reviews for: listing #102936 - Hendersonville, North Carolina Cabin rental

Daisy Cabin in Waterfall Country. Fireplace, Hot Tub, Cool.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $115 - $140 /nt
    $725 - $795 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Hot Tub!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

Thank yo for sharing your home with us. The cabin was very cozy, well equipped and our kids especially loved the hot tub! Hendersonville did not disappoint. We ate at the Flat Rock Wood Room. We all agreed that is was the best BBQ we had ever had! We took the kids to Elijah Mountain Gem Mine and had a great time there. We hope to return in warmer weather.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas at the Daisy Cottage

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

A perfect Christmas at the Daisy Cottage. My family and I absolutely loved our time here. From the moment we walked in I knew that I had found the perfect little place for our family vacation after searching and searching the internet for a fantastic holiday spot, and that is exactly what we got here. Coming from Florida, the mountains and beautiful scenery were just what I wanted this Christmas. Just as we were getting close, it began to storm and so arriving in at the cottage with the fireplace lit and music playing was just wonderful. We got settled and when the rain let up, we went to downtown Hendersonville and had a delicious dinner at Mezzaluna.
The waterfalls in the area are breathtaking and the area's food is incredible!
My family and I absolutely adore the Daisy Cottage and hopefully will spend another Christmas at Cranmore.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Blessing!

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

What a blessing this trip has been! A gift to us from friends who knew we needed to unwind, unplug, getaway and relax. To take time to walk hand in hand, laugh and marvel at God's creation and to be amazed at man's imagination and ability with the building of the Biltmore. TO be still in front of the fireplace and to feel the tension of life melt away in the hot tub provided the finishing touches to perfection. This cabin is a place of solace. Thank you and we will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Solitude

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Daisy Cottage. We loved the quiet and solitude here. It was a great place to explore Hendersonville, Brevard and Asheville. DuPont Forest was a great mini-day trip. The waterfalls were amazing! We loved the food and atmosphere of Western NC.
This was a great getaway! Next time we would love to bring our son or some friends. We will definitely be staying here again. Thanks so much for being so helpful and accommodating!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Highlight of our Weekend!

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: October 29, 2013

Thanks so much for a wonderful weekend away. The cottage has been the highlight of our weekend! While my kids enjoyed the hot tub, my favorite was the fireplace!
Most of our first day was spent in the cabin to escape the cold and rainy weather. We did not mind though- it was very relaxing!
Saturday we spend in downtown Hendersonville. The Mountain Deli and 2 Guys Pizza were awesome!
Hope all your future guests enjoy their stay as much as we have. You have provided a very cozy, home-like atmosphere. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved Our Stay!

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: October 22, 2013

From Our Guest Book...
We loved our stay at the Daisy Cottage on our second anniversary. (We stayed with Cranmore Cottages on our honeymoon at the Homestead Cabin). We loved the layout of the Daisy. Enjoyed exploring Hendersonville, the Great American Hotdog, Haus Heidelberg, St. Johns in the Wilderness, Carl Sandburg's home, gem mining at Elijah Mountain. Visited Kilwins, Mast General Store, Vann's, Sky Top Orchard.
This was the most relaxing trip - we really needed some serious downtime from our daily lives.
We look forward to trying more cottages with Cranmore. Sandra is the best!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Most Wonderful Place to Getaway

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: October 22, 2013

From Our Guest Book...
You have the most wonderful place to get away to! We thoroughly enjoyed the time we got to spend here with Allen and Maureen. I hope we get to come back again. It would be nice to make this an annual event. Thank you for providing such a homey atmosphere. I just wish our time asdn't been so short.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Cabin

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: October 14, 2013

Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely cabin! We were grateful for the long weekend away- one of our last before our first baby arrives! We stayed in our first night and had a "grueling" match of checkers in front of the fire. Lots of exploring nearby trails and waterfalls, craft festivals at the old train depot, and apple picking to round out a perfect weekend. Hopefully we will be back to get a new family member acquainted with these mountains.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Property with room to Run!

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

This cabin provided a perfect place to stay for me, my husband, my parents, and our two small poodles. The property itself is fantastic. It's surrounded by forest and is even near a small river. The yard was large enough for our puppies to run around and even play fetch while we watched from the gorgeous deck above. The inside is stunning, and the furniture is extremely comfortable. We utilized the daybed and both of the bedrooms -- all three were fantastic. The kitchen is quaint and enabled us to have delightful nighttime snacks and tea. It was a short enough drive to town that we were able to experience a sense of solitude while still having access to all the restaurants and sites. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone wanting a get away in the Hendersonville/Asheville area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Love this cabin!

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

A splendid place to get away from it all. The décor was very nice and not overdone. A good place to just relax from the day to day. The hot tub was a very nice added touch after days of hiking as well as the screened porch. We hope to bring our kids next time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Felt Like Home

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

I just got back from 3 nights stay at this cottage and it immediately felt like home. The house actually is far more beautiful and cozy than it looks in the pictures and the nearby areas present quite a beautiful scene. We came here for a family get-together and the cottage made our reunion a special one. We liked it so much that we wish we had booked this cottage for few more days!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Revival- The Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

The Daisy Cottage was the perfect place for our spring vacation. We loved the quietness at night and the fresh air. The hot tub was just off the back patio which was very convenient and private. The owner, Sandra, was very nice and helped us plan several of our activities. She also took our initial reservation on the phone. It is nice to deal with an owner rather than an employee, especially in this case. Mornings were great on the screened porch having breakfast. We have already reserved for a return visit in August.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Not what we thought from the description & photos

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We did not feel the listing description was entirely accurate - air conditioning is fro 2 window units. The steep rock stairs up to the cabin were not mentioned which made it difficult for one of our party to access. . The bathroom was not that large in our opinion. We did not feel that the photos of the porch, "reading" room, & kitchen were accurate. The kitchen is tiny - room for one person, maybe two, to work. The photo makes it appear larger. There were also just enough dishes for one meal, probably due to limited space. The area where the hot tub is was not as we envisioned either from the description. We did not feel the cottage was worth the amount of money we paid for a two -night stay. We were so disillusioned, we left after one night.

The property was clean and fairly well-maintained. It would be a good rental for a couple or a family of three or four.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful Last-minute stay

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

My husband and I took a chance and decided to make a last minute weekend getaway before school started back. Fortunately, a last minute cancellation had opened up the calendar for our stay. The owner, Sandra, could not have been more accommodating in making the arrangements to reserve it for us, and 25 hours later, my husband and I were on the deck enjoying the wonderful mountain air. We were only able to stay for two evenings, but the trip was wonderful. Most economy hotels were charging a good bit more per evening during this time of the year and we had a gorgeous cabin to ourselves for considerably less. Highly recommend to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect getaway spot

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

This was our second trip to Hendersonville. The Daisy Cottage was in the perfect location for us. Upon arrival to the cottage we were plesantly suprised. There was soft music playing, lights dimmed, ceiling fans going. It felt awesome right away. The cottage was very clean and in good repair. The hot tub was in a cool spot in the court yard area where you can watch the wildlife and listen to the breeses in the trees. We had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Waterfall Country Getaway

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

We had always wanted to visit the Hendersonville and Brevard area to see all the waterfalls and wanted a convenient place to stay. The Daisy Cottage was wonderful. The setting was very nice and the cottage was beautifully decorated. We loved the front porch! We were able to easily find all the local waterfalls including DuPont State Forest, Pisgah National Forest, and Chimney Rock Park. We also took the 30 minute drive to the Biltmore Estate in Asheville. A great place to stay! We are coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

good location

Review submitted: September 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 15, 2008

We liked the location of this cottage close to Flat Rock. We enjoyed Hendersonville, Flat Rock, Asheville, Waynesville, Brevard, all within a short ride, but the accommodations were below our expectations, especially for a two week stay. Adequate bedrooms and kitchen; we used screened porch every day. Fireplace was welcome when it started to rain.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review