reviews for: listing #103071 - Branson, Missouri Cabin rental

Luxurious 3 BR Log Home, Near Tablerock & Branson Landing
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Branson Cedars
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $260 /nt
    $900 - $1,560 /wk

sort by:

Great cabin! Great owners!

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this cabin recently and were amazed at how beautiful the cabin was. The interior decor was perfect and we felt like we were at home from the moment we walked in. Starting with the first moment I spoke with Brenda, (the owner), right up until our departure everything was absolutely perfect. The cabin is well furnished with all the amenities you would need at home, minus the food of course. The hot tub was a perfect end to a day of touring Branson. The back deck overlooks a wooded valley so you can set out on the deck and watch the wildlife. The only drawback to our weekend was that we had to leave early because of impending icy weather, but we were there long enough to know that we will be back. The owners are amazing to work with and communicated with us very well throughout the entire transaction. They are a perfect example of what customer service should be. Thanks for an awesome weekend. We will be back soon.

FYI-If you are in the market for a different sized cabin, these owners have several others for rent also.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Randy for such nice words. We really appreciate having guests that are so thoughtful. We too regret that you had to cut your weekend so short but we do look forward to you staying with us again. Maybe you can try one of our other cabins and see what you think. Glad you made it home safely and beat the 10" of snow we got here after you left.
Blessings
Charles and Brenda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

When my husband retired at the end of last year from law enforcement we decided to spend some extended down time away from home this winter. We have spent the last 5 weeks in this beautiful home and what a wonderful choice we made. This cabin is beautiful and is so wonderfully equipped we could have left everything at home except our clothes. Charles and Brenda certainly know how to make this your home away from home, everything was in top form for our arrival and they were very accommodating throughout our entire stay. Two of the nicest people and anyone that chooses to stay in one of their homes would never be disappointed. Thank you to the both of you for making our stay more than we could have every imagined.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

50th Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

We all took my parents to Branson for their 50th wedding anniversary. Absolutely loved the cabin! Great location to be close to the shows yet not in the chaos. Highly recommend the Duck tours, Dixie Stampede and Branson Belle Showboat. The house had plenty of room for all six of us and the hot tub is a must. The Branson Cedars people were very helpful and gave us loads of coupons for the area. I would highly recommend the Chodrick cabin for anyone's stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking time to share your comments. We love it when our guests leave our cabins with happy memories! We are honored your chose our cabin to share such a special event. Congratulations to your parents on their 50th anniversary!
Blessings to you and we hope to hear from you again soon.
Brenda and Charles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We stayed in this cabin for 5 days in May. The pictures made it look really nice, but the minute we walked through the door we realized that it was even much better "in person"! Everything was like new, cabinets stocked, air was cold, everything was super clean. I have no complaints and would stay again. I was barely able to drag my wife away when it came time to leave. We have 4 children, ages 4,10,14, and 16 and there was plenty of room for everyone and all four kids had a blast. Thank you Charles and Brenda for a great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so very much for taking time to post your kind comments. You and your family have been a delight to deal with since your first phone call and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our cabin! Blessing to you! We hope to hear from you again soon!
Brenda and Charles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Above and beyond our expectations

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

Words cannot begin to describe our stay here. This cabin was amazing in every detail. From the furnishings, decorations, appliances, bedding, linens and towels to the cabin itself everything was top notch. We especially loved the fireplace and hot tub! You could tell the owners took pride in their property and truly desired to make everyone feel comfortable during their stay making it a hard place to say goodbye to. They also went in great detail making sure everything was provided that we ever needed. The only things you need to bring is yourself, some groceries, and then prepared to be pampered. It was also a real pleasure dealing with the owners. They were pleasant, friendly, available to answer any questions and worked to make out time there an experience we will remember for the rest of our lives. We will be returning and I promise if you give them a chance you will understand why. Thank you Charles and Brenda for helping us have an unforgettable second honeymoon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Above and Beyond our expectations

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

Words cannot begin to describe our stay here. This cabin was amazing in every detail. From the furnishings, decorations, appliances, bedding, linens and towels to the cabin itself everything was top notch. We especially loved the fireplace and hot tub! You could tell the owners took pride in their property and truly desired to make everyone feel comfortable during their stay making it a hard place to say goodbye to. They also went in great detail making sure everything was provided that we ever needed. The only things you need to bring is yourself, some groceries, and then prepared to be pampered. It was also a real pleasure dealing with the owners. They were pleasant, friendly, available to answer any questions and worked to make out time there an experience we will remember for the rest of our lives. We will be returning and I promise if you give them a chance you will understand why. Thank you Charles and Brenda for helping us have an unforgettable second honeymoon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind comments and for taking the time to share them. Helping happy guests make great memories, is the goal we strive to attain. You were a pleasure to have as guests and we will look forward to having you back again soon. Bless you! Brenda and Charles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The only place to stay!!

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Absolutely amazing - the only way to describe this beautiful log home, as well as, the owners. From the decor, the wood burning fire place, comfy furniture, and every single amenity possibily needed in a home away from home. I would highly reccomend this cabin to anyone!!!

Charles & Brenda was a pleasure to deal with and treated us more like family than customers. This is the place to stay in Branson!!

Owners response: Thank you Dustin for the kind words. We know that you had some issues with the cabin when you first arrived and we appreciate being able to work through the issues. It was very nice working with you and hope to hear from you soon.
Thanks
Charles and Brenda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PREPARED TO BE PAMPERED

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

Brenda and Charles,

What a wonderful time we had at your beautiful cabin! Just about every facet of the cabin exceeded our expectation. Your attention to detail is evident throughout the cabin. Every time we needed something, it was already there. The cabin is beautiful and perfectly decorated. Everything is first class. Thanks, too, for the many great tips about the area. They were very helpful.

This was our first trip to Branson, but we will quite likely be back. And we wouldn't even dream of staying anywhere except for one of your cabins. Thanks for making us feel so comfortable and right at home.

Michele and John
South Bend, Indiana

Owners response: Michele and John,
We are thrilled that you had a such a great first time visit to Branson and especially glad that our cabin was a good part of that experience! That is our goal for each of our guests. Thank you for taking time to write such a gracious review. Since Timber Mountain is fairly new to us, your review is much appreciated! We will look forward to hearing from you in the near future.
Thank you,
Brenda and Charles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2012

Charles and Brenda,

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay in your beautiful cabin. We love coming down to Branson multiple times a year and Timber Mountain Lodge is definitely one of our favorites. Your decorations are amazing and made us feel tight at home. Our 19 month old son loves the bear room. Thanks again for the great accommodations. We hope to stay in one of your cabins again soon!! :)

Sincerely,
Kyle, Megan & Matthew

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to return!!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

We absolutely loved the cabin! We get to visit Branson frequently, and I have to say your cabins are by far the most relaxing and beautiful places we have had the privilege to stay. Our visit was short and sweet and the cabin was one of our favorite parts. We can't wait to go back, and our 3 year old has already asked "when are we going back to our cabins?!" Thank you so very much for the hospitality and letting us stay in your wonderful cabin!!

Our sincerest thanks,
The Baker Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are thrilled you had a great time at the cabin! We hope you can come back again very soon! Tell Paxton "his room" will be waiting for him in "his cabin."
Brenda and Charles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved it!!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

Charles & Brenda,

We want to thank you so very much for letting us stay in this wonderful and cozy cabin. We have had the privilege of staying in a few of your cabins, and Timber Mountain did not disappoint. We love visiting Branson for the atmosphere and relaxation, and the cabin is like the icing on the cake! (Our favorite part) It was so relaxing and peaceful and we can't wait to go back!! Paxton, our 3 year old, has already asked "when are we going back to our cabins?!" :)

Our sincerest thanks,
The Baker Family

Owners response: Thank you for sharing your kind comments. We love providing a place of peace to escape the busy life most of us live. Our guests are the best and we are so glad you are part of them! Tell Paxton his room is waiting for him!
Blessings to you,
Brenda and Charles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to return!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

We absolutely loved the cabin! We get to visit Branson frequently, and I have to say your cabins are by far the most relaxing and beautiful places we have had the privilege to stay. Our visit was short and sweet and the cabin was one of our favorite parts. We can't wait to go back, and our 3 year old has already asked "when are we going back to our cabins?!" Thank you so very much for the hospitality and letting us enjoy your wonderful cabin!!

Our sincerest thanks,
The Baker Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review