reviews for: listing #102760 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

Cozy Cabin, Upper Entertainment Room, Middle of Town, Low $
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $295 /nt
    $700 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

A Wonderful Last Minute Trip!

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

Our family decided at the last minute to attempt a trip to Lake Tahoe, not knowing if there would be anything affordable available to meet our needs. Low and behold we found this lovely, well-kept home that almost seemed too good to be true! The house is furnished nicely and provides a comfortable environment for all ages! The owner takes great pride in keeping their home in good condition! Their property manager took his personal time to assure that we were registered and had everything we needed to provide us with a very pleasant stay! His communication was superb! We are happy to recommend this vacation home to families both young and old!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice Property

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Had a very nice experience renting this house. The price was reasonable, the house was clean and well maitained, and the property manager was easy to work with. I expect that we will be returning in the furture.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Future renter

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

This house is set in a very serene setting. Perfect for walks along the paved streets and or the many trails and beautiful mountainous setting right across the street. The house is very large and spacious accommodating many guests. It is centrally located to the Lake, the Casino's, Heavenly Ski Resort and downtown excursions, yet still keeps its solitude away from all the vehicle traffic. I strongly urge others to rent this location and you too will soon be sharing many memories to last a life time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Place to Stay in South Lake Tahoe

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

Our large family had an amazing time during our weekend stay. Everything was exactly as described. The kids loved the snow and even enjoyed playing with the neighbors' dog! The rental process was simple and property management was extremely helpful in answering all my questions. Great rates for a great space. I would definitely recommend this property and plan to stay here during our next winter retreat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great rental!

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

It was a wonderful stay and the house was great! I loved that we could use the garage, most places do not allow that.
We will definately be returning customers.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tahoe R & R

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay in this house. Its location is ideal for getting anywhere in the region quickly. The amenities were better than any motel or hotel could provide. We made the most of the quiet atmosphere and fresh air.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location for our Tahoe Vacation

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

This home was just perfect. It had everything we needed to enjoy the comforts of home. The location was great and quiet. Had quick access to beach and stores. The house was very clean and really enjoyed the back deck. The property management was very easy to work with and really helped make our stay enjoyable. I will definitely be back again soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this house very much. The house was perfect for our young family of 5, plus grandparents. Although the decor is a little older, the house is very well-maintained, and everything was very professional. Everything was very clean, which is very important to me. I am very particular about the cleanliness when staying somewhere. The house is cute and has lots of charm. The neighborhood was quiet and very nice. Very close to ice skating rink and skiing. We had a great time and will definitely go back. Can't wait to go in the summer and take full advantage of the hiking trail right across the street!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Rental Property

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

I found this rental home to be a great experience for my young family and an awesome alternative to camping! The property was easy to find, affordable and close to restaurants and entertainment. The property was clean and orderly. The amenities were exactly as described (so nice to have washer/dryer available). Management was easy to contact and communicate with. Overall, my family enjoyed our visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review