reviews for: listing #103116 - Winter Park, Colorado Condo rental

Luxury Ski-In/Out 1 bedroom in Resort/Amazing Views/Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Winter Park Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $69 - $299 /nt

sort by:

Summer Fun at Winter Park

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful time. The condo is modestly furnished, very clean, and full of things to help us entertain the kids(both inside the condo and out in the resort). We used the condo as a base of operations to explore RMNP, and several other resorts in the area. The Winter Park resort itself is geared towards mountain bikers but my team of bikers are quite old enough for that. The attached deck has a gas grill ready to go, a hot tub, and a fireplace to feed and entertain the team after a long day. The views of the mountains from the peaceful deck were worth the $ all by themselves.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great value, premium location

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

We stayed in this property for a 4 day mid-winter ski vacation. The condo was very clean, had all the necessities for cooking and was conveniently located. The underground parking, even at an extra $14/day was worth the cost as we received 8+ inches of snow each day. The term "ski-in, ski-out" is used often with no real definition, I would say this is close to as convenient as you can get. The walk is across a narrow road past a row of shops, I am guessing at most 200- 300 yards. The hot-tub was clean and uncrowded, the ski lockers made each day easy in and out.

The owner made the whole process very straight forward. I've rented many properties over the years through VRBO, this one was an A+.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location Location Location!

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

Located directly across the street from the main WP base area, its a few steps to the lifts and the restaurants/bars/shops. The condo is well appointed and the complex has a huge hot tub which is a definite plus. Management is very responsive and does a great job. Will stay here again and would definitely recommend to a friend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, great stay!

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

The location of the Founders Pointe condo was perfect! Just a 5 minute walk to the lift & the village. Just across the street is the ice skating rink. The parking garage was a nice plus, and the ski lockers are conveniently located right next to the main floor lobby. The outdoor hot tub is super nice, and we used the Weber grill, right next to the hot tub, for our steaks one night. The condo itself was equipped with everything that we needed, including kitchen supplies, family games, extra blankets & sheets, and the portable crib & high chair for the baby. It was very clean & cozy. Dave was great to work with, he answered my calls on Saturday & Sunday just to answer a couple of questions I had! We will come back to this place for any future Winter Park visits!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Makes skiing so easy!

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

This is the perfect condo for a couple looking to relax and have fun in Winter Park. The proximity to the mountain is great- maybe 100 yards to the Zephyr Quad? Very easily walked in ski boots. The ski lockers keep your gear warm and secure without the hassle and clutter of it being in your condo. The hot tub was definitely hot, perhaps even too hot, but very relaxing nonetheless!

The condo itself is very efficient- the kitchenette has everything you need. We brought breakfast (cereals and yogurts) to reduce the need to eat out every meal- this worked perfectly. We lunched on the mountain and then tried the variety of restaurants in the village for dinner.
The walls are a little thin so noise travels but thankfully skiing tuckers most people out and they head to bed early.

The bed was comfy, the bathroom was very nice and the living room was cozy with its fireplace (which puts off a lot of heat!).

We will definitely keep this place in mind if we need an easy getaway in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location!

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

First class accommodations in a great location. Easy walk to slopes and directly across from the resort village shops and restaurants! Highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family ski vacation!!

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

The lodge was very nice and the condo was perfect! Everything we needed was there and way more than I expected. The view was awesome. This was a beautiful place to stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The property was clean and well maintained.

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 8, 2014

I would like to say Thanks Dave! You have a great property here and I will want to do that again. This condo is perfect for going up and having a ski trip. I stayed for two nights with my son and we had a blast. I would strongly recommend this to my friends and family members. My son and I enjoyed it. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo! Highly recommend!

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

the condo was amazing. It had every imminity we could want. The hot tub was great after skiing all day. We can't wait to go back. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cozy condo

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

This is a very pretty condo in a great location. Dave was wonderful to work with. As a family with young kids we really appreciated the booster chair and the fold out cushion bed (which kept us from having to use the living room as a bedroom). The ski locker and heated garage were great too. I only gave 4 stars rather than 5 because I'm a tough judge and wished for a bit more in the kitchen department (an oven, a garbage disposal, better stovetop). It worked for our basic spaghetti dinner though!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Park Gem

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

Best Condo my wife and I have stayed at in Winter Park. Great location minutes to the slopes and Winter Park base area. The large enclosed porch has a great view of the mountains. Nice large shared hot tub. We will definitely stay at this condo again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow!!

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

My first impression of this beautiful condo was WOW!! The bathroom was huge, everything was very well kept and just plain beautiful. The view from our room was fantastic, the manager was extremely helpful and it made our trip awesome. I would highly recommend this lovely condo, and would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect ski vacation for our family of four!!

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

This was our first ski trip and we couldn't be more pleased with the experience. The condo was perfect for our family of four. The kitchen was nicely stocked, linens were very nice. The location was absolutely ideal! Being right at the mountain was so nice for breaks during the day. We have stayed in one of Dave's other properties (two bedroom) during the summertime and it was perfect as well. Everything that we needed was close by. You definately won't be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best ski / board trip this season!

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

This comfortable condo was a perfect fit for our family of four. The convenience of the condo's location and indoor parking are awesome and allows you to maximize your time on the slopes and in the village. The condo was well equipped, clean and cozy. We especially appreciated the free wifi, cable TV, gas fireplace and short walk to the large "hot" tub. Dave was great to work with and very responsive to our questions and request. We will be back this ski season and again in the summer for some downhill mountain biking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1 bedroom condo

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

The location is very good, A 2 min. walk to ski lodge. Very clean and well maintained. Large bathroom with separate shower and large tub. Large granite counter top to put all your stuff and cabinets below. Private deck but not private view. No need to drive anywhere, general store and liquor store right in the village with lots of restraurants and shopping. Ice skating rink and tubbing also. We would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great value for a great location.

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

This was a perfect condo for our family of 4, plus room to invite friends over for games at night! Easy walk across the street to the Village Base. I recommend getting the paid underground parking - it's pretty inconvenient to park otherwise.
Loved this place! Eat at Goody's in the Village - Yum!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Property!

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

We spent 4 days in a one bedroom condo at Founders Pointe. It was the perfect space for our family of three! The location couldn't be beat especially with a small child it was great to be able to return to our room so easily throughout the day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Easy and comfortable ski vacation

Review submitted: January 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

What a great first ski vacation as a family! The condo was an easy and short walking distance to the slopes. Our room was well-outfitted for fixing meals in the kitchenette. Many small touches that made a difference: humidifier, storage in the coffee table/chest, and even wonderfully soft towels that smelled great. The ski lockers were helpful and my son loved the outdoor hot tub on the third floor at the end of a long ski day. We were fortunate enough to use it on Christmas Eve...beautiful snow falling. So glad we found this place...fond memories at Winter Park! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Great condo in walking distance to everything. Communication with owner was fast and his instructions for check-in made it a breeze. Condo was very clean! The board games and heated parking garage was a huge plus! Will definitely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Cozy Property

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

The property is conveniently located in the Winter Park Village and is within walking distance for everything you need (shopping, ski rentals, skiing, eating, etc). The condo was well equipped with kitchen supplies to cook and a nice sized refrigerator. The condo was very clean and cozy. The pull out couch provided extra sleeping room and was extremely comfortable. The condo was quiet and provided a nice escape after a day of skiing. The heated garage was an added bonus. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and efficient and the location was great

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

The property was very clean and had everything we needed. Would stay there again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ski In/Ski Out Convenience at Winter Park

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We arrived to a clean and nicely decorated 1 bedroom/1 full bathroom/full kitchen condo at Fraser Crossing that is located 2 minutes from the ski lift. This unit was on the same level as the outdoor patio that had an outdoor hot tub, gas grills and wonderful views of one of the ski slopes. Couldn't ask for a better location. Unit came with convenient ski locker and secure door entry into the building. There was free shuttle into the city and back which accommodated easy grocery shopping in nearby Fraser and gift shopping/hair salon/eating in the city of Winter Park.
We wished for a larger coffee pot, a better cutting knife and instructions on how to use the cable/TV remote. However, the WIFI internet connection worked great and there was plenty of hot water for showers.
The owner was great answering questions and requests promptly per emails.
We had a wonderful relaxing Christmas at Winter Park. Winter Park has a fun family atmosphere environment and one of the best Christmas Eve festivities.
We look forward to our trip next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location and Accommodations

Review submitted: December 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

This is a perfect location for skiing - Its just across the creek from the village and the lifts. Easy 2 minute walk to shops and dining and 4 minute walk to lifts. But, you are tucked just a wee bit away from the foot traffic of the village so its peaceful and quiet. One bedroom unit is spacious -- plenty of room for our family of three. The unit is modern, clean and well maintained. Bathroom is HUGE --- so everyone can spread their stuff out. Ski lockers on main level are so very nice --- no slepping gear up to the room. We would recommend this unit and we plan to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was a modern, beautiful, and inviting lodge.

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 17, 2013

My wife and I had a great experience during our stay. The lodge was easy to get to and easy to access. Our place was beautiful and spacious. The bathroom was awesome and provided plenty of space. The kitchen had a stove, convection oven, pots/pans, and everything else needed which allowed us to make our own meals so we could save money. Our place was very close to the mountain so we could take a quick break from skiing to warm up and then get back to it quickly. It was located next to all the shops and restaurants at the base of the mountain. We loved the hot tub which was easy to get to and had an awesome view of the mountain. We took the free shuttle into town to eat one evening and found places to rent our skis since we found a better deal there as it was farther from the base. Parking was simple and we were always a short gondola ride away from our vehicle. We slept well in the large comfortable bed and loved warming up by the gas fireplace each evening within our room. The TV's were nice during downtime. The place was very clean upon arrival and was easy to clean before we left. Our experience was great and we will definitely be staying here again when we have the opportunity to come ski again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, Clean, Comfortable, Convenient!

Review submitted: December 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

It was very clean and nicely furnished. Great condo that was made even better by it's distance to the chairlifts, which was at most a couple minutes from the front lobby! The property itself was well maintained also. So disappointed that we didn't get to try the hot tub though, spent too much time in the ski villa around the shops & bars. Very nice looking modern condo that doesn't look and feel like a hunting lodge or log cabin. Suffice to say I will be returning on my next trip to this particular set of properties, if not this particular one!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good price, great area!

Review submitted: December 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2013

I recently stayed 2 nights at Founders Point in Winter Park, CO. The condo was everything advertised and more. Beautiful views and literally walking distance from everything. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone interested in the Winter Park area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disney in the Mountains

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

I told my wife that I felt like we were staying at a Disney resort in the mountains. The town, village and condo property were immaculate. There were great hiking for us and our dog, lots of great restaurants and other activities. We saw a mountain bike race, and again, the hiking trails along the mountain creeks were beautiful. There were really not any negatives at all. Check and out were easy, the parking garage was great, I thought we were going to have access to a pool, it must have been one of the pictures that gave me that idea.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fraser Crossing Summer 2013

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Our visit to Fraser Crossing in Winter Park was as good as advertised by Dave of greatescapes.net.

The condo was clean, nicely decorated and equipped with the essentials.

We had essentially no mt. view from our unit, but were only 20 steps from the beautiful and spacious community deck--which was complete with hot tub, great view of ski mountain and winter park resort village.

The parking was tight, but convenient and free for our summer visit. As noted in other postings, the unit is far from elevators---but this was not an issue for our crew. The stairs were close to our unit. We were there to hike!

The area is top notch. The village across from the complex is a constant source of entertainment for people watching, playing checkers on life-size board, shopping, and drinking some home-craft brews.

Berthoud pass is only 15 min to the south and offers a breathtaking hike along the continental divide. The westside of Rocky Mountain National Park is only 40 minutes to the north--easy to access and less crowded than the Estes Park-side of RMNP. We also enjoyed horseback riding at Snow Mountain Ranch and numerous little hikes in the area--especially Jim's Creek right across the highway from the resort.

Nearby Winter Park and Fraser are classic ski towns--well kept and full of great dining and shopping options.

I much appreciated Dave's consistent communication. He replied to all my inquiries within 12 hours.

We will return.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Vacation Rental

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

The condo was beautiful and in a great location. The bedrooms were spacious, kitchen was nice, and the bathrooms were luxurious. It's a short walk to the slopes and the village. You don't have to carry your gear upstairs to the room either, thanks to the ski/snowboard locker downstairs. The village dining and shopping was great and the skiing was even better. A 10" snow storm created perfect conditions. The amentiy deck has a hot tub and outdoor fireplace to sit by while the snow is falling and gas grills if you want to cook a steak. Do yourself a favor and rent this condo. The manager was also very pleasant and easy to work with. I would recommend this property to anyone and look forward to coming back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Winter Park Jewel

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2013

Overall, our Winter Park ski vacation was one of the best vacations we have had. The condo exceeded our expectations. Clean, beautiful and the courtyard area off of the balcony was breath taking. The Park and surrounding towns were like a winter wonderland. The lifts are right across the street from the condo. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We brought our mini schnauzer with us. It was his first time in snow and he fell in love with Winter Park as we did. Heated garage was great. Also, condo management was prompt in getting all information to us and very helpful with information about the facility and the surrounding area. We would definitely like to return again!! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great skiing experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Park Jewel

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2013

Overall, our Winter Park ski vacation was one of the best vacations we have had. The condo exceeded our expectations. Clean, beautiful and the courtyard area off of the balcony was breath taking. The Park and surrounding towns were like a winter wonderland. The lifts are right across the street from the condo. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We brought our mini schnauzer with us. It was his first time in snow and he fell in love with Winter Park as we did. Heated garage was great. Also, condo management was prompt in getting all information to us and very helpful with information about the facility and the surrounding area. We would definitely like to return again!! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great skiing experience!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WF Ski Cup @ Winter Park

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

Really enjoyed the unit. Even though it is relatively small, it is well laid out and worked well with mom, dad and two boys 11 and 13. Sixth floor location at Founders Pointe was relatively quiet even with the resort very full for the Wells Fargo Ski Cup. Heated garage parking and walk to lifts a huge plus.

Only minor negatives were video game console was a first generation Playstation not the Wii that was advertised (boys made me write that) and the shower head left a little to be desired with my aching muscles. Otherwise a clean, comfortable, well appointed condo at a price that makes it a very good value.

Owners response: I am glad to hear you really enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the feedback. That is the only unit that needs an upgraded game player. All of the other units we have do provide the latest Wii game console. I will talk with the owner of that unit about replacing it soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous stay

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Stayed in the one bedroom efficiency unit and it was fabulous - comfortable, clean, spacious and everything we needed. Extremely reasonably priced. Bed was very comfortable. Hot tub was delightful. We will certainly stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best ski trip ever

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

My family and I just got back from enjoying our first ever ski vacation. Not only was Winter Park incredibly family friendly (we have a 5 and 7 year old), the unit that Dave rented us was incredibly clean, fairly priced and perfectly located. A true ski in ski out condo right on the slopes. It had everything we needed and Dave was a pleasure to work with. He even letting us check in a bit early since we were ahead of schedule coming from Denver. This WILL become an annual trip for our family and we look forward to many more years here. Book now don't wait!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, great facilities and great resort!

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

My family and I just got back from enjoying our first ever ski vacation. Not only was Winter Park incredibly family friendly (we have a 5 and 7 year old), the unit that Dave rented us was incredibly clean, fairly priced and perfectly located. A true ski in ski out condo right on the slopes. It had everything we needed and Dave was a pleasure to work with. He even letting us check in a bit early since we were ahead of schedule coming from Denver. This WILL become an annual trip for our family and we look forward to many more years here. Book now don't wait!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

The Funders Point condo was perfect for our family! The condo was beautiful and very convenient to the slopes and the village center. The fireplace in the room was a nice bonus and huge hot tub was fantastic after a day on the slopes. Our stay was wonderful-- we will be staying here again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great ski vacation

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

I highly recommend this property for a nice cozy winter getaway. Was a perfect size condo for 2-4 adults. It was only me and my husband and we didn't feel like it was too much space, but just right. It was clean, and had had everything we needed (we cooked a couple meals). Loved the private entrance to the hot tub. The proximity to the slopes was awesome, and we didn't have to drive anywhere for anything because of the proximity to Winter Park Village. The property manager David was very prompt with his responses and very helpful with all of my questions. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone. We will hopefully be coming back in future trips.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

This is an excellent condo with a fantastic location. Dave is easy to work with and will answer any questions. Will definately book again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great resort stay

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

We stayed at Founders Pointe in Winter Park 3 nights. Complex is a short walk to the ski lifts. The 1BR/1BA unit was very nice and had everything we needed. The unit sleeps 4 but I would recommend getting a 2BR/2BA if you have 4 adults as we did. The price was very reasonable especially given the location. Great hot tub on the 3rd floor level. Nice heated locker room for your ski equipment. My only issue was you have no control with the thermostat. We had to open a window during most of our stay as it was extremely warm in the condo. I did notice a lot of open windows throughout the complex so this must be a problem in all of the units. Dave was most helpful with our reservation. We were given detailed directions on how to get to Founders Pointe and easy to follow late arrival check-in instructions. I would gladly stay at this complex again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 3, 2013

Had a wonderful time in Winter Park. This apartment was extremely close to everything. The outdoor hot tub was great after a day of riding. I would recommend a stay here to anyone. Very clean, quite and has everything you need.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great vacation!

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

This condo is as advertised. It’s nicely decorated, clean and well stocked. The location is perfect, being able to park on the same level right outside of our door in a heated garage was a plus. Our grandchildren were able to play on the ice rink across the street and remain in site from our living room. For those of you who like to dine out there is a variety of choices within a stone’s throw and you need not get out on icy roads. The village is so close that when we first arrived we were a little concerned the noise might be a problem, but, once night fell the place was very quiet. This was our Christmas present to our grandchildren and they're ready to come back. I wouldn't dream of staying anyplace else when we bring them back. It’s a lot of bang for the buck.
I would highly recommend the ski school across from the Gemini lift. We're from Florida and this was the kids first experience on skis; after 1 lesson they were able to do the easy greens. The 7 year old got attitude sickness ½ way through his lesson and it very clearly states that there are no refunds for cancellations, but, the school gave him the other ½ the next day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location and clean rooms

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

Location was perfect for skiing/snowboarding at Winter Park. Good restaurants and pubs with less than a 5 min walk Didn't have to use the car except for once to cross the highway for some snowmobiling.

Rooms were clean and well maintained. Amenities were comfortable and modern. Checkin/checkout was easy and convenient.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

Everything about this place was fantastic! Three minute walk to the ski slope, two minutes to Starbucks and the various restaurants, easy underground parking and ski storage, very clean and modern, and simple check in/out. Would definitely recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our Ski Vacation!

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

Our stay at this condo couldn't have been much better. The room was very spacious for my husband and I, with everything we needed and CLEAN! We just needed toiletries and clothes!

The bed was extremely comfortable. Plenty of extra bedding and pillows.
There was a humidifier, which we find extremely helpful in the mountains.
Great for Ski in/Ski Out location. All we had to do was walk across the drive and we were in Winter Park village.
Large Ski locker on main floor with 2 keys was very convenient.
Hot tub was on our floor with towels provided- it was really nice.
Several games and a few movies were located in the room.
Wireless internet was fantastic! We had no issues using our devices.
Heated garage parking was completely worth the extra expense!
Only 3 washcloths in our room but there were probably 6 bath towels.
Nice shower with separate bathtub.
Plenty of good facial tissue - helpful in the winter!

Only downsides - refrigerator was dorm room size, so the freezer only held a couple bags of frozen veggies. Just need to keep in mind for shopping trips. Also, no oven, only 2 stove burners.

Other than that, the kitchen had everything we needed. We left some cooking spray and a couple spices, so hopefully someone else can take advantage of them! We like the idea of leaving stuff like that for the next person to use.

This will be the first place I look for our trip next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

I can't imagine a better location for a WP ski weekend stay. The very large outdoor hot tub is on the same floor and towels are stocked hourly. You must check it out!

The room is tight for a family of 5 but will easily support 2 adults and 1-2 children.
Management communication is outstanding and very responsive. Parking is covered and heated. Ski lockers are provided on the first floor and are numbered to match room numbers. If you are looking for a hotel suite-like experience, this property should be in your top 3 choices for WP.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Park Ski Getaway at Fraser Crossing

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

Our 2 night stay was wonderful! Everything was very clean and comfortable and was also well furnished. The proximity to the slopes was ideal, and it was so nice to be so close to everything, including dining, shops, rentals and lifts. We would definitely stay in this unit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great stay!

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

We had a lovely stay this condo! It was spacious, had beautiful fully equipped kitchen, and was conveniently located right in Winterpark Village. The gas fireplace was greatly appreciated after a full day on the mountain. It was an easy 5 minute walk from condo to the lifts. The heated parking lot is well worth the price. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it others!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Destination

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

This was my first time to rent a private residence so I wasn't completely educated on what that meant. It was a great value and we had a great time. Go shopping at the Safeway just down the hill about 3 miles away. There is a convection oven/microwave so you can bake if you need to. The 2nd floor hot tub is HUGE and there are outdoor propane grills. The locker and underground parking is included and makes for easy in/out of the building and ski storage. If you are a snowboarder, stow your snowboard in the on-mountain cage so it stays cold. I was expecting to have a HD TV so I brought my PS3 and our new games from Christmas but the TV doesn't have a HDMI connector on it so that was a disappointment. The fireplace is gas with a light switch and can put out some heat, we left the bedroom window cracked so we didn't burn up. We left the heat off the whole time with 19 degree or less weather because the place is really sealed up and holds heat well. It's a very short walk to the shops and lifts, literally across the street and down a couple hundred yards. There's a Starbucks across the street. There's no maid service so you either reuse towels or use the quarter laundry in the building. The owner had his housekeeper drop off some extra towels for us, which was going the extra mile. There's a two burner stovetop and a dishwasher. Plates, bowls, utensils are provided.

Owners response: You can actually still hook up a game player to the HD TV, without an HDMI cable, and most of our units already have a game player installed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: December 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

Our family had a wonderful stay at Founder's Pointe. We skied the first two days we were there and it was so conveinent! We didn't leave the village the whole time we were on vacation, as it had everything we needed. The condo was perfect and the heated parking garage was a bonus! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

Great unit that's close to the mountain. The baby supplies were especially helpful with one year-old with us. The lack of full oven and small fridge would have made a longer stay difficult, but luckily the cold temps made the deck a good place to keep things we couldn't fit in the fridge. The hot tub and common area is fantastic. Too cold and windy to grill out there, but the hot tub could fit about 50. Overall, a great unit with great service from the owners and would definitely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Early Winter Rental

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

The unit was exactly as described in the listing. The listing didn't detail the "efficiency kitchen", so I prepared meals just for the cook top but found out what looked like just a microwave was in fact a convection oven, and added plus. The property was spotless when we came in and the entire complex was well maintained and clean. The owner was prompt and courteous. We asked for a few extra hours on our check out day and he allowed us that because no one else was coming in, and I left a few items behind that his housekeeper found and is mailing to me.

I would absolutely recommend this to a friend or relative. The property was gorgeous and fairly priced considering the great views and amenities. It snowed all weekend and was just beautiful. We loved that there was a Starbucks, restaurants, liquor and grocery store right at our feet. Winter Park & Fraser were quaint towns to explore and not a far drive at all. We would have loved to ski, and the conditions looked great but could not because my boyfriend recently had surgery. The restaurants in town, skating, bowling, and shopping kept us entertained, as well as the giant hot tub, movies and Wii console in the unit.

The only think we "disliked" was the windy road up. We understand this is the nature of getting into the mountains, and having white out snow in the pitch dark in a small compact car did not help. Be prepared for a slow ride up the mountain!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location, super relaxing

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

What a great weekend! My boyfriend and I came here to get away and relax. The condo was lovely and perfectly appointed to our needs. The unit was exactly as described and the photos were accurate. It was clean, cozy (loved the fireplace) and had everything we needed - including the large hot tub just outside the door! It was really perfect for two people. There were some nice touches, like the iPod docking station, free HBO and coffee already in the cabinet.

We loved the location - it was across the street from the "village," with restaurants and activities. We didn't ski, but did ride the gondola to the top of the mountain, which was wonderful.

The only downsides were the fact that it was hard to find, having never been to Winter Park. Our GPS could not accurately find it, and we had to stop at a store and ask. Luckily, they knew where it was! It was so dark when we arrived that it was hard to see around. The parking garage was a bit hard to find, too, on the first try. We called the owners, but didn't hear back until a couple of hours later. They had mailed us our keys and directions, but I would suggest more detailed directions with landmarks or more specific information for out of towners. I would also suggest that they specify which building you're in - we only had a room number, so we had to go to both buildings before we figured out which one we were in. This listing says "Founder's Pointe," but we were in Fraser Crossing.

The unit was also a bit loud - we could hear the upstairs neighbors very clearly, but it wasn't a huge deal. The bed pillows were pretty bulky and uncomfortable for both of us, so if you're a picky sleeper, you may consider bringing your own.

But overall, we just LOVED the whole trip. We would definitely stay in this unit again. As I said, the location was perfect, and the condo was modern, warm, comfortable and a perfect place to just kick back for the weekend. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Kristy for all of your postive feedback. I have updated our arrival information that now includes more detailed directions for finding the buildings. The main street in front of the buildings has several street lights. The lighted building signs were not on that evening due to a malfunction, which has now been repaired.

The building is generally very sound proof, so I apologize for any noise from upstairs. We have also purchased new pillows.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

4475 Stay in September

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2012

Beautiful condo, well decorated and very comfortable. Great layout with two bedrooms and a full kitchen / living room worked perfect for a family of four. Brand new, and spotlessly clean. View from the condo was gorgeous and access to the hot tub was a hit with the kids. The fireplace in the condo was nice, and there is an outdoor one by the hot tub which is also great to relax by.

Dishwasher was 'out of service' because of a parts recall, which was unfortunate because doing dishes on vacation is not cool. There was no mention of a refund for this inconvenience, but there was a note on the unit that it will be corrected soon, so hopefully it won't affect others vacations the way it did ours.

Access to the amenities in the Winter Park were just a short walk, and very convenient but because we chose to go in the end of September, most of everything was closed and we had the place to ourselves. It was literally vacant, maybe another 10-20 people in the whole place. **Warning**The Alpine Slide, Mini Golf, Maze and almost everything else was closed, closed, closed. Starbucks was open and so were the mountain biking shops but none of the restaurants were open for dinner, and only some of them were open for lunch because they are closing out the summer season and getting ready for winter.

I rented a downhill mountain bike from Trestle mountain sports in the shop area and took the 101-downhill course, it was amazing. Lots of fun to be had, but be careful about what appears to be open in September. Most of it is closed during the week, and only open on the weekends, if that.

Great place to stay, and it's got to be incredible in the winter when everything is up, open and running! Thanks, strongly recommended.

Owners response: We do apologize about the recall on the dishwasher. We were not even notified about the issue until after check-in. GE had a recall on a small part that included every dishwasher in the building, and a repair person has now fixed the issue.

Winter Park does begin winding down the summer season towards the end of September, when the resort is only open on the weekends. Many people really enjoy the smaller crowd, since activity lines are almost non-existent. They close completely at the very end of September, and reopen again for the ski season in mid November.

The Town of Winter Park is less then 2 miles away which stays open year round, and has several additional shops and restaurants to enjoy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fall Stay at Fraser Crossing

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Our stay at this Fraser Crossing one bedroom condo was great. My wife and I went to Winter Park to see some fall foliage, do some hiking, and just relax for a few days. This condo was great for allowing us do just that. This unit is located on the third floor and walks out to a huge amenity deck with a nice common area hot-tub and gas barbeque grill. The location is right across the street from the Village at Winter Park, and just a short drive (or 3-mile hike along the Fraser River) into the town of Winter Park. What a fun place to get away!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

long labor day weekend

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

this condo had everything we needed. great location, awsome view of the village and mountains. when done biking for the day, great place to relax, cook dinner and unwind. went out for dinner a couple of nights in winter park. 5 mins away.
i would recommend this condo to all. the only down fall is a long walk to the elevator
thanks again.
frank

Owners response: Thanks for your review Frank. Glad to hear you had a great time. The unit is further away from the elevator, which is actually a huge advantage, since the location is more private and peaceful. Being close to the elevator can be very loud, especially with late night guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Condo

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

We stayed in this condo over a weekend and had a great time. It's within a 2 minute walk to the Winter Park Village center so the location cannot be beat. It was in great condition, was very well maintained and we felt at home in it. We have a 2 year old and it had everything we needed.
The covered parking below the condo was a plus and I would consider this a good value.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review