fabulous experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you so much you were really fantastic guests! Please come back and visit us again,We are always adding new treasures from Miss Veidts collection to the apartment as they are restored ,so there is always something new to see.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent value for the money

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

I guess it was destiny that we would rent Villa Veidt -- I was watching Casablanca while I looked for places to stay in New Orleans -- Conrad Veidt the former owner's father plays Major Strasser in that classic film. It is a very comfortable, spacious apartment that is an easy walk to the Quarter. Not fancy, but nicely furnished. The neighborhood is lovely. It actually has us thinking of looking at real estate in the Marigny neighborhood. We loved Bess's Books and Cafe on Chartres, and the Mardi Gras Super Market on Royal. Mimi's tapas (literally around the corner) were so tasty we ate there twice. We highly recommend this rental.

Owners response: Thank-you so much. I am so glad you enjoyed the apartment, Im getting more of Miis Veidts items out of storage so there will something new for your next visit.
And by the way you left the apartment so immaculate I was not sure if you stayed!
Looking forward to your next visit.
James Henry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charmed By the Marigny

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in the Villa Viola! We very much enjoyed walking around the neighborhood and checking out the local cafes for breakfast each morning. Even though some of the local hangouts were closed on Thanksgiving day, we did not have to walk far to find good food and live music on Frenchmen! On Friday night we were lucky enough to hear Kermit Ruffin and the BBQ Swingers at the Blue Nile--and all within a short walk of the apartment! We look forward to coming again soon!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you so much, I think we have the best of both worlds in the Marigny,you have the New Orleans charm without the crowds.Thank-you for leaving the apartment perfect.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not a good experience

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2011

The listing photos gave the impression of a pleasing, quaint, antique appearance. The antiques were delightful, but the overall cleanliness was not acceptable. The bathroom floors were so bad I put down towels to walk on. The shower repairs reflect poor workmanship and very little pride in ones work. Upon making coffee out first morning, I discovered the remains of the coffee from the previous renters. I washed all eating utensils, dishes, glasses, pots, and pans we would be using.

Nothing was provided for use in the oven, so we purchased aluminum pans. Upon using the oven we discovered there were no pot holders so we used wash cloths. There weren’t any dish towels to dry dishes with, but there was a draining rack.

The two chairs for the dinner table were canvas chairs that were so low your chin almost rested on the table. Thus when we sat down to eat our meals at the dinner table we carried the two living room chairs in for use.
We were given helpful information on where the closest store was located and where fresh seafood could be purchased. Our trip to the store required much more than meals because the cupboards were bare. Small convenient items such as baggies, aluminum, oil, spices, etc. either provided or left by previous renters did not exist. Obviously these items are removed after each rental. We usually find some items when renting other VRBO locations. This usually works well since renters feel good about leaving something behind for the next person. The apartment did provide some packaged coffee, salt, pepper, and a tiny bit of dish soap. And to be fair, a few bottles of water and cans of Coke were inside the refrigerator upon arrival.

Upon the second night the apartment next door became occupied. Three young men were enjoying themselves not realizing the walls were “paper thin.” In other words, it was just some studs and wallboard - absolutely no sound proofing. We could here every word spoken and snoring at night.
No, I would not recommend a dirty, unequipped, noisy apartment to anyone I know. If the owners need any further information and/or suggestions please let us know.

I do, however, want to thank the owners for the reimbursement of three days rent. When we notified them the accommodations were not working for us, and we were planning to vacate, they did not hassle us and promptly, and fairly, refunded the unused days. For that, we are extremely appreciative.

Owners response: I feel bad that the guest had a poor experience. In my years managing the property, this is the first complaint that I have received. All reviews have been five stars in the time that Miss Veidt’s apartment has been available.
The guest checked into the apartment and had a lengthy conversation with me. Our next exchange was an email message complaining about several noise-related issues with the guests on the other side. I called the other guests and asked them to be more considerate, but the reviewer decided that the noise level was more than he wanted to deal with. At this point I refunded the money for the remainder of his stay, and he found accommodations nearer his convention site.
At no time during these interactions were any of the other issues mentioned. The first I heard of the other complaints was in this review. Let me address these below for the benefit of future guests:
The walls are not “paper thin”; they are standard construction with sheet rock, studs and insulation. I am sorry that the guests next door were keeping late hours and making noise, but all I can do is ask that they be considerate. This is the only time that noise has been reported as an issue.
The bathroom floors are bleached between guest visits as a health precaution. What this guest reported as “dirty” bathroom floors was actually sixty years of wear in a wonderfully intact vintage bathroom.
The dining chairs are clearly visible in the photos and are rare director’s chairs from Mr. Veidt. The extra chairs in the living room can also be used at the table.
I have the cleaning staff remove all prior guests’ food and related items as a precaution for our guests’ safety. For similar reasons, I also do not supply disposable kitchen items. The kitchen is fully equipped for the average visitor.
Other reviews have called the apartment “immaculate”. Our cleaning service maintains numerous other vacation rentals and uptown mansions.
Had the guest communicated his dissatisfaction with the apartment on the first day, I would have gladly refunded his money for the stay. As it stands, I did provide a refund for the cancelled portion of his stay. The apartment usually has a waiting list; and it was rebooked the next day.
Communication is key in a situation in which you are not comfortable, but writing a strident review about issues that you never mentioned until after you receive a refund and return home is not constructive for either party.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful experience!

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

I just had the pleasure of staying at this property with a small group of friends. The apartment is immaculate and spacious. The owner was wonderful and responded to all of my e-mails within hours. I can't say enough nice things about The Villa Viola.

The neighborhood is nice, and there is a small grocery market just 2 blocks away which was very convenient. It is a bit of a walk to the French Quarter, but if you eat as much as I do when in New Orleans, you'll be glad for the extra cardio. :-)

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you so much for your kind words.So glad you enjoyed your stay and our quaint old New Orleans neighborhood. You were perfect quests and I hope you will consider The Villa Viola for your next trip to New Orleans.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great rental

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

Really loved this condo. Very spacious even with four of us, clean and had some fun history behind it. Nice walk to Bourbon through what seemed to be a safe area, with the bustling, more local Frenchman Street along the way where you can stop for a meal or listen to some jazz at night. Cake Cafe is right around the corner (great sandwiches!) as well as Feelings (didn't eat there, but heard good things). James was very helpful in recommending places. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and definitely recommend this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you so much,glad you enjoyed yourself and Miss Vioal,s unique apartment!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

Loved the apartment! Large,very private and in a great location, right in the center of a small commercial district. This truly was a real New Orleans experience.James recommended the Cake Cafe for lunch and Feelings for dinner,both were wonderful and less than a block away.Being fans of Tennessee Willams we really enjoyed the memorabilia.Fun lodging with a very helpful,cordial host

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review