reviews for: listing #102700 - Scottsdale, Arizona Condo rental

LUXURY Troon GolfVilla On Monument GolfCourse,Steps to Pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Troon North
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $120 - $300 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,100 /wk
    $3,250 - $6,250 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Place For Us!

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

What a nice surprise to walk into this beautiful golf villa! Everything we wanted and more, and this coming from people who vacation in Scottsdale every year. The decor was lovely and the villa had everything we needed. The in-home private elevator was great to use from the garage to any floor if you are carrying luggage or groceries,etc. The owners live nearby which made us very comfortable,especially since in the past we had problems with other rentals. The golf course was off the patio and the views were in all directions from all windows and terraces. The pool and spa was but a few steps away, and the clubhouse was on the property too. A nice quiet area,(other tourists renting too) but not far from anything you would want. Everything was "as spelled out" in the photos and listing info. We loved it and are returning soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you all for your kind review. It makes us so happy when our Guests enjoy their stay and are excited to return! We look forward to seeing you soon again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Golf vacation

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

My wife, dog and I have rented in greater Scottsdale for several years. The golf villa met or exceeded our expectations.
In addition to a superb location and comfortable floor plan, the hospitality and attention from local owners has been a bonus.
We plan on returning next year. Troon North is far enough away from congestion, yet easily accessable, quiet, with attractive
Activities and shopping nearby.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was certainly our pleasure having you as our Golf Villa Guests ! We are so happy your stay was enjoyable, and that we met or exceeded your expectations. This is what we like to hear from our renters. So Glad you made arrangements to come back again next year!
JoMarie and Joe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fell in love...

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Thank you for providing such a fabulous villa for our Christmas Holiday! We fell in love with Arizona again! We usually go to Hawaii for the holidays but are now thinking Scottsdale,AZ, your villa, for our new destination. We had so much fun enjoying the culture and atmosphere, and exploring all the areas in Scottsdale and Phoenix, shops and restaurants too! We even saw our first pair of javelina just below the patio deck a couple of days ago!! Many wishes for a happy and healthy 2013 New Year and thanks for making our Christmas so special with such " a jewel in the desert". Kerry and Lorne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ranks #1 in my book

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Been to Scottsdale many times before but this place has to be the best ever! Outstanding, Beautiful and Upscale in every way! The villa is immaculate with everything you could want or need, the community is quiet yet touristy, the grounds are very well maintained, the pool is sparkling clean, and the GolfCourse is perfect. We felt very safe and at home in this very desirable neighborhood. Shopping and restaurants are about 10-15 min away, and when you get to your destination, your choices are many! In a few hours you could be in Sedona or a few hrs more you reached the Grand Canyon, or it's a 2 hr drive to Tucson, or a 5 hr drive to the San Diego Beaches or LA for a day or two in the warmer months. We did it all while staying here! Coming back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were delighted to have you stay in our home, and so happy you had a wonderful time in and around the area. We enjoy hearing back from our renters with such nice comments, as we strive to make everyone' s stay a happy one! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon as planned.
JoMarie & Joe

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Golf Villa!!

Review submitted: December 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

I would highly recommend this property! The Villa was beautifully decorated and included every amenity one could imagine! We especially appreciated the new cuisineart single cup coffee brewer and the super comfy bed in the Master Bedroom! The location was perfect- right on the first tee of the awesome Troon Monument Golf Course and the views of Pinnacle Peak were stunning!! The Owners, Joe and JoMarie, were very easy to work with and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect and that we felt right at home. We will definitely return!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We Thank You so very much for your kind review and it was our pleasure having you stay at the golf villa. We look forward to seeing you both again very soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Golf Villa!!

Review submitted: December 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

I would highly recommend this property! The Villa was beautifully decorated and included every amenity you could imagine. We especially appreciated the new cuisineart single cup coffee brewer and the super comfy bed in the Master Bedroom! The location was perfect- right on the first tee of the awesome Troon Monument Golf Course. The views were stunning!! The owners Joe and JoMarie are very easy to work with, and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect and that we felt right at home. We will definitely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great pick!!

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

This place was amazing, all I said when I walked in was WOW!! From the beautiful decor, to the fresh flowers on the table, to the robes and slippers, and much much more! We felt like we were in paradise. The grounds and amenities were spectacular. The golfing, restaurants, and shopping areas were 5 star with first class service. We will return for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Tony for your enthusiasm! We are so happy you had a great time. As always, we strive to make everyone's stay a great one! Glad you will be returning.
JoMarie & Joe

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Wonderful Getaway!

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

Our stay at Joe & JoMarie's vacation villa was a perfect choice! The owners certainly go out of their way if you have special needs.
The home is immaculate, beautiful, roomy, and comfortable. Enjoyed watching the golfers play from the patios,(though we do not golf), and
loved the people (many tourists) in the community and surrounding areas. Many things to do in Scottsdale - we never sat for more than a day... shopping was fun and the restaurants were very good as well. We will be back!
Cindy & Jay

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Cindy & Jay for your kind review! We strive to make everyone's stay at the Golf Villa a memorable one. So happy you had a wonderful time here in Scottsdale too! Joe and I look forward to seeing you both next year!!
Warmest Regards,
JoMarie & Joe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Five Star Condo

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

I love to stay in this villa every time I visit Scottsdale/Phoenix. The condo is very well maintained, has all the furnishings of home, is in a great location (adjacent to all the city amenities but makes you feel like you have left the hustle and bustle), and has spectacular views. The owners are great at making sure that my stay is arranged and goes well. The villa is in a great community with a clean and inviting pool, access to hiking, shopping, and dining. The location, surroundings, furnishings, and accommodation by the owners makes me feel like I am at a five star resort! Can't wait for my next visit. See you again Joe and Jo!


Justin

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your continued interest in renting our property Justin. Hearing back from our renters with such positive comments is what makes us know we are doing things right!! We look forward to seeing you next year!! JoMarie & Joe

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Southwind Dream it was for us!

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Fantastic time in a beautiful home, just as pictured in the photos! Thank you Joe and Jo for making our time away comfortable and unforgettable! We will be back, Nick & Toni

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review