reviews for: listing #103660 - Tel Aviv, Israel Apartment rental

Spectacular Tel Aviv beach apartment centraly located
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $250 /nt
    $1,175 - $1,500 /wk
    $4,750 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Spectacular apartment, beautifully decorated, perfect location

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

This place is wonderful.
First of all it has a perfect location just 5 minutes from the beach and the great HaCarmel shouk. It has a perfect view of the sea. Then it is perfectly equipped with everything one needs, even to prepare a complete meal. Everything is well maintained and super clean. It really makes you feel at home. Communication with the owner was top and service delivered in Tel Aviv by the local manager was perfect. Thank you so much! We will certainly be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous appartment in perfect location

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

This apartment was perfect! We, unfortunately, only booked three nights. My husband and I stayed there with our two teenage children. My son enjoyed his own bedroom and my daughter liked sleeping on the comfortable couch (while watching the new flatscreen HD TV!) We even had a TV in the master bedroom. We loved the location, being practically across the street from the beach, and a block from the Carmel market. Besides being so close to the beach and the market, it was within walking distance to Jaffa and downtown Tel Aviv. There was even an ocean view! We spent several nights at the Blue Bird Cafe on the beach watching the sunset. Sharona was so helpful and told me about the cafe around the corner and that was our favorite breakfast place in Israel! We also loved the one dinner we had there. No other place we stayed in Israel measured up to this apartment.

It was completely modern and beautifully decorated. Since it was very hot in July, we were happy the air conditioner worked so well! The furnishings were of the highest quality. There was an abundance of plush towels and linens. The beds were very comfortable and I loved how the blinds were electric and blocked out all of the light, making sleeping late a luxury. There was even had a hair dryer! The kitchen could not have been nicer. It was stocked with everything we could possibly use. It was great having a washer and dryer and there was even laundry detergent! We would highly recommend this apartment and hope to return soon (for a much longer stay).

I also want to mention the great property manager, Omri.. He patiently waited for us to get there from the airport and made sure we knew everything about the apartment. He arranged a taxi to take us to the airport for a very early flight back to the States, and a taxi to take us to Jerusalem on a Saturday. He was very personable and accommodating.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

This year we decided to explore our own country instead of fly abroad. We live in a rural area and wanted to get a feel of the city, without getting overwhelmed by the mid-August tourist barrage.

We stayed at this apartment with our three children for a whole week during mid-August. From every possible perspective, our stay here was perfect! We received a spotless apartment with an abundance of towels and linen. The kitchen is fully-equiped with everything you can possibly think of (and probably won't use since there are so many great restaurants and cafes at a short walking distance). Air-conditioning (very important), TVs, DVD, Wifi and everything else worked perfectly.

The building is on a quiet street, and the triple-glazed windows kept everything even more quiet so we could sleep until late. The automatic shutters on all the windows in the apartment also kept all the light out.

The location is prime. A stroll away from the beach. Another stroll to the market. We couldn't ask for more.

I'm so glad we found this apartment and we are already making plans to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you could find the apartment and it’s amenities as we promised it will be. We made sure our guests will be able to enjoy a real quiet vacation. The proximity to the beach is perfect without actually being on the beach, food supply is within 5 minutes walk and transportation is very close by. With all the special modern amenities we tried to create for our guests an environment of a home away from home.
We will be thrilled to have you as our guest again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home in Tel Aviv

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

I don't know how much I can say that wasn't said in the other reviews but wanted to add that this property was perfect for my adult daughter, my wife and me while we were in TA for just a few days. The proximity to the beach is perfect without actually being on the beach. We found out immediately that the carmel shuk was only a 5 minute walk in the other direction which made getting food and souvenirs a breeze. Taxis were available as quickly as we could raise a hand but we didn't have need for one except when we left. We walked everywhere.

The unit is very comfortable. Everything is modern and good working condition. There wasn't anything else we needed. If we return to Tel Aviv and this property is available, there will be no need to shop around.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were thrilled to have you and more so to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We are making a lot of efforts to accommodate our guests and provide them with utmost comfort. The apartment is centrally located and makes the perfect place for a vacation. Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate you and will be happy to have you back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely base of operations

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

This was a beautifully appointed apartment that was close to the beach, the market, a bike rental station, the Promenade, a great Bistro and market around the corner, and a bus area all within two blocks. This is very well located and actually many things are also within walking distance-Neve Tzedek. It was just very hot during our stay but taxis were inexpensive.
A nice comfortable place. The local rental property manager, Omri, was a pleasure to deal with. There is construction going on next door and this is an "emerging" neighborhood. We always felt safe, just that this area is still in the process of redeveloping.
Bottom line, we would happily stay here again at our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are trying real hard to make our apartment as comfortable and pleasant as possible for our guests.
The area is developing to a beautiful tourists vacation place with nice hotels, views and amenities.
It is a prime location, 200 meters from the beach and promenade.
We are so happy you have enjoyed your vacation and will be happy to have you as our guest again.

Best regards,
Sharona and Ami

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful apartment in an excellent location.

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Our stay at the apartment was extremely comfortable. We had everything that people need in a home away from home.

The apartment is located close to all the amenities on Tel Aviv beach and surroundings. Within walking distance to beautiful Jaffa with its art galleries and cultural attractions, restaurants and theatres.

Abeautiful apartment in a great location!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Harry and Billy:
It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again soon.
Our home is your home.
Sharona and Ami

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review