reviews for: listing #103488 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

3000sqft 7 Bedroom Pool Villa - 4 miles to Disney in Orlando
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald Island
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $399 /nt
    $345 - $950 /wk

sort by:

Great for families

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

We had 8 in our party, 2 seniors, 2 couples and 2 kids, and we all had a great time. The table in the living room was big enough for a sit down meal for the entire group, the grill outside made for a fantastic dinner time as well. The table outside was a bit on the smaller side, but with plenty of room outside, we made do. For the price we paid, i’m thinking this place is almost unbeatable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful clean house with a nice private pool

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2014

My fiance and i rented Clement’s house for a few days after valentines day and were very happy with our stay. The home was exactly as pictured, very clean and bigger than i thought. The kitchen was especially amazing, it was very well furnished and equipped. The location was very close to my brother’s apartment in Kissimmee. I was a little concerned about parking initially since the garage is used as a games room, but the driveway is plenty big enough to park our 2 vehicles. My only basis for a complaint or rather improvement was that the kitchen needed sharper knives. They really weren’t that sharp. Awesome stay other than that little tid bit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful trip for a vacation

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

I just wanted to say a big thank you to Clement for helping us with the whole rental process, as i am a bit of a non tech person. The whole online booking process initially scared me, but eventually i contacted Clement via email and with his help we got through all of it no problems. When we got there, we found a mini paradise in Emerald Island, complete with private pool and even a wii! Sooo awesome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second time here!

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

Our second stay but first for our friends. In my head i knew this would be the perfect place to take our friends, they enjoyed the home’s pool, wii and games room. My two boys love coming to Emerald Island since normally they have to share a room with each other, here they get a room each to themselves. Easy booking process paired with the delight of having friends with you make this home a must stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

quite the gem here!

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

Emerald Island is situated less than 5 miles away from Disney, which makes it a very convenient location, the highlight of our trip was when our 4 year old asked us to have his room decorated just like at the Emerald Island home, full of Disney themed stickers and the Disney themed blankets and sheets. He’s been nagging us every day since we got back and hes never done that before! I found out after, that the home’s decorations are chosen by the home owner’s themselves. Props to them!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unbeatable!

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

I’ll try to keep this short and sweet, but its difficult. This home’s equipment and decor combined with the price make it an almost unbeatable combination. To add on top of that, the owner Clement was a fantastic chap to deal with. I’ve seen the number of homes he has listed, he’s got like a mini hilton chain of vacation homes! no joke! I highly advise anyone else thinking about booking with Clement to not hesitate any further or your wanted dates may get snapped up quickly!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice!

Review submitted: February 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

First off i’d like to commend Clement’s professionalism. He handled all my questions and concerns about renting the home fast and in a detailed manner.
Secondly, When we got to the home we were not ill surprised in any way, which is fantastic, all according to plan. The home away listing depicts this home perfectly without any over selling. What you see is what you get!
Thirdly, our time in Florida was fantastic, its been 3 years since i’ve taken a proper vacation. Absolutely enjoyed all the sun and the heat, compared to rainy Vancouver, what a treat.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

My english is not so good, but i think this home is very very good. Kitchen has forks, knives and anything you can think of. My girlfriend says she wants a kitchen like this now and a pool to swim in after cooking. Florida is very laid back life, i will definitely come more after i stop working. From Italy with much love.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Price and Convenient

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

My family and i are from Tampa Bay, just a few hours from Orlando, we took our boy to Disney World and instead of making it a one day trip, we decided to make it a one week trip. We looked around for hotels, most of the more budget friendly ones were either dirty looking or looked run down. Then we found this home and we booked it. Turned out great, the place was furnished, clean and well equipped. The private pool was definitely a joy to use as well especially after chasing my kid around at the parks. Will keep this mind the next time we go to Orlando.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home sweet home!

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

I was born in the UK and raised in Florida, after leaving to the UK for work 7 years ago, i’ve been wanting to go back to Kissimmee where i was raised. And i came back with my husband of 7 years and we absolutely enjoyed the experience. And to top it all off the home was clean and well maintained, just like how mother would have it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake Check In - Great Stay

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

By the time we got to the property it was really late but with all the detailed instructions, checking in to the property was not a problem. The digital locks made it very simple. The place was beautiful, one of the best vacation homes we’ve stayed. The kids and adults loved the pool especially in this hot summer weather. Great location as well. Can’t wait to do it again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lake Check In - Great Stay

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

By the time we got to the property it was really late but with all the detailed instructions, checking in to the property was not a problem. The digital locks made it very simple. The place was beautiful, one of the best vacation homes we’ve stayed. The kids and adults loved the pool especially in this hot summer weather. Great location as well. Can’t wait to do it again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Can’t wait to come back!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This place was amazing. The pool definitely made the money very worth it! This property is very spacious and clean. The kitchen was well stocked, even have wine glass. Cable, internet, and phone was included. Staff was friendly and always helpful. All of us had a really good time. We will be back! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Can’t wait to come back!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This place was amazing. The pool definitely made the money very worth it! This property is very spacious and clean. The kitchen was well stocked, even have wine glass. Cable, internet, and phone was included. Staff was friendly and always helpful. All of us had a really good time. We will be back! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can’t wait to come back!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This place was amazing. The pool definitely made the money very worth it! This property is very spacious and clean. The kitchen was well stocked, even have wine glass. Cable, internet, and phone was included. Staff was friendly and always helpful. All of us had a really good time. We will be back! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Pleasant Experience

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

We spent a delightful week at Emerald Island inside a beautiful community with a lovely club house. The house itself was also very clean and lovely. It’s modernly furnished with nice appliances. The beds were comfy and bathrooms were clean. The kitchen was well stocked. We also had a great time in the pool. It was certainly comfortable and we had all the conveniences of home. On the last day, we definitely did not want to leave!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Pleasant Experience

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

We spent a delightful week at Emerald Island inside a beautiful community with a lovely club house. The house itself was also very clean and lovely. It’s modernly furnished with nice appliances. The beds were comfy and bathrooms were clean. The kitchen was well stocked. We also had a great time in the pool. It was certainly comfortable and we had all the conveniences of home. On the last day, we definitely did not want to leave!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

Very nice stay. Beautiful gated community. Quiet, comfortable, and clean. Definitely enjoyed ourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

Very nice stay. Beautiful gated community. Quiet, comfortable, and clean. Definitely enjoyed ourselves.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Very nice home, clean and spacious. Nice pool patio area. The 7 bedrooms were spacious and had comfy beds. The kitchen was well equipped. Overall, we had a great stay and really enjoyed the home. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Pleasant Stay

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Overall a very pleasant stay in this home. Ideal location for local attractions such as Sea World and Disney World. The place was well equipped. Good size and comfortable. Even had a private screened pool. Information given prior to arrival was accurate and well planned. Good to have wifi connection, very useful for checking up on information for local attractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Pleasant Stay

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Overall a very pleasant stay in this home. Ideal location for local attractions such as Sea World and Disney World. The place was well equipped. Good size and comfortable. Even had a private screened pool. Information given prior to arrival was accurate and well planned. Good to have wifi connection, very useful for checking up on information for local attractions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

Since we are return visitors, I want to thank you for much for your continued dedication to excellence. The decor is exceptional for a vacation rental. The bed is so comfortable. We had an extremely peaceful and restful stay. We look forward to another visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

Since we are return visitors, I want to thank you for much for your continued dedication to excellence. The decor is exceptional for a vacation rental. The bed is so comfortable. We had an extremely peaceful and restful stay. We look forward to another visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Spot!

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 29, 2013

It is amazing to have so much space when coming home from the parks. After a long hot day walking around, it's great to just relax in the pool and spa. I can't imagine having to go back to a hotel room with nothing to do everyday at night. It's great to have so much space as well. By night time the kids are all asleep and the adults can still hang out by the pool or watch a movie without worrying about waking them up. You have now spoiled us and this is the only way to go when traveling in Orlando. We are planning to have this as our annal trip every year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Spot

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 29, 2013

It is amazing to have so much space when coming home from the parks. After a long hot day walking around, it's great to just relax in the pool and spa. I can't imagine having to go back to a hotel room with nothing to do everyday at night. It's great to have so much space as well. By night time the kids are all asleep and the adults can still hang out by the pool or watch a movie without worrying about waking them up. You have now spoiled us and this is the only way to go when traveling in Orlando. We are planning to have this as our annal trip every year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Accommodations

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

This place was just like the photos on the website. It was gorgeous! The community was lovely and we really enjoyed our private pool. The location is also a plus, very close to shopping and food. We all loved the place and will come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Accommodations

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

This place was just like the photos on the website. It was gorgeous! The community was lovely and we really enjoyed our private pool. The location is also a plus, very close to shopping and food. We all loved the place and will come back again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

We were very disappointed to know that Emerald Island #1 (the property we stayed last year) was booked at first but then the owner actually got 2 more properties in the same community this year so we decided to stay in Emerald Island #3 and we were not disappointed. The place was lovely, just as we expected. Book here and you won’t regret.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

All the comforts of home plus sunshine!

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We had the pleasure to stay here for a week. The house was wonderfully appointed and had everything we needed. The location was excellent with easy access in and out of the community. Definitely a place we would recommend to anyone looking for a place in the Disney area. You won’t regret it!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Home, Wonderful Owner

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

We stayed at Emerald Island for a week. It is immaculately kept, spacious and homey. The development is beautiful, quiet, and centrally located. The pool is clean and privately screened. The owner was so helpful with all our questions and very prompt with all service. I highly recommend this rental you will not be disappointed. If I ever have the pleasure of a return trip to Orlando this is where I plan on staying!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All the comforts of home plus sunshine!

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We had the pleasure to stay here for a week. The house was wonderfully appointed and had everything we needed. The location was excellent with easy access in and out of the community. Definitely a place we would recommend to anyone looking for a place in the Disney area. You won’t regret it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review