reviews for: listing #102901 - Green Lake, Wisconsin House rental

Lakeshore Lodge Green Lake
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Green Lake Terrace
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

What a great place to stay!

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

The house exceeded every aspect of our expectations. It was even more beautiful than in the photos, spacious and clean/well-maintained. The support Jill provided: telling us all of the local spots for food, etc. was fantastic.

Sandy beach was a short walk, easy even for my 4 year old. The quiet street is perfect for families - our kids rode bikes, my husband and I went for morning and evening walks, all safely. Having Reilly's Pub down the street is great for a quick food pick up or pantry items.

I can't imagine a better place to stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bucket List Destination

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

One of the items on our Bucket List was to spend a week with only our immediate family at a destination convenient, affordable, and still maintain personal space within the facility while having an area to congregate for group activities. The Lakeshore Lodge met all of this criteria and more!
The loft area provided privacy for a young family with a nursing mom, the main level bedroom was spacious enough for a second family with a toddler, and the basement lower level ensured quiet sleep-in privacy for grandparents and single adult siblings:)
The property manager, Jill, was very helpful and available for any needs (although none arose) that we may have had. Our family enjoyed the local beach, golf, biking, boating, and visiting nearby Princeton(good shopping) and Green Lake(free concerts).
We would and have recommended this property to our family and friends and look forward to making more memories here on future visits.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Much better than campling

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

Great family getaway...much nicer than a tent or cabin. Plenty of room for all of us (3 adult couples and ababy). Modern, clean and furnished with everything you need to relax and cook. Near beaches and a nice bar/restaurant. Owner, Jill, was very helpful and friendly. Would visit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Lakeshore Lodge

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

Lakeshore Lodge is a great place to relax and enjoy the Green Lake area. Very clean and modern. Friendly hostess. The price is more than competitive and a nice bargain.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Great Girls' Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

This place was perfect for a large group of new mothers on our first trip away from our babies:) The place was just as described...clean and spacious. There was plenty of room for us to all sit together or have privacy if we wanted. The kitchen was big enough for us to make big meals to accommodate all of us! The pub up the road was the perfect distance to walk. We had a wonderful time and would certainly come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love Lakeshore Lodge

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

From the first inquiry, to our departure date, Lakeshore Lodge was perfect. First thank you so much for accommodating us at the last minute. The home was so comfortable that my husband wants to duplicate one on our property for us! The property manager made us feel welcomed and comfortable, just as she would welcome family! I didn't make it to the pub :( which is located right down the street, but that is on my list for our next visit!! You will not be disappointed with this wonderful place on the lake.

Owners response: We enjoyed having you guys Kelly. It was so great to see you enjoying the fireplace and a relaxing winter morning. Hope the Lodge gave you a taste of vacation while you were here on family matters. May be next time you will have a chance to enjoy Reillys or better yet, the Lake. enjoy till then.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Hunters Paradise

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

The Lodge was as advertised! A perfect guys get away weekend filled with ice fishing and pheasant hunting complaments of Mike Nortons Fishing and Hunting Adventures. The Lodge offered plenty of room for relaxing and playing cards. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We cooked anything and everything in the amenity filled kitchen. Reilly's Pub was a bonus, offering cheese curds and ice cold beer.

Jill was helpful with constant email contact prior to the stay. She answered all questions and accommodated all request, she even shoveled the snow from the driveway!

Thanks for the great memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: A great group of guys that left the place as if they had never been there. Thanks so much for that. So glad you enjoyed Reillys too, it really is a bonus for all of us. I invite you to come back sometime in the fall when duck hunting is in full swing and you can enjoy the fire pit and grill. It was a pleasure having you. Safe hunting.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Great Accomodations

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

This property was perfect for a weekend fishing trip to Green Lake. Great accommodations and close to everything, including walking distance to a good restaurant and tavern. We even caught some fish. I would not hesitate to recommend this property and hope to return next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Vincent for your great review. Glad the Lodge worked well for your fishing/golfing group. Reilly's Pub down the street is an added plus for renters who don't want to use the fully equipped kitchen so we are happy you enjoyed it there. Catching fish, golfing, enjoying the lake and fire pit with a beer or two sounds like a successful weekend!! We look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Green Lake Charmer

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

Calm lake waters, beach front and lake access steps away and friendly knowledgeable managers make this a great place to stay. This was fantastic. The house is brand new with all the modern ammenities and appliances. The great room is cozy, the kitchens and baths are sparkling and everything you need for a few days to unwind is at your fingertips. The property managers were steps away and knew all the new and best places to eat and enjoy the lake. You couldn't ask for more and it is definitely on our list to use again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Peanut4 for your great review. Great we could accommodate you last minute and you enjoyed the Lodge. The weather wasn't the best but so glad you used the cozy amenities at the Lodge for some extra R&R. We look forward to hosting you again sometime. Check back anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So Comfortable!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Loved staying at the Lakeshore Lodge! The house was spotlessly clean, with everything a guest could need for a comfortable stay, from the clean linens to the large master bath and fully equipped kitchen. The location directly across the street from Green Lake was so convenient, and the large patio areas were lovely for enjoying cool fall evenings. And Riley's Pub just down the street serves the BEST tomato basil soup I've ever eaten! I look forward to returning again and again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Karen D for your review of our Lodge. We are so happy you enjoyed the space and location. We appreciate your comments as we strive to offer a home away from home with an accent on vacation. Glad to hear you loved the famous Tomato Basil soup at Reillys just down the street. Next time don't miss their traditional Friday Night Fish Fry or awesome Rubin!! We look forward to welcoming you back sometime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truly a delight!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Lakeshore Lodge is absolutely amazing. The 'lodge look' in the lap of luxury! Close to so many wonderful restaurants & attractions, yet you may not want to leave this incredible home. The owner was friendly and helpful - always willing to answer questions or accommodate some special requests. Terrific value and views of the lake.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Dumont for your review. We are glad you found The Lodge and area enjoyable and hope you will stay with us again in the future. We strive to out do your expectations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review