reviews for: listing #102995 - San Francisco, California Apartment rental

Telegraph Hill: Views - Free WiFi - Parking available
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  NorthBeach CoitTower
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $400 /nt
    $1,825 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Finnish Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Dear Virginia,
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your lovely apartment!
L & Co.
PS. Hope you enjoy this Finnish chocolate :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

French family of 4

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Thank you Virginia for making our stay so comfortable! -D

Nice City, beautiful weather and lovely apartment. Thank you.. -L

Muchas gracias por todo. Fue un viaje excelente en una ciudad preciosa y un apartamento muy acojedor. Thank you! -A

Thank you so much. San Francisco is a nice city and your apartment is so nice too. Thanks -L

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Canadian visitors

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful home!!
The location is perfect! We had a great time in SF.
Take care :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Canadian visitors

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful home!!
The location is perfect! We had a great time in SF.
Take care :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful apartment on Telegraph Hill

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

My 8-year-old-son and I stayed here for his spring break. The apartment was immaculate and well stocked with nice extra touches (breakfast fixings in the kitchen, for example). Comfortable beds, high ceilings, big windows with lots of light, great views of the city and the bay. There is a lot to do within walking distance and easy access to public transportation. We did not have a car and didn't miss having one. This is a fantastic location from which to explore the city. I highly recommend this apartment if you're looking for comfort and convenience and a little taste of what it feels like to be a San Francisco native.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review the apartment.

I agree with you about the car. A lot of people feel that they need to rent a car when they go on vacations but you don't really need to do that in SF. Parking is not always easy and it's often easier to walk or take the bus.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from Minnesota

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

Thanks so much Virginia!
We had a wonderful stay- did not want to leave.
You have a lovely place here :)
Cheers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Canadian couple

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Dear Virginia-
Your place is amazing.
We really appreciate your delicate attentions to us (food in the fridge, maps, etc.)
We parked the car in the garage so you will find $25 in the envelope.
You will also find a 1CDN as a souvenir, this is the last edition of our national money.
Thank you so much for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aussie visitors

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Thank you.
We had a great stay.
Very enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

VIsiting from Moscow

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Hi Virginia,
It was a great pleasure to stay here.
Thank you for your guest acceptance.
The place is amazing, the viewfrom the window is awesome.
Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girlfriends' bucket list

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Virginia,
We've had an amazing time!
Thank you for your tips!
On our way to Napa & LA.
Take care

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Daughter running in the marathon

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Wonderful stay.
Flat was perfect and daughter finished like a champ!
Only thing I would add to the apartment is a mirror in the master bedroom and down pillows.
Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Parisian family

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Dear Virginia:
Thank you for your hospitality and generosity.
We had a great time in your home.
You're welcome with your family in Montmatre or St. Malo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bright and spacious

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

This is a lovely, spacious, and bright apartment with breathtaking views from the living and dining areas of the Bay, Alcatraz, and even Golden Gate bridge. It is comfortably and tastefully furnished and decorated; the kitchen is well equipped, and there is a tub/shower combination. We also found plenty of storage and closet space.
The apartment is also well located right on Telegraph Hill, with an easy (well, for SF!) walk up to Coit Tower and down to Washington Square and the North Beach area (with restaurants and shops). Pier 39 on Fishermen's Wharf is a 10-minute walk. A good grocery store, Trader Joe's, with a good choice of organic products was about 6 blocks away (right across from the rather grubby and not recommended Safeway) -- return walk uphill. We stumbled onto a store that was much closer (forgot the name, near the intersection of Grant and Green) and carried a large organic section as well as juice and greens bar and fresh sandwiches.
The only problem was that we had trouble getting hot water in the kitchen. In the bathroom it was, fine (and plentiful) though it took a while to get hot.
Overall though, very pleasant!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you for your grocery store recommendation, I too don't know what it's called but I know which one you're talking about. I will be adding it to my list for future guests.

I apologize for the hot water issue. The water heaters were not installed very efficiently so you have to wait for the hot water to get from the garage to the bathroom and it not always makes it all the way to the kitchen. Since the dishwasher has it's own water heater I just use the dishwasher to do the dishes. Thank you for mentioning this, it's something I've gotten used to and don't find it odd anymore :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review