reviews for: listing #102960 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Private Mini Resort $100 - $269 a nt
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Green Valley
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $269 /nt
    $1,883 - $1,883 /wk
    $2,900 - $2,900 /mth

sort by:

Fantatic Home!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

This was a wonderful home for myself, my Father, 2 sisters and their husbands. I was a great location close to everything we wanted to see and do. As we had a car getting to and from the Las Vegas strip was close and easy to find with simple directions and no more than 10 minutes or so from the strip.
The house was very clean neat and organized and comfortable with lots of things to entertain ourselves when home. Plenty of games, dvd,s, indoor and outdoor shuffle board and of course the pool and spa. TV's in every bedroom meant not of our 6 had ti fight for the remote.
The kitchen was well equiped and clean. Easy to use appliances made preparing meals simple and fast and we made use of the gas BBQ as well.
Thanks to Fred for his wonderful house and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sibling Reunion

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

We had 9 adults in the house for the week. It was perfect for us in a quiet neighborhood. Close to the Strip, Downtown & Hoover Dam for gambling, shows and sightseeing. We used the spa almost daily. The indoor and outdoor shuffleboard provided hours of entertainment for the family. It was also convenient to have a grocery store within minutes from the house. Thanks Fred, it was the best reunion we've had so far.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely wonderful!!!

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2014

We were very happy with the home and were especially touched by our surprise welcome basket and the true, genuine concern the owners have in making sure visitors are happy and taken care of. The home was really clean and sheets all smelled so fresh. The neighborhood was very safe and quiet. More than anything we appreciated the indoor and outdoor shuffle boards. One day we found ourselves overlooking some of our Vegas plans, so we could focus on playing at the house. Perfect house for our kids. Sure made for lots of family fun!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly recommend

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

My family and I stayed at this house for Christmas holiday. Could not have asked for a better location. Home was excellent all amenities included. Location to activities in Las Vegas fantastic. Owners very friendly and responsive. I highly recommend to anyone going to Las Vegas.
House is all one level very easy access for walkers/wheelchair. Pool area fenced for safety which was an awesome feature.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place To Stay!!!

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

We had a great time during our stay at this property. The location was great, just minutes from all of the attractions. The house was decorated very nicely, clean and well maintained. The amenities rivaled that of some of the best hotels. The house was so comfortable. I've recommended this property to many of my friends and family. This will definitely be our first choice when we visit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Oct 2013 get away

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

I would recommend this house. We had a great time on our stay. The house was clean and you feel welcome as soon as you enter. I will rent it again for sure. The listing photos accurately reflect the rental's appearance. The owner was great to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanksgiving visit

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

What a wonderful experience to rent this fabulous home!! My family met here for a family reunion that was long overdue. Everyone was almost speechless over the accommodation, it's layout for four families, the spa, the extremely well appointed kitchen with all the "tools" needed to make preparing meals easy. We went to the "Strip" which is only 15min away and Fred, the owner, gave us great advice about places to eat, places to park and sites to see. He knows the town!!!! Last, I can only suggest that we were blown away with the gift basket that greeted us upon our arrival; my advice to the next renter, cut in half the amount of snacks you bring; Fred provides more in the basket then you could possible eat. Lastly, I will and have already recommended this property to others who will be as impressed as we were.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Happy In Las Vegas

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2013

Our stay at Fred's house was very comfortable. The house was very clean and Fred is the nicest and most helpful man I have ever met. The house has everything you could possibly want for entertainment. The video library is unbelievable. I have never encountered one so full of choices in all the rentals we have stayed at. Fred brings a welcome basket to the house that is filled with so many treats. Thank you Fred. I especially enjoyed the indoor shuffleboard table that Fred built. It brought back memories of my youth. Played bean bag toss and electronic darts. We went to the mob museum downtown and spent 4 hours going through the museum. Went to Sam's Town for the laser light experience. It was great. Went to the strip and walked around looking at all Vegas has to offer. One day my husband went to Lake Mead and fished. Fred's house is located close to everything and it was real easy to get around. I would definitely recommend his house to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

This is an A+ five star location

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

Wow, is what you will say if you stay at this house. We came to Vegas for our son’s wedding and this house was perfect. It is 10 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes to the strip. Fred has set this house up with so many amenities. Our group included my 80 year old mother-in-law and 5 year old grandson. Everyone loved this house. And the gift basket was a great treat – thank you.

TVs and DVD players throughout. Great fenced pool and Jacuzzi - no worries about our grandson. Outside shuffleboard and indoor shuffleboard. I have never seen an indoor shuffleboard before and we really enjoyed this unique form of entertainment. Fred actually built it and we had so much fun. Neighborhood is quiet and great for an evening walk. Washer and dryer are large and convenient. Fans in all the rooms. We came in October and the weather was perfect.

We visited the Grand Canyon Skywalk (2.5 hours away) and Bonnie Springs (40 minutes away). Bonnie Springs has a great restaurant (try the Bison burger) and a wonderful zoo which we all enjoyed. As for Casinos, the strip is nice, but we found Silverton Casino only a few minutes away. They have a wonderful aquarium with lots of fish and a mermaid that interacts with kids through the glass. It also has a huge Bass Pro Shop with fish and every imaginable sporting goods item.

We have used VRBO before and this is an A+ five star location. Thank you for a perfect location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our new home away from home

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

Upon our arrival we were welcome to a beautiful home where our 4 grandchildren discovered a basket full of treats. Which was a welcome site after 10 hours of driving. The home was child proof for the grandchildren 2 five year old a four old and a 10 month old who gets into everything. The beds were very comfortable and each room had a television with DVD player which was nice for just relaxing.
The backyard was so amazing. The fence around the pool allowed the children to play bean bag toss and hopscotch and simply run around with out much concern since the gates were able to be locked. There was also a nice BBQ with an amazing pool and hot tub that was easily able to control the temperature for the kids to enjoy also.
The Kitchen was totally stocked and I can't say I was able to find something.
One last note there is also a Game room stocked with games and is ready for the football games. We really enjoyed our stay had 12 in our party and were very comfortable and were sad to come home. Hotels no more!!!!

We will be back to our new home away from home!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

This was our best vacation ever. The house was so clean and beautiful. We loved the gift basket.
There was plenty of room for our family. Thank you again Fred and Florence for being so nice and helpful. We cant wait and come back again next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

trade show group

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

We rented this house for five days and really enjoyed our stay. The owner was very thorough and a pleasure to work with. The house was just as we expected and would definitely stay here again. The location was perfect for us..... 10 minutes to the strip and 30 minutes to Lake Mead. The driveway had
plenty of room to park my boat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved It

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

I felt really secured and it was all really nice. We never expected a complementary gift basket wich was such a nice thing to do for us. I would definitelly look forwars to staying there in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

The property had everything that we could ask for. A great location and plenty of things for my children to do on the property. With ages ranging from 2 to 17, that's saying a lot. The property owners were very polite and helpful. When we visit Vegas again we will be looking forward to staying in the same property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

More Than We Expected!!!!!!!

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

Can not say enough about the house!!!! There were 6 adults and we still had tons of room. Best stocked kitchen I have seen. The out door shuffleboard had lots of use as well as the indoor one. This was our first trip to Vegas. The house was in a perfect location for most everything. 10 minutes from the strip. Close to the main motorways. We did a lot of sight seeing. Red Rock Canyon, Valley of Fire, Grand Canyon (SW rim) and Zion National Park in Utah. We even managed to take in a couple of shows. I would recommend this house to anyone. Its on a nice quiet cu de sac. A great place to relax after a busy day. Fred could not have been a better "host". A 5 star all the way.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Home!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

Great,Clean Large home. We rented this home for a church trip we took to Las Vegas. It meet all of our needs. Very clean and spacious. We spent a lot of time on the covered patio by the pool. Other than the empty fridge this is fully stocked home.Kitchen had all the items we needed to just stop by the grocery store cook.(did I mention the huge snack and wine basket) Other then the informational card through-out the home(explaining TV remotes,WIFI info etc) It seemed as if someone lives there.The owner of the house made himself available through our stay. His cell phone number is displayed often. And he lives in the same area. He gave great recommendations of things to do around town and where to eat etc....His assistance was a BLESSING!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

HOME AWAY FROM HOME-REALLY !!!

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

This is the best rental property we rented. We had a group of six men to golf and enjoy the casino's and while at the house it did not feel like being in Vegas. The house was so nice and peaceful we canceled 2 rounds of golf just to relax and enjoy the pool area with shuffle board and playing bags outside.
This house had everything we needed to cook and grill, the bedrooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. We did make it to the main strip and downtown 6 out of 7 nights during our stay and was only 15-20 min. drive away. Hoover Dam and many golf courses were within a 30min. drive.
The main reason we rented this property was the owner Fred. He was so helpful with restaurants and points of interest and made us welcome before we even arrived. The photos were spot on but the house is much larger than they show. The biggest hit was the indoor shuffle board table. Every night after retuning from the casino, we would play game after game after game what a blast!
We did use the futon and sofa bed and they were very comfortable, a TV in every room, the patio around the pool was a great place to read and relax. A real home away from home.
We will call Fred again as soon as we plan our next trip, can' wait.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

Some girlfriends and I decided to do a trip away from the husbands and kids and decided to rent this great house! The owner Fred was EXTREMELY easy to work with and this house was a great fit because one of us has a handicap and the house was already outfitted for her. We came in from 4 states and were thrilled to find it so close to the airport! Everything was fresh and clean, and there was a lovely note from the owners when we arrived. Night one we were already taking full advantage of the well equipped kitchen and gorgeous, clean pool! Over the next several days we watched movies, played games, swam, and barbecued on the grill and got tons of the girl time we were looking for in a great, comfortable environment! Other than a single trip to the grocery store, we didn't even leave the house and the strip was only a few minutes away! As the one who picked this house and set up the trip, it was really important to me that the girls love it, and every one of us did. We had a great trip and would 100% rent this house again in the future, and recommend you do the same! :) Thanks Fred!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Satisfied 3 year old!

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

I rented this home for my 3 year olds birthday party. We live in Las Vegas and didn't want to do the usual park, or Chuck-E-Cheese type of party. We wanted a place where the kids could swim safley without the other parents having to worry. A home that was clean, fun and entertaining. My husband is also a police officer in Las Vegas and we knew the area met all of our standards. I highly recomend this rental to anyone who is looking for a stress free vacation home experience. Thank you so much Fred for helping us make our daughters birthday as amazing as we wanted it to be for her!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Basketball Team

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

We brought 5 tall boys 17-18 years old along with coach and his wife. The boys really enjoyed all of the games and wifi. We held shuttleboard tournaments and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The kitchen appliances are all very nice along with the natural gas grill that we used every day. I did cook every day, breakfast, lunch and dinner. There was plenty of room and the dinning room table held more than we had. The basket they left for us was overfilled with different snacks and water. What a surprise. Everything is layed out very well along with instructions on how to use most things correctly. The fenced in pool is great to leave young children out of pool when not watched. Fred was great to work with, no problems. It was nice to be away from the strip with all those young men, but close enough to enjoy the strip. We did drive to the Hoover Dam and partake of the view.The property was cleaned very nicely, I'm a little particular! The washer/dryer is great to have. There were enough towels. The kitchen was stocked with most items that I needed. There were no issues. The drive from the airport is only about 5 minutes. Very easy access to main highways. The community the house is in is not an issue, felt very safe. Beds are very comfortable and have good mattresses. Actually, the futon was used along with the pull out couch and there were no complaints by those that used them.I would definitely recomment the property to anyone needing space for larger or even smaller family.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very clean beautiful home

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

We came to Las Vegas with my family and friends for my sons 21st birthday. This being my first time renting a vacation home... I was a little worried on what I saw on the internet would be what we actually rented. To my surprise it was even better than the pics I saw online. this home is very clean with a ton of fun stuff to do. Fred is a great owner and even gave us some great tips on things to do outside of the Strip. The neighbor hood was very quiet and clean as well. We are very impressed with this home and the service provided. The welcome gift basket was a great addition to the great service provided and even impressed my very hard to impress Mother. We will be renting again on our next trip to Vegas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Home

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

This home was perfect for us, 7 adults and 2 children. When we arrived the house was spotless. The listing portrayed the house just as it is but it's much nicer than the pictures. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool especially since it was over 100 every day. The owner was wonderful to deal with. We called the owner to let him know that the hall bath was draining too slowly and he was out there shortly thereafter to take care of it. The kitchen is the best stocked kitchen of any house we've rented. There is everything you need and more to make any kind of meal. There are plenty of pool towels provided but you must have them washed and pot away before you leave.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect house

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

This home was perfect for us, 7 adults and 2 children. When we arrived the house was spotless. The listing portrayed the house just as it is but it's much nicer than the pictures. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool especially since it was over 100 every day. The owner was wonderful to deal with. We called the owner to let him know that the hall bath was draining too slowly and he was out there shortly thereafter to take care of it. The kitchen is the best stocked kitchen of any house we've rented. There is everything you need and more to make any kind of meal. There are plenty of pool towels provided but you must have them washed and pot away before you leave.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice house and great location

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

Very nice house with beautiful pool and hot tub. Location is great.

Fred, the owner is very nice and helpful. We will come back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful home

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

I would like to say thank you so much to Fred for his engagement and hospitality. A friendlier man is hard to find. The house was just awesome and Fred really engaged himself to make our stay that little extra. We were a party of 9 including 2 children. The pool and spa was really great. A car is a must for this house but its so close to I-215 so it didnt take more than 5-10 mins to get to the strip. A very good location too if you plan to do other things than just the strip. We go to Vegas every year and if we are a party big enough we sure will rent this house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly recommended!

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

Listing description and photos are accurate. The property was clean and well-maintained. Communication with the owner was excellent. We had a small problem with the A/C; the owner fixed it very rapidly. The strip is rapidly accessible by car. I will certainly return there for my next trip in LV.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

30th Bday Party

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

8 of us came to the Bucci house for my husband's 30th surprise bday party. We had friends coming from all over the country to celebrate with us and had a blast! The house was great and not to far from the Vegas strip. We especially loved the giant gift basket, with lots of munchies, left for us by the Bucci family. We will definitely return to this house the next time we visit Vegas!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vegas rental!

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

This an excellent residence for anyone staying in Las Vegas. I stayed here with 3 golf partners! We all had our own room, the house was large so we never felt crowded! The location of this house is perfect. You are close to everything. We played five different courses in Las Vegas and never had to drive more than 25 minutes. You are also 10 minutes from the strip! What more can you ask for!

I'll be staying here again next time I'm in Las Vegas!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lots of fun!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

Fun place to stay with lots to do. About a $25 cab to the strip, same to the airport. Property was clean, well maintained, and the owner was very nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Private Mini resort

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

The house was equipped with everything you could ask for to be comfortable and entertained. The space was clean and organised, well stocked kitchen (dishes not food) beautiful pool and hot tub. Very private and we all enjoyed our stay. The one thing that could be improved on is newer sheets on the beds and I wasn't sure if they had been freshly laundered or not. Washer and dryer are provided so I suggest you do that yourself to be on the safe side. Also needs to have in-coming calls on the phone, not just out-going. Great experience over-all. I would not hesitate to recommend it to my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

This place was awesome! We live in North Las Vegas and we were looking for a place to stay as our house had a power outage. The owners were quick to offer their place at a lower rate, and were very personable and trusting. This place is an oasis! The pool and hot tub were an awesome break, plus the kids enjoyed the games and shuffle board table. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants a great vacation property, and wants to get away from the bustle of the strip.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Place to stay in Vegas!

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

If you are looking for the perfect vacation rental home in Vegas... you have found it with this house!
It has EVERYTHING! Spacious rooms with cable in each room. Shuffle board inside and out. The pool and Jacuzzi out back were refreshing and well kept.
The kitchen is fully equipped with anything you need to make a meal.
The owner of the house is a friendly down to earth guy that we will always call a friend.
We felt so at home here and will definitely always stay there when we go to Vegas!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

40th Anniversary

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

When I inspected the house, I was very pleased. The description of the property was very accurate. I was pleasantly surprised to see how roomy it really is. The kitchen was well stocked with almost everything needed to cook a nice meal, except the groceries, of course.. The only utensils that it lacked was a potato masher and a mixer. All the furnishings were solid, in good repair and comfortable. On the walls, there are several instructional notes for operation of certain features, which is quite handy. It was fantastic that we had use of a washer and dryer. There was no lack of towels, bed linens and pillows. There is an iron and ironing board but bring your own blow dryer if you need one. It was too cold to use the pool but we did use the heated spa. It does take about 2 hours to heat up in March but probably no time at all in the summer.

We loved, loved, loved the house. The owner is very pleasant and helpful. I don't know if you'd find a friendlier or more accommodating landlord anywhere. I give the house a 10 and and the Owner a 10+++. The house is located in a very nice and quiet neighborhood. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area. It is suitable for all ages.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Terrific Family Friendly Property in Excellent Location

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

Excellent property in great location, near eateries and within short drive to strip. Really nice outdoor pool, spa and deck area (with games) plus terrific indoor shuffleboard which provided hours of entertainment for kids and parents alike. Plenty of movies, books, board games and TVs provided. Property is accurately described in the listing and was comfortable for a 6-person, 3 generation family gathering. Strong attention to security features for home as well as pool. Homeowner Fred was very responsive and accommodating to all questions and we appreciated his prompt attention as well as the welcome basket! We would definitely rent this property again if we return to Vegas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

We had the best time staying at this property. The house was clean and so comfortable. The owner was very nice and was a big help to us. We had a slight problem with the television and it was resolved immediately. The cupboards were stocked with dishes and there were plenty of towels. It was too cold to use the pool but we enjoyed the hot tub very much. We had two young children with us and they enjoyed it too! We would recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Farewell Las Vegas hotels!

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

As much as we frequent Vegas, this is the first time we decided to book a rental home and boy am I glad I found this place. We initially started off with a big group and thought it would be cheaper to rent a home as opposed to a few rooms. This home was perfect for our group. Great location, great amenities, beautiful home and overall great communication with the owner from start to finish. My only downside about this trip is that we weren't there long enough to enjoy all the home had to offer. I'll definitely be booking this home from now on.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

It was a very nice place and well taken care of. I would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

defiantly the place to stay

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

Everything was awesome to the description of the house, location was good and close to everything. The property was well maintained and clean. Fred was really nice to deal with, I knew if we needed him for anything he would be there. I would recommend this home to anyone looking into vacation homes for a place to stay, if ya want to stay home for a day and relax this is the vacation home for you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location; Great Price

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

The location of the property is quite close to the airport as well as the strip. The owner has added many touches to make sure that it is a family friendly place with game room, swimming pool, lots of DVDs, board games, etc. It is very neat and clean. You really feel like you are staying at home and not some sort of a guest house or motel or even hotel.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BEST NFR EVER

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 3, 2012

My family including my 11 month old and friends had the best time in Vegas thanks to the most gracious and kind hospitality of MR. Bucci. The house was so comfortable and the amenities at your convenience such as outdoor grill, private televisions in our rooms, washer/dryer, shuffle board, swimming pool and large driveway for multiple vehicles/trailer were so helpful. Fred even helped us get the NFR Channel on his cable box even though he wasnt a subscriber just so we could watch on the nights we were not present. After our stay in this lovely home we will never plan to go to Vegas any other way... you couldnt pay me to stay in a hotel. I was shocked how close this home was to anything you needed such as Walmart, Sams, Southpoint Casino, outlet malls, places to get your car serviced since we had a flat and the Vegas Strip. You will not be dissappointed by this vacation or business get away! If you are traveling with with children, elderly parents or your friends this house has everything anybody could want and then some! I plan to be back next year for the NFR and hope this home is available for my family... happy trails and may you always ride a pretty horse!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great House!!!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

Had a blast at this house, all the amenities you could ask for! The owner Fred is a great guy and was very prompt when we had an issue (toliet stopped working,but Fred repaired it within an hour!) I would absolutley recommend this property and we are planning on renting again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Party House in Las Vegas

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 17, 2012

The place was spotless and as represented. Everything worked. Relationship with the owner was simple and straightforward. It was easy to organize. I would be happy to recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Dealt with a kind businessman

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

My family and I were set to arrive, when a blizzard delayed our flight for 3 of the 4 days we were to stay at the property. Fred was an outstanding professional with creative options for our shortened stay. I'm writing this review to vouch for the professionalism of the homeowners, as we ended up cancelling our stay with them. We were disappointed to not get to stay here - but we were impressed with the experience with the homeowners which to me says more than how great the sheets were or how warm the pool was. Thanks Fred!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Dear Sandy
I really want to take the time, to thank you for acknowledging our efforts to work with and please our renters. One of our main goals, is to do what ever we can to solve any issue that comes up. Before, during, and after your stay at our home. Hope to see you in the future. Thanks again from the Bucci's

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home base

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

This house was a great home base for my family while visiting relatives. It was great not to stay in a casino and the house had wonderful amenities we all enjoyed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental - Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

Found this rental online and selected it based on the reviews on this website as well as the reasonable price for a week's stay. We were a party of 5 visiting Las Vegas to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday. Prior to the trip, communication with the owner (Fred) exceeded expectations. He phoned shortly after receiving my query and answered all questions. On arrival, the house was absolutely clean and there was a nice welcome basket full of treats waiting for us. Everything was as described and then some! The furniture was modern and comfortable. The big screen LCD TV in the family room was impressive. The kitchen was impeccable with all the the appliances and amenities necessary - pots, pans, dishes, glasses, cups, cutlery and more. The only thing that was missing was a kettle, however Fred purchased one for the house and delivered it personally when I mentioned it. The pool was fantastic (although a bit cold at night) and was cleaned twice during our week stay.We made full use of the hottub beside the pool which was a great way to unwind in the evening. The master bedroom has it's own access to the pool and hottub area which is great. The BBQ was great and we used it twice during our stay. the house was stocked with plenty of games and entertainment some of which we used. The neighborhood was quiet and easy to navigate to from the strip. Easy access to the strip and freeways as well as a great local casino called Southpoint which has pretty good restaurants one of which is 24 hrs. Plenty of shopping nearby and close to the rental car drop-off depot. Overall our expectations were exceeded in most areas and we were extremely happy we chose this rental. One aspect that could be improved upon were the rules around the airconditioning temperature. The rental rules state that the summer maximum is 75 F or 24 C which is a bit warm for us Canadians. I turned it down to 73 as it was difficult to sleep at 75. 69F would have been ideal however the contract states that any damage occuring to the A/C unit will be the tenants responsibility if turned lower than 75. Apparently this is logged and Fred showed up and took photos of the A/C control panel after I turned it to 73 (which was still uncomfortable). Another improvement would be to use higher quality sheets and softer pillows. The the bedding was about a 3 out of 10 although the mattresses were very good. That said, this could be a five star rental with refinements in these two areas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun house - fantastic owner

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

The house was fun, lots of games and things to do for the young at heart. Fred the owner was fantastic he even left us a gift basket of goodies for our stay - really above and beyond. Id 100% recommend anyone staying here just because of how great fred is to deal with. its not the most spectacular house in vegas but its certainly comfortable and affordable - great value for money. If you want to really impress someone with a grand mansion, stay elsewhere, if you want a great house at an affordable price to take the family or non-party group to then this place is the one.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW- Best Lodging Experience EVER!! We'll be BACK!!

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

We had 11 ladies in town for a church event - we did NOT want to stay on the Strip and we DID want more common space and kitchen facilities to cook our own meals to keep our prices down. We found this great house on VRBO and we were DELIGHTED!! I was VERY skeptical renting a private home online but the process could not have been smoother.

The house is EXACTLY as described- no, even BETTER in person!! It is sparkling clean, very well appointed with all the bedding, signage, dishes, and recreational supplies a group could ever need - and the owner is just like your Uncle Fred who wants you to use his house for your vacation! The hot tub and pool area is wonderful, the furnishings are modern and easy to use - giant TVs,wifi, washer & dryer - there was NOTHING they have not thought of, even the welcome basket and the maps on the wall!! The location was perfect- about 10 mins from the airport, right near all the places we needed to be for our project, plus a Walmart/Sams, grocery stores, gas stations, shopping, restaurants within just a few minutes. The area was very SAFE and quiet - this is NOT a party house NOR a party neighborhood. It is a wonderful calm oasis in the middle of the glitz that is Las Vegas! We could not have been happier- the owners were great, everything was clearly communicated, it was a great weekend for us!

If you are looking for an alternative to the Strip or a basic hotel room, this is a GREAT deal! Also, with 11 people, putting them in teeeny tiny cramped hotel rooms with no common space and no kitchen, eating out every meal would have been so expensive. This house was such a great place to stay - we used the giant grill out back for burgers one night and chicken the next and had a great time - plenty of seating and plenty to DO!! Clearly, I cannot stop bragging on this house - if you are interested in renting it, you will NOT be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: OMG! WOW! I am really happy you had such a great experience. I don't think you missed anything. You have addressed every thing we have done and will continue doing to make our renters experience a good one.
I can't believe you submitted your review before I even had a chance to request it. Thanks again Fred Bucci your friend in Las Vegas.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome weekend; awesome house!

Review submitted: November 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

The property was wonderful and it was evident that the owner put in a lot of effort to make sure our stay was comfortable. We were in LV for an event, but while we were not engaged, we didn't want to leave the comfort of the house. We will make this a bi-annual trip going forward and would love to come to this property again in the future. Thank you for a great experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dirty, unreliable, never give back deposit money

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

We rented the place for 4 days and my friend smoked in the house by accident and the owner asked for cash deposit with full refund and cannot smoke in the house anymore with a written piece of paper signed by him. So I had everyone to go out side and smoke ever since just in hope that I can get that deposit back because we did buy insurance and by any take, the contract stated that insurance will cover that part if anything happens but we followed with the penalty that he gave us and just want our money back. By the time to check out, I had to leave early because of the early flight and he got there with just my friend presents, saying that he doesn't like how the house smell with the smoked even though it was 3 days ago. So he took a big junk off from the deposit and only give back 1/4 of the total. He broke his own contract, that is stealing and lying. He was lucky that I didn't sue him. The place is dirty, the pool was full of dirt and bugs so we didn't really enjoy or be able to swim at all. Towels and blankets r old and itchy. I would never come back to this place. you can find a cheaper and nicer houses around there. And make sure that you have all the paperwork to back you up because he would say whatever he wants just to get your money in his pocket especially when he asked for cash because he doesn't have to report that to the system. Very bad business!!!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: I have to laugh Nick's entire review. Either that or loss my sanity, that VRBO would even post this totally fraudulent review. First I would ask you to read all our reviews, and then you decide who is being truthful here. Nick and the rest of his 15 plus friends, illegally occupied our rental home under false pretenses. Shortly after they all arrived they started partying Totally out of control. I received numerous phone calls (complaints) from the residence in my community. I had to drive to the home to try and straighten this fiasco out. When I arrived at my home there were 4 or 5 of Nickie boys buddies gathered in a circle smoking a HOOKAH in the middle of my living room, really I am not exaggerating at all. This is a non smoking non partying house to be occupied by no more than 10 -12 people. Nickie boy was aware of all this when he read, signed each page and accepted the rental agreement. The same agreement that he specified 4 guest total. The pool is professionally cleaned on a weekly basis. It was so dirty, it didn't stop them from using it every day. He is upset that it cost him (only) $350.00. To have the entire house cleaned and fumigated to remove and neutralize all of the smoke from their HOOKAH. About 2 weeks after Nickie boy left, he actually tried to stop payment on his CC for services not rendered. I sent the CC company all the back up they requested and they reversed his stop payment. I guess this really upset Nickie boy, because a week after they charged his CC he post this review. I don't know what else to tell you, other then almost every word in his review is a blatant lie. Everything is fine, whatever goes around comes around in this world.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our Bumma's 70th Birthday Bash!!

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

The stay was AMAZING! Fred was very helpful from the start. Our Bumma (grandma), was greeted with a gift basket for her Birthday, she had no idea of the surprises to come. Fred made suggestions for our group of 12, ages from 2 to 70. We had several family members coming in from Arizona, Utah, and Oregon. We did spend a lot of time near the pool/spa and outside shuffle board area. We had an issue with the spa light not turning on, Fred was there early the next day to fix the problem.

The only time we watched TV was when we all were headed to bed. There is shopping and property is not too far from downtown areas. We are planning a wedding for next next year - David's Bridal was not that far away for all the girls to sneak away from the kids and guys.

Our party really had a GREAT time and are planning to return. Owner was very helpful and we would totally recommend this property to our friends and other family members. The only suggestion we can make at this time, would be, mattresses could be replaced in some rooms. If you are planning to stay at the home please, don't let this comment distract you. The "Bucci's Play Place" is highly recommended. Thank You!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your great review. We have just purchased 1 new mattress and box spring set, and expect to purchase at least 1 or 2 more sets within the next month.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome 50th Celebration!!!

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

Wow! What an awesome time! The house looked inviting in the pictures but were we in for a surprise when we arrived to calebrate my middle sister's 50th Birthday!
We spent our days by the pool and our nights at the strip! We definately made a GREAT decision when choosing this house for our visit.
I've been spreading the news that this is the place to stay in Vegas if you want to be able to enjoy visiting the sights and sounds of Vegas while still being able to enjoy a quiet leisurely visit with family and friends.
While I mised My H-E-B, there were grocery stores very near and convenient to shop at.
I'll be back...
-Brenda

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't have been better.

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The house was great and so much fun. If you have a family this is the place for you. They even had a surprise welcome basket for us. The kids each had something just for them with their name on it. It was so thoughtful and very appreciated by all. There was nothing we needed that wasn't there. It was like being at home only much better. Loved the pool, shuffle board inside and out, games, dart board, I could go on and on. You get the drift, it was sooooo much fun. It was also very clean and nice and updated. We really hope we can do it again someday.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

Our family had a wonderful experience at this home over Labor Day weekend. Our little ones spent all their time in the pool while our bigger guys spent their time indoors playing shuffle board. Fred has something for everyone at his house. If you want to sit and relax he has plenty of books to read, movies to watch and beds to nap on. There is a nice pool and hot tub to relax in as well as outdoor shuffle board.

The beds are very comfortable and this house has plenty of pillows! The kitchen is fully stocked with all the pots and pans you need as well as plenty of dishes, glasses and silverware.

We did not have any complaints with this rental and we will probably rent it again if we need to go to Las Vegas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

Fred was very helpful and accomodating from the beginning. Getting to and in & out of the property was easy and smooth. The location is very convenient and close to shopping, gas stations, restaurants and of course Las Vegas Blvd. The house is very very comfortable and roomy. I don't think the pictures portray how spacious and comfortable the house is, the nice high ceilings, the inviting kitchen for those who enjoy cooking, the open space in the master bathroom. There's also plenty of space outside for playing, barbequeing and relaxing. I really enjoyed the privacy of this house. We were very happy with our decision and look forward to renting here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sister's weekend

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

My 5 sisters & I stayed for 4 nights. We had a warm welcome with a basket of goodies, the house is very clean & exactly as the photographs show on the web site. We mainly stayed in the pool area, perfect place to hangout & chat. Pool was a lovely temperature & very clean. Plenty of towels and house supplies. We never even turn on the TV or use any of the multitude of games, DVDs etc that are available in the house. The house is a short drive drive from the airport and plenty of good restaurants and shopping near by. The owner phoned several times to make sure everything was OK & offered to let us stay late on the day of departure. We had a wonderful stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT HOME.... WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We took our entire family (2Adults & 5Kids ) to Las Vegas for our summer vacation, When we got there we instantly fell in love with the home.
The kids kept saying how AWESOME the house was, especially after seeing all the games, books, movies and most of all The Shuffle Board & Swimming Pool.
Fred and his wife (The Owners) have the house fully furnished and stocked with all the necessities you need to enjoy your time here.
Being able to talk with Fred during the booking process gave us a sense of relief, When we got to his rental home we were greeted with a "Welcome Basket" full of goodies, which i thought was very nice and personable.
We look forward to going back real soon... after this stay Hotel rooms are no longer an option for us!!
If your looking for a Nice, Relaxing, Safe, and Affordable rental property LOOK NO FURTHER... This is IT!!.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PLACE TO STAY/PLAY

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

Thanks so much for allowing our family to stay in such a GREAT home! We were minutes from everything Vegas has to offer. I highly recommend this place to anyone coming to town. The pool is fantastic, and our boys loved all the games at the house. I felt like I was at home with the quiet neighborhood and all the friendly people on the block. The house is beautiful inside/out and had everything you would need to enjoy your vacation. Food, shopping, entertainment all within minutes of the house, but nice and quiet when its time to relax. Can't say enough of your home and we look forward to returning. Thanks again for the perfect stay and play place in Vegas

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful and Relaxing

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

Our experience with this property was great from the moment I sent my first inquiry. The owner responded very promptly and continued to provide quick and very informative information. This vacation home was definitely a home away from home--but much better--From the 4 large bedrooms, to the kitchen with everything we needed to make meals, to the relaxing back yard. We spent more waking hours in and around the pool than we did away from the house. The pool was large enough for the kids to play and myself to "float" around without getting splashed to often. Inside the house, we were able to enjoy the games, shuffleboard, and dart board, or just relax and watch television.

With only a 10 minute drive to "The Strip", we were able to take in any sites that we wanted in a very short period of time. Many good restaurants were only minutes away, along with grocery stores, Walmart and many other stores.

We will definitely be contacting this owner if we are in the area with a group of people again.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to stay

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We stayed at the property for 2 weeks and everything was great. The indoor shuffleboard provided hours of entertainment. There isn't a more central location anywhere in Vegas. We look forward to staying here again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are really glad you had a good time at our home. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks for giving us a chance to show you what a really great home this is.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review