reviews for: listing #103559 - Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania House rental

Newly Renovated! Modern Lakefront Home in quiet setting
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pocono Country Place
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $199 - $348 /nt
    $1,495 - $1,895 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful lakefront home with stunning lake view.

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

Our stay at this lakefront home was one of our best vacation. The house was clean and in a beautiful private community, with kids parks, beach and a community pool. It was also very easy to get to. This home was spacious enough for 6 adults, 6 kids and 2 small dogs. There was a lot of things for everyone of all ages to do. There was a small private sandy beach in back where the kids spend countless of hours playing in, along with a private dock with two row boats that we used every day to go fishing. The owner supplied us with life jackets and fishing rods. The house had a pool table, flat screen televisions with cable and a beautiful 2 tier deck where we spend every night eating dinner, relaxing or just enjoying the beautiful view. The owner Mark was very pleasant, helpful and easy to talk to. We will definitely return next year. We highly recommend this beautiful lakefront vacation home to people of all ages.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake front Home Away from Home

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

It was my friends and I third time renting one of Mark's homes. We had a wonderful time here. We do a yearly snowboarding/ski trip and love staying at the lakefront home. This was our first time at this particular home, we were very impressed by the size of the property, there was plenty of space, great accommodations, and amenities. It's clean, had tvs, sounds system, full size kitchen, living area, 4 bedrooms, and even a Jacuzzi tub in the master room. The pool table room was a plus, we had a lot of fun playing a few rounds, watching tv, listening to music, and cooking in the large kitchen. The view is spectacular, waking up to a beautiful lake never gets old. It's also very close to Camelback mountain, the outlets, the casino, the supermarket, Walmart, and more so there is plenty to do. We'd certainly come back and are looking forward to next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sensational Stay!

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

We came up for a long ski weekend and this home home had everything that we needed. It was clean, modern & had great amenities. It was even great that we could DVR our favorite shows & watch them by the fireplace when we returned from a long day out. The pool table was a great touch & there was plenty of space for our entire group. This home is close to all the attractions of the Poconos. We went to both Camelback & Jack Frost mtn & on the last night drove just 15 minutes to the Casino. The owner was easy to deal with and answered all our questions in a timely fashion. I would definitely recommend this home to all!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Outstanding Home rental

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

This Lake home rental is a beautifull place to spend a peacefull and wonderfull vacation. This home has all the amenities that you would ever need. It was very clean and the property is well kept. The owner is so nice and easy to contact. It is close to many Pocono Attractions and some very good restaurants. My husband liked the Mt Airy Casino and I liked the Outlets. We will definitely come back and will recommend this home to family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great home & lake view!

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Great service by owner - great communications & prompt delivery of information before our stay & prompt return of security deposit after our stay. We loved the home! It was clean, spacious & beautifully decorated. The kitchen is well-stocked with every day needs for cooking/entertaining. The deck & path to the dock/private beach area is beautifully lit & both provide plenty of furniture to entertain a large group. The private/gated community is very nice & we enjoyed visits from many deer in the back yard, families of ducks, & other wildlife. Fishing was good too! Convenient to grocery & other types of stores, restaurants, casino, ski & golf resorts & the Pocono Raceway. Highly recommend! My favorite thing of all was probaby the covered swing in the yard, looking out at the lake for relaxing & reading!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review