reviews for: listing #103490 - Kissimmee, Florida Condo rental

Mickey 3 Bedroom Condo - Just 2 miles from Disney
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sun Lake
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $59 - $118 /nt
    $345 - $654 /wk

sort by:

Disney, Universal trip

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

The home rental was all that was stated online. Convenient to all the theme parks, grocery stores, gas and main roads. The convenience of everything plus the amenities and the comfort of the condo aided in the recovery of long days enjoying the parks and to be able to repeat the next day. We tremendously enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home : literally!

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

Spent our first trip to Orlando area for my birthday and would definitely recommend Clement’s home to anyone to stay. The pictures of the place are very accurate. We found it to be extremely clean and it suited all our needs. Enjoyed the mornings and time before dinner on the balcony viewing the natural outdoors. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

The condo is even better than in the photos, big and lots of space, fantastic modern decor, wifi, washer and dryer, and a convenient location. Wonder pool in the resort. The owner Clement, has his own website with pages to show you where to shop, where to eat and where to play. And even links to websites to buy tickets cheaper to attractions. My wife and i stayed for a few nights and was very sad to leave. We are definitely going to stay longer next time we come back, and for sure we will!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just as advertised

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 26, 2014

This is a very nice unit with a lovely view outside. Everything was clean and just as advertised and everything was ready, ready to be lived in. I arrived slightly after Valentines day, and the rate was very reasonable compared to what everyone else was asking for. There was no daily cleaning standard, but it was an extra that could be paid for, i wished it had been standard. Although i could do without it since i was only staying a few days. It was easy to get a taxi to shuttle us around for the few days, especially since the parks were so close. I had a few questions prior to renting this place and Clement replied quickly and in a professional manner.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

No doubt a great place to stay

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

My wife has quite severe allergies, we are always worried when we go to a new foreign environment, we’ve actually had to go to the emergency room last time we were in Vegas, because of probably some industrial strength cleaning agents. So when we got there, i stepped into the home first to do a quick sniff around to see if there were any lingering chemicals, and there weren’t any. What a relief! Our whole stay ended up very merry, we could relax and just enjoy some good old couple time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best stay for couples!

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

Because this is a vacation home and not a hotel, we had so much more freedom, like cooking our own favorite breakfasts and lighting candles without worrying about the hotel sprinklers and complaints and charges. My wife loves to use candles with lavender scent and the last time the hotel wouldn’t let us, so this was a major plus!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our little honey moon!

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 27, 2014

Renting a vacation home definitely offered us greater levels of privacy and freedom. With a romantic balcony view to use at night. This condo offered us many sweet memories for my husband and i’s honey moon. Florida is definitely one of the best places for a young and fun vacation or honey moon full of romance. <3 !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This home is amazing!

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 21, 2014

This home was super clean, modern and contemporary. The location being the best perk- less than 10 minute drive to Disney. We were very impressed with how big and spacious the rooms were and the fully loaded kitchen! This is definitely one of our favourite homes in the Orlando area and we’ve been to quite a few. Awesome!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Incredible!

Review submitted: February 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

When we arrived at the home, everything was just as described and shown in the listing and pictures. All the kitchen equipment we needed were there and more! If you are looking for a place to stay, look no further. I know i will be renting again the next time i come to Orlando. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wow! Dreamhome!

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2014

Thank you to Clement for helping us out with this vacation home. The home was situated only minutes away from all the main attractions and restaurants. The bedding was very good quality and the towels were all very clean! Everyone in the family had a fantastic time here and would highly recommend this home for your Florida trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great out of place to stay

Review submitted: February 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

I flew to orlando for a friend’s wedding. I’m his best man. So i had to stay quite a while. The place was clean and organized and the kitchen was well equipped. Will definitely keep this place in mind when i’m here for an actual vacation next time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unforgetable Vacation

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

My family loved this condo. The place is comfortable. Best thing was the house being very clean. Although there’s a full equipped kitchen, we still enjoyed dining out on most nights. The location was great and a short walk from dining. The wifi saved us this week so we didn’t go crazy when we were in the condo. Will definitely wish to come back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Unforgetable Vacation

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

My family loved this condo. The place is comfortable. Best thing was the house being very clean. Although there’s a full equipped kitchen, we still enjoyed dining out on most nights. The location was great and a short walk from dining. The wifi saved us this week so we didn’t go crazy when we were in the condo. Will definitely wish to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean and Comfortable

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Our family had a wonderful week in this cozy condo. It was a great location, only steps to many restaurants. The home was very clean. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the comforts of home. We had enough space for two small children and two adults. Our family had a great week and we hope to return in the near future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and Comfortable

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Our family had a wonderful week in this cozy condo. It was a great location, only steps to many restaurants. The home was very clean. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the comforts of home. We had enough space for two small children and two adults. Our family had a great week and we hope to return in the near future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

A big reason why we chose this condo was because of its location and we did not regret. It’s walking distance to some restaurants and stores nearby. Only 1-2 miles to Disney! The condo itself was very nice and clean. All in all, our stay was great, I highly recommend this unit and facility to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy their time in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home & Perfect Location

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

We made the booking online and all the instructions were very detailed and owner was very helpful. The owner responded very quickly via emai! We got to the house and it was exactly like the photos online. We were very happy with the place and really enjoyed our stay! We can’t wait to go back again sometime next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had everything we needed

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

The house is in a great location and has everything necessary to move in and live there comfortably. It is very clean and cozy. Our family really enjoyed our stay here. Overall wonderful place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had everything we needed

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

The house is in a great location and has everything necessary to move in and live there comfortably. It is very clean and cozy. Our family really enjoyed our stay here. Overall wonderful place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Holiday Getaway

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

We are so happy we rented this property for our vacation. This is our first time renting a vacation home and we had a great experience. It was nothing short of perfect. The place came fully stocked with everything we could have wanted. Communicating with the owner was very easy. We even got our deposit back within 7 days as promised. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Holiday Getaway

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

We are so happy we rented this property for our vacation. This is our first time renting a vacation home and we had a great experience. It was nothing short of perfect. The place came fully stocked with everything we could have wanted. Communicating with the owner was very easy. We even got our deposit back within 7 days as promised. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A great place for a family holiday

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

We had a fantastic family holiday here in Orlando. The condo was perfect, very well equipped, clean and in a great location for the attractions. Being a first time owner, I was skeptical at first, but the owner answered all my questions and make sure everything was perfect for us. I love to cook, so being able to cook while on a trip is a big plus. I manage to find most of what I need from the kitchen. Michael, my 5 year old, was so happy that he gets his own room with Cars themed bedding. It was a good memorable trip. I have already recommended this condo to many friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place for a family holiday

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

We had a fantastic family holiday here in Orlando. The condo was perfect, very well equipped, clean and in a great location for the attractions. Being a first time owner, I was skeptical at first, but the owner answered all my questions and make sure everything was perfect for us. I love to cook, so being able to cook while on a trip is a big plus. I manage to find most of what I need from the kitchen. Michael, my 5 year old, was so happy that he gets his own room with Cars themed bedding. It was a good memorable trip. I have already recommended this condo to many friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sun Lake

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

It was a nice condo and we were happy with it. Will be back again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sun Lake

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

It was a nice condo and we were happy with it. Will be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

This cozy well-outfitted condo was a great fit for our family of 5. This place has all the amenities you need. There’s a well stocked kitchen, nice decor and a patio. The location is great. Good choice for families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

This cozy well-outfitted condo was a great fit for our family of 5. This place has all the amenities you need. There’s a well stocked kitchen, nice décor and a patio. The location is great. Good choice for families.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

This cozy well-outfitted condo was a great fit for our family of 5. This place has all the amenities you need. There’s a well stocked kitchen, nice décor and a patio. The location is great. Good choice for families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

PRO: spotless accommodations, comfortable beds, great location

There were 5 people in our party and we were very comfortable with lots of room to move around.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sun Lake Condo

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Condo is spacious and nicely decorated. The second family room was perfect for the kids to play Wii while my husband and I can relax in the living room. The location was perfect, walking distance to restaurants and shops and just minutes drive to Disney. Would recommend everyone wanting to look for a nice place near Disney. Definitely would be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Condo

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

This condo was fabulous! It had everything we needed and more. The location was also excellent, very close to restaurants and shops. I give this a 5 stars! Already planning to come back next year. You will not regret.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beatiful Condo

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

We loved our stay in this condo! It was very spacious with a living room and another family room. The kids were able to play wii while the adults had the living room to relax and watch tv. The patio was also a plus for us to seat back and relax. The location was also excellent as it was close to almost everywhere we needed to go. I would highly recommend this condo to all friends and family. We will definitely come back and stay at Sun Lake.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

The location was great. The place was newly furnished and kitchen was fully equipped. We love the additional family room for the kids to play wii while the adults watched tv in the living room. This place is definitely a 5 star resort! Will recommend to friends and everyone. Hope to come back very soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review