reviews for: listing #10354 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Oceanfront,3 BR,3 Bath,In/Out Pools-Hot Tub-Special
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Grand Atlantic Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $350 /nt
    $700 - $2,300 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 27, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Paula, We loved your condo. We have been staying next door at the Reef for about 10 years, and when we walked in your condo the kids thought they were in paradise. The view is just wonderful. Other than groceries we had everything we needed. I just loved the master bedroom with the balcony. I cooked a big country breakfast every morning and the kids loved eating on the balcony. Thanks for making our vacation wonderful. I would recommed anyone wanting to stay in Myrtle Beach this is the greatest place to stay.

Owners response: Marilyn, Thank You so Much. It really makes my day to know you had a great vacation and enjoyed our condo. Thank You; Paula

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

One totally satisfied and happy family !

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We rented Paula's condo for a much needed family vacation . We hadn't all been together at the beach in 12 yrs. I knew the pictures of the condo were beautiful and the description sounded great and I can tell you that when we got there it was everything she described and more . There were 10 of us and we all had plenty of space . I am very picky about the mattress I sleep on , I usually don't sleep well away from home but I along with everyone else was so pleased with our beds . The condo is beautiful . The bedrooms each have their own bathroom which is very well stocked with things you my have forgotten . The kitchen was my favorite . It just absolutely had everything I needed .My four grandchildren loved all the televisions . Like most all kids they took their x-box , ps3 and WII and everyone could play , Addisyn even got to watch her cartoons . The view from the balcony is fabulous . Everything was fabulous . We loved it so much and had such a great time no one wanted to go home . They all said can we do this every year . Thank you Paula for helping make me so happy !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much; we are so happy you had a wonderful time; nothing makes us happier!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My Families New Second Home!

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

I've stayed in plenty of condo's and by far this is one the best if not the best! This is a luxury condo and decorated very nice. I looked at some other condos in the Grand Atlantic while there and I promise you out of the four I looked at non were as nice as this not even the Penthouse So if you're looking for luxury at a reasonable price this is the one for you. It is located on the 6th floor so it's not to high up and directly over the pool and ocean front. So if you do have kids that are at least to go out on they're own but still want to keep an eye on them this is perfect for you. All rooms/ bathrooms are spacious for those who are disabled or just need extra space. Also good for just a get away or R&R (rest and relaxation) all the beds are very comfortable and my family and I are already planing to go back in December and in the summer. My family is picky and speak they're mind so for them to want to go back already and have nothing negative to say that says alot. Sorry for being so long and I could say more lol but thanks again Paula for allowing my family and I to stay. You're a great business woman and made making the reservations easy as possible and working with me and all of my request!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation 2013

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

Our family of 4 plus our grandmother and daugher's friend thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay at this property. The condo had everything you could imagine needing on a vacation getaway. The kitchen was nice. All of our guests were over 18 and on different eating schedules. Breakfast and lunch, on your own, was a great option here. The full size washer and drying in the unit allowed us to keep up with towel and bathing suit washing without feeling like we were working. We loved our walks on the beach (morning, noon, and night). Beach access was great but it was also nice to have the pools and hot tubs available for use.

Our only feedback would be to provide more information on things like emptying the trash and cleaning the floor.

We have already referred one family and would go back for another stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Spring Break

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

My best friend from my childhood, her daughter, my daughter and I enjoyed the condo so much. The flip flops were a huge help getting to the beach. The kids used a beach chair and boogie board to take pictures on the beach. The kitchen allowed us to make homemade popcorn for our movie night. We would definitely recommend this condo.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so happy you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed our condo....Thank You Soooo Much....Paula

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice stay, beautiful weather!

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

We spent a week there and it was just as described. The beds were a little hard for our taste, but we sleep on a temperpedic at home. The linens were very nice and clean. The kitchen had lots of gadgets and condiments, spices, tea, etc... There were so many items left nicley just in case you forgot something, like I did...my conditioner, so I was able to borrow some until I could go to the store.
The only downside was the seating area in teh living room. We had 6 adults and there was only room for 4. We had to bring in a chair from the master suite and someone always ended up sitting at the dining room table. The sofa was uncomfortable for the person trying to sit in the middle, so 2 always opted for the dining room.
The parking deck is tight and would be hard for me to navigate during the busy months in our van, but I hate them anyways. We were able to park directly across from door, walk into complexe and our door to the condo was right there, great for handicap or the eldery! Which we had with us.
We would stay there again. :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Holiday!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

This was our second time renting this condo and we love it! Everything you need is there for your convenience. Parking was easy and the view is great!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Right in the action

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This is a VERY nice condo that has about anything you need. The owner has gone to great lengths to make sure there is nothing you need. :) The only pit fall is that the condo is right at the entrance of the elevators and can be very loud for the two bedrooms right there at night.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: I am so happy when I hear you had a wonderful vacation. Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort has closed corridors so I will have to make sure I leave information that if you do hear any noise you can step right out of the condo and close doors to elevators.Thank You and Please Call Me Again

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Condo on the Beach

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

I chose this condo on-line after looking at photos and reading the reviews. I was not disappointed at all. The place is lovely, with an amazing balcony looking over the beach. The place was clean and tidy with more than enough room for the four of us. My family and I had a very relaxing vacation, and enjoyed the comfortable beds and all the ammenities the condo has to offer. The only thing you need to bring is the sunscreen and beach towels. (And I imagine if I had looked hard enough, I would have found sun screen in the condo)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT FAMILY VACATION

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and staying at Paula's Grand Atlantic condo made it one of our family's best vacations yet. The pictures and descriptions are exactly what you get! Very clean, fully equiped with everything you could possibly want, parking is great and very convenient. We would definately recommend this condo to our friends. We ate our dinners out and love the Giant Crab. Also went to Pirates Voyage (great food and entertainment but a bit pricy). Shopping at Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach were fun too. Best of all was the beautiful beach and sunbathing. We couldn't have had it any better! I'll bet Paula even planned the perfect weather we had! Thanks for a perfect vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful oceanfront condo

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this well appointed 6th floor oceanfront
3 bedroom condo. It was very clean and comfortably furnished. The additional
touches and thoughtful amenities provided by the owner truly made our stay in Myrtle Beach great!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Totally delightful!

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

A delightful location and a welcoming home! Spent the month watching the ever-changing ocean and the dolphins from the balcony. Loved the convenience of ramp parking on the same level as the condo. Unit was well- and comfortably equipped. The indoor pool and indoor lazy river were fully enjoyed by our group -- seniors and children alike. Can't wait to make reservations for next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation!!

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

We were in MB for a mini vacation to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday. We usually vacation in MB at least 3-4 times a yr. I will have to say this unit really exceeded our expectations. This was one of the most well equipped rentals we have ever rented and the owner was great to work with. I would definitely recommend this unit and hope to be able to rent it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Condo! Beautiful View! Great Owner!

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

Paula's condo at Grand Atlantic resort was amazing! The view is just beautiful - my daughter and I had fun standing in the kitchen, because when you do, looking out the sliding glass door, it seems as if you are actually in the water - can't see beach, just water! LOL

The condo was amazingly clean, and I am very picky about that! Everything is beautifully decorated and well maintained. Paula has left so many little touches here and there, everything you could possibly need for a great stay!

The beds were comfy, there were so many movies and games, and the fireplace was a great added touch!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT PLACE!

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

This place looks just like the pics, VERY well kept, and has everything you could think of. If you forgot and left it at home, there is a supply there to get you through until you can get some. You can tell the owner takes pride in this place by the cleanliness and amenities. We went in December, just my husband and I, thinking our kids and grandkids would be coming a couple of nights (an additional 4), however could not at last minute. So we had the entire (what felt like a full size house) to ourselves for a few days. What a wonderful view from the huge deck. We awoke to a wonderful sunrise each day. Parking is great, just outside the door in the parking deck. I would def. recommend this to anyone needing some good R & R in the "quiet" months, or in the busy season for a whole family. They have indoor and outdoor swimming facilities, and easy access to elevators from this unit. If you like Mexican food, you have to visit Locco Burro - try the chicken tortilla soup & chimichanga - some of the best we have ever had.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptionnel Condo!!!

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Nous avons passé de belles vacances. le condo était parfait, très bien équipé et très propre!

Excellent service et soutien de la part de Paula. Tout c'est fait correctement et avec un excellent service!

Merci Paula!

Martin Roy

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo & waht a view!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

If you want a great place to stay right on the beach this is the spot! Paula has tried to make this like home. She has everything you need. The kids watched one of the many videos she has and used some of the beach toys to build the required castles on the beach. We loved using the umbrella and beach towels. If you need it, she has it. Parking is great. Right on the same level, just steps away from the front door. And, the kitchen has more gadgets than I have at home. I would recommend this Condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

My husband, son & daughter-in-law, daughter, son-in-law and grandson just returned from a wonderful vacation spent in Paula's condo. She has thought of just about everything you could possibly need during your stay. You basically only need to bring clothes, food and your bodies. The view was beautiful and the property is very well kept. Paula's condo is very tastefully decorated and roomy. It really is nice to have a bathroom for each bedroom. I will be recommending this property to anyone who is planning a trip to Myrtle Beach. We are hoping to be able to return someday in the future and will definitely attempt to get Paula's condo. Once again, thank you for opening up your condo for so many to enjoy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo in a great location!!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2011

The condo has everything one might need while on a beach trip. Paula far exceeds the expectations of what I was looking for in a beach rental. She has provided books, magazines, flip-flops, boogie boards, and just about anything else you might need for your beach stay. The condo is spacious and beautifully decorated. The kitchen had every appliance we needed. The view from the balcony was amazing.
The condo is conveniently located to Broadway at the Beach, Murrells Inlet, and many other great restaurants. Thank you Paula for your great restaurant recommendations.
We look forward to renting from you for our next MB trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for Families

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

My wife and I have now rented from Paula for two years in a row and have already booked the third. She has everything a family would need, from movies, to beach chairs, to any small item you could think of. It is wonderfully decorated and she is so easy to work with!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas 2010

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Had a wonderful time at your unit the week after Christmas. Weather was great and everything in the unit was perfect. Looking forward to going back Labor Day and Christmas 2012!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WOW!

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

We have rented condos for over thirty years in various places all over the U.S. and nothing has compared to this one. Paula has gone to great lengths to figure out what a renter might need or want and supplied it. Furnishings are high quality and every accessory imaginable is provided. When we return to Myrtle Beach it will be to Paula's condo! We enjoyed every minute. The first morning we noticed the coffee pot wasn't working so we notified Paula to let her know so she could replace it later. In minutes a man showed up with a new one. What service! In short all we could say is wow what a place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Labor Day Weekend

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2009

Had a wonderful time with wife and 3 other people. Weather and condo were perfect!! I would highly recommend this condo if you love MB. Good location and a great view of the ocean. Very spacious and decorated beautifully.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Place

Review submitted: June 11, 2009   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

Paula, your condo is beautiful and well beyond expectations. All your personal touches and extra amenities are a true reflection of your effort to insure that your guests have a great time. I can't wait for another visit. Thanks so much for having such a wonderful place to share with others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We had a FABULOUS time!

Review submitted: May 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 8, 2009

Hi everyone! Well, let me start off by saying that it is rare for me to write a review, but after staying at this beautiful condo, I felt like I had no choice. First of all, this place is absolutely gorgeous! I was hopeful that it would be, and when my friends and family walked in, we were all in amazement! Everyone loved the place! Second, Paula has thought of absolutely everything that you could need--from tons of towels, to fun beach toys/equipment, to movies, to games, to books! You did not want for anything while staying here! It was great! The place was spotless when we arrived. It was within walking distance of several shops, and just a short drive to the grocery store. There is a convenience store on site, as well as a great little eatery where the make the best gyros! I would definitely recommend that anyone stay here! If and when I do decide to return to Myrtle Beach, I would love to stay here again! Thanks Paula!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Grand Atlantic is grand

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

We were completely happy with our rental unit at the Grand Atlantic. The condo was beautiful and the location was great. Easy drive to the new "Market Common" and Broadway at the Beach, also within walking distance to miniature golf and fast food. The pools are nice, the property is kept clean and the beach front is great.
Pennsylvania family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Terrific rental!

Review submitted: April 29, 2008   Date of arrival: April 23, 2008

Beautifully decorated condo. Right on the ocean with several heated pools. Couldn't have been nicer. We had 5 adults and were very pleased to have 3 nice sized bedrooms each with a bathroom. The owner was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely rent this great place again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You So Much; My main goal is to help you have the best vacation ever:)

I hope to hear from you soon
Paula

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

IMMACULATE!

Review submitted: April 4, 2008   Date of arrival: March 10, 2008

I would highly recommend this unit to any one! The unit is tastefully decorated, has an awesome view and is like brand new! The owner has it stocked with everything you could need on your vacation - from books, magazines, videos, games, beach toys and every thing you could ever need for the kitchen - they even had extra flip flops! The owner has gone all out to make your vacation as fun and relaxing as possible. The other awesome thing that I loved about this unit from a womans view is that it had covered parking and you pulled right up to your floor and walked right in for carring groceries and beach stuff in. The location was also very convenient! The layout for a family worked great for us as it has a bathroom off of each of the 3 bedrooms. My kids loved the indoor pool and lazy river and the beach is just steps out the door! Our family was very pleased with our stay and will recommend this unit to any one we know going to Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Dear Paula:
We just wanted to let you know how pleased we were with your condo. We had such a great vacation. Everything we needed was right there and our kids loved it. They said they needed to get back home because the condo was starting to feel like home to them. We enjoyed all the movies and games and the fully equipped kitchen. Thank you so much for all the thought you put into everything. We surely will pick your condo again when we visit Myrtle Beach and would recommend to anyone we know. The ocean view was out of this world too. Thanks again.

Holly Taylor, Kelly Wheeler and families

Owners response: Holly;

Thank you so much; I am so happy you enjoyed our condo and that you had a wonderful vacation.

We hope to hear from you again.

Thank You Again and Have a Wonderful Evening
Paula Calloway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 2, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Dear Paula,
I just wanted to tell you that our family had a wonderful vacation staying in your condominium and to say thank you for all the thought that you have clearly put into furnishing it for your guests. We especially appreciated the very well equipped kitchen, the generous selection of DVDs and DVD players, and the lovely bath products. The fantastic ocean view and the very comfortable balcony furniture were also delightful treats.
Thanks again and best wishes to you for a Happy New Year,
Beth Eastman

Owners response: Beth;

Thank you so much; I am so glad your family had a nice vacation.

Warmest Regards
Paula Calloway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 31, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

Paula:
Really loved the condo! Our trip was great. I am glad it rained one day during our visit. It allowed us to rest a bit, spend quality time together as a family, and enjoy all the games and movies you provided. My kids, their families, and my husband and I are already planning our next visit. Thank you for making this a stress-free vacation by providing such a great home away from home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 31, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

Dear Ms. Calloway:
On behalf of my entire family, I wanted to say thank you for the lovely vacation. Our stay at your condo was even more than I had hoped it would be. It was clean, well furnished and located as such that regardless of the difference in our ages, everyone had easy access to fun, fun, fun! We will be back. I have already told my friends to call you to book their vacation! Thank you again. You were lovely to deal with and I hope to talk to you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review