reviews for: listing #103489 - Disney Area, Florida Condo rental

Modern 3 Bedroom Condo - Disney Vacation Homes
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sun Lake Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $59 - $118 /nt
    $354 - $654 /wk

sort by:

Very suitable accommodations in this condo

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 11, 2014

The property was clean and the bed was very comfy, the view outstanding and the bathroom was very very clean. Check in was easy, or rather lack of, we were given an access code and in we went. Initially we had a problem with the TV not recieving signal, we made arrangements with Clement and the next day someone showed up to fix it. Pretty prompt service!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great choice for us

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

We felt lucky to have the opportunity to stay at this immaculate and warm home! It was fabulous to have a place of our own to go home to after a full day of exciting sightseeing, rides and eating. We enjoyed the space mountain the test track in Epcot very much. It was our go to ride for the days we were there. The house provided all that was expected and the beds were comfortable. The surrounding area is very peaceful and provides easy access to the highways, but still remain silent. We were happy with this home and would definitely stay here again without a doubt.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful home

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

I just returned home from our vacation. This condo was just as listed and described and shown in the photos that are provided on the listing. Clement was very helpful throughout the entire booking process. The beds were all super comfy too! We look forward to returning in the future and would not hesitate in recommending this place to anybody looking for a place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely comfortable

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

Thank you very much for allowing us the opportunity to stay at this home. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Orlando, Florida. What made it even better was our how close everything was in relation to this home. And on top of all this the restaurants were all very cheap compared to what we spend on dining where i come from (New York). Awsome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Home!

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

Thank you so much for making our stay so well oriented and the process so easy for our trip to Orlando, Florida. The home was extremely clean when we got there, can’t say the same for when i left, but i believe you have an excellent cleaning company. It was very close to Universal and Disney as well as the Walmart and other restaurants. I’d highly recommend anyone still unsure to contact Clement, he’ll be available to settle any of your worries.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Catchin up with an elementary friend!

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

I recently bumped into an old elementary friend again, and just like old times, we were almost inseparable. Talking turned into planning, planning turned into a full on vacation! It was a girl’s getaway type of deal, my boyfriend had wanted to come but i rejected him hahaha. We both enjoyed our stay at Sun Lake resort, although we didn’t have a private pool or games room, we used the Club’s amenities which included both! After a long day of shopping and a 2 days at the parks, we were beat, but nothing like catching up with an old friend in a home that felt like a super getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nothing like brkfast in bed n fireworks b4 sleep

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

This home is fantastic and we get a free fireworks show every night. Literally 2 minutes away from Disney, to be exact 1.7 miles. With Clement’s recommendations of where to eat and where to play, we found our vacation too short! We must come back again, what a good way to build a customer base haha. Thanks again Clement, we’ll keep in touch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait till next time!

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

We actually stayed here once in 2012, and here i am again 2 years later. That should be tell tale enough that this is a good place to stay. It allowed my family and i to spread out and just relax to recharge after a year’s worth of working. Much better than paying double the price to be cramped in a hotel room, not to mention: free internet, wii to play with and a fully equipped kitchen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Where else better to stay for a few rounds of golf

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

I read a few articles on how to enjoy golf in Florida, and many articles suggested we look into vacation homes and i did. This particular home was a blast! Spotlessly clean, spacious and warm; everything a person needs to settle into a relaxing home after a few rounds of tiring golfing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

We were planning a trip to Florida for a few rounds of golf. But the price of hotels were too high, since i have a big family. We put off that idea for a few years until my friend told me about the concept of a vacation home. So i began searching, and found this home. When we got there, everything was just like the pictures. We even went to disney world with the money we saved compared to staying at a hotel. Fantastic.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Convenient Place

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

This condo was pretty good. Location couldn’t be better. Kitchen had everything we needed to make meals. There’s a laundry room inside the unit. The 3 bedroom was perfect for our family of 6. I will request this condo again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Place was Beautiful. It was spotless and management was more than kind and helpful. It is close to everything and easy to find. Walkable distance to some restaurants right outside the community. I would definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Place was Beautiful. It was spotless and management was more than kind and helpful. It is close to everything and easy to find. Walkable distance to some restaurants right outside the community. I would definitely come back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great for Honeymoon!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

My wife and I went to Orlando for our honeymoon and stayed at Sun Lake in Kissimmee. We had an awesome time can’t wait to share this experience with our friends and family. We also found the location to be fantastic. It is in a quiet neighborhood but yet walking distance to restaurants outside the community. We enjoyed the balcony for breakfasts and leisurely reading times. Everything made our honeymoon very memorable and we can’t wait to come back in the future (perhaps with kids).

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great for Honeymoon!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

My wife and I went to Orlando for our honeymoon and stayed at Sun Lake in Kissimmee. We had an awesome time can’t wait to share this experience with our friends and family. We also found the location to be fantastic. It is in a quiet neighborhood but yet walking distance to restaurants outside the community. We enjoyed the balcony for breakfasts and leisurely reading times. Everything made our honeymoon very memorable and we can’t wait to come back in the future (perhaps with kids).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Accommodations

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 7, 2013

Location was great. checking in and getting into the unit was very efficient and easy. The unit was clean and cozy. We really enjoyed ourselves here and would probably return next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Accommodations

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 7, 2013

Location was great. checking in and getting into the unit was very efficient and easy. The unit was clean and cozy. We really enjoyed ourselves here and would probably return next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

In the middle of everything

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

The place is the perfect spot for people who want to be in the perfect location. It is close to Disney Parks and shopping malls. Restaurants are also walking distance from the condo. It was perfect for our family of 6. The three bedrooms are spacious and clean. We’ll be back for sure!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Value

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 26, 2013

The apartment was very well equipped and comfortable. The price was a very good deal for a very nice 3 bedroom condo. It was nice to eat outside the patio with outdoor furnishing they provide. The owner was very friendly and easy to work with. He responds to emails very quickly. The location was great. This was a great value for the money.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Spectacular

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

The location was great, close to the theme parks we needed to visit. Restaurants and shops were also nearby. We are very happy with the property. It was everything as promised. The owner replied his emails promptly, great customer service! Will be back for sure!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Spectacular

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

The location was great, close to the theme parks we needed to visit. Restaurants and shops were also nearby. We are very happy with the property. It was everything as promised. The owner replied his emails promptly, great customer service! Will be back for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved our stay

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 29, 2013

Very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Excellent location for Disney park activities. Walking distance to grocery stores and restaurants. I would highly recommend this property. We really enjoyed our stay! Clement was great to work with!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We loved our stay

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 29, 2013

Very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Excellent location for Disney park activities. Walking distance to grocery stores and restaurants. I would highly recommend this property. We really enjoyed our stay! Clement was great to work with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Condo

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2012

Had a wonderful stay in this condo. Beautifully decorated, everything seemed pretty new. Master bath has a jacuzzi tub, unfortunately did not have time to use. My 4 and 2 year old girls loved their room. There is a Publix and Super Target within a couple miles, and a TGIF and Cracker Barrel around the corner. Ground level which made it easy for carrying in luggage. Would stay here again, great rate as well!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sun Lake Condo

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

We stayed from December 24 2012 to January 13 2013 with my wife and 16 months old toddler. The apartment was great, good rooms and very well equipped. It’s near all Disney parks and other attractions. I’m sure I will come back in my next vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sun Lake Condo

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

We stayed from December 24 2012 to January 13 2013 with my wife and 16 months old toddler. The apartment was great, good rooms and very well equipped. It’s near all Disney parks and other attractions. I’m sure I will come back in my next vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Location

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Overall the place is quiet, in a very convenience location, kitchen with all the equipment you need. The interior is very cozy and we really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasant

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

Great condo, loved the layout. Location was also great. Owner responded quickly each time we had questions. Will come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasant

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

Great condo, loved the layout. Location was also great. Owner responded quickly each time we had questions. Will come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

All the comforts of home

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

The place was very nice and clean with new furniture and appliances. The place felt just like home. Location was great, walking distance to restaurants and shops. Very comfortable accommodations. Will stay here again and again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeds Expectation!

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

I really have nothing negative to say about this place. The service was 5 stars. The rooms were very clean and modern. The owner was excellent and extremely helpful. We got this unit for a great price and we’re really happy overall. We would definitely stay at Sun Lake on our next trip back to Orlando.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely Condo

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

This condo was fabulous! It had everything we needed and more. The location was also excellent, very close to restaurants and shops. I give this a 5 stars! Already planning to come back next year. You will not regret.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Condo

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Our stay at this condo in Orlando was great! The condo was very clean, and the owner /has detailed information about the condo and the surrounding areas. There was wireless Internet that allowed us to use our laptops at the condo and had all the comforts of our own home. This was so much nicer than staying in a hotel and much more spacious. Don’t waste your money staying at a hotel if you’re visiting Orlando. Stay here at this condo and you will not be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

The location was great. The place was newly furnished and kitchen was fully equipped. We love the additional family room for the kids to play wii while the adults watched tv in the living room. This place is definitely a 5 star resort! Will recommend to friends and everyone. Hope to come back very soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Value

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2013

The apartment was very well equipped and comfortable. The price was a very good deal for a very nice 3 bedroom condo. It was nice to eat outside the patio with outdoor furnishing they provide. The owner was very friendly and easy to work with. He responds to emails very quickly. The location was great. This was a great value for the money.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review