reviews for: listing #103611 - Franklin, Tennessee Cottage rental

Serene Retreat Walkable to Historic Downtown Franklin!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Historic Franklin
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $140 /nt
    $600 - $800 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Relaxing

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

It was a wonderful stay. My husband's favorite part was the never-ending cable channels and comfortable room. My favorite part was the porch swing and the beautiful neighborhood. Our host Sandy
was so kind and thoughtful. We couldn't of had asked for a better temporary home for our stay in Nashville.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quaint and cozy

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Perfect property for relaxation!
Sandy was the perfect hostess and provided a relaxing, clean, comfortable room!
The decor was charming and the room was extremely clean.
Not only was there a small kitchenette, but a grill available. The deck and porch were awesome and perfect for entertaining a small group.
It was close to main roads and downtown Franklin. It was easy to get to other areas in a small amount of time.
Very serene surroundings and beautiful landscaping!
I would highly recommend this property and, given the chance, would return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Snug as a bug in a rug!

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

This place was just FANTASTIC! My husband and I stayed for the weekend on our way back to Chicago. The design of this cute little backyard cabin is great! It has everything you need and the bed is really comfortable. The yard is beautiful and the deck and porch were great for hanging out on. I loved that you can walk to town from here and grab some breakfast or dinner...I am also happy that my dog, Brandy, was allowed to stay with us, major bonus! The owner is also great and I felt lucky to meet her and her family...We had a great time and I would come back and stay there anytime!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another wonderful stay in Franklin

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 27, 2013

Once again, we immensely enjoyed staying in Sandy's retreat. It is peaceful and quiet and Sandy is the perfect hostess. This studio apartment is an ideal staging ground for visiting historic downtown Franklin, Nashville, or the beautiful surrounding area. We cannot recommend it too highly!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another wonderful stay in Franklin

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 27, 2013

This is our second time to stay in this one-room retreat near downtown Franklin. It is spacious and every amenity is provided. The bed is very comfortable and the surroundings are quiet and peaceful. Sandy is the perfect hostess! This studio apartment is a wonderful place to land, whether overnight or for an extended visit, in this beautiful experience of small-town Americana.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great find! Great host!

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Really enjoyed our time in Franklin, meeting Sandy, and staying at this great little getaway. It was sort of a business-meets-leisure trip for my wife and I and we were so happy to have stumbled upon this great little find for our stay. Sandy really couldn't have been any more thoughtful and her little place there has a lot going for it. Thanks Sandy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So Much Better Than a Hotel!

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time during our stay. The property was very clean and comfortable. The location provides the perfect combination of convenience and privacy. It is an easy walk to a nearby park or to downtown Franklin; however, when you return to the property you feel like you are in the country. Whether you have a pet or not, it is a great place to stay. We brought our dog, and she made herself right at home. Sandy, the owner, is a wonderful person. She is friendly, genuine, and helpful. She provided us with valuable information including places to eat and attractions to visit. We will stay here again on our next trip to Franklin. It is so much better than a hotel!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Honey

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Very relaxing spot! Enjoyed meeting owner. Great place to rest and relax.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming & Peaceful Getaway

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

This location provided the perfect first vacation for my girlfriend & I. We were a short drive from downtown Nashville which was a bonus. For the price, comfort, space & overall experience of Franklin (there is much to explore within walking distance) this VRBO is a sure thing. I recommend this location for couples or someone who wants a serene hideaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nashville Getaway

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

The accommodations were even better than anticipated. The pictures just do not do the place justice. The property was so clean and tastefully decorated--very high end. The open space behind the guest quarters was so beautiful. It was so serene to wake in up in the morning and look out over the grass. You felt like you were in the country--making it hard to imagine that you could walk to downtown Franklin! Sandy, my hostess was exceptional--so friendly and welcoming. It was so fun getting to know her and her son. I enjoyed my visit so much, I have decided to go back and stay a month!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend trip to visit friends

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

The bungalow is very comfortable and extremely clean! I loved walking in the neighborhood early in the morning. Sandy was great and very friendly! We would definitely stay at her place again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Karen you guys are so great! I was thrilled to get to know you! Thanks for your kind words and I look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindly, Sandy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved our stay !

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

This little "bungalow" in the heart of Franklin is a must stay at ! Sandy is the perfect host. The room exceeded all the boasts on the web site. Enjoyed morning coffee on the porch in the rocker watching the birds ! Enjoyed evenings reflecting on the porch....then the comfy bed! So happy we found this sanctuary ! One of the most enjoyable stays in Franklin TN ! WE will come back !

Thank YOU Sandy and fam which includes a sweet son and 2 sweet dogs and a kitty !

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kindness in your review of our retreat. We were so happy to meet you and now know you as our friends! Please come back anytime!!! Kindly, Sandy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

My daughter and I just returned from a 3 night stay at Sandy's Retreat. We were very impressed with the location, the cleanliness and the hospitality of the owner. We had an opportunity to visit the "quaint" town of Franklin, we attended some riverfront concerts at the CMA Music Fest in nearby Nashville and we took in hours and hours of shopping. Our stay was very enjoyable. This is a place I would definitely recommend and it is somewhere I hope to visit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for choosing our place for your get-a-way and thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate it and are thrilled you guys had so much fun! I hope to see you both again! It was a real pleasure getting to know you! Kindly, Sandy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Room and surroundings are comfortable, blissful country charm nestled among beautiful trees and open space. Immaculate accommodations are warm and inviting just like Sandy! Will definitely recommend to friends and family when they come to town.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so happy you enjoyed your stay!! We loved having you!!! Thanks for "breaking in" our new retreat, I could not have asked for a sweeter first guest!
Kindly, Sandy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review