reviews for: listing #102905 - Big Bear Lake, California Cabin rental

HHH Haley's Heavenly Haven W/Game Room
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $475 - $875 /nt
    $2,400 - $3,600 /wk
    $7,800 - $14,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful, spacious home! Wonderful experience.

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

We have been coming to Big Bear over the New Year holiday for the last six years, and this was by far our best time yet. I cannot say enough about the Kid's Zone!! The children were so excited by the decor, the amenities, and the fact that all eight of them fit comfortably in the beds. The kitchen was well equipped, the game room provided perfect family fun, and the hot tub on the deck was the icing on the cake. It truly was a perfect family getaway, and we cannot wait to come back! Kristy was amazing to work with, and makes the overall experience that much better!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind review. You have confirmed what we are trying to do, provide a wonderful Big Bear experience with a home that meets all the family's needs.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This cabin is PERFECT for large families!

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

My family and I stayed at HHH for a 2 day weekend, let me just say, it was NOT LONG ENOUGH. Words can't describe how beautiful this cabin is!

Location:
The cabin is exactly as described - 0.5 miles away from snow summit. PERFECT for snowboarders/skiers who want an early start in their day! It was also close to a few stores (in case you forgot to pack something). It sits in a quiet neighborhood - there is plenty of parking and the neighbors are all really nice (they might have also been fellow vacationers but regardless, they were nice!).

Cleanliness:
The cabin was impeccably clean! Each bathroom was stocked with towels, and even had Lotion for us to use. And there was plenty of hot water for everyone! There were extra linens and blankets too!

Amenities:
The gameroom is wonderful - If we were not hanging out in the kitchen eating, we were playing billiards, air hockey or shooting wild game on the retro arcade game system. The kitchen is lovely and perfect for cooking and baking - there are even cooking supplies! The Kids Zone was perfect for the kids - they had a big slumber party all weekend and didnt want to leave!

Customer Service:
Kristi is AMAZING. She goes above and beyond to help you with booking, and is very friendly and accommodating. I don't think I can ever stay at a different cabin in big bear or book with anyone else, because Kristi has set the bar! Bottom Line - I would definitely recommend this property to my friends! I already have!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

Our group (6 Adults and 6 Kids ) just got back from an AMAZING weekend at the Haley's Heavenly Haven! The house was spacious, clean, nicely remodeled and well equipped to handle our large group. We especially enjoyed the fun game room complete with pool table, air hockey and arcade game! The location is perfect as well.. super close to Snow Snummit, Tubing, Stores and Restaurants. We will definately be going back and highly recommend it to others looking for a Big Bear vacation spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The best!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

Priceless is the word! The first thing we encounter is parking for our large family; well no problem as it has plenty of room. We took our whole family (9 adults & 4 children) up for Thanksgiving last year and we will never go anywhere else. It was so cozy and family friendly. We slept in beautiful appointed rooms and the kids would not come out of their own (KZ) Kids Zone. Thanksgiving was a special time giving thanks around the beautiful dinning table. Us girls didn't want to leave the kitchen as we prepared our pies. Wine after dinner at the bar was the best as we all played games in the game room! The warm fire in the living room was great for some quiet time as we watched the snow fall. It was easy to get to the Village and the market was close. All in all this is the best. Oh, wait till you see the mural on the stairs - gorgeous!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Mountain Retreat!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

8 of my closest friends and I stayed at the HHH Big Bear Home over the weekend. This home was built for large families or groups. There were 9 of us spread out throughout the house, a few of us on the beautiful patio taking in the views and the relaxing nature, some of us watching TV, some of us cooking and the rest of us in the Game Room. Needless to say there was room to spread out and not feel crowded.

This home was absolutely breathtaking! They thought of every last detail when designing it. From the Leathered Granite counter tops (which I've never seen before) to the Old Miners Cart Coffee Table. Every room we walked into we caught ourselves taken back by all the details and craftsmanship put into this Home.

It's in an excellent location. Just one mile from the Lake which had an amazing Sunrise and Sunset. Close to shopping and dinning. Yet it's secluded enough to enjoy the peacefulness of the woods. I will definitely be returning here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mountain Dream Vacation

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

My family and I had a great stay at this cabin! It is loaded with beautiful furniture, gorgeous kitchen, fun game room, and a great space for my 3 kids! I especially enjoyed the quite deck where I sat and read a book, simply relaxing. It is close to the main stores in Big Bear, but far enough away to feel disconnected from the busy pace of life. Definitely hopping for a return visit in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review