reviews for: listing #103864 - Bradenton, Florida Condo rental

Turtle Cove - "A+ Excellent" Rated Resort Villa near IMG
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Shorewalk
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $672 - $672 /wk
    $2,332 - $2,750 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Surroundings

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

*****Five Stars*****
This is our second year with Marilyn and we look forward to many more. Marilyn is an outstanding hostess, nothing is too much trouble. She will go to any lengths to make her guests feel "at home." Marilyn's condo is in a great location, is very well equipped and most comfortable and is certainly a home away from home. We love being her guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

***** 5 Stars - We had a wonderful time. Loved the condo. It was so comfortable and felt like home. Everything was very neat and clean. We look forward to staying there again. I would highly recommend it.

Nancy from South Carolina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Hidden Paradise

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

This is a hidden paradise location, peaceful, gorgeous and inviting. The decor is graceful and cozy. Thank you for having such a charming place that you keep with so much care and good taste. We had a very pleasant experience and hope to repeat it real soon. We also fell in love with Anna Maria Island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

This condo is on ground level. As you walk in the front door the best word to describe is ahhh! It is bright,sunny and so relaxing with a gorgeous living room, cheerful breakfast area, elegant dining area and warm,relaxing bedrooms. Imagine yourself walking into a show place model condo with all the amenities, right out of a decorator's magazine. The grounds are beautifully manicured. Walking through the complex is so relaxing with all the ponds around the buildings. Nature's beauty surrounds you at each window. The pool and spa are immaculate. Employees are friendly and helpful. You have all the comforts of home as you step foot in the door. We had the best, most relaxing vacation in our 21 years of marriage here! Ohio Buckeyes

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Most Beautiful, Comfortable, Affordable Condo

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

This Shorewalk condo is the best I have ever rented. Marilyn (the Owner) provides you with everything you will need for the most relaxing vacation you want. She provided myself, my daughter and my 2 grandchildren (ages 8 and 2) everything from beach towels/chairs, coolers, to a fully equipped kitchen!! This is a Luxury GROUND FLOOR Condo that is designed beautifully. Honestly, you are so comfortable, you may not want to go elsewhere. There are heated pools, hot tubs, tennis and a play area for children almost at your doorstep. The clubhouse is grand! It provides you with pamphlets of all the activities that are available in the area. I was so impressed with not only with the condo, but also the location could not be better. You are within walking distance of a theater, shopping stores and Applebee's restaurant. But if you do want to go for a short drive, you have the choice of several beaches on Anna Maria Island. I am definitely returning. Lastly, I want to thank Marilyn for her hospitality. I have never had such excellent communication or treatment from a rental owner. Thank you again.

Michelle and family from Ohio

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved hanging out at the pools

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This wonderful villa was more spacious than we expected - also beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It had everything we needed. Our favorite thing was hanging out at the pools and grilling steaks by the clubhouse. Roaming around Anna Maria Island was great. We loved trying out different restaurants and watching dolphins in the Gulf.

D.C.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Condo

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

This is a fabulous condo - even better than the beautiful photos. It's well stocked with everything we might need and also very clean, with a great lake view from the king-size bed in the master bedroom. We will stay here again.

Traveler Val

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A real home away from home...!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

As we traveled from the other part of the world with more than 30 hours trip time to reach the city of Bradenton, staying in this beautiful and comfortable condo was a real treasure. The condo had a hotel suites feels with complete amenities (fine linens, sets of towels, toiletries) and comfort of own home with complete appliances (kitchen wares, dishes, laundry, cleaning). The surrounding was very beautiful, the lake view that can be enjoyed from the porch and even our bedroom gave a serene and relaxed feeling. The club house offered many activities of sports (swimming pool, tennis, basketball) and also held many information on other activities in town or nearby cities. With only 5-10 minutes drive to IMG where our son stayed for summer camp, this condo was a great home base for us. After spending hours under hot Florida weather and sun in June, we often decided to rush back to the comfy of the condo, our home away from home! :-)

Besides the beautiful condo, also a real beauty was the hospitality of the owner! Marilyn was very helpful and accomodative since the beginning we found her condo in trip advisor. Planning, coming, staying and leaving the condo were very easy for us as this was our first time experience staying in a vacation rental far away from home. Thank you so much Marilyn... we can't wait to return!

Ita from Jakarta, Indonesia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

This condo was very clean, nicely decorated and well-stocked. Our kids really enjoyed hanging out near the catch-and-release pond that was just outside our lanai. The pools, hot tubs and tennis courts also kept us very busy! Close to grocery store and other great stores. Marilyn was an excellent hostess and we would highly recommend this condo rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your condo. We had a great week! There wasn't one thing that we would have changed. I'm sure we'll be back soon. Especially recommended for families with children. Mike from Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Perfect and Comfortable Place to Stay!

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

What a perfect and comfortable place to stay! It's beautifully furnished and everything you might need is included - keyless entry, 3 TVs, free laundry, free local and national phone calls, free WiFi, close to the pools and hot tubs, and walking distance to shopping, and much more. Recommended for: Travelers, Romantic, Disabilities, Luxury, Families. Submitted by Ric from Windhoek, Namibia, Africa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Third Stay at this Wonderful Shorewalk Condo

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

This is our 3rd stay at this wonderful Shorewalk condo. As always, Marilyn is very accommodating. We have really enjoyed spending family time together, playing games, eating, watching movies and swimming in the warm pools. Due to the much needed rain, the frogs & crickets have given us a nightly serenade. The beaches are great, as the recent storm washed up many beautiful shells. On warmer days we've watched 3 large turtles sunning just outside the patio, on the water's edge. We have enjoyed our vacation SO MUCH! Jon from Michigan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful, Busy Holiday

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

We have had a wonderful, busy holiday which included golfing, visiting with relatives, the Mote Rescue Hospital and Aquarium (excellent) and the Disney Christmas Parade (fantastic) - and, oh yes, a bit of shopping! It was great to meet our "landlord" - Thanks so much for your hospitality. We look forward to returning and perhaps taking a slower pace next time. Jim from Ontario

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your Lovely Shorewalk Condo

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

We spent a week here in Bradenton to look at condos/villas as a possibility to buy. Thank you, Marilyn, for your lovely Shorewalk condo and for your kindness. We love this area. We love Anna Maria Island and the beaches. We will be back next year, hopefully looking for our home to buy soon. Steve from Illinois

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A "Five Star" Condo

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

The condo is very nice. It was updated, very clean, and the decor was lovely. It was exactly as advertised. The grounds and lakes at Shorewalk were very well kept, quiet, and very family friendly, with many activities available - and close to everything. We felt right at home. We loved the nearby beaches on Anna Maria Island, the fishing, and the restaurants. We will definitely come back and we will be staying in this condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: …So happy that you felt right at home! We work hard to make everything comfortable so that our guests can enjoy their vacation. Please come back soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An Awesome 15th Anniversary

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

What a beautiful place! We loved the lake view from the lanai and master bedroom. Had so much fun watching turtles and tropical birds, especially the bright pink Roseate Spoonbill that came to our lake each day. We spent time at the beach on Anna Maria island (awesome), eating at the Beach House and other waterfront restaurants, and looking at the ocean. Thanks for a great time! We had an awesome 15th anniversary.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Stay

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

We had a fantastic week at your condo! Thank you so much for your help and hospitality. It was clean, comfortable - just perfect. We hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...Sooo Close to Bollietieri / IMG !

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We were thrilled to find your lovely condo. What a fabulous place and sooo close to Bolletieri - and so beautifully decorated and comfortable! The minute I know that I am planning on going back, I will contact you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent fishing in Shorewalk's small lakes

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

Our 16-day stay was very comfortable. Owner was very accommodating to my needs as I am a little handicapped. We also enjoyed a trip to Mote Marine Aquarium. The large mouth bass fishing was excellent. I caught at least 40 12-18 inch. A rubber worm + 1' hook was best. Cast out & let sink to bottom. Retrieve as slow as possible. The bass will run with the worm & the hook must be set with some patience. Count to 10 and watch the line before setting the hook. We also enjoyed the weather - 1 day of rain & unusually warm 75-80 degrees. Great pool and spa. A great winter get away.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Look Forward to Coming Again

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us use your lovely condo. It was perfect for the 3 of us. We loved the swimming pools and the basketball court. We packed so much in on our stay. We went to Busch Gardens, Sea World and Mixons Fruit Farms. Our favorite thing was Mote Marine - we loved the boat trip - well worth doing. Yummy food places are Applebees - we strolled up there a few times - the OutBack - yum, yum - Mexicanos, IHop and the Olive Garden. Fellow Visitors - Go to Anna Maria Island and sit on the beach and watch the sunset - STUNNING. We look forward to COMING AGAIN.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

***** One of Our Best Getaway Trips

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Perfect location !!!
A cozy comfortable impeccably clean condo with all the amenities and a lovely fully equipped kitchen. This condo also offers a peaceful view of a beautiful lake with birds, turtles and ducks.
We will be back...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ideal Vacation Location

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

This Shorewalk condo is a favorite. The ground floor location is ideal with easy access to tennis courts, pool, hot tub and new clubhouse. This is one of our favorite winter locations with shopping opportunities, restaurants and beautiful beaches all very close. A drug store, grocery store and Applebees restaurant are all within walking distance. This unit is well furnished and includes a fully equipped kitchen, linens and washer/dryer. There is an enclosed porch and outside patio viewing a pond full of wildlife. The condo is kept very clean and managed well. We have been to this condo several times and will definitely plan to return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, warm, comforting Shorewalk condo

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

Professionally decorated condo on small lake in resort complex. Well maintained; very clean; many restaurants and Publix supermarket close by - all within walking distance. We love the comfortable, well-stocked kitchen and the cozy living room which look out over the screened porch. The porch is perfect for sipping your coffee as you watch the birds and turtles in the lake. The bedroom is spacious and has a desk for work or computer and also a large walk-in closet and large shower with handicap-style shower head and grab bars. Highly recommended. David

Owners response: I'm very happy that you enjoyed our condo and the location so much. When you arrive for your next visit, you will find all new bed linens, new pillows, new towels and a new flat screen TV in the master bedroom. Marilyn

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely, clean, comfortable, quiet, great location

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

I stayed in this condo in early October with my husband and it was beautiful. It had very homey decor and was very comfortable. The location was great - we went to the beach almost every day and it was a quick drive. On the few of days we did not go to the beach, I enjoyed reading out on the warm lanai and watching turtles in the lake. It was very relaxing. My husband liked spending time in the hot tub and the warm, heated pools. The community tennis courts were nice, too - there were always a lot of people playing and everyone we met (on the courts and off) was very friendly.

There were many nearby attractions - one day, we took a trip to the Robinson preserve (gorgeous!) and we went out to eat often. My favorite restaurant was the Sand Bar - great seafood, and it's location on the beach is great for watching sunsets.

Overall, we had a great experience with this condo - it was clean, beautiful, comfortable, and close to the greatest beaches! We definitely plan on returning!

~ Ann

Owners response: Ann,

It was a pleasure having you stay in our beautiful condo. I could tell that you truly loved the condo and the location. I'm so happy that you plan to return in the future. We are planning even more improvements in the next two months - new pots and pans, new silverware and many other additions to the kitchen. new faux wood blinds in the bedrooms, and all new linens, including sheets, towels and throw rugs.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

WONDERFUL LOCATION, WELL MAINTAINED AND EQUIPPED

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

We have spent three vacations at this location. It is a first floor end unit with easy access for adults and children. Parking is ideal and the closeness to the pool, hot tub and clubhouse is great. There is a wonderful view of a pond from the dining room table and the outdoor screened patio. It is fun to watch the wildlife. The owner recently upgraded some of the furniture so that it is very comfortable. We often have one of our sons and family visit and they too enjoy the location. The beaches are just a short distance away and there are nice restaurants and shopping nearby. We highly recommend this unit and are looking forward to many more years there. MICHIGAN SNOWBIRDS

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Dear Barb and Tom,
I am very happy that you enjoyed your three vacations at this comfortable ground floor condo. You (and your visiting sons) have been wonderful, helpful guests. You are welcome to return anytime.
Marilyn

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review