reviews for: listing #103378 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Blue River Lodge
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Warrior's Mark
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $1,650 /nt
    $3,750 - $11,550 /wk
    $16,000 - $32,000 /mth

sort by:

Breck home

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

Great location for skiing. Beautiful home - plenty of room to eat together, well stocked kitchen and great amenities. Hot tub works perfectly! Will go back again for sure! We had a party of 17 and slept very comfortably.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Colorado summer trip

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We selected this home as our vacation spot because it was at the town level (versus up 2000 additional feet). This helped our group not be quite so affected by the altitude and was very convenient for popping into town. We have stayed up the mountain off of Boreas Pass road before, and it is a little more convenient to stay closer to the town level. Plus we were able to rent bikes and ride right to the house without having to deal with transporting the bikes via car or being limited to riding to/from the bike shop without keeping the bikes overnight.

The house itself was very spacious with a nice compact design on the second floor with all of the 6 primary bedrooms in a neat little area (there is a 7th bedroom downstairs). It was very nice for 4 out of the 6 upstairs bedrooms to have their own bathroom and king beds, and the balconies worked out really well. The 5th hallway bathroom served the other 2 upstairs bedrooms and the downstairs bunkroom.

The kitchen is nice and very functional with 2 ovens, and gas stovetop and microwave. The extra fridge in the garage is ideal for drinks and leftovers. The dining room table was the perfect size for our group of 10 adults with our 3 kiddos sitting at the bar.

Having the ability to walk down to the river was nice, but be prepared to highstep it through some very high grass/weeds to get there.

Our only suggestion as we left was that we wished the internet connection was better. As it was it was pretty much not functional with only intermittant connectivity and usually only 1mbps speeds when it did connect. Trust me, we didn't want to be on the internet much anyway, but occasionally I did need to research activities, take care of work, send pictures out on email, etc.

I have vacationed in Breckenridge 3 times now and have rented 3 different places. This year I researched dozens of places and even created a pro/con spreadsheet for the top 25 places and ultimately decided on the Blue River Lodge (for my group of 13). After having been there, I would definitely book it again without re-doing any research at all. This place has everything you are looking for in a vacation spot. Clean, up to date, great location, lots of space, nice owners, etc!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the tip about the Wi-Fi, it has now been fixed and is working well. We also like to keep the area around our pond natural and it is now surrounded by wildflowers in the Summer. We do have a nice stairway down to the pond and a trail all around the pond and to the river.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Family Vacation 2013

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

The house was perfect for our group. The kitchen was so well equiped. The layout of the house was great for a family vacation / reunion. We would definately stay in this home again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great place for a Group

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 13, 2012

We chose this house because of its size and proximity to town. It was the perfect amount of space for the 13 people we had staying (ages 25-30). We rented it for a long weekend to celebrate birthdays and go skiing. The common areas were large enough so that we could all hang out together, and the hot tub was a welcome treat after a long day of skiing. Having 4 master suites was also great, as it gave all of the couples room and privacy, and we had plenty of bathrooms for everyone. The mornings were incredibly peaceful, and there is a beautiful river running through the back of the neighborhood- pure bliss! This was the perfect house for our trip- we highly recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Debbie

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Great time; great house. Though large and spacious, cozy at the same time. Loved the living room with the fireplace separate from the family room with the TV. Loved that we could actually seat 14 adults at one table for meals or just story telling! And 5 little ones at their own table…great. We’ve done this for 31 years now at Thanksgiving (and several times and other places with 3 couples we travel with) and this house by far had the best equipped kitchen we’ve experienced. When you have people that actually cook and/or a crowd, it’s WONDERFUL. Didn’t even need my crock pot this time to keep the mashed potatoes hot for 19 people. It was there. Kuddos! There are 3 things I’d suggest. I’m sure there’s a formula for how much TP should be on hand but it would be nice to have a few emergency rolls in the pantry or garage. Loved the heated garage set up with foosball & ping pong AND that second refrigerator. (Pool table not in great shape was the only disappointed to this group who loves ping pong. Reported same to owner who said would take care of it for the next occupants!) The HUGE red fox that visited every night when we were in the hot tub was a favorite thing for the little and us big kids to look forward to. A really nice property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: The ping-pong table has been replaced. Thanks for the heads-up about it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Girl's Getaway from NOLA

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We had a great time in Breck at this awesome mountain home. 14 of us traveled from New Orleans for a girl's getaway/Bachelorette long weekend and we could not have picked a better place. The house was very clean, more fully stocked than we could have imagined and there was plenty of room for us to all spread out and not be on top of one another. The ability to be able to walk into town was a huge plus, and the fact that it was Oktoberfest weekend really sealed the deal. We dined at Hearthstone Restaurant (on the recommendation list) and it was great, and we also spent some good quality time at Breckenridge Brewery. We would definitely consider returning to not only Breck but also to this house. What a beautiful town!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Huge, comfy, cozy, lodge was perfect for our reunion

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

The photos of the lodge and the description of it matched our expectations -- why we chose this rental in the first place! The house was in mint condition, spacious, but cozy. While the lodge sleeps something like 20, we were just 6 friends who've known each other for 35 years. We each had our own room upstairs. It was perfect. We gathered in the living room in front of the fire in the morning and watched TV in the other sitting room in the evening. We walked to town multiple times and enjoyed some great meals there -- at Relish for dinner and Blue River Bistro for lunch. We'd also recommend Bol in Vail for good food and fun bowling! We would absolutely recommend this property for it's set up, condition, location. We've stayed in hotels in various cities previously -- it was so nice this time to be able to lounge around in our pjs and eat breakfast when we pleased, have snacks in the fridge, and not have to go out to eat. Sarah, our contact for the rental, was very helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely place for a family reunion

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

There were 14 of us staying under one roof for a whole week. We all gathered for a family reunion. Four families in all. It was the perfect set up because there were enough master bedrooms to accommodate all of the adults and still plenty of rooms/beds for the kids. What I wasn't expecting is plenty of shampoo, conditioner, body wash, laundry detergent that I didn't have to use anything that I brought with me. Everyone had an amazing time. We highly recommend this place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Colorado snowboarding

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

This was my first trip to Colorado. And what a great place to stay while there! It was SO close to where the group wanted to ride. Breckenridge, Keystone, and Vail. The home was outfitted with the best! Amazing there were so many master bedrooms. We had such a great time at this beautiful home we are already set up to rent it again for 2013. This place was recommended by Karen Chapon. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

KS Ski Group

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

We had an incredible time staying in this home. The owners have taken great care to make it as comfortable as possible. We had 3 family's traveling with us and all the adults had their own master suite to stay in. The heated tile floor in the kitchen, the movie room, more than enough dishes, and the hot tub are just a few of the amenities that made it extra special for us. There is something magical about soaking in the hot tub after a long day skiing as the snow falls around you. I will visit this home again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy and convenient

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Our family had a wonderful time at this home. Very comfortable and close to town. Well stocked kitchen! We cooked a full thanksgiving dinner for 14 and had more than enough dishes, pots, glasses and silverware! Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We had a fabulous week skiing. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We had a wonderful time! Your house is perfect for a family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Thanks for making our 50th anniversary a huge success.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Thanks for having a beautiful home for us to use. It's a perfect place for a renewal of the vows wedding ceremony. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

What a lovely home! Thank you for helping to give us a lifetime of memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Thank you so much for opening your house to us. It was lovely! We now have so many memories to share that took place in this house. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This house is a wonderful house to stay in.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

A great house to spend a week in with family. The entire week was great. Thanks for having everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

I love this house because it is fun and because all my cousins and their parents and the parent's parents are here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Thanks for making our 50th anniversary a special place for all of our family to celebrate together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

What a great house! You thought of everything. We enjoyed it greatly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

What a great house! You thought of everything. We enjoyed it greatly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

Great house, comfortable and spacious. Wonderful hot tub! Well equipped kitchen. We had a great time. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Good as always. We had a great time! Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring 2011

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Excellent house, excellent owners. Would stay here again

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

We had a wonderful week! The house was great. It had everything we needed for a large group.

Thanks!
Randy & Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

For new years there was no house of similar size and location that could match the rate we received. The interior was absolutely beautiful. It made for a new year's celebration that we will not soon forget. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

Your house plays on the double feature screen,
Other houses go straight to DVD,
Your house, VIP,
Other houses, need ID,
Your house, good good loving,
Other houses, good for nothing.

We had a great time and the house was excellent. The photos don't do it justice.

Thanks,
Josh, Dan, Lexy, Dave, Olivier, Guy, Lionel, Dan and David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

What a great house and a great town. Since we've had kids, we haven't been skiing in three years. This was a great way to get us back in the spirit.
Our four year old skied for the first time. Today she said it was awesome.
The house is beautiful and perfectly set up for families. We shared this wonderful experience with the Fuller family and it was perfectly equipped for two families with kids.
Thank you for the wonderful accomodations and fun.

The Griffins & The Fullers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

Thank you for a terrific week in a very comfortable, beautiful home! The kitchen is fabulous and sitting in the hot tub under the stars was incredibly relaxing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

We had a sort of 'corporate retreat' for FORUM
snowboards at this lovely house in Warriors Mark in
Breck, CO. The house was perfect for what we were
doing! We walked to the lifts every morning, the
hot tub was great, the kitchen/dining room was a
perfect hangout zone, and the bedrooms
accommodated around 16 of us comfortably. We
could not have asked for anything better!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

Margaret and Hap,

Thank you so much for the stay at your place in Breckenridge. The property was well taken care of and nicely appointed. I couldn't believe how easily all 14 of us fit up there. The setup was great as it allowed peace and quiet for those who wanted it, and had enough room for all of us to enjoy a movie together one night and the Bronco game together on sunday. We were all very impressed with how quiet the rooms were. We were right above the kitchen and even though everyone else was up making breakfast along with plenty of noise, we had to be woken up or else we would have missed the food! Thank you again for the great place, we look forward to staying there again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Phenomenal House!!

Review submitted: May 8, 2008   Date of arrival: January 10, 2008

I spent a wekend there with a few of my friends over Winter Break and we all had an amazing time. The house is beautiful and it's in a great location - close to town and the shuttle. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a place in Breckenrige.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 5, 2008   Date of arrival: January 5, 2008

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home. We are 4 of a group of 20 and enjoyed everything from the hot tub to the great kitchen. Most of our group was delayed by quite a snowstorm, so we had a couple of days to enjoy the house by ourselves. The skiing was great and our dinner at the Steak and Rib was fantastic.

Thanks!

Craig, Lisa, Connor & Ava Jackson

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 28, 2007   Date of arrival: December 28, 2007

It was a wondrful way to celebrate Christmas, Ron's 78th birthday on the 24th and our 50th anniversary. We had all our family here for the 24th and 25th.
The skiing was great and many in our group that had not skiied before went to the blues. We enjoyed snow mobiling, sleigh rides to dinner and the beautiful snow scenery.
The house was perfect for us and we thank you so much.

The Ohnoutka family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 20, 2007   Date of arrival: December 20, 2007

We had a wonderful time. What a great house! Spacious and very livable, great for family games and meals! Great kitchen, hot tub, fireplace, location, decorations and balconies!

Great place, great vacation, magnificent skiing! This house is fantastic! It is also very convenient & well equipped. Thanks - owners!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 25, 2007   Date of arrival: November 25, 2007

The Anderson Family 19 strong! had a great week - The house is wonderful - We loved it.

Thanks so much.

Cindy & Don Anderson

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 18, 2007

We had a great time. Your home has it all! Glad we left before the noisy neighbors arrived (Hap & Margaret)!

The Brown Clan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. What a beautiful place Breckenridge is. We loved the views, the river and downtown. Hope to get back to the area sometime soon.

Jennifer Booz

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 28, 2007   Date of arrival: July 28, 2007

Thanks again Margaret & Hap for a great week. Our family enjoyed every minute. We fished, rode a pontoon on Lake Dillon, hourses, bikes, 4-wheelers, Alpine Slide at Peak 8, swam, played basketball, had bonfires and slept a little. Also, panned for gold & hiked & ate. Our youngest is 5 weeks and the oldest (yours truly) 68.

All wish we could do this every year, because there is a lot more we'd like to do.

The Baber's from K.C., MO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 29, 2007   Date of arrival: May 29, 2007

Thanks to this wonderful lodge, I had a fantastic graduation. The whole family was together and we had a wonderful time. The weather was great and so was the house.

Thanks for the wonderful trip!

The Williams, Courts, Hunt, Pattons

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2007   Date of arrival: April 10, 2007

We have had a wonderful time in this beautiful house! We have had plenty of space four four parents and seven children.

The ski conditions in Breckenridge have been absolutely perfect and we have enjoyed every minute of our holiday in this truly amazing location.

We all hope to return next year!

The Schofield-Bezer family
Herfordshire, England.

The Bolton family
Edinburgh, Scotland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 19, 2007   Date of arrival: March 19, 2007

Spring Break - March 2007

We all had a wonderful time in your lovely home. It was so nice to feel at home while on vacation. The skiing was warm and great. Breckenridge was beautiful!!

Jerry & Julie Lightfoot
Reagan, Luke, Leah & Ava

Patrick & Erin Benton
Taylor & Brock

David & Amy Young
Carlee & Emma

Carrie Sherrod

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 24, 2007   Date of arrival: February 24, 2007

Thanks Margaret & Hap-

We had a wonderful time - the house is so great for large groups. Skiing was perfect...the whole trip was fabulous. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 17, 2007   Date of arrival: February 17, 2007

What a fabulous house! We have had a fantastic time! Thanks so much for everything. We shall be back!

Marissa Hopkins

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 17, 2007   Date of arrival: February 17, 2007

What a fabulous house! We have had a fantastic time! Thanks so much for everything. We shall be back!

Marissa Hopkins

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 2, 2007   Date of arrival: February 2, 2007

To the Hendersons

Thanks for providing the perfect winter getaway for our families, the Schneiders, the Reeses and the Tuttles.

The setup of your home is well thought out and very comfortable. You provide all the comforts of home and we enjoyed the added touch of the fox while hot tubbing.

Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 14, 2007   Date of arrival: January 14, 2007

This is a fantastic house and can easily
accommodate large groups for both entertaining
and sleeping! All new appliances compliment the
well equipped kitchen. The bedrooms are well
isolated from other noise, thanks to the heavy fire
rated doors installed on each bedroom, making for
a very restful night of sleep. Hap and Margaret are
such wonderful people and the detail and
appearance of this house personify this.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 13, 2007   Date of arrival: January 13, 2007

Your house is wonderful. We all had a blast here. We would definitely love to come back. The skiing was great here, Copper & Vail.

The Fabers, The Mohaceys' & The Kings

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 6, 2007   Date of arrival: January 6, 2007

Hap & Margaret,

We had a great time at Blue River Lodge. The house was perfect for our families!! We will definitely be back!

Best wishes to you for 2007!

The Steiner Family & The Cavender Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2006   Date of arrival: June 20, 2006

Dear Hap & Margaret,

Thank you for your warm hospitality. We really enjoyed the Blue River Lodge with all of its rustic charm and the "outback" of Breckenridge that you encouraged us to see.

We look forward to returning and hope you can join us for a "Hap Adventure Excursion." We really enjoyd it and can't thank you enough for all the local tips on where to go. The four-wheeling was an awesome experience.

Many thanks,
Julie & Tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 11, 2006   Date of arrival: May 11, 2006

To Margaret,

Thank you very much for all your kind words and thoughtfulness in telling me all about Breckenridge. You are one of the nicest ladies I've ever met. You are a great person to work with in renting your home. Have a great summer and may God Bless you abundantly.

Christ's peace be with you,
Michael
Lincoln, NE

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2005   Date of arrival: August 19, 2005

To the Hendersons,

Your home is everything we imagined from the internet photos. Since I am a Real Estate Broker in Residential Sales, I particularly appreciate the quality & excellent use of space. The finishing touches of your interior all added to the enjoyment.
How lucky we all are to have had great weather & the thrill of enjoying the surroundings on sunny days & full moon lit evenings.
My three children and their three spouses and eight grand-children from six to twelve years of age were all here to make a week long happy birthday celebration for me.

Cheers!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2005   Date of arrival: August 12, 2005

Great house - very comfy!

This is a great place! I hope I come back again! It's a very neat location. This will be such an exciting memory.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 6, 2005   Date of arrival: August 6, 2005

We had a wonderful week and really enjoyed the home. It was very comfortable.

Wow what a house! The location is great. I will always remember this house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2005   Date of arrival: July 30, 2005

Once again we had a wonderful week in your home. Perfect for all ages! The fishing was great, too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2005   Date of arrival: July 15, 2005

Dear Hap & Margaret,

All of our children & grandchildren from all over the U.S. gathered here to help us celebrate our anniversary. It was a wonderful time and will make for some great memories.

We enjoyed the house immensely. It is lovely and we appreciated all the extra touches. The little bird pecking at the front door (startng very early!) was funny.

Thanks for helping us to have a lovely week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 22, 2005   Date of arrival: January 22, 2005

The house is wonderful and accomodates a large group comfortably. The owners are easy to work with too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2004   Date of arrival: August 26, 2004

The Jeff & Roseann Draus Family Celebrates Together!

What brought us all here was Jeff & Roseann's 40th anniversary. We traveled from Lincoln and Omaha, NE as well as Littleton, CO. We love the beauty of the Rockies. The kids are enjoying the stream nearby. Lots of mountain biking, hiking and fishing to keep us busy. This house is wonderful for our large group. We have had gourmet meals every day! The hot tub is a welcome sight after a long day of play on the mountain slopes!

Thank you for sharing your home as well as the beauty of the Rockies.

Sincerely,
The Draus Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 7, 2004   Date of arrival: August 7, 2004

Had a great time! Great house! We had a terrific week. Thanks Hap and Margaret.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 31, 2004   Date of arrival: July 31, 2004

Dear Margaret & Hap,

Your home is magnificently laid out - particularly when you have the age range of 2 - 75 years. When they fussed, we could not hear them.
I love the flowers, trees and the Blue River. It was great for Phil's 75th birthday!
Thank you for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2004   Date of arrival: July 17, 2004

This was the perfect spot to celebrate our 50th Anniversary! It doesn't get better than this.
Your lovely home enabled us to bring our four children and their families to share their summer vacations with us. Breck in the summer is awesome!
Back to Texas, Kansas, Missouri--but we left our hearts at 540 Broken Lance Dr.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 14, 2004   Date of arrival: March 14, 2004

This was a Warfel family ski trip organized by Uncle Bill, who is responsible for all the kids becoming skiers and snowboarders. What a great time we all had at Breckenridge!
We will remember the beautiful star-lit skies, dog sledding, snow mobiling and a Nordic sleigh ride to dinner on Thursday night.
Thank you for the use of your lovely home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 28, 2004   Date of arrival: February 28, 2004

Well, it doesn't get much better than this! We truly enjoyed our stay in this wonderful house.

We look forward to coming back next year.

Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 7, 2004   Date of arrival: February 7, 2004

The house is fantastic! We enjoyed Breckenridge and would love to come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 7, 2004   Date of arrival: February 7, 2004

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home. What a great set up you have here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 1, 2004   Date of arrival: February 1, 2004

Hap & Margaret,

Thanks for a wonderful week. The house is great

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 6, 2004   Date of arrival: January 6, 2004

What a wonderful home to celebrate the holidays and the New Year! Fireworks on New Year's Eve were viewed from the deck and the skiing could not have been better. Six learned to ski at the Breckenridge Ski School - great instructors! Thank you so much for helping us have a memorable family reunion. Thank you again for your hosipitality and we look forward to renting from you in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review