reviews for: listing #103494 - El Paso, Texas House rental

Casa De la Montaña
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $255 - $285 /nt
    $3,975 - $3,975 /mth

sort by:

Outstanding

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 31, 2014

The house was beautiful, very big. Master suit was spectacular. Would definitely pick this house again. The view of the mountains from the back yard was incredible. Over all great great house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect homecoming

Review submitted: August 2, 2014   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

We are from Pittsburgh ,Pa we booked the house for our sons return from 9 months of being in the war zone in Afghanistan.. We didn't want to be couped up in a hotel, as we wanted him to be able to relax and enjoy some home cooked food. It was the perfect place for us. Very quiet neighbourhood. The house is amazingly furnished.. Hope to be returning in fall of 2014. Would not even consider staying anywhere else.
Thanks for sharing our home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Look No Further!!!!!!!

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

This house went way over my expectations. I was there one full week with my family and enjoyed every part of this place. The kitchen was equipped with everything to cook and serve. Not only that but if you didn't want to cook, the housekeeper makes a mean Sal-picon. I opted to have housekeeping in most days to keep the place clean and she accommodated my schedule daily. My daughter got married on that Saturday at McKelligan Canyon right in the heart of the Franklin Mountains and this house was perfect for the photographer to show off the bride and groom. The backyard sits on the Franklins and the scenery is spectacular. On top of that, the owner has a garden with vegetable, herbs and grapevines which adds to the beauty of the mountains. The owner and her assistant are some of the nicest people you will ever meet and will help you to make your experience there all you want it to be. As I said earlier, look no further because its the best kept secret around there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Haven on the Franklin Mountains

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

I couldn't have asked for a better week spent in this not only beautiful house but immaculate as well. My family was very comfortable the entire week. The kitchen was equipped with everything I ever needed for cooking and plenty of dinnerware to serve on. The space in the family room was so large, we were able to teach the cousins and grandkids some line dancing for the wedding. The backyard was filled with vegetable plants, herbs, grapevines, and one of the most beautiful settings on the mountain. The photographer loved shooting the wedding party out there. The master bedroom was perfect for the bride to dress and have a first look with her Dad. I not only took advantage of the housekeeper helping me throughout the week to keep the house in order but she also catered Sal-picon one evening for dinner. I feel so blessed that the owner shared her place with strangers and I was contacted daily by her assistant to make sure I had everything I needed.

If you are thinking of going to El Paso with a large group, you won't be disappointed choosing this house to make your stay as perfect as possible. In all honesty, the house was one of the highlights of the entire week. Look no further for accommodations. Your needs will certainly be met here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Oasis

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

This property is fabulous. My family and my brothers and their families stayed for a long weekend recently while in town for a family wedding. We loved it and feel we got an incredible bargain. If we'd stayed in a hotel, we would have spent very little quality time together and would have spent just as much. Having a weekend "home" allowed us to have group meals and meet the needs of each family member. We had senior citizens, twenty thirty and forty year olds, a 2 year old, a 3 year old, and two small dogs. There was space for everyone. We grilled outside, the kids played on the play scape, we blew bubbles outside and took naps in the magnificent hammock. Every need was met, thanks to the lovely owner and her helpful staff. This is one of my favorite properties. We plan to return again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

El Paso wedding party

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

Hi, I initially rented Casa de la Montana from Karen as an alternative to getting my daughter ready for her wedding in a hotel room!

What a blessing this was to our whole family and to the bridal party. Karen provided a beautiful, well appointed home that was huge, quiet, accessible, and had great views of the mountain and night sky (from the backyard AND enclosed open-air courtyard). Shopping was convenient for many last minute needs.

Karen provided a means of access for all parties that needed it, so everyone was free to come and go as needed -- this was a huge blessing to give everyone that independence and freedom. Anything we lacked was provided within hours of our request.

We had wonderful places to meet, eat, talk, and play, but just as important, there were plenty of quiet spaces for everyone to retreat to if they wanted a little downtime or wanted to go to bed early or sleep in late.

Returning to Casa de la Montana each day soon began to feel like going HOME ( -- only wish I did own a home this lovely!)

Staying here was a positive introduction to the option of renting a home away from home to many of our family members.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Joni,
How fortunate for me that you chose my home for such a joyous celebration! I enjoyed meeting your family, and it was a pleasure to be a part of your special time! I love, love, love to have fabulous family get togethers like this one in my home, and I'm glad you found it spacious and comfortable for all. Please do bring everyone back again soon! (Hey, I'm thinking a one year anniversary party sounds like fun...)! :) Best, Karen.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We Love this House

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We love this House
We decided to celebrate our family reunion in E Paso TX this year and selected Casa the la Montana as the place for us with family from Maryland and Chihuahua Mexico based on the description and the photos though the reality was even better. Everyone loved their stay there. The house is so modern, big, clean & Karen the owner is just so wonderful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Alba for your kind words! I'm so glad you chose Casa De La Montaña for your stay during your family reunion. It was lovely to meet your large family, and I'm glad you could all be comfortable in my home. I love to host families in my home, and it was no trouble at all provide a few extra amenities to accommodate yours. Please bring your lovely family back again soon to visit us! Karen

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Perfect Place for a Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

I, my girlfriend, and her entire extended family -- a total of 15 people -- spent a wonderful week at this beautiful, charming, and spacious home. The owner went out of her way to be accommodating; she made sure that everyone had a great time. I highly recommend this place to anyone seeking to rent a vacation home in the El Paso area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Bob!
I'm so glad my home was comfortable for you and your family! I was glad to provide a special place for you all to spend time together. I love to see families enjoy Casa De La Montaña! I look forward to hosting your reunion again next summer.
Best,
Karen

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The way to stay in El Paso

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

The house was all that was promised. A fantastic view of the mountains. Quiet in the backyard where we enjoyed barbecuing. Fun with the family playing pool in the evening. Fully equipped kitchen. Highly recommend the house to anyone wanting an alternative to hotels. Best Mexican food I have had in a long time.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Bill for your review! And thank you for choosing Casa De La Montaña! Everyone always loves being in the backyard, and enjoying the grand views of the mountains as well as the city! Please come and enjoy my home and my kitchen again soon! I am always adding to the amenities, so you'll be pleasantly surprised on your next visit with my new kitchen 'toys'!
Best,
Karen

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

Travelling 35 weeks out of the year on business it is sometimes hard to find a rental that feels like home.I was fortunate to find just a place in El paso, this spring, while working on a project there. The home was in a very good neighborhood close to everything. It also has a very scenic view of the mountains that I enjoyed in the evenings. Karen thank you for making our time in El Paso very comfortable, with your beautiful home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks to all of you guys for choosing my home for your 6+ week stay. I'm glad you enjoyed my home, and were comfortable for your extended stay here. I enjoyed meeting you and your families, and I would welcome you back anytime!
Karen

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT HOUSE

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

The pictures of the house do not give justice to the real thing, It was amazing. Had my sons graduation celebration there and it was perfect. The kitchen was amazing, and had everything I needed to entertain. Karen was very kind and helpful, especially when we had to up and leave due to fires near our home in Ruidoso. We would stay again especially having Karen who is easily to work with. I recommend highly, you will not be dissapointed. Thanks again Karen.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you, Kim, for choosing my home for your family celebration in El Paso. I've tailored the home towards making great family memories happen, and I'm glad it worked well for you. And also, thank you for leaving my home immaculate! I appreciate fabulous vacation renters! Please come see us again soon!
Karen

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Many monkies

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We loved our stay at Casa Del Sol! The house was beautiful, the yard was great for our kids and dog, and the mountain view was special. We had space to spread out, everyone got their own room, and the kids enjoyed playing with the toys and on the playset. Location on the side of the Franklins was close and convenient to most of the west side and there were restaurants and shopping nearby. Karen was wonderful and easy to reach, and any issues we had were promptly corrected. This was great for a family with four kids, and made our stay in El Paso so much nicer. We will be using Casa Del Sol again on our next trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Dear K,
Thank you for choosing to stay in my home during your recent visit to El Paso. I enjoyed having all of you here as my guests, and I'm glad you were comfortable in my home. I really strive to make my home family friendly! Please bring your lovely family back to stay with us again soon!
Karen

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review