reviews for: listing #103713 - Captain Cook, Hawaii House rental

The Pineapple Express
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Milolii
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $150 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,050 /wk
    $4,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Amazing, private home

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

We stayed at the Pineapple Express for 10 days and we LOVED every minute of our time at the house. The size of the home was perfect for the two of us, with just enough space for everything we needed/wanted to do. They have everything you need from cookware, to beach gear. We packed the beach chairs and snorkel gear with us in the car every day! The neighborhood is very quiet and private, which made our vacation very pleasurable. The beach below the home, Honomalino Bay was by far the most relaxing, private beach we've been to. It's a bit of a hike into the beach, but definitely well worth all the work. I'd recommend packing a cooler/lunch/chairs/snorkel gear with you so you can enjoy it all day like we did! The hot tub was another treat after a long day at the beach/in the sun. We cooked many of our meals at home, which was a great option for us instead of driving the hour into Kailua-Kona for dinner every night. We shopped at Costco when we arrived on the island and stopped at Safeway for everything else we needed. We ate breakfast every morning on the lanai, overlooking the ocean. The only thing I'd complain about was the mosquitos, but with some bug spray and the citronella candle on the table outside you should be fine.
We truly enjoyed every second we spent here and when we return to the Big Island, I hope we can return to the Pineapple Express! Thank you for everything, it was perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We loved it!!!

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

We loved the Pineapple Express Cottage. The facilities had everything we wanted (hot tub, gas grill, full kitchen, ceiling fans, cable TV and internet) and was far enough away from the heavy tourist areas to provide a slow paced, quiet atmosphere. Yet it was only a short drive to some nice public beaches and about 50-minutes to Volcano NP. The sunsets from the porch every evening were a real treat. You can't go wrong with this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

Well equipped, clean and lovely rental. The owners were very responsive and quick to answer emails. The wireless/cell signal are on the slow side but it's perfect if you want to get away from it all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We look forward to returning!

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: November 20, 2013

Aloha Albert & Marsal,
We absolutely loved the place and had a wonderful time staying here! We have fallen in love with Bear! What a sweet dog! Thank you for everything and we look forward to returning again!
Mahalo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank You for the Best VRBO that we Have Ever Stayed In!

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

Thank you for the best VRBO that we have ever stayed in! It reminded us of our bungalow in SLC, UT. Sooo cute with the personal touches and perfectly stocked for all our away from home needs. We especially appreciated the washer and dryer, and the gracious fresh pineapple was a delicious staple at The Pineapple Express-Mahalo!! Bear is super adorable and reminded us of our dog Luke AKA "the rug" as Bear would roll out and "chill" anywhere. We enjoyed talking about Milolii with the locals and appreciated that The Pineapple Express was between "here and there" on the island (and out of TSUNAMI evacuation area). We will recommend this to anyone visiting the island and count on us visiting again soon. Thanks again for accommodating us on our "surprise honeymoon"!!
MAHALO

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Place to Stay

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

Amongst the pineapples
and tucked out of the way
On a honeymoon vacation
The perfect place to stay
in old school Hawaii
nestled up on the hill
a view of the ocean
The nights quiet and still
We've swam with the fish
in the ocean so blue
We've seen whales and turtles
goats, turkeys, and Bear too
So thanks Marsal and Albert
For letting us stay
So we could see the Big Island
And get out and play.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"We had the time of our lives"

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2013

Mark and I enjoyed our honeymoon here at The Pineapple Express and we had the time of our lives! Bear is so sweet and we loved having him around. The location allowed us to easily go all over the island and we can't wait to come back and explore more. Thank you for the hospitality! It was a wonderful place to start our married life together.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you so much...

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2013

Dear Albert & Marsal,
Thank you so much for allowing us to use "The Pineapple Express" for the second half of our Hawaiian honeymoon! We had an absolutely wonderful time! Your beautiful cottage is "home-y" and comfortable. We loved that it came complete with a furry welcoming committee (Bear)! Some of our favorite activities:
-kayaking & snorkeling in Kealakekua Bay
-Mauna Kea summit & star gazing
-horseback riding in Waipio Valley
-Volcanoes National Park (Kilauea Iki Trail!)
-Manta Ray night snorkel
Our favorite places to eat:
-First Light Cafe (Kona)-Awesome view & Poke Pizza!
-Kona Coffee House & Cafe- Mac-nut veggie burger!!!
Hope to see you again some day!
Aloha & Mahalo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

This was a last minute trip for my husband and I and we were so pleased we chose your home. The views on the drive from Kona to the house are absolutely amazing. It was so nice to be away from the crowds of Kona. The home was very peaceful and relaxing and it had everything we needed. We were blown away by the isolation and quiet being up on the hill, so much better than the resort scene. The home is really nice and clean. We loved all the foliage around the home that keeps it so private. We loved the hike out to the beach down below. We had the beach to ourselves and we saw dolphins!! The spa was wonderful after a day of exploring. Bear's visits kept us from missing our dog at home. He is such a sweet dog. The owners were quick to respond with any questions we had during our stay. We will definitely return one day and recommend this home to our friends and family. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you for sharing "The Pineapple Express" with us.

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

We spent 3 nights enjoying the hot tub, the views, and the quiet away from Kona. Because of your recommendations and others in the guest book, we visited Honomalino Beach. It was beautiful and we were the only ones there. I would recommend to others to read the coffee table book "Hawaii-The Big Island Revealed" for directions to the beach since they are very specific. Once you get there it's more than worth the hike! The book was also helpful in choosing restaurants and other activities. Thanks again and say goodbye to our breakfast buddy (Bear) for us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pineapple express

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Nice, clean & secluded.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Experience

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

The Pineapple Express was very clean, well-stocked and a peaceful. The secret black beach (Honamalino Bay?) nearby and access to South and West/Volcano sites was perfect for our needs. Thanks for a great experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at the Pineapple Express

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pineapple Express! The guest house was very comfortable, ideal for two people. We enjoyed the hot tub and it was very nice to have the grill. We cooked many of our meals and had all the necessary equipment to make that an easy task. Albert and Marsal were very friendly and helpful with any questions we asked. Their dog, Bear, was a welcome visitor. We enjoyed his company and even missed him when he didn't visit. We took the advise of previous guests and ate at the Kona Brewing Company in Kona (great pizza) and the Bamboo Restaurant in Hawi (fabulous kalua pig). Honomalino Bay was incredible and we were so glad we took the time to hike there. Unfortunately, it was the last day we were there and if it had been earlier in our stay, we would have visited more often. We would definitely recommend this "home away from home" on the Big Island!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Pineapple Express

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2013

From daily visits with Bear, the friendly pooch, to our daily whale, ship and sunset watch from the lanai, to our relaxing hot tub time at night, we loved our stay here. Basic necessities were provided in both kitchen and bath, and everything was clean and well-maintained. We snorkeled nearby beaches, sampled local produce, explored many places of historical importance, and tried local Hawaiian food. Other highlights were definitely a whale-watching cruise and our trip to the observatory with Hawaii Forest and Trail. Be sure to study their copy (or bring along your own highlighted copy) of Hawaii, the Big Island Revealed! Aloha!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peace & Quiet on the Big Island

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

This is a new cottage, ideal for two, clean, nice, and well-equipped for cooking in the small kitchen and for excursions elsewhere. Private hot tub overlooking the ocean! Owners are responsible and helpful. The location is about halfway between Kona and the Volcano, and about halfway down the hill to the ocean. So a rental car is a must, but it is worth it to get off the beaten track and watch the stars from that hot tub.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful place, away from the crowds!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 9, 2013

The Pineapple Express was the perfect place to stay for our excursion to South Point, Punalu'u Bakery and the Green Sand Beach! It was so peaceful and had all of the amenities you could imagine--a gas grill, hot tub, coffee grinder, ice chest, snorkeling gear! This is one place we went where they thought of everything we forgot! There was even entertainment for our little girl who loved the lizards and looked for Bear (the dog) every morning, evening and each time we returned from an outing--she very much enjoyed his visits. The hot tub was nice after a day of hiking. We truly enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Big Island privacy

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

This is a peaceful place to stay on the Big Island Hawai'i. It was an exceptionally clean and well maintained property. Any questions we had were responded to quickly and very detailed we would really recommend this property to those who are seeking a quiet retreat. For us, we loved the location it was easy to get between Kona and Hilo and a beautiful drive either way.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Vacation Rental

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

This rental is what it promises to be! The photos are very accurate the property was very clean and well- maintained. The owner was great to answer any questions we had and always got back to us in a very timely manner We would recommend this accommodation to others planning on heading to the Big Island Hawai'i.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A vacation to remember!

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay at The Pineapple Express and going on daily adventures about The Big Island. The mornings and evenings were splendid with a light breeze, birds chirping, and a view you could take in for days. As many have mentioned, Bear was a friendly companion who visited daily and reminded us of our own two dogs back home. We miss him too :)

There are abundant activites that range from a visit to Volcanoes National Park, various beaches, great snorkeling, coffee mills, restaurants, the city of Kona, and more. Depending on your energy and length of stay, the options are endless. Also, there is a binder of local "Favorite Things" to do as well as a copy of the book The Big Island Revealed provided by the owners. Both were very helpful to guide our daily outings.

Thank you so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful Home and Location!!!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

I loved this house, and absolutely enjoyed my stay at The Pineapple Express! The listing description is very accurate. It is beautiful with a great view of the ocean, and is nice and private. The owners are very thoughtful and made a folder of must see places on the island as well as recommended restaurants, which was so helpful. The highlight after a day of exploring the Big Island was relaxing in the private hot tub! The house was well equipped with everything needed for a pleasant and comfortable stay. Bear, their sweet dog would visit each morning and evening. Being an animal lover, I really enjoyed his visits. I highly recommend this home for anyone who is planning a trip to the Big Island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Getaway!

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

We loved our stay at The Pineapple Express! We stayed in three different rental homes while island hopping and this was by far the best due to all the extra amenities. The owners have very thoughtfully provided all the little extras- cooking odds and ends, toiletries, books, games, cooler, snorkel gear. We really enjoyed our stay and loved being greeted by Bear each day. We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Quiet Little Gem

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

My husband & I LOVED this place. It was quite and remote, the perfect place for us to just relax and enjoy. The sunsets from the lanai were amazing with wonderful colors! Bear, the dog, was a great companian and would always wander our way at dinner time - think he heard us fire up the grill. The house was wonderful. Nice and compact but without feeling cramped at all. I loved the pitched ceiling with the rafter windows. This place is our absolute favoraite on the island and would absolutely stay here again!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Location, Beautiful View!

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Staying at the Pineapple Express was a wonderful first experience with VRBO! Not only was the booking experience seamless & professional, but the property was exactly as advertised & the hosts were as helpful & pleasant as any I have ever encountered.
The views of the sunsets were so pretty from the patio & it was amazing to be able to sit outside & drink coffee every morning looking out at the ocean & listening to the birds in the beautiful garden.
This propery is close enough to Captain Cook to get to all of the attractions on the dryer, western coast, but a world away from the hustle & bustle of the noisy crowded resorts. It made for a very enjoyable relaxing vacation.
Some of my favorite memories will be walking to Honomalino Bay & having a beautiful black sand beach all to ourselves, trying fabulous new fruit flavors from local stands & being able to grill fresh fish nightly, & snorkeling Two Step at Place of Refuge - feeling like I was in an aquarium! We also went to Mass at the Painted Church & received a very warm welcome in that beautiful little church.
Marsal & Albert have created a little piece of heaven in Miloli'i for vacationers & we appreciate all the amenities & opportunites to explore that their property had to offer. From the moment we were greeted with fresh flowers & fruit upon arrival, we knew this would be a great experience & the Pineapple Express did not disappoint. It is an excellent value for the price & I highly recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Stunning!!

Review submitted: December 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 26, 2011

We loved our stay on the Big Island most of all because of this lovely home. The location is perfect- between Kona and the Volcano- so every morning we would pack up the car and start up the drive, not yet making up our mind which way to go-snorkel or Volcano. If the sky was dark we would just go the opposite direction. That is the beauty of the location, you do not feel stuck. This house is stunning. We have a brand new baby and never worried laying around with her on the floors-it was spotless and felt brand new, and so gorgeous. Vaulted ceilings, incredible bathroom, perfect bedroom, and an amazing ocean view. We cooked on the grill, lounged in the hot tub after our days snorkeling and hiking around the volcanos, and simply relaxed. You can't do that in a hotel. Another great feature is the gear- everything you need to go play is at this house- even a kayak. Coolers, beach towels and chairs- so wonderful. The house is incredibly quiet and you will sleep like you haven't slept in years- even with a new baby! After a rough day in paradise this is the perfect secluded relaxing place to be. The local beach was a big surprise- rated very high in the travel books-just a few minute drive from the house- we had it all to ourselves each time we went down there- and the water was heavenly. We were welcomed with open arms by the fantastic owners and our baby was spoiled and pampered! I felt as if we were visiting very good friends who told us about the best things to go see and what to do and off we went. The quality of the home, the immediate relaxation you feel when you walk in the door, the hospitality of the owners, these things can't be beat. We can't recommend this home more highly- except to give it the highest compliment, and that will be a return visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Clever and appeal to "younger crowd", The name is cool.

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 7, 2011

After worring about the initial drive, Once I arrived and saw the property,I remembered why I left Alaska to
get away from the grind. My thoughts were put to rest after meeting Albert and feeling like we were old friends, Bear was a well mannered, patient outside guest here and was there in the mornings and at various times.He never got in my way at all.I finally made it to Honomolino Beach, and it changed my whole trip. I decided to stay another week. Forget the beaches up North, this is what Hawaii is all
about.The home was clean, stocked, in order and the hot tub was Awesome.
So I highly recommend this property, especially for couples, I'm traveling alone, and am getting along better with myself than ever! Serously, check this place out.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 29, 2011

Written in our guestbook on April 5th, 2011-
Don & I wish to thank you for the use of your Lovely "Cottage". It is very comfortabel and handy to our kids' house.
We will no doubt be seeing you from time to time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

Written in our guestbook on March 17, 2011-
Marsal & Albert,
Thank you soo very much for sharing your lovely home with us. Your dog "Bear" is the best!
Your home is very nice and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay on the Big Island.
Our favorite place to eat was the Kona Brewery and our favorite thing to do was the BIEA Zipline. The best beach was Hookena.
We would not hesitate to come back and stay again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

Written on March 3, 2011 in our guestbook-
Dear Marsal & Albert,
Thank you sooo much for the use of your beautiful guest house. It was so nice to be greeted by "Bear". We have two dogs at home so it was very comforting to have him close by. We loved the peacefullness of Milolii. The birds in the morning and the awesome view. Best place we ate was Bamboo in Hawi. Favorite things we did:
-Hiked and snorkeled at Captain Cooks Monument
-Manta Ray night snorkel
Only regret is not being able to stay longer!
Thanks again for all the personal touches and hospitality.

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Comfortable and Charming in Paradise

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

We stayed at this hale from mid December into early days of 2011. Prior arrangements and booking went smoothly and we were happy with the contact from the owners. The place is just like on the website and has all the comforts of home. My son slept on the futon and had no complaints, the main bed is so comfortable - fantastic mattress - which is so important when you are away from home for long periods. We did our research and were aware of the distance from Kailua and planned accordingly, however, it is important to know this so that you stock up on food and any necessities since there really isn't much nearby.
The local beach is a short hike in and has some dodgy 'keep out signs' but if you press on will be pleasantly surprised - the beach is gorgeous and very quiet...some mornings we were the only ones! We trekked further on above the rocks and went to a cove below which is a beautiful velvet white sand beach and the water was crystal clear. Snorkelling was fabulous here. Just be aware of 'keep out signs' and be respectful since the locals are very protective of their land.
We burned alot of fuel and visited lots of beaches and sites around the island and were very happy to get home in the evenings to this cottage. It was warm, comfortable and an enjoyable place to kick back and relax. We loved having Bear visit us on a daily basis, very friendly and we still miss him.
A great place to stay, we can't wait to visit again. Best wishes, Monica + Gabor and Oliver

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Monica, Gabor and Oliver,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at "The Pineapple Express". We strive to keep our guests comfortable and give them that "at home" feel.
We are also glad you were able to enjoy our beautiful beach. Many times our guests will tell us they see dolphins in the bay, and sometimes they have been able to snorkel around them.
I'm sure Bear misses you too.
We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing our home for your vacation.

Aloha,
Marsal & Albert Vanetti

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

My husband and I had a beautiful time at the Pineapple Express Last Novermber. We had just got done island hopping around Maui and Oahu and we're ready to experience the laid back atmosphere of the Big Island. The Pineapple express was just that. Laid Back. Sitting above Milolii we had a great view of the ocean and saw some beautiful sunsets. it was nice because we were able to save some money by buying our own groceries and that gave us more time and money to go see the volcano and the lava flowing out into the ocean and go wine tasting at Volcano Winery...not to mention surfing and snorkeling in Kona and the black sand beaches. The Pineapple express was perfect for a couple and was clean and cozy. I could have easily moved in permanently. If I make it to the Big Island again, I will definitely see if we can stay there again. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 19, 2010

Dear Albert and Marsal:

We want you to know what a lovely time we had at your hale and want to thank you for your care and hospitality. The hale suited suited us perfectly and we will be happy to recommend it to others.

Mahalo and Aloha,

Patrick and Nancy Drigans

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 15, 2009   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

The three of us would like to thank you for letting us relax at The Pineapple Express here in Captain Cook.
The house was very relaxing and enjoyable.
Mahalo,
Elena, Kye & Liberty

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 2, 2009   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the Pineapple Express for our honeymoon in September!! The guesthouse was beautiful, the view was amazing, and the area was just what we were hoping for: quiet and comfortable. Thank you for making our week on the Big Island that much more enjoyable! Hopefully we will be able to make it out there again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 8, 2009   Date of arrival: March 8, 2009

This was our first of three vacation rentals on our recent trip to the Big Island. What a way to start! A little out of the way, but that's what we were looking for. Beautiful set-up, very comfortable bed, and a spectacular view. Great home away from home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 3, 2009

"Best Hawaiian experience we've ever had- we travel to a different Hawaiian island every winter, but this island had it all and the accommodations were the best we've had in Hawaii. The Pineapple Express is all a vacationing couple could want, and more. Albert & Marsal were such fantastic hosts and Bear kindly helped us with our left-overs disposal. The dolphins we encountered at the local bay were magical and we look forward to returning to the Pineapple Express." Amy & Matthew Micheli

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 3, 2009   Date of arrival: February 3, 2009

This was a great place for relaxation. Everything was as pictured, nice & new. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: August 15, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Pineapple Express! With a brand new house and all new appliances, the decor was modern but homey and comfortable. The property was private and beautiful, and Albert and Marsal were very helpful and gracious hosts. The location was perfect too--away from the Kona crowds but still close to Kona, private beaches, Captain Cook, and South Point. It comes highly recommended from us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 29, 2008

We recently spent a great week at this lovely rental and can not wait to return. Everything is perfect, the decor, the view and the relaxation. If you are looking for a perfect vacation on the Big Island, this is the place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 28, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

This place was well worth the money! The place is just beautiful inside and out, a real home away from home. Quiet and secluded with a nearly private beach nearby.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review