reviews for: listing #102787 - McCall, Idaho House rental

Payette River Cabin - Hot Tub-Lots of Parking Available!
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $375 /nt

sort by:

Amazing stay!!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

Our family had a great time in the cabin. The place was very clean and well maintained. The reservation was a breeze, and the location of the property was perfect. It had everything we needed to cook and accommodate our big group.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation house!

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

The house was well equipped and very large. The hot tub and house were clean and comfortable. It was very peaceful. Will definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Snowmobiler family

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

This was the best. Family friendly with large rooms, easy kitchen to have multiple people enjoying cooking and lots of kid support (toys/stair gates). The deer would come almost to the deck for us to touch (loved that). So close to downtown easy walk even with the baby. The house is in a nice neighborhood of older residence. We were able to park a 3 place and 4 place snowmobile trailers very easily and had room to park an extra pickup. Took about 10 minutes to the snow park to start the snowmobile rides. The owner was easy to contact for any needs we had. They snowplowed the parking area quickly after a large snow fall. The house was very clean and had lots of extra towels for use in the hot tub. The hot tub was maintained well without the extra chlorine irritation. Will definately be back, hopefully can make time for summer visit too.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Family Reunion Location

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

We had such a great time! This place is awesome! We celebrated 2 separate birthdays and my parent's 50th wedding anniversary all in a matter of 4 days. The home was absolutely wonderful. The kids played with all the games and toys downstairs while the adults enjoyed visiting upstairs. The house was spacious, very clean, and most accommodating (except for no electric can opener). We will definitely come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family gathering

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

We came from several places to stay in McCall. Our destination was Warren to visit an ancestor's grave. The house was unassuming from the outside, but neat and clean and very spacious inside. The outside area included a BBQ grill a big deck with hot tub and a nice firepit with wood in the garage. We had a great time and everyone wants to come back next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great family getaway

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Booked for 3rd year from our famly (12 in all) summer outing. Great location, house was clean and well equipped. Room for the little ones and the teens to do their thing. Easy access to down town for we ladies to shop, and guys to fish or golf close by. The open pit in the backyard is our favorite for evening gatherings with somemores and hot dogs as we share our daily outings. However the inviting hot tub comes in a close second. Rather hesitate to share this little getaway as we might have difficulites booking it again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Nice House!

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

Had a family reunion here. It was perfect! Excellent location. You could here the river. Hot tub and fire pit were a big hit. We will rent again. Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Ok place

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

Its a lot nicer from the inside then outside. How ever inside need some work. Lots of sleeping space but limited on sitting space. found beer caps in the hot tub, that kept us out after that. no computer to be found as it says in features and was not able to get wireless to work on any of our 3 wireless items. again not a bad place maybe little over priced and needs to be cleaned better..

Helpful votes: 10 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review