reviews for: listing #102986 - Kalispell, Montana House rental

Hidden Waters Retreat - On a Wildlife Corridor
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $245 /nt
    $1,295 - $1,625 /wk
    $2,800 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Lovely setting.

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

This property is huge and well maintained. Great, well stocked kitchen and plenty of eating space for a large group. Because of the view of the pond, we chose to eat in the dining room and it was beautiful all the time, but especially at sunset. Very close proximity to a walking/biking trail. Fairly close to a grocery store. This would be a great property for a family group. We were two couples traveling together and the bedroom situation was somewhat inequitable because the 2nd bedroom is actually a den with a futon. The master suite is huge and very lovely. The owner was very prompt to respond to questions during our stay and when I was inquiring and making the reservation. All in all, we enjoyed our stay there very much and hated to pack up and leave!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect place...

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We loved our recent stay at Hidden Waters - especially that early morning coffee out on the deck wrapped in my pj's and coat! The house is lovely and spacious. Our small children had plenty of romping room. The property is beautiful and the pond was very enjoyable. The kids loved to watch for the deer in the evenings and we had numerous sightings. Having the owners on site was in no way disturbing or bothersome. We never heard them a single time while we were there. Yet, the owners were prompt in assisting us with anything we requested. The property is located just outside of town, so you felt you were in the country side, but the grocery stores were less then 10 minutes away. Traveling to Glacier was also a very easy drive of only about 20-30 minutes. I would highly recommend this property to anyone considering a vacation stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

We found this totally last minute and the pictures of the place do not capture the true beauty of the house and surroundings. We thought it was even better in person!! This house is cool, funky and an amazing place to relax and have all the pleasures of home. The kitchen is awesome and it was so nice of the owners to have stocked it so well and to have provided cereal, milk and fruit. There are also many other staples provided which helps cut down on food costs.

We have friends from Kalispell and we had them over for dinner with us and we had a great time together and the table is big enough inside and outside for great entertaining.

We saw deer every morning and many birds coming to the pond. The views of the pond and nature made our stay delightul. I did not want to leave the house during the day but we had already made plans to sight see - so whatever you do on your stay - you will enjoy the place!

Having the owners on sight was not an issue for us in fact we felt more secure since it was very dark outside and we are not used to being on a property off the road away from other immediate people.

We hope to come back soon and we loved Montana!

Thank you Diana and Michael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hidden waters is a Hidden Gem

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Wow- Diana is such a detail person and it really shows in how clean the cabin was on our arrival. We stayed here for 9 days, two adults and two kids, 11 and 4. It was really nice having the owners on site- they were available for all kinds of help and recommendations and apart from that were invisible. The house is roomy and well designed. The massive stone fireplace in the center cools off at night and radiates cool throughout the day. We were a little worried it might be warm and acutally brought a portable A/C unit, but never needed to use it. Just open the windows at night and it stays nice. The linens are new and the place really feels like a home. The laundry room is huge by the way- great for a longer stay. The hosts have done a great job decorating- I feel it looks better in person than in the pictures. The kitchen has EVERYTHING! The location is aweome! We loved the rails to trails which are right at the end of the driveway- so glad we brought our bikes. There is also a little trail around the pond which was fun for hiking or running laps! The pond attracts many beautiful birds and for swimming beautiful Foy lake is only a few minutes away. Best VRBO I have stayed in yet and we have stayed in many. Thanks for providing a wonderful place for us to stay while on vacation.

Owners response: Wow - We really appreciate your fabulous review, but are puzzled by your moniker. Hopefully you will find happiness in Idaho too, while savoring the memories of your stay at Birder's Paradise! We hope you and your family will return to enjoy the spaciousness inside and out...maybe for another birthday celebration? Thanks again for sharing your upbeat and positive thoughts about our vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for our honeymoon!

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

This property exceeded all of expectations for comfort, convenience, beauty and privacy. This a very well designed house with a large master bedroom, whirpool bath suite, comfortable living areas, large fully equipped kitchen, sun filled breakfast area, outdoor living area and trail around a pond. Diana and Michael were available as needed but gave us the privacy we desired. I would highly recommend this property.

Owners response: We are glad you chose Hidden Waters for your honeymoon! The house is well suited for those special Montana getaways. We hope you will be back to create more memories. An anniversary perhaps?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Christmas Vacation at Hidden Waters

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Hidden Waters was a great place to stay and relax. I didn't realize the owners lived downstairs and initially had some concerns, but the house is very well constructed and we did not hear them at all, even when they had a house full of people on Christmas. The photos accurately portray the spacious home and it was clean and well maintained. They had put up a Christmas tree and a few decorations to make it feel more like a home away from home for us and our children. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The home is located right off Highway 2 but secluded enough that you couldn't hear the traffic from the highway. It is close a great location. The wood burning stove was awesome and the sofa sleeper was the most comfortable one I have ever slept on. I would highly recommend this property and would glady stay at Hidden Waters again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad Hidden Waters Retreat could accommodate all three generations of your family over the Christmas holiday! We apologize for the confusion regarding our presence on the property. We have since updated our disclosure on the website regarding that piece of information, so there won't be any surprises for future guests. Thanks for the feedback about the sleeper sofa as well. It makes into a queen-size bed and, as you mentioned, is quite cozy especially with the heat generated from the hearth and wood stove. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Million Dollar View!

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

This place was such a great price and so perfect for our little gathering of friends. The view is amazing! I kept calling it our million dollar view, you can see the sunset over the pond every evening, wow! The property was very clean and the owners were very friendly and helpful and had everything we needed. We would absolutely book this place again and highly recommend to anyone needing a place in the Kalispell area!

Owners response: Thank you for booking with us this Fall. We were glad to hear that Hidden Waters Retreat was a good fit for your two families and friends. And we appreciate your description of the view! We hope you had a chance to walk around the pond and see some of the scenery and wildlife up close. Right after you left, we had report of two swans passing through and this winter, we have seen deer, ducks and otters. Right now it is snowing, and I am hoping to make a snowman soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful time. The chateau was more than what we had expected, quite with an amazing view of nature. A fantastic place for the kids (we have 3, ages 4, 2 and 10mons), plenty of room for them to run around. It’s a wonderful place to relax, and still within the main shopping area for food. We look forward to staying there again. Thank you Michael and Diane.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are most welcome. We are glad you found our accommodations so acceptable! We also are thankful that you and your family were here during our lovely Indian summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful House in a small piece of Paradise.....

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We stayed in this beautiful house for 3 days and we loved it. Diane was so kind to come and explain us the features of the house, about the pond and some other activities in the area during the days we were there. We were 2 families, 5 adults and 5 kids and there was plenty of room in the house. The house has a beautiful decoration with a mixture of old and new items. It did exceed our expectations in terms of beauty and location. The view of the pond from the Main Bedroom and the Living Room was exceptional. Very clean and organized, this made our stay really comfortable. The comments from our kids were “Dad, can we come here every summer? We love this house...." We will definitely try to come back and highly recommend the property.

Owners response: It warms our hearts to know how much you and your family enjoyed Hidden Waters Retreat! It was a pleasure to meet you all and we hope to see everyone again next season.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful House in a small piece of Paradise.....

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We stayed in this beautiful house for 3 days and we loved it. Diane was so kind to come and explain us the features of the house, about the pond and some other activities in the area during the days we were there. We were 2 families, 5 adults and 5 kids and there was plenty of room in the house. The house has a beautiful decoration with a mixture of old and new items. It did exceed our expectations in terms of beauty and location. The view of the pond from the Main Bedroom and the Living Room was exceptional. Very clean and organized, this made our stay really comfortable. The comments from our kids were “Dad, can we come here every summer?..... We love this house...."

We will definitely try to come back and highly recommend the property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It warms our hearts to know how much you and your family enjoyed Hidden Waters Retreat! It was a pleasure to meet you all and we hope to see everyone again next season.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing and convenient location

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

First time renting a house for vacation. Great start to a great vacation! Chose the location for proximity to airport, able to accomodate (6), and had additional features (secluded, nature access, etc.). Owners were very accomodating and even purchased additional kitchen utensiles for our use. Owners are on property, but did not even know they were there. Hummingbirds, deer, squirrels, birds all on property. Trail around pond was nice and allowed for some exercise. Home is beautiful and comfortable. Had (4) teenagers and (2) adults. Was difficult to leave. Relaxing environment, view of mountains, close to town for groceries. Visited nearby Jewel basin for hiking and Whitefish for Big Mountain hiking/alpine slide. Easy access to these and other activities. Everyone loved it! Thanks to Diana and Michael.

Owners response: We appreciate the thoughtful review and are happy that Hidden Waters Retreat was such a great match for you and your family! Michael and I hope to accommodate many more nature lovers and families who wish to explore the Flathead Valley from our central location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to rent

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

My husband, grown daughter and I stayed at this place for 3 nights. When you opened your drapes in the am, you could see the lake. It was just great. The owners were exceptional in providing for all our needs. The property was very clean and well maintained. We would highly recommend this place. We drove to Glacier NP from the house, which is about 45 minutes. Also visited Whitefish. Loved the area.
In fact, we wanted to stay one additional night in this house,but, it was rented. The owners had another rental house vacant, so we moved there for the one night. Loved that house, also, with a beautiful backyard.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will have more time to explore the area on your next trip. There is so much to see, do and enjoy here in the Flathead Valley that even a week stay would feel too short. See you again soon... Perhaps some cross country skiing this Winter?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peace and Quite in Kalispell

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

We loved it, the home was very comfortable for 2 couples and 3 kids,
It was more than we expected!
The owners could not have been more accommodating.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Diana and I are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed attending The Event at Rebecca Farms as well. I have driven by Rebecca Farms many times over the years on my way to and from town and would see the horses, riders and the jumps at the farm, but this year was my first time to attend as a spectator. It turns out this equestrian triathlon is one of the largest competitions of its kind in the United States. It was quite exciting to watch. We are looking forward to your visit next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review