reviews for: listing #102527 - Wailea, Hawaii Villa rental

Azure Azul M212 Newly Redecorated/Improved NEW Management
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,350 - $2,450 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo is the epitome of luxury!

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

We feel so blessed to have stayed in this property. The condo is the epitome of luxury! Tropical Villa Vacations has fully equipped the home and everything was perfect! Special thanks to Donica and Yvonne for making everything superb!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for making a dream vacation come true!!

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 23, 2014

What a fabulous vacation! The condo is gorgeous and the property is breath taking! Thank you for making a dream vacation come true!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a fabulous vacation and villa!

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 18, 2014

What a fabulous vacation and villa! The villa had everything we could think of during our week stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Maui was beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pacific more beautiful than the Atlantic.

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

A wonderful place for my children, grandchildren and I to experience. The views are spectacular and the Pacific more beautiful than the Atlantic. We have had a wonderful time. Peace and Happiness in 2013.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The views are gorgeous

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

We had a wonderful Christmas and New Year's celebration. The views are gorgeous - wish we could take them home. Enjoyed our rest & relaxation - now it's back to reality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is so amazing,

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

This place is so amazing, so thankful to have been able to spend my 30th Birthday here with my family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

outstanding!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

Our time in Kapalua & in particular 2403 at The Kapalua Bay Residences was outstanding! We enjoyed a very relaxing week, taking a needed break from college & work. The pools, beaches, golf courses, hiking trails & restaurants at Kapalua filled our special days on this family vacation. We loved ending each day gathered together on the lanai!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is truly paradise on Earth!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

This place is truly paradise on Earth! Hawaii has always been a dream of ours and after 22 years of marriage we finally made it with our 2 sons and our friend Beth. This trip has surpassed anything we dreamed of! The condo was absolutely beautiful and we could not believe how you thought of everything. The views were breathtaking. We loved hanging out on the lanai and looking at the gorgeous ocean, palm trees, flowers etc. This trip was a once in a lifetime opportunity and we are so glad we ended up at 2403. Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us. You are truly blessed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for opening your beautiful home

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

The Sea Mist Villa was exactly what this extended family of 8 needed to celebrate the 50th wedding anniversary of our parents. With the beach, pool and walking trails at our doorstep, it was sometimes hard to choose where to spend our time. And the views from the lanai were so marvelous that we made sure to time our dinner around sunset. We were even lucky to see a rainbow one misty morning. Thank you for opening your beautiful home and sharing your little piece of tropical paradise with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The villa worked well, spectacular views

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

The villa worked well, spectacular views and terrific amenities. The snorkeling was some of the best our family ever had. Fun to have sea turtles come up from the deep to eat and hangout with you. To top off our stay having Chef Mark (Cater 2U) and his fun loving wife Kitty prepare our dinners was prefect. He should have his own restaurant as his meals & creations were delicious. This was a perfect way to relax & enjoy our family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the incredible amenities

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful vacation in Kapalua! We loved the incredible amenities of this condo, the amazing views, the wide variety of activities available in this area. The snorkeling on Kapalua Bay was wonderful and we loved the Ritz Ambassador's program. Merriman's was a great place to enjoy a meal or pupus with the sunset - 4 times in 1 week!! We would love to return! Mahalo -

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible luxury

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

We stayed in this unit in August 2013 after staying in Wailea in another unit managed by this rental company in 2012. The main selling points to us about both units were the incredible luxury, the spaciousness of the condo, as well as having a kitchen and grill to prepare meals. The rental company, Tropical Villa Vacations thinks of absolutely everything you might need in appointing the condo, including every possible kitchen appliance. We stayed both vacations for a few days at the Four Seasons and these accommodations were superior in our opinion both times. The Kapalua location was different from the Wailea location in a few ways. The grounds of this unit were terrific, the pool area is really beautiful and a place we spent some time. The outdoor restaurant/bar was just fine as well and the service was terrific. In Wailea we never even entered the pool at those condos. The beaches in Kapalua were astoundingly beautiful and varied- one great for snorkeling, one great for body surfing. The walk between them was breathtaking. We took a Sunset cruise from Kaanapali and of course, it shows how beautiful our location was that the cruise docked right outside of our condo as its destination- the coast is so incredible! The snorkeling at Kapalua Bay was so wonderful that we could find incredible fish in three feet of water, definitely better than what we found in Wailea. We also had access to the Ritz Carlton ambassadors of the Environment programs and did a snorkle expedition off the shore with them - nice for adults and kids - learned a lot about the fish. We enjoyed the proximity to Kaanapali for parasailing and the shops at Whaler's Village. However, it was windy in August- refreshing and in a good way the way our villa was located or on our beaches, but when we walked over to the Ritz, I felt that the wind would be an issue if I were staying there. Also loved the proximity to Merrimans - delicious complete meal or cocktails on patio enjoy sunset.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This home is perfect

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: November 6, 2013

Happy Thanksgiving! We had the most amazing holiday. This home is perfect - from the beautiful views, to the amazing staff and the special attention by Yvonne, Donica & Deb - this was a week to remember. We also had Chef Marc & Kitty make a scrumptious meal one night - well worth the price. Thanks Tropical Villa Vacations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved every minute of every day!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 3, 2014

— Comments from Satisfied Guests of Sea Mist Villa 2403 at Montage Kapalua —

We had a great time staying in this wonderful house. We loved every minute of every day! The view is spectacular and we had so many exciting things to do. The snorkeling at Black Rock and in Lanai was picture perfect. We enjoyed the meals we prepared in the house with our friends as well as our meals in town. Shopping was enjoyable and plentiful. Morning walks (and talks) were delightful. The pool was a refreshing escape in the afternoons. We made so many memories while we were here! We thank you and BLESS your beautiful home. We also want to thank our friends for inviting us on this vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have had a wonderful time.

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

A wonderful place for my children, grandchildren and I to experience. The views are spectacular and the Pacific more beautiful than the Atlantic. We have had a wonderful time. Peace and Happiness in 2013.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an amazing place!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

What an amazing place! We have had a great time here (how could you not!). We enjoyed the views, pools and the rest of the island. Back to Wisconson, cold and snow. Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A dream vacation

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

We were extremely happy with our stay at Sea Mist Villa. Yvonne and Mike were so helpful in planning the trip, greeting us, and meeting our every need. We kept saying - "they have thought of EVERYTHING." From beach chairs, towels and coolers if we ventured off the property, to well supplied toiletries, paper goods, coffee, spices, laundry and dish soap - it was all there. Perhaps the most beautiful vacation property I have ever seen. The location could not be beat; the pools were spectacular, the coastal access unparalleled, the gym and spa were 5 star. Now we know what it is like to live like a rock star... I am already scheming to retire here. In the meantime I hope to come back for another vacation here very soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a wonderful and seamless stay.

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful and seamless stay. You are all very gracious. Many Mahalos' to Tropical Villa Vacations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a fantastic birthday celebration!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

What a fantastic birthday celebration! From one former Hoosier to another we all look forward to coming back to paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely will return!

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Sea Mist Villa. This is our first family trip to Hawaii. Definitely will return. We will cherish the memories forever. Aloha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was amazing to watch a whale while doing dishes

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Thank you for sharing your home with us. It was amazing to watch a whale while doing dishes! And relaxing on the balcony. We'll take home amazing memories from this trip.

Aloha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a wonderful place.

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

This is a wonderful place. The staff are magnificent they look after your smallest whim. The grounds are amazing the scenery is stunning. Sitting on the deck in the morning watching whales was an amazing experience. Thank you for allowing us to share a small part of Eden. We will be back, we cant say when but we hope soon. Aloha from the K. Family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are so happy we found this special place...

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We came here with friends and family to celebrate Damians 50th birthday. We are so happy we found this special place to help celebrate such a special occasion in paradise. Sitting on the lanai, listening to the rustling palms and watching the whales while enjoying good food, wine and company are all priceless moments. Thank you for providing such an idyllic environment for us to fully immerse ourselves in. Aloha and Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our location was perfect!

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

We could not have asked for a more beautiful location, we have had the most fun! Enjoying the pool to walking on the beach our location was perfect. Thank you for sharing a piece of paradise with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a restful week we've enjoyed.

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

What a restful week we've enjoyed. The outside lanais are spacious and inviting; what a pleasure it was to cook in the well equipped kitchen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sea Mist has wonderful views...

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

Sea Mist has wonderful views and the location is great for going to the pool or beach. The condo is beautifully decorated and stocked with everything needed for a relaxing vacation. We took long walks most days around the Kapalua property - it's a special place! So many excellent restaurants within walking distance.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Views Were Incredible!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

The views were incredible and we could have spent all of our time on the balcony. But, we didn't and rally enjoyed the pool, beach and Tiki bar as well. It was a very special week for us and we are eternally grateful for this opportunity. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A beautiful place to create lasting memories!

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

A beautiful place to create lasting memories! Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The views were incredible

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

The views were incredible and we could have spent all of our time on the balcony. But, we didn't, and really enjoyed the pool, beach and tiki bar as well. It was a very special week for us and we are eternally grateful for this opportunity. Thank you!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review