reviews for: listing #103375 - Delray Beach, Florida Apartment rental

2 BR Villa w/Pool- Walk to Ave & Beaches
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Downtown Delray
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,500 /wk
    $3,000 - $5,400 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic apartment and location

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

The apartment was recommended to us from friends who live in Delray Beach and it was ideal. We had the two bedroom for our needs as we had a daughter of 8 and a 5 month old who needed a travel cot. The apartment was well maintained and had everything you could need for a great stay.

The beds were extremely comfortable, there was a lot of storage space and the outdoor furniture both in our own private patio area and by the communal lounge were lovely.

We were greeted by the owners on our arrival who gave us the information we needed but didn't invade our space after a very long flight. We didn't need to contact them during our stay but felt that should we have needed to they would have been happy to help.

The street was very quiet despite being only a 5 minute walk away from Publix and Walgreens. A 15-20 minute walk (with children) took us to the main street where there were lovely shops, restaurants and cafes.

Delray Beach is beautiful and we will definitely be coming back to visit and will hopefully be booking the apartment again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We were delighted to host your family and happy you found the Red Palm to your liking given the trip from the UK. We know you enjoyed the location and amenities.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best place we have stayed

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

What a great discovery after staying at many disappointing places in Delray. So happy we found Bill & Susan's Red Palm. The grounds are like a tropical get away, 3 blocks form Atlantic Ave and an easy walk or free taxi to the beach. The Suites very well decorated, modern and everything worked! We ditched our rental car as they suggested and never regretted. Owners were attentive on our stay but never intrusive. Love Delray and have been coming here for years- we have our new main stay now- we already booked next year- thanks.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We take great pride in our properties as we stay in vacation homes as well and we have high expectations also. Glad we met your expectations.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great stay

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

We had a marvelous time staying at the Red Palm double condo.
The interior is designed and furnished with the outmost taste, so is the patio!
All shopping facilities are very close.We appreciated the quietness and perfect location.
Just missing a washer-dryer, but I know Bob and Susan are working on it!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Coming all the way from Germany, we are happy you enjoyed your stay! Being close to the Delray Tennis Club for the boys training worked out well.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Really Enjoyed Our Stay!!

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

My wife and I have brought our 2 young daughters to Delray Beach for the past 4 years and I would say that this is the nicest place that we have rented. Everything was in working order and the place was very clean. The pool and the back patio are awesome and the landscaping is very nice. The place also comes complete with very nice owners!! Highly recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We pride ourselves on our unique and well maintained property, insuring guests enjoy the amentities and the closeness to everything- thanks for being such great guests!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Apartment in a Great Location

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We spent one month at Red Palm, 1 week in a studio and then were able to move into the 2-bedroom unit for three weeks. Bill and Susan have gone to great lengths to design a lovely apartment for comfort and style. The unit has a nice rear patio with an umbrella table as well as a barbecue grill. There is a small, but really beautiful pool in the front of the home with comfortable chaise lounge chairs. Both bedrooms in the unit are nicely sized and the bests are very comfortable. The unit is close to everything in Delray Beach-- a short walk to the shops and restaurants on Atlantic Avenue as well as to the beach. We have already recommended the place to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the great feedback on the Studio Suite and 2 BR and happy you enjoyed it all

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation Rental in Central Delray Beach

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the two bedroom unit for three weeks and enjoyed it very much. The owners have taken great pains to make the place a well-designed and homey as possible. The unit itself was extremely clean and nicely decorated, with two nice-sized bedrooms, both of which had comfortable beds and plenty of closet and drawer space. There is a small, but very nice pool in the front of the house with chaise lounges and a beautiful little back patio with umbrella table and a barbecue grill. The apartment is centrally located to walk to the shops and restaurants on Atlantic Avenue and also is a short walk to the beach. We were joined for one week during our stay by our son and his fiance. Having only one bathroom was a bit of a challenge, but it was manageable.

Bill and Susan, the owners, were very concerned with our comfort and obviously have taken great pride in the units they have--three studios along with the 2-bedroom unit.

All in all, we had a very nice stay and have recommended this unit to friends. There are only two things that detract from my giving this a 5-star rating: 1) having only one bath, and 2) not having a dish washer. The rental price is fairly comparable to apartments in the new and larger, condo buildings in town that have more amenities. However, the benefit to this unit is that while they feel more like one is staying in a large apartment complex, this apartment feels more like a small home.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Red Palm and the proximity to everything Delray.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfort at the Red Palm Inn

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

Our stay at Red Palm was simply wonderful. The suite was perfectly appointed for our stay and offered all the amenities we needed to feel the comforts at home while in a tropical paridise. The owners were gracious and eager to tend to any need that might arise, eventhough all our expecations were easily met. I would recommend the Red Palm to anyone looking for a relaxing week (or more) close to the Atlantic beaches and the beauty and fun of Delray Beach proper.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for justifying our huge investment! We renovated as if we were living there.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Relaxing, tasteful retreat

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

We stayed in the 2-bedroom last week for a quick getaway from snowy Minnesota, and had a lovely time. First, the unit was spacious and had a comfortable open floor plan. When we came back from the beach exhausted, it was so nice to just relax with a movie or a book on the huge sofa, or sip wine on the patio (which, in the morning, was a great, sunny place for coffee). Bill and Susan were so kind, and clearly work very hard to keep this lovely rental spotless, tastefully decorated, and comfortable for all their guests. (P.S. I would love to know where they get their linens - very nice!)

The Red Palm is only a couple of easily walkable blocks to Atlantic Avenue, and close enough to the beach that we hardly ever used the car, which is great because parking around the beach and Atlantic Ave. can be hard to find. Another bonus was its proximity to Publix grocery, a block and a half away. And if you don't feel like walking, the Downtowner golf carts can take you anywhere in a 2-mile radius, although we loved the chance to walk through Delray's peaceful neighborhoods in the warm evening.

We loved Delray Beach and The Red Palm, and we can definitely see ourselves staying at The Red Palm in the future. Thanks for a great getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for keeping the place in excellent condition- you were excellent guests. The location is a perfect blend of quiet and proximity to everything

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Place to Stay in Beautiful Delray!!

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Spent a week in Bill and Susan's beautiful two bedroom in mid-January with my wife and a friend. All was as described in the property description and prior reviews. Great location and beautifully and comfortbly furnished. We slept great on the comfortable beds. Cooked several breakfasts in the well equipped kitchen and a two great dinners on the Weber grill on our private patio. The pool and patio out front were great for morning coffee and dips. All in all a wonderful week. Only complaint is my business required far too much time and I would have loved enjoy Red Palm on a pure vacation, something I intend to do in the future. Susan and Bill were great. Excellent communication and easy execution of the rental agreement utilizing phone and email. They were very attentive in inquiring as to any needs we might have without being obtrusive, and even contacted me and mailed me the a camera battery I left behind. I highly recommend Red Palm!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We renovate and manage our properties professionally, with the clear objective of creating an environment and amenities you describe, in a location close to virtually everything. We actually get excited when we can stay at our own places! Thanks for the feedback

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

This is a great place to stay for a vacation. The location is ideal, within walking distance of Atlantic Avenue, with a supermarket and pharmacy just a block away. We loved the back yard for sitting outdoors and reading or cooking a meal, and it was equally pleasant to sit by the swimming pool in the secluded front area.

Susan and Bill have decorated the unit beautifully and it is very well equipped. The kitchen has everything you could need. The living room has comfortable chairs and couches made for reading, relaxing and TV watching. The large counter-table separating the kitchen and living room was ideal for setting up my computer and the stools were quite comfortable. There was plenty of closet and drawer space in both bedrooms, and I appreciated the fan and the second TV set in the master bedroom.

The unit has all the amenities one needs (wifi, DVD, CD player, etc.) plus a parking spot, which was quite convenient.

Most important, Susan and Bill were extremely responsive to any questions or requests we had. They responded immediately and were very helpful.

I would recommend Red Palms to anyone looking for a place in Delray Beach. It is an outstanding vacation rental unit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great and so glad you both liked the location and appreciated the features and grounds. We enjoyed hosting you.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Exceeded Our Expectations

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

What a fantastic place to relax and/or have fun. The grounds were very tropical and the pool setting with the 6ft budda above the pool was breathe taking. Walking distance accessible to everything was extremely convenient. The international guests that we got a chance to mingle with, gave the place an european flare! We will definately return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Excellent- we invested alot to make the Red Palm a wonderful and convenient escape for our guests. The feedback we are receiving on amenities and decor since opening is fantastic.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect (Beach) Home Away from Home

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We are part of a big family that gathers over Christmas. We'd stayed at Del Ray hotels in past years; they're beautiful, but I always wanted a home of my own for that week, my own kitchen, and a place to relax with my kids.
Our place at Red Palms was exactly what I was looking for: it is spacious and beautifully decorated with unique furnishings. Very clean. The living area has a vaulted ceiling, so it feels like -- and is! -- a big space. The kitchen is fully equipped, very comfortable. The bathroom is newly tiled; great shower. Bedding was luxurious. Outside space (again, very clean) is lush. The pool area is lovely.
The owners were available for, and quickly fixed, a slight problem. I would stay here again with my family; too, if I had business in the Del Ray area I would choose Red Palms over a hotel.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for being great guests and all your positive feedback. We do this as a professional business so guest satisfaction is very important. And creating an escape that looks and feels like it- being private grounds, guests are in a tropical enclave!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review