reviews for: listing #1030 - Gearhart, Oregon House rental

The Lodge at Gearhart's Little Beach
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  26
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $945 - $1,701 /nt

sort by:

Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

We had 22 of us staying for two nights and it worked out so well for us. We could be in the dinning room, some in front of the TV, and other by the fire place. Always felt like there was enough room for all of us. Only con is the kitchen is hard to work in, but once we learn to have someone on each side of the island it worked fine. Nice private feeling and the views are awesome.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love it!

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

We have used this house two years now for the Seaside Basketball tournament. The whole team stays with the moms. Great house to bring everyone together. Love it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best weekend ever

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

The lodge was the perfect venue for our 3day wedding party! Everything was amazing. The lodge, the grounds, the groundskeeper and the owner. We want to come here every weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sears women family and friends beach trip

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Everything about this rental from the first phone call has been amazing. The owners were the nicest people in the world. The Lodge is very beautiful even better than the pictures on line. The views from all the windows were great. It was very clean, very well equiped and stocked with everything you would ever need and then some. Everything was labeled through out the Lodge, which was very nice as this was a very large place. The back yard and deck was a great place to hang out. It was an overall amazing place i would recomend to everyone! We all loved it and had an amazing time at the Lodge at Little Beach.
Thank you,
Rebecca (Sears women family and friends beach trip)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Another great stay

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

I have been coming there three times a year for about six years now. Love the place. Works great for small group training and retreats. Place is always clean. Owners are great to work with.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Lodge @ Gearhart

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

It literally was perfect for our Family Reunion. The size in itself was grand. The location, which was beautiful, was a true bonus! I would recommend The Lodge to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Marshall wedding

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

The lodge was the perfect venue for our wedding. Beautiful grounds, clean and beautiful inside and perfect for our family gathering with enough room for everyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review