reviews for: listing #103767 - Los Barriles, Baja California Condo rental

Beachfront, Poolside, First Floor, Luxury 1 BR Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Villas de Cortez
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $185 - $225 /nt
    $1,110 - $1,350 /wk

sort by:

Best Family Vacation We Have Had

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

We loved staying here and plan to stay here again very soon. Our two daughters, ages 8 and 10, say that this is their favorite place we have ever stayed and we travel a lot! We have to agree. We enjoyed the pool and restaurant being right outside our door and loved that the restaurant cooked our catch, feeding us for days! The owner was full of information and recommended some excellent restaurants in town that we also enjoyed. The views are amazing and the Baja fever has definitely found us! I am sorry that I took so long to write a review - I'm actually not sure of the exact day we arrived- but I thought I had already written one. Thank goodness I was on here checking future available dates to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This comment really did make me happy. I am so thrilled that others like this unit and the area as much as I do. I am getting so many repeat renters (friends). I am so very pleased when my renters take the time to express their feelings.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 18, 2013

This is absolutely a wonderful condo and great vacation spot. The little city of Los Barriles is just a short walk from the condo's and great places to eat and if you want to cook there is a great grocery store! The pool is wonderful too and it's steps to the ocean. The fishing was great and the rest. will cook the fish for you! I can't say enough good things about this condo and the area. Dick, you were most helpful with everything! We will be going again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lori, thanks for the nice comments. We are looking forward to your return. Dick

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

We just returned home after spending a wonderful (8) days in your beautiful condo. My husband and I enjoyed so many parts of our stay in Los Barriles. We fished (4) days, booking our boats through the Palmas de Cortez. The fishing was great..tuna, dorado and sailfish abundant. We also enjoyed the unique and quaint village of Los Barriles taking advantage of a number of your dinner recommendations Dick! And not to forget ....we met some great folks in the pool and all around just had a blast! Thanks Dick for being a great host.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for being a great renter, and hope you return soon.

Dick

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Best Los Barriles rental

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 27, 2011

If you are looking for a house to rent in Los Barriles or a condo to rent in Los Barriles, look no further, just rent this condo. We looked at every rental available in Los Barriles and decided on this condo. It was just my wife and I traveling and this unit was perfect for us, but can also sleep more people comfortably. We like to cook so the having a big kitchen and everything you need to cook some fresh caught fish was perfect. I think everyone has mentioned the amazing pool, beach, and bar right outside your back sliding glass door, which we greatly enjoyed. If your undecided on which area of Baja your looking to rent, Los Barriles is very safe, quiet, and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Thanks Dick!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks to the renter who submitted these kind comments. We are very proud of
our condo and are thrilled to have our renters post comments when they leave. We are seeing a lot of repeat business after the few years we have been open, as well as referrals of friends of theirs, which is the biggest compliment.

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Very Enjoyable

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

Los Barriles and the Villas De Cortez turned out to be an unexpected thrill. The laid back quiet atmosphere was most relaxing. The people of the area are freindly & safety was never a concern. The views from the condo were spectacular(sun rise). We had freinds staying at the hotel & we all felt we had a complete resort to ourselves. The sandy beaches went for miles, we had an ATV and the exploring of the beaches & surrounding area kept us enthralled. The only thing missing was warm water in the swimming pools!! Dick was fantastic to deal with, very accommadating, a great help to us getting set up to travel to & from the airport. Thankyou very much. The condo was clean & exactly as discribed. Highly recomended if you want a relaxing get away.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: John, it is always a pleasure to have wonderful renters like yourself.
Please come back often.

Dick

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Relaxing and Easy

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

We just returned from LB (Los Barriles) last night. We had a great time at your condo. Although, we have been to LB many times, this is the first time staying in the Villas de Cortez at the Palmas. We are sure glad that we did! The sunrise view over the pool from the condo patio was worth coming to LB to experience. We felt that the new restaurant next to the pool was one of the best in town and conveniently located about 25 steps from the patio door. They did a great job preparing the fresh tuna and dorado that we had caught.
Our vacation at the condo was everything we hope for....easy and relaxing.The owner was extremely helpful and responsive to our questions and concerns. There were no bad surprises. We will certainly be staying there again....soon I hope.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so very pleased that our renters are enjoying their vacations. We realize that we are providing a real "Value" for the luxury accommodation we are providing in a setting "made in heaven".

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

This villa is so much more than the pictures or description reveal. The views are spectacular, the morning sunrise over the ocean from your bed, sofa or patio are not to be missed. Make a cup of coffee in your stainless and granite kitchen and walk the beach for miles. Return to make breakfast and shower in one of two beautiful stone bathrooms, the master being a huge sunkin tub/shower. Guest bath even has it's own stacked washer and dryer. The living area has a fold out sofabed and a flat screen TV and of course the view. The dining area allows conversation to the kitchen and living area, TV viewing as well as that beautiful view again. The one bedroom has two comfortable queen beds and another flat screen TV and works well for just one couple or a group of fishermen. Both the livingrom and bedroom have sliders leading out to the pool and beach from your own private patio. The air conditioning and ceiling fans keep you nice and comfortable during the hotter months.
After a day in the sun make your own dinner on the stainless BBQ on the patio or have a cocktail at the palapa bar and the restaurant cooks up the days catch while you relax.
We have stayed here twice.......it has always been spottless and well equipped. The owner is a breeze to work with and is a wealth of information if this is your first trip to Los Barriles.
* A special note to fishermen.........You can actually set the alarm for 6:45 and be on your boat at 7:00. SWEET!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is very gratifying when we have such wonderful people staying in our condo. And best of all, we appreciate the fact that
they have returned over and over again. We want to share this experience with as many wonderful, caring people as we can.
Los Barriles is a "secret pearl of Mexico". We are so happy we discovered this a few years ago.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review