reviews for: listing #103486 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Luxurious 7 Bedroom Villa - only 4 miles from Disney
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald Island Resort
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $129 - $399 /nt
    $345 - $950 /wk

sort by:

Spacious

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 24, 2014

Plenty of room, well equipped with towels, sheets, and the kitchen cooking utensils. The private pool was great as was the well equipped kitchen. Clean and comfortable. Great place for the family to enjoy and relax together. Close to all the parks and shopping. We appreciated being able to bring our dog.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

good community

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 19, 2014

Emerald island is a good community to stay in, the location is quiet and convenient to get around the area. I’d highly recommend anyone coming to rent a car, as getting a taxi around here is a little difficult- you’d have to call for a taxi instead of waving for one. The biggest plus of this home is definitely the location, we could get to all of our destinations within 20 minutes. Originally we had intended to drive down to Tampa bay, but we scratched that idea and had a barbecue instead. Thanks alot Clement!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

Stayed a week in April of 2014. The location is very good, quiet and the gated complex but also remains very close to the Irlo Bronson Highway, which is the main road for everything in the area. Plenty of space in the home with a good to use games room, usually the kids watch TV all the time, but here they were in the pool or playing pool in the games room. GREAT!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Retired Couple

Review submitted: April 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

We stayed at Emerald island during our trip to the Orlando area this year in march, and would definitely have stayed much longer if the home was available. Everything was perfect, the villa was cozy and we felt at home immediately. Clement was very helpful and we will return soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Live like a local

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 24, 2014

My family of 5 truly enjoyed this clean comfortable villa and its close proximity to both universal and disney. The villa was very generously stocked with kitchen equipment and linens for the beds and towels. It was less than a few miles from Walmart. Having our own washer and dryer was a real blessing, no need to find change for coin laundries. We loved the huge private pool and the barbeque as well. We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun in kissimmee

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

We have been coming to Florida for years, our favorite was this years trip. Because we weren’t at a hotel, it just made us feel more at ease the whole time. We loved the unique charm and incredible resort amenities. There were no unpleasant surprises for us to find out about. Just simply fun and relaxing!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Worth it!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 10, 2014

I usually am not the type of person to post a review even if i had an incentive, but this one was worth my time and i didn’t even get any incentive to post! The transaction for payment and return of deposit was smooth. Clement answered any questions that i had in a timely manner. The home was clean, spacious and decorated very nicely. The home itself was maintained very well and quiet too! Highly recommended and i will be staying again the next time i come to Florida.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Boo ya!

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

We absolutely loved this home, we rented it for ourselves and family members to stay for mom and dad’s anniversary. The photos don’t do it justice, it was comfy and very welcoming. We felt just right at home. Sadly however we never had time to fire up the grill and have a nice pool side barbeque. Atleast we used the private pool. There were plenty of towels to use and the included dryer and washer kept up with all the washing and drying we had to do. Unforgettable experiences and memories were made here, we’ll be back for sure!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Feels like i am just a local!

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 10, 2014

In February of 2014, we spent a few days in this wonderful Villa, it is located extremely close to all the theme parks and pretty much anything you can think of wanting to go to. The Villa’s pool was fenced in with bug nets, so we could avoid becoming mosquito feed even for late night swims. The whole booking process was very smooth and processed by the owner and manager himself and is very quick to respond to emails and other questions. I definitely would not hesitate to come back again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

CRAZYYYYY

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2014

I had 5 good bros with me on this trip, the private pool is definitely cool! Back home, only big ultra luxury homes could have their own private pool. So this is what it’s like to be a millionaire. Nothing like chillin’ with the bros while barbecuing an awesome steak and pounding back some Corona Extra. The walmart was so close to us, that we went back several times for more steaks and beers. CHEERS Clement!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ohayou!

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

Home was very big and clean. We had people numbering 10, still lots of room for everyone, the home was much bigger than at home in Japan. Inside of home was very modern. The disney world orlando was better than disney world Japan. We drive 10 minute to Disney and play at Disney until 10:00pm and go home to swim in pool in the backyard. Heated pool was very good for cold nights. Arigato Clement-san.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Emerald Island Vacation Heaven!

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 22, 2014

The place is just plain jaw dropping. Everything was clean, SUPER clean. Clement was very helpful whenever i had questions. The deposit was refunded quickly; pretty much the day after i got home. I will surely come to Florida again this year, and i already know where i am staying. Oh and the pool was such a nice feature to have, especially with it being so close.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So spacious it's like a dark hole

Review submitted: February 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

i brought my whole extended family to your home and we all at our own living space. The pool was a nice gathering area. There were enough bathrooms so that no one had to wait, especially nice after a day of waiting in lines at the parks. Guess i won’t be looking anywhere else to stay when i come to florida anymore!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So spacious and dreamy

Review submitted: February 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 8, 2014

I travelled to orlando for Disney World. The Orlando disney world is so much better than the Disney in Hong Kong. The home was very big and was very clean upon arrival. The outdoor pool was just awesome to have. We even had a barbeque on the last night and the grill was very powerful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Place

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, it felt like we have just spent a week in paradise! The place is very modern and upgraded to little details. The pool was great! This place is perfectly located since you are truly a few miles away from Disney and nearby you can find restaurants, shops, and markets. The weather in Orlando is wonderful, the best weather in North America. We would recommend this place to anyone who wants a relaxing and pleasant vacation!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous Vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

This place just made our vacation special. It was clean, nicely decorated, and well equipped. The pool was marvelous. Great location. We are looking forward to a return visit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation, Great Ameneties

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Renting a house is the only way to go. Last year we stayed in hotels and it was really crowded and we had to rent a few rooms in different floors. Having a house is so much more relaxing and enjoyable. Compared to last year, we now have a fully equipped kitchen, games room, and private pool. Everyone could also stay in the same house and still have their own rooms. We absolutely love it! Will definitely recommend to our family and friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Vacation, Great Ameneties

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Renting a house is the only way to go. Last year we stayed in hotels and it was really crowded and we had to rent a few rooms in different floors. Having a house is so much more relaxing and enjoyable. Compared to last year, we now have a fully equipped kitchen, games room, and private pool. Everyone could also stay in the same house and still have their own rooms. We absolutely love it! Will definitely recommend to our family and friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Spot

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

This place was great. Way better than I thought it would be. Our whole group kept thanking me the entire trip and telling me how nice the place I booked was. I’d definitely recommend it to anyone going to Orlando/Kissimmee. This is definitely the best vacation home I’ve stayed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Spot

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

This place was great. Way better than I thought it would be. Our whole group kept thanking me the entire trip and telling me how nice the place I booked was. I’d definitely recommend it to anyone going to Orlando/Kissimmee. This is definitely the best vacation home I’ve stayed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing place to spend your holiday

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

We stayed in this property for a week and we had a fabulous time. The place was exactly like the photos online and in fact even better. The location was also great, close to restaurants and shopping malls. I can recommend this to everyone who wants a great vacation, it is a great place to go to.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Vacation Villa

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 3, 2013

We had a wonderful time. With 6 adults and 6 children ranging from 8 months to 17 yrs old, it had everything we need. Thank you for your time and attention from the first contact to the day we had to leave. Everyone wanted to stay for 2 more weeks! When we were not at the Parks, we enjoyed the pool, spa, and game room. It was a great just to relax in the home. Everything was exceptionally clean and in perfect working order. We would definitely recommend your home to others. It was a wonderful, memorable experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Vacation Villa

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 3, 2013

We had a wonderful time. With 6 adults and 6 children ranging from 8 months to 17 yrs old, it had everything we need. Thank you for your time and attention from the first contact to the day we had to leave. Everyone wanted to stay for 2 more weeks! When we were not at the Parks, we enjoyed the pool, spa, and game room. It was a great just to relax in the home. Everything was exceptionally clean and in perfect working order. We would definitely recommend your home to others. It was a wonderful, memorable experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

The unit was immaculate and very spacious. We had a total of 12 people in our group and it did not feel crowded at all. We had plenty of personal space available. Having the private screened pool was a plus. We were very pleased with the rate that we got and would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

The unit was immaculate and very spacious. We had a total of 12 people in our group and it did not feel crowded at all. We had plenty of personal space available. Having the private screened pool was a plus. We were very pleased with the rate that we got and would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Amazing Place

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

This house is amazing! I will definitely rate this a 5 star resort. The place was nice and clean. It was also very spacious with lots of room for everyone to move around. Our family enjoyed the house a lot, especially the private pool. The location was also excellent. We will definitely be back and stay in Emerald Island.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Amazing Place

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

This house is amazing! I will definitely rate this a 5 star resort. The place was nice and clean. It was also very spacious with lots of room for everyone to move around. Our family enjoyed the house a lot, especially the private pool. The location was also excellent. We will definitely be back and stay in Emerald Island.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Emerald Island - Home Away from Home

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Emerald Island. The house was perfect for our family and we loved the space. Location was great, close to restaurants, shops, and Disney theme parks. Overall, it was an excellent experience and we look forward to returning again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spacious Relaxing Getaway

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

This property exceeded our expectations. The community was amazing and the inside of the house was great as well. The kitchen was well stocked and fun to cook in. Beds all comfortable and living space large enough to spread out and relax. Property management was very responsive. All in all a fun stay. We will go back if we get the chance.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Best Place Ever!

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2012

This house is exceptional. It is easily the best ever. The spacious living room, dining area, kitchen, and patio allowed everyone to be together without being crowded. The 7 private bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms allowed for privacy and alone time if needed. Other positives: air conditioning system that is top notch, elegant decor, it’s modern, kitchen has everything you would want, location is great, this unit will bring joy to the whole family. It’s everything you could ever imagine!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

Great location, very close to shops and great restaurants, or you could just cook and grill at the house. The house is immaculate and equipped to accommodate twelve people very comfortably with modern appliances and comforts. The private outdoor pool and hot tub was everyone’s favourite. My family and I enjoyed this house a lot and would recommend to anyone!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Place, Great Vacation

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

Emerald Island is beautiful. The funishings and cleanliness is probably one of the best I've ever experienced. It was fabulous in everyway. We were glad that we got the pool heat. Location was also excellent. Everyone wants to go next year! We can't wait!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Place, Great Vacation

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

Emerald Island is beautiful. The funishings and cleanliness is probably one of the best I've ever experienced. It was fabulous in everyway. We were glad that we got the pool heat. Location was also excellent. Everyone wants to go next year! We can't wait!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

The Perfect Place!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

Amazing living quarters, phenomenal bathrooms, and private outdoor space with a perfect pool.

YOU will enjoy the house, trust me.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Affordable Luxury

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Luxury, check! Fabulous view, check!, Comfort, check! Cleanliness, check check!!! Attentive owner, check check check! Thank you, Clement, for allowing us to stay in your house. It was nothing short of fabulous. We had a fabulous time at Disney. We shopped, we ate and we had a fantastic weekend getaway. I highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Luxury at a great price!

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

This was the first time we had ever rented a property for a holiday always in the past it has been 4/5* hotels. To say we were plesently surprised is an understatement. The property had everything we could have wanted and some we had not considered. The private pool were fantastic as was the property. ?The secure keyless entry to the property was also a great idea. No more hassle trying to find the key! Total peace and quiet in very relaxing surroundings but close enough to shops and restaurants, what could be better.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Stayed in this villa with my family for my daughter’s 5 years old birthday. Villa was absolutely beautiful! Cant say enough good things about it. Rooms were very comfortable and had exceeded all our expectations. The outside heated pool was perfect for relaxing after a long days at Disney! The location was also perfect, only took us 15 minutes to get to the parks. Will be returning again for sure and try out Clement’s other villas. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review