reviews for: listing #102956 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Openings! Apr 27-May 3 $679 TOTAL!! May 10-15 $619 TOTAL!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Village by the Gulf
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $135 /nt
    $475 - $875 /wk
    $850 - $900 /mth

sort by:

Village by the Gulf....Ideal

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Village By the Gulf and could not have been more pleased. Very clean , very convenient to everything..shops..beach right across the street...convenience store right next door restaurant in walking distance with the best breakfast on the beach. The recreation area is ideal for young children. We had a wonderful dinner at the Oyster House. We will will definitely stay there again .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else"

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

There were 4 of us adults looking for a NICE and INEXPENSIVE place to vacay for a week and we found the perfect spot. I always research the cleanliness of places but have never written a review until now. We walked into the cleanest condo I have ever stayed in and we vacationed a lot. It is a little older but the supplied us with all the amenities we needed. We were shocked to see a washer and dryer in our condo as well as towels, dishes, spices, crockpot, etc. The condo is right across from the beach so we packed a cooler, chairs, and an umbrella and it was perfect. One thing the condos don't mention is that there our bikes to rent by the pool that you can ride on the beach for free! The owners left us a binder of information on what is popular as well as a lot of coupons in the basket in the living room. We couldn't have been happier and this was my first experience in gulf shores. We will definitely be going back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent place

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We had a great time and had a great place to stay. Everything was as the site describe. Clean, comfortable and has everything you would ever need. Great access to the beach and tons of extras all around. We will defiantly rent from Randy Moris again. We had a great time and can't wait to come back again next summer.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Myself, daughter & grand daughter

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

We arrived on the 18 of August . Condo was exceptionally nice and clean. Was equipt with everything we needed and more,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful week at the beach!

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our trip to the beach this past summer. The owner was very helpful and friendly. He was able to help with any questions we had about the condo. We spent most of our time on the beach. The restaurants were all really nice! You must go to the Hangout and to Lulu's if you visit. It's a great place for people with children to stay. They had a basketball goal, mini golf and a play area out back for the children, which was really nice! You must visit Village by the Gulf!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

bdm

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here! It was very easy to find, right on the strip. Parking was never an issue beings we had our own place to park. It was right across from the beach, which was never too busy to enjoy! Everything was clean and up to date. We cooked multiple meals and had no issues coming up with cooking utensiles.The beds were all very comfortable. Bathrooms were very clean and had plenty of towels and beings there were two, no one had to wait. The entire condo is very spacious for how small it actually is. Beats a hotel any day!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A hidden treasure at the Gulf!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

Look no further! This condo can't be beat. The location is fabulous, just a walk across the street to the beach. It's comfortable, feels like home away from home. The manager Randy works with integrity, promptness, and professionalism. Truly southern hospitality at its finest. This will be the only condo I choose for my family from here on out.

The Gulf itself is a great place for families. We really enjoyed hanging at LuLu's restaurant, exploring The Wharf, and of course playing at the beach. I highly recommend these attractions to anyone vacationing at Gulf Shores.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Found my new beach home!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

This condo is the best deal you can get in Gulf Shores. It is so charming and comfortable. The pricing for the area is unheard of. I truly felt at home while staying here. Southern hospitality at its finest. I can't say enough good things about it or the people who manage it. Look no further, this is the condo for you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Best condo ever!!!!

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

This condo was everything the add said it was. Location, location...across from the beach, next to a rest. nicest people ever. Condo was completely furnished with everything, down to laundry detergent! Owner was amazing, swimming pool, deck, grill, etc. We had two small grand kids with us, both pack and plays fit in both rooms, and they had plenty of room to play. The store was next door for milk and anything you needed. Randy was very helpful and amazing. Cleanest place we have stayed. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone. Thanks again for a great time and a wonderful place to stay.

Mrs. Adams (Chatt, TN)

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

My friends and I have an annual college reunion trip at the beach. This year We visited gulf shores may 25-30th. I was very nervous renting frm an individual(this was my first time using homeaway.com). Randy was wondeful to work with. He answered all my questions and made the process extremely easy. The condo was perfect. The location very close to the beach yet far enough from the public beach access to make the beach enjoyable and not too crowded. Gulf shores was a wonderful place to vacation. Many wonderful places to eat(. Lamberts, The hangout, luLu's, and the cactus cantinaMexican grill we're a few of our favorites. We took a wonderful dolphin and "swamp" cruise. Can't say enough wonderful things about Gulf Shores and this condo. Thanks again Randy & Family!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place/Great People

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

The condo was great!!! Very nice and affordable!

Right across from the beach . Right next door to the store. Perfect location, perfect size and true to owners description. Owners were very flexible and easy to work. Especially on short notice. I cannot wait to bring the kids! We plan to come back as soon as we can!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Atmosphere

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

These guest comments were emailed to us. No editing was done

The condo A-2 at Village by the Gulf is well maintained, up to date and clean. The Village by the Gulf has a great atmosphere and is a wonderful location for families. The pool, playground, basketball court, mini-golf are added bonuses. My stay was pleasant and refreshing to have a owner who covered all details and left nothing unattended or to chance. In fact I am making plans to stay at this location again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful!

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Comments were sent to us by our guest. The comments have not been edited.

I am currently staying in unit A2 at Village By the Gulf and I love it. We have stayed with these particular people on one other occasion and they have yet to disappoint us. The condos are very clean and have everything that a person could want or need to have a comfortable and pleasant time. There are plenty of attractions around this condo to keep you busy and yet it is very peaceful if you just want to sit back and enjoy the surf and sand. You will not be disappointed if you chose to rent this unit at all.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pleased!

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

This is a review sent to us by email by our guest. No editing has been done to it. Exactly as sent to us.

My husband and I are retired and went to Gulf Shores to get away from Michigan winter for a couple of months. We were very pleased with this condo. It was very clean and spacious. Kitchen was very well equipped for cooking. Our favorite place to eat out was Bubbas, just a short drive down the street. We had a very relaxing 2 months. Enjoyed our whole time there. Waiting to return. We stayed Jan and Feb. 2013.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Week!

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

This guest sent an email with the following comments. No editing was done to change what they wrote.

Wow! Condo was extremely clean and comfortable. Myself, my husband and 3 teens had plenty of room to relax! Randy was very easy to work with and everything was exactly as the pictures showed. The beach was beautiful, just across the street. Small grocery store, ice cream shop, and bar/restaurant (West Beach Grille) just around the corner. We loved the location of the condo. Pool was clean and nice although we spent more time at the beach. We had delicious raw oysters (my husband's favorite) and coconut shrimp at the Pink Pony Pub while watching the Michigan basketball game. My husband and son went surf fishing a couple days. We went to 'The Track' on a cloudy day and we all enjoyed the go-karts. Hung out at the Hangout one night, our last night we went to LuLu's and the teens had fun on the high ropes course and had a great dinner! A great week, wouldn't hesitate to vacation there again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Stay!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

We just came back from our time at Gulf Shores--it was relaxing and fun. We were able to stay 2 full days on the beach b/c our beach access was so convenient, and our area was rarely crowded. We had some great meals at Lamberts, The Mellow Mushroom and LuLu's Restaurant. Our condo was clean, well stocked and very convenient to everything we needed for a few lazy days beachside. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Stay!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

We just came back from our time at Gulf Shores--it was relaxing and fun. We were able to stay 2 full days on the beach b/c our beach access was so convenient, and our area was rarely crowded. We had some great meals at Lamberts, The Mellow Mushroom and LuLu's Restaurant. Our condo was clean, well stocked and very convenient to everything we needed for a few lazy days beachside. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review