reviews for: listing #102956 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Aug 23 to Aug 30 Special Pricing! $105/Night TOTAL! 4 NT Min
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Village by the Gulf
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $150 /nt
    $475 - $925 /wk
    $850 - $900 /mth

sort by:

Perfect for our family!!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

This unit was perfect for our needs! Easy to find, great location, restaurants and shopping nearby, right across from the beach...awesome! The beach....exactly what we wanted for our boys first beach trip, not too crowded and minimal traffic compared to other areas. The unit was spotless and was accurately represented in the pics. Bahamas Bobs was our favorite place to eat, but we had great seafood everywhere we went! Be sure to zip over to Pensacola and visit the Naval Aviation Museum and watch the Blue Angels practice!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time to Gulf Shores

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

We were looking for a reasonably priced two bedroom smaller condo close to the beach but not one of those high rise buildings for our first vacation to Gulf Shores. This one was perfect for our needs. Right across the street from the beach. The bedrooms were spacious and very comfortable. The dining area was nice and went along well with the little kitchen. The small kitchen was manageable and well stocked with all necessary items by Randy. We cooked all of our meals here for four people. Checking in was a breeze with the combination lock box on the door which held the door key. The Walmart grocery store is close by as are other stores and the prices are the same as they are back home in the larger Walmart stores. Do yourself a favor and buy your groceries and cooking supplies here instead of hauling it from wherever you are coming from. We even barbequed one evening back on the grill in the pool area. The pool and patio area are very nice and clean. They were very well taken care of. If you have little ones there is a playground back by the pool along with a six hole miniature golf course and horseshoe pits. They have coaster bikes there also that you can check out and we put a few miles on them. Our vehicle was safe and sound in the parking area underneath the condo. Much better sheltered than many of the other places along the beach. We felt very safe and secure in this area. It was quiet at night and had a family atmosphere. What really surprised us was the fact that people would leave their beach umbrellas, pop ups, chairs, etc. out on the beach at night so they wouldn't have to drag it out everyday. It appeared there was no thievery going on. We saw many families on the beach daily and they would come in the evening after dark and catch little crabs on the beach. Everyone was very friendly. We recommend this condo for all ages and we had a very relaxing, comfortable stay. We'll be back again with our grand children.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!!

Review submitted: June 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

This condo was much more than we expected! It was in great location. Beaches weren't too crowded & a store located next door or easy convience to the small things you may have forgotten. The condo was very clean, comfortable and relaxing. Randy was a pleasure to deal with & very helpful. We will definitely return to this condo in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Revisit often

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

I returned to Gulf Shores this May 2014 for a workshop and conference. I stayed at this condo because of the great service I received last year from Randy and Lisa. Also because of the wonderful atmosphere at the condo, it is quiet, comfortable and relaxing. All of the condo's I have had the pleasure to stayed in that this couple manages are always clean, up to date, and totally described accurately. Randy is precise and timely with information regarding ones stay. I am already planning for next years conference and am most delighted to share I hope to get the pleasure to stay here again for the third year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the condo from Apr. 13th until Apr 27th. Randy, the owner, was very informative and helpful with all questions. This condo was very clean, well-furnished, comfortable and had everything we needed. The beds were comfy and there is a nice view of the ocean from the front, with the condo located only a short walk across the road. I would recommend this place to friends and family. There are many nice restaurants and shops nearby. We enjoyed driving to Fairhope, a little town about 45 mins. away. The beach was never too crowded, and we had a terrific time. Hope to return again soon. Thanks, Randy, for all your help and information!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely loved this condo and our time in Gulf Shores! Gotta check this one out!

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Talk about feeling at home away from home! This condo was everything the owners promised it would be! It was exceptionally clean and neat with everything you could ever need while on vacation. We enjoyed the pool in the mornings and the beach (just a walk across the street) in the afternoons. i took my 2 teenagers and one of their friends and there was never a dull moment! They enjoyed the bikes that are available for use, all the trinket stores and loved evenings spent at the Hangout! We enjoyed dinners at LuLu's and Jelapena's - soooooo yummy and highly recommended! The owner, Randy, has got to be one of the nicest and most honest people I have ever rented from! I honestly felt that he truly wanted us to have the best vacation and its obvious from the care he puts into his property and the promptness in getting back with you on any issue you might have! We would be rent in a heartbeat again from Randy and at this exact location (such a great price on something so well cared for!) We had a fantastic time! Thanks Randy for everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Village by the Gulf....Ideal

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Village By the Gulf and could not have been more pleased. Very clean , very convenient to everything..shops..beach right across the street...convenience store right next door restaurant in walking distance with the best breakfast on the beach. The recreation area is ideal for young children. We had a wonderful dinner at the Oyster House. We will will definitely stay there again .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else"

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

There were 4 of us adults looking for a NICE and INEXPENSIVE place to vacay for a week and we found the perfect spot. I always research the cleanliness of places but have never written a review until now. We walked into the cleanest condo I have ever stayed in and we vacationed a lot. It is a little older but the supplied us with all the amenities we needed. We were shocked to see a washer and dryer in our condo as well as towels, dishes, spices, crockpot, etc. The condo is right across from the beach so we packed a cooler, chairs, and an umbrella and it was perfect. One thing the condos don't mention is that there our bikes to rent by the pool that you can ride on the beach for free! The owners left us a binder of information on what is popular as well as a lot of coupons in the basket in the living room. We couldn't have been happier and this was my first experience in gulf shores. We will definitely be going back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent place

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We had a great time and had a great place to stay. Everything was as the site describe. Clean, comfortable and has everything you would ever need. Great access to the beach and tons of extras all around. We will defiantly rent from Randy Moris again. We had a great time and can't wait to come back again next summer.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Myself, daughter & grand daughter

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

We arrived on the 18 of August . Condo was exceptionally nice and clean. Was equipt with everything we needed and more,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful week at the beach!

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our trip to the beach this past summer. The owner was very helpful and friendly. He was able to help with any questions we had about the condo. We spent most of our time on the beach. The restaurants were all really nice! You must go to the Hangout and to Lulu's if you visit. It's a great place for people with children to stay. They had a basketball goal, mini golf and a play area out back for the children, which was really nice! You must visit Village by the Gulf!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

bdm

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here! It was very easy to find, right on the strip. Parking was never an issue beings we had our own place to park. It was right across from the beach, which was never too busy to enjoy! Everything was clean and up to date. We cooked multiple meals and had no issues coming up with cooking utensiles.The beds were all very comfortable. Bathrooms were very clean and had plenty of towels and beings there were two, no one had to wait. The entire condo is very spacious for how small it actually is. Beats a hotel any day!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A hidden treasure at the Gulf!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

Look no further! This condo can't be beat. The location is fabulous, just a walk across the street to the beach. It's comfortable, feels like home away from home. The manager Randy works with integrity, promptness, and professionalism. Truly southern hospitality at its finest. This will be the only condo I choose for my family from here on out.

The Gulf itself is a great place for families. We really enjoyed hanging at LuLu's restaurant, exploring The Wharf, and of course playing at the beach. I highly recommend these attractions to anyone vacationing at Gulf Shores.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Found my new beach home!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

This condo is the best deal you can get in Gulf Shores. It is so charming and comfortable. The pricing for the area is unheard of. I truly felt at home while staying here. Southern hospitality at its finest. I can't say enough good things about it or the people who manage it. Look no further, this is the condo for you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Best condo ever!!!!

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

This condo was everything the add said it was. Location, location...across from the beach, next to a rest. nicest people ever. Condo was completely furnished with everything, down to laundry detergent! Owner was amazing, swimming pool, deck, grill, etc. We had two small grand kids with us, both pack and plays fit in both rooms, and they had plenty of room to play. The store was next door for milk and anything you needed. Randy was very helpful and amazing. Cleanest place we have stayed. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone. Thanks again for a great time and a wonderful place to stay.

Mrs. Adams (Chatt, TN)

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

My friends and I have an annual college reunion trip at the beach. This year We visited gulf shores may 25-30th. I was very nervous renting frm an individual(this was my first time using homeaway.com). Randy was wondeful to work with. He answered all my questions and made the process extremely easy. The condo was perfect. The location very close to the beach yet far enough from the public beach access to make the beach enjoyable and not too crowded. Gulf shores was a wonderful place to vacation. Many wonderful places to eat(. Lamberts, The hangout, luLu's, and the cactus cantinaMexican grill we're a few of our favorites. We took a wonderful dolphin and "swamp" cruise. Can't say enough wonderful things about Gulf Shores and this condo. Thanks again Randy & Family!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place/Great People

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

The condo was great!!! Very nice and affordable!

Right across from the beach . Right next door to the store. Perfect location, perfect size and true to owners description. Owners were very flexible and easy to work. Especially on short notice. I cannot wait to bring the kids! We plan to come back as soon as we can!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Atmosphere

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

These guest comments were emailed to us. No editing was done

The condo A-2 at Village by the Gulf is well maintained, up to date and clean. The Village by the Gulf has a great atmosphere and is a wonderful location for families. The pool, playground, basketball court, mini-golf are added bonuses. My stay was pleasant and refreshing to have a owner who covered all details and left nothing unattended or to chance. In fact I am making plans to stay at this location again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful!

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Comments were sent to us by our guest. The comments have not been edited.

I am currently staying in unit A2 at Village By the Gulf and I love it. We have stayed with these particular people on one other occasion and they have yet to disappoint us. The condos are very clean and have everything that a person could want or need to have a comfortable and pleasant time. There are plenty of attractions around this condo to keep you busy and yet it is very peaceful if you just want to sit back and enjoy the surf and sand. You will not be disappointed if you chose to rent this unit at all.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pleased!

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

This is a review sent to us by email by our guest. No editing has been done to it. Exactly as sent to us.

My husband and I are retired and went to Gulf Shores to get away from Michigan winter for a couple of months. We were very pleased with this condo. It was very clean and spacious. Kitchen was very well equipped for cooking. Our favorite place to eat out was Bubbas, just a short drive down the street. We had a very relaxing 2 months. Enjoyed our whole time there. Waiting to return. We stayed Jan and Feb. 2013.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Week!

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

This guest sent an email with the following comments. No editing was done to change what they wrote.

Wow! Condo was extremely clean and comfortable. Myself, my husband and 3 teens had plenty of room to relax! Randy was very easy to work with and everything was exactly as the pictures showed. The beach was beautiful, just across the street. Small grocery store, ice cream shop, and bar/restaurant (West Beach Grille) just around the corner. We loved the location of the condo. Pool was clean and nice although we spent more time at the beach. We had delicious raw oysters (my husband's favorite) and coconut shrimp at the Pink Pony Pub while watching the Michigan basketball game. My husband and son went surf fishing a couple days. We went to 'The Track' on a cloudy day and we all enjoyed the go-karts. Hung out at the Hangout one night, our last night we went to LuLu's and the teens had fun on the high ropes course and had a great dinner! A great week, wouldn't hesitate to vacation there again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Stay!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

We just came back from our time at Gulf Shores--it was relaxing and fun. We were able to stay 2 full days on the beach b/c our beach access was so convenient, and our area was rarely crowded. We had some great meals at Lamberts, The Mellow Mushroom and LuLu's Restaurant. Our condo was clean, well stocked and very convenient to everything we needed for a few lazy days beachside. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Stay!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

We just came back from our time at Gulf Shores--it was relaxing and fun. We were able to stay 2 full days on the beach b/c our beach access was so convenient, and our area was rarely crowded. We had some great meals at Lamberts, The Mellow Mushroom and LuLu's Restaurant. Our condo was clean, well stocked and very convenient to everything we needed for a few lazy days beachside. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review