reviews for: listing #104002 - Ewa Beach, Hawaii House rental

Ocean Front Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $205 - $205 /nt
    $1,365 - $1,365 /wk
    $4,800 - $4,800 /mth

sort by:

Great View

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

Great views from porch just 10 feet from ocean.Well stocked bath and kitchen.They have kayak, surf boards, paddle boards, snorkels, fishing poles, beach chairs,binoculars,cooler, grill.The cottage vary clean washer dryer. Rob & Cheryl vary nice they next door if you need anything Rob very helpful answering questions .Had great experience.
Mahalo
Richard

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

Usually stay with family but wanted a place to retreat to and this was fantastic! Directly on the water and saw turtles and seals right in front of the house. Rob was super friendly and helpful whenever needed. Totally worth it! Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great Place

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

Just returned after a 2 week stay at this property. Rob and Cheryl were outstanding and made our stay beyond expectations. Would recommend to family and friends. We will return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Great Time!!!!!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

What an incredible place to stay!! We were right on the beach, and we felt as though we got the real island experience. The people in this area are so friendly, and we are so grateful to Cheryl and Rob for their wonderful hospitality. There is truly something for everyone . . . sand toys for kids, surf boards, boogie boards, fishing equipment, and even board games for evening down time. Cheryl and Rob will give you your privacy, but they're always there if you need something. We truly have wonderful memories of this delightful beach cottage. I highly recommend it! Mahalo and Aloha!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Love it!!!!!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

This is an awesome place to stay! It is right on the beach! The cottage is very clean and charming. The people in the area are very welcoming and we felt that we were getting the true island experience! There is something for everyone...sand toys for kids, surf boards, boogie boards, fishing equipment, and board games for evening down time. The kitchen is fully stocked, and Rob and Cheryl are incredible people! They were so helpful with everything and they are truly wonderful people. We have so many wonderful memories! I highly recommend this cottage for a variety of needs. Cheryl and Rob truly went above and beyond the call. They will give you your privacy, but they are always there if you need something. Thank you for making our 10th anniversary such a memorable experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely cottage right next to the beach

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

Wonderful owners live right next door and are willing to help with anything. The ocean noise took only one night to get used to, and then was very calming. The small kitchen was well stocked with almost everything one needs. Grocery store and fast food places less than ten minutes away. Be sure to walk on the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Patrick's Review

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

Although we only stayed here for one night, it was a great experience. The apartment has an absolutely fantastic porch, literally just a few feet from the beach. The hosts (Cheryl and Rob) live in the unit next door, and were extremely helpful with many things. They were kind enough to let us check in early (from our early morning flight), and even personally kept our luggage at their place for the remainder of the day after we checked out. Rob also loaned us a bunch of beach stuff (boogie boards, ice chest, snorkels & masks, beachtowels), and even let us keep everything for several hours after checkout. Everything you would expect at a hotel was available and waiting for us (extra linens, plenty of towels, soaps, shampoos, toothpaste, etc.). Everything was very clean and in working order. The location (north of Honolulu) was very convenient, especially if you would like to explore Oahu's beautiful north shore. Honolulu and Waikiki were equally accessible, although there can be heavy traffic if you are unfortunate enough to be driving in rush hour. All in all, this was a great stay (albeit much too short), and Rob and Cheryl are excellent hosts! We will definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Michi

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

Absolutely the best find ever! Our group included 2 couples, each with a 1-year old, and the cottage was perfect for us. Not to mention one of us is a surfer and was able to surf before breakfast every morning in the back yard :-) Cheryl and Rob could not have been more accommodating or provided a better (or more relaxing) environment for our stay. Everything is clean, new, and comfortable. And we only had to bring 1 pack n play as they provided another for us. We also didn't have to worry about any beach supplies and went beach hopping laden with umbrellas, seats, boogie boards, surf boards, etc. We won't stay anywhere else the next time we go back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sweet home with warm owners

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

House is right on beach with great view, althought it is not a luxury unit. The house owners put everything you can think off in the house, including toys. Plusthey are very sweet and friendly.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Haiming and her family were excellent guests, very clean and curteous. They really seemed to enjoy their time on the ocean. Thank you

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heather's Review

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

Incredible spot to stay and enjoy all the relaxation of "aloha"! Everything is completely as described, including the view of the ocean from the deck (and living room!) If you're into all things downtown Honolulu, this isn't your spot, but if you want sun, surf, kayaking, snorkeling, rest and relaxation, and a truly rejuvenating stay, I can't imagine anywhere better on south Oahu! Not only did we not want to leave to come home, we didn't want to leave the cottage, period! Cheryl and Rob are fantastic and so welcoming and helpful. They provided everything we needed and more and were happy to chat or leave us to enjoy the privacy of the spot - whichever we chose. A tip for those who stay here - you'll love it, but I'd recommend taking advantage of the kitchen (and lack of local eateries) by stocking up at the grocery store as soon as you arrive. Then you really can camp out at the cottage non-stop! We cannot wait to come back! It is now our preferred Oahu spot!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bob's Review

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

GREAT Place to Stay! Away from the hustle and bustle of Honolulu. Close enough amenities and far enough to forget the outside world. Short drive to Pearl Harbor and only abot 30 minutes to downtown Honolulu. Fantastic hosts ready for all your questions and able to point you in the right direction for local activitie . There was even a nice little welcome treat awaiting us in the fridge. The kitchen is well stocked..coffee maker, blender, pots , pans, dishes....are all here,.You can't get much closer to the beach than this property. The cottage is VERY clean and relaxing. No need for air conditioning with ceiling fans in all rooms. They even supply boogie boards and a kayak for your use! For the price, It doesn't get much better than this little gem for your stay on Oahu. Highly recomend!!!! Thanks again Cheryl and Rob, Bob

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Justin's Review

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

Hosts were excellent and the cottage is exactly what the picture and depiction states. Right on the ocean with a nice beach during low tide which uncovers tide pools to walk around on in the morning. My kids had a blast playing in the sand and the shore break while I sat on the patio watching in the shade and enjoying the peaceful serenity of the cottage. We went to the park down the road and played football, basketball, tag and on the beach. Without such great hosts, my son would not have had as much fun because of the fishing poles supplied as well as the bait. My kids were able to roast marshmallows and eat S'mores. I had the greatest weekend with my family thanks to Cheryl's friend. The cottage was immaculate inside and out. Thanks again for a great time and I will definitely be staying again. Thanks, Justin

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Emily's Review

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

I don't think it's possible to stay any closer to the beach without camping ON it. This cozy cottage was exactly as described, and then some. The hosts, who live right next door, were extremely accommodating and welcoming. They stayed up to hand us the keys after our late arrival and were welcomed with a stocked fridge and local goodies (macadamia nuts, kona coffee, etc). They had provided all of the creature comforts of staying at home and included a lot of the often forgotten items. Their attention to detail was much appreciated and went well beyond our expectations. The cottage is in a residential neighborhood with lots of Hawaiian locals which adds an interesting flavor you will definitely not get staying in any hotel. We made friends with a local fisherman who taught us to fish and dig for crabs. A rental car is a very good idea if you're hoping to go anywhere else other than the cottage since it is in a residential neighborhood. Long story short, I can't imagine staying anywhere else on Oahu if/when I return to the island! SOO much better than the touristy kitsch of Waikiki!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review