reviews for: listing #103687 - Pinecrest, California Townhome rental

Adventure time
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Leland Meadows
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $155 - $175 /nt
    $500 - $875 /wk
    $900 - $900 /mth

sort by:

Nice Mountain Retreat

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

MY girlfriend and I spent Thanksgiving weekend up in Pinecrest. This was a great place to just relax and take in the mountain air. Colleen (the owner) was very accommodating with our last minute arrangements and even gave a us a special discounted rate. She drove up from Davis to make sure that the condo was clean and had the fire going for us when we got there. The condo itself was very cozy and has everything that you need (including board games and plenty of dvd and movies). Pet friendly as well! There wasn't much snow but I would definately consider coming back during the peak snow season and checking out Dodge Ridge. The condo is right across the street from the snowpark and would be a great place for kids. The only negative thing that I can think of is that there is no cable/satelitte or wifi.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend Retreat

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

MY girlfriend and I spent Thanksgiving weekend up in Pinecrest. This was a great place to just relax and take in the mountain air. Colleen (the owner) was very accommodating with our last minute arrangements and even gave a us a special discounted rate. She drove up from Davis to make sure that the condo was clean and had the fire going for us when we got there. The condo itself was very cozy and has everything that you need (including board games and plenty of dvd and movies). Pet friendly as well! There wasn't much snow but I would definately consider coming back during the peak snow season and checking out Dodge Ridge. The condo is right across the street from the snowpark and would be a great place for kids.

The only negative thing that I can think of is that there is no cable/satelitte or wifi.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great spot to get on "Mountain Time"

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

I took a couple of personal day and we (mom, dad and daughters 11 and 8) arrived before noon on the last day of August. The arrival was worked out by Colleen, the owner. She lives in Davis but actually came up to great us when her local contact was away...on his vacation. Colleen is a sweetheart and gave us lots of ideas about how to best take advantage of all the nature around us. The place is clean and "mountainy". There are games and a landline (no cell service). I was thinking that will come in handy when it's time get separate the girls from their cellphones. We'll be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A long time favorite mountain retreat

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

Last February was our second visit to this property. It is only a three minute walk to the Snow Slide, so the kids go over as often as they want to, and can come home to eat or nap. It's really ideal. The place is great and very comfortable. We got to know the owner who is very nice. She called me about her ticket deal with Lazy Daze, but we can't fit it in. I'm a little upset that our "find" can now be found on the internet. Price of progress, I guess. It's a great spot for our family of four, everybody gets what they want.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Chucky,

Glad you liked the place so much. The Snow Play Park is so fantastic for kids. The owner, Lance, does a great job running the place. And he is a nice guy to boot. Hope you can make it back this winter, I'm sure we can find a time to fit you in.

Colleen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review